Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Kaiserhof This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Friedrich-Engels-Str. 1A, 15517 Fürstenwalde, Germany

#4 of 6 hotels in Fürstenwalde

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 190 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Paid WiFi

    5.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We are in 21st century and hotel has only 2h free wi-fi for 1 device. If you buy wi-fi pack for 24h, then you can use slow internet on 1 device (not laptop and mobile). Room price difference for my colleague and myself approx. 10%.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately, there was a lady at the reception who was incredible unfriendly when we asked about the air conditioning. It was more than 34 degrees celsius and the air condition didn't work. It was horrible for us and our son. Her only comment was that we were "out of luck". A cleaning lady later told us the air condition hasn't been working for more than 3 years. Don't book this hotel in the summer!

    One person from the staff was very friendly and helped us get a double bed room so our 7 month old could sleep in the same bed. We had booked a double bed to begin with but there was a software issue on their end. He helped resolve it.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dissappointing that there is only 2 hours free internet, in this day and age I expect it to be free.

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    horrible plastic covering for mattress - no sheets I tought i was bidden by some animals all night - never again this hotel

    Rien

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi charge, it should be free in 2017

    Candy on bed. Breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No English or french TV // free WIFI for 2 hours only

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WIFI + no french TV

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Free wifi should be included

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fine breakfast, reception is open 24 hour, celan and big rooms. Location in city center, good restaurant in the front of the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Good location, very clean, comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Free WiFi only for two hours per day.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    What also helped was that the town is ever so clean. Close to railway transport into Berlin. Lovely restaurants too.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Browse Hotel Kaiserhof traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: