Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hotel Kaiserworth This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Markt 3, 38640 Goslar, Germany

#10 of 17 hotels in Goslar

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 844 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 53

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    7.9
    Perfect location for sightseeing Goslar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Old building had quite many stairs. TV in the room did not have very goog reception. We also had trouble finding the hotel with gps-navigator.

    Great location in the center of old town. Good breakfast and possibility to eat it literally in the central square. Room was nice and clean and had enough space.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    7.1
    Good Town to spend holidays and visit
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queensize
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room I was shown on bookings at reservation was different than I got. I felt like in box with the legs of the woods of the roof top at the edges of the bed. 'But I got used to it. Also parking in the area is not so easy.

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    5.8
    Pretty area and different architecture.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds were tiny and slanted til we rolled out. We requested a special room 6 months ago but said it was not available as they had a large group there.?????

    Loved the history and architecture.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    9.6
    Lovely historic building in centre of beautiful town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stunningly beautiful property in one of Northern Germany's most attractive medieval towns. The hotel is in an historic building on the central square. Parking is available if required. I've wanted to stay here for a while and am very pleased - will definitely return.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel, nice location, nice food and nice people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was staying at one of the upper floors, in the bathroom had to run the hot water at least 10 minutes till I got hot water running, called the front desk and asked their attention, in reply I was told they would check in to it. Following morning nothing had changed and no feedback received!

    Nice staff, in the middle of the market place, lovely location. Lots of bars lounges and pubs around.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2017

    9.6
    Very good location on the Market Square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All was good.

    Very good location on the Market Square. Wonderful keeping to the era from the outside and through the lobby, dinning area to the rooms that are modern, clean and very good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2017

    7.9
    Nice overnight
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is perfect right at the central square of Goslar. The town seem to be a tourist magnet offering several sights and good restaurants. Recommend a stroll through the old town offering many good shops as well as nicely preserved timber framed Buildings.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2017

    7.9
    Hotel in a historical building
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was cleaned, but it did't concern the bath - I found there two hair on the first day. Wi-Fi is not password protected and every two minutes requires reconnecting. I already paid for breakfast and must pay additionally for a lunch packet, if I want to take with it - are you serious? Such greedy service, I have never, even in two-star hotels are not seen. And I waited for a response from the hotel about booking breakfast for two weeks.

    The hotel is right in the city center. The station can be reached on foot in 15 minutes. Near the hotel there is a bus stop. The hotel has an elevator, breakfast is quite good. The building of the hotel is old and unique. If your height is more than 165 cm, you can't straighten up in the bath.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2017

    7.5
    Perfect city center hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a single room, which has very low ceilings. Tall people will have a problem. Parking space is limited at €9/night. They have a small parking (outdoor) and a small garage 2 streets away. You have to pick up a key first before you can park.

    Nice building at the market square. Central location. Nice breakfast, nice hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2017

    5.4
    Beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room we had seemed to be made for miniature people and hardly matches 4 star standards. It was impossible to stand straight in the bathroom, let alone shower. The ceiling there is probably less than 1.75m high. In the bedroom area less than 1.90. The beds were too small and in the middle of summer we got thick and warm duvets. The hotel officially has 4 stars but state of the amenities does not match up to it.

    Beautiful location. Good breakfast (not included in booking though).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2017

    10
    Back again in one of our absolute favorite hotels in Germany
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in this hotel the first time 1970 and have stayed there several times since then throughout the years. Very good restaurant and you can sit outside (not in winter). We have stayed in all types of rooms and have always been satisfied. You cannot be more central in Goslar than here.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2017

    7.1
    The location is perfect, directly on the main square
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too many small and narrow stairs if you have luggage. Very difficult to get to the hotel with a car.

    The location is perfect, directly on the main square

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2017

    8.8
    The best place to stay in Goslar.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Inside the lobby, also in the first floor, nobody take cares, to make a better place with so many nuce objects there are there. It's a pity.

    The best place to stay in Goslar., in the Markt. Beeing in such an hystorical building is an event. Goslar has to be visited, by the people who like to see German medieval small cities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2017

    6.7
    Satisfactory base for exploring Goslar and nearby towns.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fixtures and fittings in room and decor of hotel generally a little dated and aging. Beds low and a little hard. Bathroom small - despite the room being graded as a 'comfort double'. Some noise from other rooms and from service areas of hotel at rear. No airconditioning.

    Excellent location on main square with easy access to everything in the town on foot. Reception staff helpful. Generally quiet. We were provided with a kettle and cups when we asked of them.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2017

    10
    An absolute favorite!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    I always enjoy my stays at Kaiserworth and keep coming back: the old building in itself with it's beautiful rooms, the ever friendly and helpful staff - both at the hotel and in the restaurant, the excellent food in the restaurant, and the "altstadt" surrounding the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2017

    8.8
    beautiful building on historic market square, friendly staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    no parking close by, the closest car park is several streets away.

    beautiful building on historic market square, friendly staff and a very good breakfast buffet. Definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2016

    10
    Great hotel in Goslar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room - Standard
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great. No complaints.

    I loved the look of the old building. The restaurant was excellent. The building has an elevator which was great.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2018

    9.6
    Recommend
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Very nice place and location,perfect breakfast, nice staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    7.9
    It was a good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    WiFi was not secure. Really no point in offering free internet if it is not password protected

    It was a good value for the money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    8.8
    Really nice breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really nice breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2018

    10
    Amazing location and decor in a historic building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No drop off point as it is in the square but close to a Carpark

    Amazing location and decor in a historic building.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful location to dive into Goslar history
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Hotel Kaiserworth is a amazing location and full of history. Nothing to complain about. Highly recommendable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    8.8
    Goslar is well worth a visit at any time of the year and this is the best hotel in the best location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Honeycomb for breakfast and the historic location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2018

    10
    Lovely comfortable room, great location, superb breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower was a bit pathetic but I understand the plumbing problem!

    Lovely comfortable room, great location, superb breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    9.6
    Quirky room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Quirky room. Secure parking nearby for motorcycles and cars. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    8.3
    Great location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2018

    10
    We have been several times at your nice hotel, and we will recommend it to our friends.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maybe more choices at your evening restaurant.

    Location is perfect. So is the room, the staff and the nice breakfast! We shall return! :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2017

    10
    Weekend break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Center of town

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 15, 2017

    10
    Great location and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fantastic location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2017

    10
    Hotel was super breakfast 100%all very friendly super location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Water temperature hard to set

    In the center of town

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2017

    8.3
    The market square on which the hotel is located was a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The market square on which the hotel is located was a crossing point for people leaving the pubs at all hours, so very noisy at night

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2017

    7.9
    Well located on the Market Square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The en suite was very small

    Well located on the Market Square. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2017

    10
    Great service when changing my room and giving me choices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great service when changing my room and giving me choices. organizing breakfast. thank you

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2017

    7.9
    Friendly helpful staff and great central location. Great breakfast buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The restaurant was a ripoff!!!

    Wonderful room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2017

    9.2
    I the center of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I the center of the city. Nice building

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2017

    8.8
    If you want to stay at goslar, pick this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning should be provided in the summer.

    Location is great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2017

    6.7
    close to center
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking expensive and far from hotel

    close to center

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2017

    10
    The location was perfect and we watched over the market and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location was perfect and we watched over the market and the glockenspiel from our windows.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2017

    7.9
    center of Goslar, historical hotel, with nice restaurant,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    center of Goslar, historical hotel, with nice restaurant, stable WIFI, bathtub.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2016

    7.9
    Great Location, good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room - Standard
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed not very comfortable. Pillows far too soft, no firmness

    Great breakfasts, great shower,really friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2016

    8.8
    Nice hotel and a very good location,very friendly staff and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room - Standard
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice hotel and a very good location,very friendly staff and a nice breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2016

    8.8
    It is the position in the midle of thte old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is a new owner and they have to retain the same standard. I could notice a little bit change in the out door area. Before it was a little more inviting to sit down and have a drink. Now it was a bit more messy.

    It is the position in the midle of thte old town. It is an historic building and you can feel it a little bit.

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2016

    4.2
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Indecorous interior, bad smell in the room, uncomfortable beds. Very small and uncomfortable bathroom.

    Good location. Helpful staff, but not everybody are speaking english. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2015

    9.6
    I appreciated the warm, friendly atmosphere at the Hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    I appreciated the warm, friendly atmosphere at the Hotel Kaiserworth. I am an older single traveller and the staff were without exception, kind and helpful; although I speak no German this was not a problem. The hotel is situated on one of the main squares, so it is easy to reach the many interesting places in Goslar on foot. It could perhaps be noisy but I had asked for a quiet room and it was. Most evenings I enjoyed a good meal in the restaurant. I would certainly go again.

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2015

    7.5
    Superb historic hotel in the centre of Goslar in the Harz...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was rather small

    Superb historic hotel in the centre of Goslar in the Harz mountains. Good breakfast, closed parking. Views over the old rooftops.

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2015

    8.3
    Great hotel in the centre of Goslar, lots of restaurants...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms were very warm during the night because the lack of AC.

    Great hotel in the centre of Goslar, lots of restaurants nearby and things to see. The hotel offered small but comfortable rooms, our dog liked it as well

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2015

    9.6
    Nice building, with a great location in the middle of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was no alternative to the rather soft (personal opinion) pillow, so I didn't sleep that well.

    Nice building, with a great location in the middle of the town.

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2015

    8.3
    It is a very dutiful old building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The decoration inside the hotel is very much overdone and not necessary, the rooms are interesting enough in them selves. The style dos not correspond with a 4 stars hotel.

    It is a very dutiful old building.

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2016

    7.1
    The location and good parking facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bad Pillows and safe box missing

    The location and good parking facility

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful, right in the middle of the town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful, right in the middle of the town

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2015

    8.8
    The location and the historik building
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The location and the historik building

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2015

    10
    Location, amenities, staff, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location, amenities, staff, breakfast

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 53

Browse Hotel Kaiserworth Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: