Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Kaiser This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Rheinstraße 128, 26382 Wilhelmshaven, Germany

#21 of 61 hotels in Wilhelmshaven

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 192 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    8.8
    I would happily use this hotel again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant has closed down.

    Very convenient location. Was upgraded to a larger room for free. Free parking. Good breakfast. Good restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    8.3
    Hotel within walking distance ( 10 min) of city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Hotel within walking distance ( 10 min) of city centre. Secure parking across road from hotel. Excellent buffet breakfast with wide choice. Good value for money. Would certainly stay again!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    7.9
    Old school hotel with lovely staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was free wifi available, but unfortunately was the signal not strong enough to reach the rooms in the third floor. That's a pitty if you planned to work at this hotel.

    The hotel staff was very friendly and extraordinary helpful. The hotel and the room I used were old furnitured, but cosy and generous. The location is in a calm street, 5 minutes from the central statilon. I would recommend this hotel for travellers who don't need to have a newly renovated and up-to-date hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    Decent accommodation with a very nice breakfast at a fair price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really. The room was a little dated but comfortable enough.

    Breakfast was much better than expected. I'd give it 5 out of 5. Huge variety of literally everything, including smoked and cold fish. Very tasty. The bar, even though smoking is allowed. The hotel is in walking distance to the station, the city centre and the harbor. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Some speak English.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    6.7
    Great staff but outdated accommodations
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too warm to the point of being uncomfortable and had a smell (old) to it. The hall way looked outfated (carpet was all worn out) for the price I expected more modern accommodations. To expensive for what I got

    Very close to shopping and restaurants, the staff is awesome and super helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.9
    Nice and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was hard. Made my back hurt. The smell of stale cigarette smell is the first thing i smelled when we walked in. I tthink they allow smoking in the bar that is right next to the reception. They offer bike rental and i was allotted free bike rental. Well the two bikes they had fixed were way to tall for us. And all the other bikes had flat tires. So that was disappointing.

    The breakfast was good. The room was way bigger then I thought. Parking was great. Bathroom was a very nice size. The room was very quiet. Didn't hear any outside noise. The staff were all very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.5
    Very nice clean family run hotel next to the station in Wilhelmshaven.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the restaurant was closed during my visit, as the chef / cook had left.

    Host and Hostess friendly attitude.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.5
    Good in a pinch, but would not be my first choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception not very welcoming

    House keeping were very friendly & Informative

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.3
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    over all god quality - great breakfast - nice (large) room - very friendly personell

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.9
    nice but not perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was no cold water either to drink or to shower. i could hear other residents steps from my room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.9
    restaurant just perfect
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    old room

    restaurant just perfect

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    9.2
    Everything from the friendly staff, the excellent dinner...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I liked it all

    Everything from the friendly staff, the excellent dinner (ask for the set menu) that was of good quality and reasonably priced to the comfortable bedroom. Convenient for city and bay.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    9.2
    The staff were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were very helpful. The evening meal was excellent and very moderately-priced.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    9.2
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: