Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kaiserhof Victoria This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Am Kurgarten 5, 97688 Bad Kissingen, Germany

#6 of 17 hotels in Bad Kissingen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 304 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    8.3
    A great place in the center of Bad Kissingen with good facilities and service.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately due to renovation, the restaurant was not open for lunch or dinner. I missed that. I was somewhat disappointed in the spa - good sauna and steam but they were not turned on when I wanted them at 9:30 in the morning. And the whirlpool was not very hot.

    The breakfast was quite good with wide selection of items. The room was quite acceptable with a balcony that would be great in nicer weather. Wifi seemed better in the room this time than a year ago. So close to shops in town and easy walk to KissSalis Therme.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.3
    Great location and breakfast but a shame about the bed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Joined twin beds for a couple!!!!??? And single duvets?? Not good at all. The beds weren't that comfy as well.

    The breakfast was very good. I liked the swimming pool and the location was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.6
    A prefect visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The weather, however, the hotel had little control over it, so the sauna & pool where a great hide away...

    Breakfast. I travel a lot, probably one of the best breakfasts provided by a hotel that is included in the room price!!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    7.9
    Old-fashioned luxury
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wifi was unreliable and slow in the rooms. Food for my American tastes and standards was only fair. Eggs were dry and hard in morning, no freshly cut bread.

    The location was great, the hotel has a good atmosphere for being so big. Good spa facilities freely available. Newer rooms are good size and bed was great. Service was very good. Big spacious lobby.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel, nice room, great swimming pool and awesome breakfast! No wifi in room and additional ch
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in room and additional charge for parking

    Great hotel, nice room, great swimming pool and awesome breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    10
    The WiFi was practically non-existent :-(
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The WiFi was practically non-existent :-(

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    9.2
    Charming hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea/coffee facilities in room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    4.2
    Breakfast was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer service

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    10
    Very helpful and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    WiFi connection in our room was very week, but we were not for the internet in this hotel :) and WiFi was working fast and good in the lobby. We had a great and relaxing holiday.

    Very helpful and friendly staff. Great location. Clean and quiet. Good food.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    5.4
    No wifi coverage at my room, plus wifi conectong troubles at...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No wifi coverage at my room, plus wifi conectong troubles at registration and nobody could help.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    9.2
    Frankenstuben restaurant is excellent - ambience and food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Frankenstuben restaurant is excellent - ambience and food.

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    10
    Just about everything, fabulous staff,great restaurant,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor whisky selection

    Just about everything, fabulous staff,great restaurant, beautiful decor

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: