Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kartoffelgasthaus & Pension Knidle

Bahnhofstrasse 26, 03222 Lübbenau, Germany

#5 of 8 B&Bs and Inns in Lübbenau

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 505 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wifi was very slow and mostly it didn't work at all in our room.

    The staff was very friendly and the breakfast quite good. I t was nice to have an extra room for the kids.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit close to the station (but I slept well though!)

    Nice and clean room. Even if the staff don't speak english, they are likely to communicate anyway and they want to be sure everything is ok. Prefect breakfast!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very convenient location, staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast very good. Room a good size and clean and quiet. The Lubbenau area was delightful and interesting and everyone was very friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the booking says that Wi-Fi is free in all rooms, there was no wifi access from our room. Still I had to pay the same amount mentioned in the booking.

    Good restaurant downstairs. Clean rooms and very good food.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I was running a pension, before asking guests to pay for their room, I would tell them that a smelly and noisy truck would arrive to pump out the drains at 7am directly outside the bedroom window. Unfortunately when we arrived we were not not that this would happen but we were asked to pay right away. Instead, we were told that it would be difficult to pay the following morning because the woman serving breakfast wouldn't understand English. In fact, there was a man on the reception desk and he may we'll have been able to understand and take any payment due. We feel that this wasn't totally honest and we're we're deceived because they knew the drain truck would spoil our stay.

    Tree outside the window.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charming and authentic. The rooms are clean and quiet. Great breakfast. The restaurant is justifiably popular and serves excellent local cuisine (based atound potatoes ).

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    noisy at night

    location,breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No internet access

    Nice bed. Clean room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very enjoyable and atmospheric location. Staff very friendly and helpful. Gourmet breakfast. We are pleased to be going back. I would highly recommend

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    They do not speak any English and will try to rip you off if you speak limited German. The afternoon and night staff was extremely rude.

    The food was fantastic. The morning staff was nice/OK. Beds were comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Solo traveller

    Very helpful staff, comfortable bed, good location

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Why no wifi?

    Nice place to stay, convenient for station and a short walk to the old town.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Browse Kartoffelgasthaus & Pension Knidle traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: