Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartmenthotel Kaiser Karl 4 stars

Vorgebirgsstrasse 56, Nordstadt, 53119 Bonn, Germany

#5 of 69 hotels in Bonn

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 242 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 70

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced for what you get. Only booked this place because I thought I was booking an aparthotel but it turned out to be only a small room, so for the same price I could have had a nicer hotel room. The room had no air conditioning or extra pillows. Also no WiFi.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Studio
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is called an apartment hotel but the hotel part is lacking. They do not clean the room very often. Bed sheets are only changed once a week, towels are also not changed very often and forget about cleaning the dishes or the floor or the shower. This place is not clean. They only have staff there during the morning and often times even during the morning they are not at the reception. So if you need any sort of assistance forget about it. The location is ok, a bit far from the train. The bed is very uncomfortable. Old and soft mattresses combined with really cheap and dirty bedsheets. I don't understand why this place has good reviews. I didn't try the breakfast. Maybe that is it. Otherwise it is too expensive for what is has to offer. Stay away!

    It is larger than most hotels in Bonn.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Under roof top floor would be hot in Summer with no air con. Breakfast was a bit too elaborate for me and poor value. Prefer buffet!

    Easy walk to the centre, quiet with amenities including Bonn West station nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only one sheet and one towel were provided, and the hotel staff was AWOL. We made due, but it was annoying.

    Great location, just outside of the Altstadt. Free nearby street parking if you can find a spot.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    none

    Very good appartment, all new stuff, well cleaned and friendly associates, good breakfast with all you need, close to the public transportation and quite in the night, can really recommend this appartment

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff. Spacious, clean, quiet room. Decent breakfast, although I always find hotel breakfasts overpriced compared to cafes and restaurants!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Business Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Well - if I'm being very picky (benefits definitely outweighed the following) - the apartment is very smart but an odd shape, with the very nice bathroom built out into the middle of what I imagine was a larger room. This meant you could only watch the TV from the bed (not from the dining table or a comfy chair) - not a deal breaker but a shame. No kettle (although a snazzy coffee maker), or tea or other supplies. Wifi seemed to disappear at night. There was a long list of DVDs available from hotel reception, but given not staffed from 3pm onwards the day I arrived, I wasn't able to benefit.

    All very clean and new-looking, obviously recently refurbished. Fridge, freezer, microwave, dishwasher, lovely bath, great hairdryer, very comfortable bed, well-heated, large TV with lots of stations, plenty of crockery, everything spotlessly clean. Right by the bus stop to the airport (although the receptionist didn't seem to know that and advised me to take a taxi). Generally lovely hotel, it's an older building. Views from the windows. Also great burger restaurant next door which did gluten-free food. Nice (albeit expensive) breakfast. Good system for access out of hours.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No complaints!

    Very nice apartment, spatious and clean, with kitchen, modern bathroom and plenty of space for leisure and work. Very good bed. Stable and fast WiFi. Friendly and supportive staff. Good restaurants, bars etc. in close vicinity, easy access to public transport. Parking in hotel garage is fine, even though manoeuvring space is tight.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Reception at 6 p.m in the evening was closed. Guidelines for check-in were sent by mail one week ago, but a SMS reminder 12 or 24h ahead of check-in would be more convenient (travellers on the move don't look at their mails in priority).

    Very good breakfast. Quiet, modern, comfortable rooms. 5 min walking distance from city centre. Loved it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not possible to get a single duvet as we were two persons. Amenities such as coffee should not be charged for rooms at 300 Euros a night.

    Breakfast came at an extra cost but was delicious.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Can't really complain about the breakfast, however don't be fooled by the pictures: there is no warm food there, I stayed there for a week the sausage and pancake cookers have always been empty :'(

    Nice and clean, very friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a bit small but it was very clean.

    The location was fine. The area is quiet and there are several restaurants nearby. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel. There's a cafe about a block from the hotel where breakfast can be purchased if you don't want to have the full expensive breakfast at the hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very convenient apartment for business people and random visitors to Bonn. Rooms are very nice and clean with top notch bath and even a Nespresso coffee maker.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 13 nights

    The confirmation form and the conditions on the ground didn't match. Confirmation form available upon request. As it's a pdf, I can't upload it as a photo. The form said 3 adults + one child under seven, and we asked for an extra bed for another child (under 12). That's 5 persons total, if I count well. There was no feedback that this is too much. I tried the same on the hotel's website, and made it to the payment page without warning. We arrived late Saturday night (actually 2 adults and 3 children (7, 9, 9)), took the key from the deposit box and found the room set up for 2 adults and 1 child. We called the owner who claimed that this is what we reserved. By her tone we felt like criminals who tried to sneak in more persons than reserved for. They said the reservation form just showed the maximum number of persons, not the actual reservation. They said it would be against the law to accept five in that apartment, although with the extra bed and the unmade double sofabed there were 5 beds in the room. The next morning I gave up and moved to the Ibis (unplanned strain on the budget) across the street. My daughter and the 3 children stayed, and the receptionist promised to set up the double sofabed for them (instead of the single extra bed), although for another extra bed fee. That didn't actually happen until Monday night. During the Sunday night phone call the owner again treated us like criminals, at best like unwelcome persons. My daughter felt like that during the entire stay. We received all touristic services (maps, taxi reservations, public transport schedules etc.) from the Ibis, although I was the only one staying there. I can only praise the friendliness of their reception desk. I learned the bitter lesson: large families should go to hostels or airbnb. Hotels are only for 1 or 2 persons, preferably adults.

    That there was an Ibis Hotel across the street.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Originally, I booked 1 night from Booking .com and we requested to extend 1 more night immediately after we check in, they just say ok for room availability. When we check out, the 2nd night room fee is 2 times than 1st night. It make us very uncomfortable, just like someone stolen my money from my wallet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 25 nights

    squeaky hinge to the hallway door on the 2nd floor

    great location, friendly staff, lovely terrace out back where you could sit with a glass of wine in the evening. Accessible laundry facilities, which is great. Big refrigerator so you could cook, or store leftovers.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking is very small, easy to park in and out with small cars, but cumbersome with bigger ones. Mind the height of the parking slot which is only 160 cm

    The beds are very comfortable, the apartment we stayed in was clean and large, with a nice view on the garden. Very quiet and close to the city center. We did not take breakfast, but it looked very tasty. Helpful and friendly personnel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good breakfast and nicely displayed. Breakfast courtyard was beautiful. The staff was very friendly. I would highly recommend this hotel to others!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception only open during the day. Car park was a bit tight getting in and out of (but we did have a big car).

    Really great hotel. Room was very comfortable. Great shower. Little bit out of Bonn centre but really only a 10min walk.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When arriving on a Sunday, the reception desk is not manned after 15hrs, which is quite early. It is possible to arrange to receive the key in a different way, but if you have questions, it is less easy. I arrived before the closing of the reception, but had to leave immediately for a meeting, so didn't have time to check everything in the room. Unfortunately, towels were missing, and I had to wait for someone to pass by the hotel with towels. Also, I was on check-in not informed about the code for the wifi, and it was not displayed in the room. I was lucky to be upgraded to a room with kichenette, but only coffee available in the room - no tea.

    Location good - easy access to public transport and to get to the city centre on foot. Quiet despite next to a mayor road. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet with fresh products. Received a lot of info on nearby supermarkets and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The charm and location on a street which led to everywhere. Super clean - what anyone would expect of proud German service and functioning utilities.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Studio
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The guest have to clean the room themselves, since the room cleaning service is available only once a week (but the trash is collected neatly every day, so you do not worry about the garbage). I wish the guest could choice the cleaning day at the timing of check-in.

    Big refrigerator and fine kitchen!! The wonderful supermarket EDEKA is located near the hotel, so you can buy any BIO food and cook in the room. Many shelves to store clothes, documents etc. Refined furniture. Staffs who have kind heart. Well secured reception and the entrance.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't have conditioner so bring it with you That's the only thing I can complain about.

    Very nice breakfast buffay!! Nice park, nice clean room. Easy access to ecru everywhere. Verry good value for the price. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As I said, the first 2 capsules are free and then you buy extra for 1 euro each - which is fair. But as a coffee lover and addict, I could have used more. And we missed the breakfast on the last day for 15 minutes - we arrived at 9.45 and it ended at 9.30. We ended up going to the hotel across the street because it finished at 10. It was our fault, but it could have lasted until 10, maybe.

    Incredible hotel. Rooms are clean, bright and spacious. They also have hairdryers and toiletries. I needed some sewing kit last minute, and they had a huge one and it was very helpful. Staff is always at our disposal. The garden in the back is beautiful. The hotel is very organized and lovely. We checked in on a saturday afternoon and they sent us an email with self-check-in instructions - very easy and efficient. Breakfast has excellent selection. All fresh things and even gluten free bread! And the Nespresso machines are a plus. Each room has its own machine with 4 free capsules (I think it would be 2 per person). And also for breakfast and unlimited capsules!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For the price was the room a little bit small but sufficient for one, I guess high season for Bonn. Can be a little bit noisy (room next to the fire-prevention door), it sounded like wooden floors.

    A very large choice of breakfast. Nicely renovated building. Space to store a bike securely.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff in mornings - no smile, sad beginning of a day Such a small room is really a little overpriced

    Location - especially during Spring = flowers and blooming trees everywhere, romatic walks around the hotel, quite residential district full of gardens Lady in reception in the evenings - one of the niceiest people I´ve ever met Garden - definitely romatic Room - I´ve got the smalliest room (21) in the hotel but cute, comfortable, modern, light, with a huge bed and view to another beautiful garden - I felt like a governess in Jane Austen´s novel Breakfast appropriate, full range of snacks, incl. fresh vegetable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. We liked everything about this place.

    The woman at the front desk was lovely - extremely helpful. The room was comfortable, modern and clean. All fittings were very high spec. Perfect!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Studio
    • Stayed 30 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super tight parking spots, one way in the garage for entry and exit

    Heating works very well, beds are so comfortable, staff is very nice and helpful (especially Marian), laundry well-equipped and cheap (3€ per mission)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked this hotel because we thought that a gym was included, since it was mentined in the description. As it turned out, there is no gym in this hotel. Instead you can visit a local gym for free for the first time (appr. 800 metres walk from the hotel), then it costs 7 euros for every consecutive visit. We were quite disappointed.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet, comfortable, clean and well appointed. Will return and recommend to others. You can go cheaper, but Kaiser Karl is worth the extra Euros. Great place.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complimentary water in the room.

    Really cosy environment, friendly staff. Location is great - close to old city but not very noisy or crowded. Hotel offers a continental breakfast buffet, does not offer dinner but the restaurants around the hotel are amazing. Just at the corner we had one of the best pasta we've ever had!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very calm and central location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Garage a bit small

    Clean, efficient

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Location and Facilities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    the nice style of the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room on the street side, so a bit noisy, otherwise perfect !

    The Nespresso Coffee machine without 3 caps was very nice, the room very large.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was slow at times

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Life outside is a little noisy n the morning.

    Courteous staff, good breakfast, poss

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing

    The location and the apartments.Easy 8 minute walk into the city square.Restaurants and cafes close by. Local shops and tram a 5 minute walk.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were really helpful. The breakfast was the best ever. Tbe rooms are lovely and cosy

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really nice hotel with completely rennovated facilities and rooms. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    reception closes at 15:00. Could not make reservation for breakfaat.

    The size of the bed was really good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 30 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very near to city center and staff is kind

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel, room very clean and confortable. Staff very kind, breakfast very good and varied in a very relaxing environment. Highly recommended

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A minor problem with the bathroom door

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price is a little high

    Big room size, very new facility, children friendly

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were a bit thin and uncomfortable, had to use 3 to get support.

    Excellent breakfast. Friendly staff. Fast wifi

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive in comparison to hotels of similar status. Bonn is not an attractive city

    The apartment was spacious and clean.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice aparthotel, not far from the historical city center.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a Bit small

    Stayed in May 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Someone was smoking at the other balcony and it was terrible cause all smell comes to the room but it was few times.

    Position of hotel is good, only 10 min to the old city. It is so wonderful to wake up with singing of birds! Very silenced at night/day and this hotel have a private parking and nice view to garden (what I like). And also a nice balcony, comfortable bed and all room was very clean.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2016

    • Solo traveller

    --

    Liked everything. The friendly staff -- especially fantastic and accommodating. Beautiful old building, up-to-date rooms with large bathrooms. Excellent wifi. The hotel is a short walk from the center of town (or a bus ride, bus 604/605, stop Frankenbad). I enjoyed my stay a lot, and will definitely return.

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A downtown hotel, 5 minutes by taxi from the railway station. Dates back to 1700 or so, completely renovated 3 years ago. Sleek modern design with some interesting leftovers of the baroque past, it holds mainly apartments with kitchenette plus a handful of "normal" hotel rooms, I had one of these. Spacious room, with clever lighting, power sockets just in the right places and a beautiful faux-wooden floor. Very comfortable large bed, ditto bathroom with a very good shower: adequate water pressure (2nd floor), zero leakage, and a rainshower. They do a wonderful breakfast menu with all the usual stuff including fried eggs (just right!), sausages & bacon, beautiful dark bread, fresh fruit salad and excellent coffee. No dinner service but there are two decent restaurants just nextdoor. Very friendly staff and everything is super-clean. Highly recommended.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Quite pricey parking.

    My room was very clean, very comfortable bed mattress, quiet location of the hotel. Breakfast was delicious with wide range of stuff to put on bread. Very welcoming and helpful receptionist.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi inconsistent. Front desk not always manned. Scaffolding currently covers the entire building, with workers outside the window in the morning.

    Very comfortable bed, quiet street, wonderful windows, kind and competent staff. Residential area ten minutes walk to the edge of the pedestrian city center.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Staff was very helpful and always pleasant. Room was spacious, clean, and ammenaties were very nice. Enjoyed the espresso machine in our kitchenette. Bed was very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A little further from city centre than suggested in the website. Bed was at an odd angle to headboard therefore there was open space behind your head when sleeping.

    Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Clean & tidy rooms.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    El hotel estaba de obras y no me avisaron... Empezaron a hacer ruido a las 8 y media de la mañana!

    El hotel está a 15 minutos a pie del centro historico, lo cual es ideal. Además al ladito hay un supermercado, un restaurante italiano con excelentes pizzas y está a 5 minutos del tranvía. All very convenient! The hotel is 15 minutes walk from the historic center, which is ideal. In addition there is a supermarket right next, an Italian restaurant with excellent pizzas and is 5 minutes from the tram. All very convenient!

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The only minus: no airconditioning, which is probably rarely required, but during the heat wave it would really have added a lot of comfort.

    Reception went smooth and quick, even though I arrived quite a bit before official check-in time. Booked ‘business apartment’ room, which was spacious, with a nice view on the back garden of the hotel. Bed was great, good matrass and covers – though thanks to the heat wave, I didn’t need any cover. Wardrobe big enough for my clothing; and with an unusually large room safe that easily held all my ITC gear. On the wall a huge flat screen TV (only German channels) with a blueray player. The kitchenette is well-equipped (large fridge w. freezer section, microwave, 2 electrical cooking plates, even a dishwasher, and most welcome of all: a Nespresso machine), pots & pans, tools & cutlery, plates & mugs, etc. That saved a lot on breakfasts and lunches on the street. A small ‘dining’ table with two chairs doubles as a working desk. In the basement are washing machines, dryers, and ironing gear (use at a small payment). The hotel has a small (paying) parking under the garden. Bathroom of decent size, clean, well-stocked with the normal amenities. Towels and bed linen clean, no stains or hairs. Towels changed daily (if you wish). Good water pressure and quick warm water. The environment is fairly green with big trees lining (and cooling) the street, and pleasantly quiet. It’s about 1½ km to Bonn’s city centre, but there are several restaurants nearby (even next door): Italian, Mediterranean, Vietnamese, German. Also a good & cheap supermarket less than 150 m away. A bit over 1 km to a metro station (U-Bahn) with a 15-20 minutes trip to the World Congress Centre Bonn, but 2 km to Bonn’s main station. Staff is very helpful and provided accurate and timely information (where, what, how of transportation, SIM cards, etc).

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel's outward architecture is beautifully classic which made the ultra-modern spacious rooms (with Nespresso coffee machines and Blu-ray players as standard) an extremely pleasant surprise. Blu-ray movies were free to watch (there is a very large selection at reception) and the staff were helpful, friendly and went out of their way to help with everything I needed during my stay. The hotel is in close proxunity to supermarkets and restaurants, and under 10 minutes walk from the city centre.

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    That we only stayed one night :-)

    Very friendly and flexible staff, clean rooms and nice range of TV channels, very close to the city centre (5 min walk, and since the centre is pedestrianised you wouldn't want the car anyway). Also, you can park the car for free on this street (Vorgebirgstrasse) and the one just North of it (Ellertstrasse). All-in-all an excellent stay, we really enjoyed it!

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There’s no fridge in the small apartments, so you can’t buy stuff in to keep fresh. There is breakfast available but I didn’t take it. No other restaurant or room service. 5-7 minute walk to nearest U-bahn/tram stop, which was a bit of a pain

    Decent size single room – all rooms recently renovated, with excellent shower room and laminate flooring. Bed was comfortable. Excellent free WifI, and a free safe.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    My booking was cancelled and I had not informed about so I had pay mor for room

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    breakfast could be better

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    The location is bit far

    The staff behavior excellent

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    early morning noise from kitchen in our downstairs apartment.

    great location, fabulous staff and lovely hotel.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    none

    very accomodating and friendly staff. Location, location, location. 5 minute walk from shopping area with easy access to all major highways

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    pricey for me

    Location and becor.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    easy walk to old town, great location, excellent, quality restaurants next door and nearby, friendly, helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    In short: best place to stay in Bonn.

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 70

Guests also reviewed these properties: