Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kämpgens – Hof 3 stars

Denkhauser Höfe 46-54, 45475 Mülheim an der Ruhr, Germany

#24 of 33 hotels in Mülheim an der Ruhr

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 165 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t anything I didn’t like.

    Very comfy bed and nice hot shower. Breakfast was great with lots of choices and Carmen is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be nice to have the beds a bit less creaky!

    The peaceful location, the hospitality and courtesy (thank you Carmen), the pleasant environment, a clean & cosy room; an inviting pool which undoubtedly would be more inviting during the summer. It was a very pleasant experience.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and friendly, allowed us to leave a day early without penalty.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you whant coffe, sunday afternoon.. You are in troble! Nowhere to get..

    Quiet area.. Big room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not very well insultated. Rooms were very cold.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was broken And Made noise while turning

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Place is really dirty; we found mouse droppings in our bed.

    Reasonably quiet area

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was happy with my stay there

    A friendly manager, very clean and comfortable room. Nice breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Carmen let us check in early, accommodated our requests, and was so friendly. The breakfast was our best so far and overall, a very reasonable price for our accommodation. We enjoyed our time there.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff is really AWESOME and very HELPFUL. I stayed there for 1 night to attend David Gilmour's concert. I did not have a ride. So the staff asked other people staying at the hotel to give me a free ride!! Plus, on the next day, the staff offered me breakfast for free!! Great staff, the girl is very helpful and very kind. I highly recommend this place.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant, food was a little disappointing and far too salty.

    Excellent swimming pool Good parking Close to motorway Very pretty grounds

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    no free wifi

    Very helpful and friendly staff

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12