Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Kasserolle This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Seidenbergstrasse 64, 53721 Siegburg, Germany

#7 of 13 hotels in Siegburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 270 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is like staying with family; the decor is hodgepodge but you have everything you need, and more; comfy with lots of little extras. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No negative comments to make.

    Large comfortable bedroom, Free mineral water from cooler, Excellent choice and variety of breakfast. Friendly and Helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was (much) smaller than the indicated size. The room did not have a double bed as booked, but two separate beds. One of the bed creaked loudly, waking us up frequently during the night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our window was next to the exhaust pipe from the kitchen which made it impossible to keep it open during the night. The corridors were a bit smelly. Personnel during breakfast was not really welcoming.

    Close to the motorway, an easy accommodation for overnight stop. Nice restaurant with small terrace behind the house. Rooms are rather large and well suited when traveling with small kids.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I've stayed here before but this was the first time I stayed in the apartments and it was great! Very spacious and new. Staff very friendly (as usual) and food/breakfast very good (also as usual) :-)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    This hotel was over priced and very poor service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor condition of the heating ladder in the bathroom

    Excellent and rich breakfest, also dinner was great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beddings were not changed regularly

    The room was spacious and quite

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good comfortable room, excellent service.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is slightly outdated.

    Nice, friendly owner. Big room. Good breakfast. Place that makes you feel at home.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great little place to say; I stay there on business trip as it is close to my work place. Staff very friendly and food really good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely quiet location, very helpful and friendly staff, great food and prices.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We were absolutely delighted with the friendly and efficient service, excellent food and the size & comfort of the room at this hotel. Free wifi & free parking & free breakfast was also brilliant. Our stay at Kasserolle hotel completely exceeded our expectations. I would recommend this hotel to anybody looking for a comfortable & reasonably priced stay. Much better than another nearby hotel that we stayed at previously.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All good !

    Staff very friendly and welcoming. Room very comfortable and had everything that you would need for your stay....tea / coffee making facilities, hairdryer, razor, slippers (!). 15-20 minute walk to town centre which is well worth a visit. Good breakfast, usual meats, breads and pastries. Was able to park directly outside hotel. Beer garden will be nice in summer....

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We booked a junior suite for 4 people - two adults and two kids. I would say the kids bed (a pull out sofa) was too small for two children (the youngest ended up in our bed because he kept falling off the pull out bed). I think this could have been changed if we had arrived earlier though (we arrived at about 9pm on Sunday), so worth checking with hotel if putting 4 in a room.

    Nice and big room. Good breakfast. Clean and quiet.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing, was really happy with everything

    Room was amazing, staff were so friendly

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Lovely staff

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Wi-Fi wasn't good

    Lovely place to stay - good food, nice garden, clean and comfy room

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    None

    Friendly staff. Great parking. Great price.

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very convenient to motorway

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Guests also reviewed these properties: