Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Kaiserpfalz

Hoher Weg 17, 38640 Goslar, Germany

#15 of 17 hotels in Goslar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 512 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with shared WC
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there was a filthy smell in the bathroom/room during our stay. The staff was not be able to resolve this problem

    the parking with the hotel for our bikes was oke

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Thought it was very expensive for the level of accommodation/facilities. No tea/coffee making facilities in the room, no hair dryer, no air conditioning, only sachets of shower gel (very poor). The curtains were very thin so it was very bright in the morning. Breakfast was okay but quite basic. We would have liked more variety - cooked bacon/sausage/sweet pastries etc.

    Very good location but unfortunately on quite a busy road and there was no air conditioning so we couldn`t shut the windows - consequently it was too loud and too warm in the room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Had to wait on arrival to access key as manager doesn`t live on site and we were not sure of correct code for the phone number given. That code could be written on the notice pinned up. No curtain in bedroom and very light early in summer.

    Location superb. Spacious suite. Friendly manager, helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi internet should reach the room upstairs. Entrance to the house and parking could have been explained prior to arrival through email or text.

    Excellent location, good restaurant, and friendly landlady.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with shared WC
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only one thing and I knew it before, toilet was in the hallway shared with others.

    It was very clean, great location, super breakfast, great bed, room about 100 sf, small but ok bathroom, unfortunately the toilet is in the hallway shared with others. I knew it before. It was however very very clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No staff on the premises overnight or afternoon. This wasn't mentioned on booking form. We had to phone a member of staff off site to let us into the hotel. If our phone wasn't working this could have been a problem. Wifi didn't work in bedroom.

    Comfortable room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with shared WC
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-Fi connection was very poor when we stayed

    Fantastic location and comfortable room. The breakfast had an excellent choice and was good value for money

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with shared WC
    • Stayed 1 night

    No toilets in the room. Very small room. Noisy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, friendly staff, tasty breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No reception or cooling facilities available

    Frühstück und die personal war wonderschön

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price would have been good to have kitchen facilities, tea and coffee in the family room.

    Great location, very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with shared WC
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast was AMAZING!! Clean room and bathroom. Big window. TV. The restaraunt is cozy, clean and gorgeous.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location, great breakfast, friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room with shared WC
    • Stayed 1 night

    location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    all okay

    breakfast was very good staff friendly

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very poor sound isolation. You can hear each step in the hole way.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    On the day we were due to arrive I responded immediately to an email confirming we would arrive fairly late in the day, about 5.30pm. However, due to a major incident on the autobahn and difficulty finding the hotel in the one-way streets we didn't arrive at the hotel until 6.10 pm. When we arrived, the hotel was completely locked up with nobody in attendance at all. We phoned a number left on the door for out of hours assistance only to find it was Turned-Off ! We then tried two or three other numbers, all of which were either turned-off or left ringing and unanswered. After about 30 minutes a German couple arrived who we assumed were the owners. They weren't the owners, they probably the only other couple staying there. The man tried several numbers without success, and was clearly completely astounded by the situation. After about 20 minutes he eventually had a lengthy conversation in German, who we assume was the owner. He entered via back a door and shortly after appeared with a key and said someone will meet you tomorrow at 8.00am. Had it not been for him, we would have been left in the street ! ( why did nobody from the hotel phone text or email us, in reply to my email saying we would arrive later in the day ?) The following morning a fairly pleasant woman arrived and served breakfast, which was "OK". No mention or apologies for the utter Shambles of the previous night. The room was "" Basic "" 3 single beds, a toilet and shower, two sachets of shower gel and a tiny tablet of soap and 5 coat hangers... Thats It ! No Information nothing ! Room service was none existant : someone came in and rolled up the duvet, the bin wasn't emptied for 3 days, the carpet was never hoovered and none of the towels were changed in 4 days. I can only imagine the people who have scored this hotel positively stayed somewhere else !

    - Pleasant Lady - Breakfast was "OK"

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Some confusion on our arrival left us waiting 20 minutes to get our key. Most windows in our room had translucent curtains or none at all so was too light in the mornings.

    Great location next to the central square and we had a spacious family suite. Parking very useful.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was expensive for a room with a shared bathroom and shower. The room was very bland and could use a remodel.

    I like the location as it was in the center of the city and it had parking. Breakfast was good.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Perfect location in Old town Goslar. Safe parking in the back yard. A bit old fashioned hotel, but clean. Sweet lady manager.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Limited English knowledge of staff. Also, they had no interest in getting the business center computer up and running

    Location

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great location just two minutes' walk from the old market square.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Browse Hotel Kaiserpfalz traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: