Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Kaiserhof This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Goetheplatz 5-7, 65307 Bad Schwalbach, Germany

#4 of 4 hotels in Bad Schwalbach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 151 hotel reviews

6.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.5

  • Comfort

    5.7

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    5.8

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    6.1

  • Paid WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 5

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.5
    Cosy hotel, liked the location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like the clown paintings in my room, but to each his own... Beds were also of limited comfort, but I slept well either way.

    Cosy hotel, liked the location. The hotel was not very up to date (not even an elevator), but it felt "authentic" and actually very clean. Staff was helpful, not too present. Kinda felt like staying over at a friend's parents place, if that makes sense.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    8.3
    Quaint, Quiet, Quality for Good Price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a little confusion because I arrived late in Tuesday. The hotel also serves as a very robust restaurant, and the restaurant is only closed in Tues. So, they were minimally staffed, with the owner on call for any matters of checking in. It all worked out, and the owner was very nice and speaks English.

    I've stayed in many European hotels, and despite it becoming more of the trend, there are still pmenrubthatbdi not offer free internet. The Kaiserhof offered free internet, had a very large double bed, and you can get breakfast for only extra €5 (a deal in Germany).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.1
    Nice room and friendly welcome
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed, smell in corridor and staircase. Breakfast prepared to early. Dusty bread packages.

    Friendliness of staff, size of room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.5
    The only real gripe that I have about the hotel is that lack...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only real gripe that I have about the hotel is that lack of vegan options on their menu.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    8.3
    Very pleasant atmosphere with helpful and pleasant staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Not really a bad experience but one of the staff was very grumpy about our friends who were late for lunch, we went elsewhere.

    Very pleasant atmosphere with helpful and pleasant staff.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 5

Guests also reviewed these properties: