Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of SL´otel Budget

Breite Strasse 62, 06406 Bernburg, Germany

#5 of 9 hotels in Bernburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 514 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice rooms and great staff, helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist knocked on my door at 8.30am to remind me to have breakfast. Why are they doing this ?

    Nice rooms and great staff, helpful staff. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.1
    Silence city and good breakfast, Helpfull and smiling staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Pillow is very bad and uncomfortable. Change it immediately. I can not sleep at nights as well.

    Breakfast was very delicious. I havent been eat this breakfast other hotels in germany.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    Exceptional value highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outstanding Stayed 1 night. Easy to find and good free parking. 24hr Reception large and staff helpful welcoming and friendly. Good free WIFI. Excellent breakfast  very good choice,  of hot and cold foods. Choice of meat cheese eggs, fresh fruit, pastries, toast, bagels and juice and coffee. Room is spacious very clean and modern. TV and comfortable seating. Comfortable double bed clean. Bathroom very clean and toiletries.  Would stay and highly recommend.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.9
    A good bed in an average hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could hear the people next door really well. Like, word by word the conversation. That was an issue. The breakfast was good but the eggs were really strangely burned. Putting something like that out was careless and show they don’t care. That was a big NoNo for me. Also, there was no toilet paper in my room. That’s nuts but I know it happens to the best and we are only people

    My bed was amazing. I slept really well. The room and bathroom were both nice. They couldnt find my booking even though it was confirmed. The woman who checked me in sorted it quick and even came to check that everything was ok. She was really awesome even though I was grumpy when I checked in. She was the best bit about the hotel and the reason I would return. The breakfast was ok. With one exception...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    6.3
    Very rich and good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff don’t speak English. Only one girl speak, but she doesn’t work daily. Also the “king” bed is a 2 grouped single beds. Pillows also are very uncomfortable.

    Very rich and good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    5.4
    See above
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedding clean, however my feet were uncovered when i covered my shoulders, i am 5 foot 2 inches! Building was a concrete box, any footsteps in corridor or stairs echoed, as did any conversation (s). It was a typical economy hotel, the worst of its category i have stayed in. Would not stay again.

    Leaving!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.6
    Huge comfortable apartment in Saxony
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Holiday Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The dining table in the kitchen. Too small and narrow for five people, and the high bar chairs not exactly comfortable to sit in.

    The apartment was huge, we enjoyed the fact that we had two bathrooms, and that one of the bathrooms had a big tub. Very light, comfortable, modern apartment. There is a playground right outside the hotel, which our children used a lot. The apartment is within walking distance to downtown Bernburg and the castle. Excellent as a base if you want to explore Magdeburg and Halle.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    More then correct, nobody is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we asked where can we eat, the feedback was not correct (the Italian Restaurant where the reception lady send us to was closed), but luckily we have internet, after all we found a good restaurant.

    What I liked is the possibility to put your bicycle in a key-closed garage.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.6
    Not your usual budget hotel style
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Occasional waft of sewerage

    Spacious room,, with a bonus mini fridge that I don't think the reception knew about! Comfortable bed, friendly helpful staff, cooked breakfast included. Certainly not the usual 'budget hotel'

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.9
    We would choose that hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The furniture in the room was very modern and too dark (all black and grey). Only very heavy and dark curtains, so we always needed artificial light.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great, good choice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room is nice ( good value for money). breakfast had nice offer from cheese, salmon, eggs, fruits, veg, etc. the building is some old dormitory but you notice this just at the stairs otherwise it s a nice hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best breakfast ever, comfortable beds, great staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.5
    Good experience, good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in stuff was not on location whrn we came, nobody spoke english

    Ok hotell, first i pression was bad but afterwards everything was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Very friendly staff, great facilities - great value for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff, great facilities - great value for money. Beds were comfortable and the rooms were quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.9
    Will come back.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Do not arrive too late as it's coling quite early in the evening.

    Nice place to stay for a night. Big parking and room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    10
    Location value for money great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location value for money great breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    5.4
    check out 5:00pm need to pay a whole day price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    check out 5:00pm need to pay a whole day price.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Very spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Holiday Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very spacious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super hotel, super breakfast, very nice people!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    10
    Helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful staff. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    6.3
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can become warm in the rooms. No ven or airco.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    8.8
    + parking
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - fridge

    + parking + very good breakfast + clean and comfortable

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    7.1
    Convenient hotel and nicely decorated rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    They should upgrade their pillows since these are really bad. Also the mattress not hard enough.

    Convenient hotel and nicely decorated rooms. Very good breakfast. Wifi worked good.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Guests also reviewed these properties: