Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Kastanienhof This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Am Bahnhof 7, 85435 Erding, Germany

#12 of 15 hotels in Erding

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 287 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 44

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We wanted to dine in the hotel restaurant but it took so long to be acknowledged we eventually left to dine in the local town.

    Lovely hotel, nice location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    very comfortable slightly older hotel, great location in the pretty town of Erding, large room, downtown a few minutes away by means of a short walk through a park, S-train terminal (45 min to downtown Munich) only 100m away, bakeries in immediate vicinity, Munich Airport about 20 min by car, friendly staff, spacious underground parking (12 Euros per day) .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ride to the airport, but this had nothing to do with the hotel. The taxis start at 20 and charge not only by the mile, but also by the minute.

    The beds are super comfortable. The shower and tub combo was large and with very hot water (which I love). The fact they had neck pillows along with the other was great. The room was very nice and clean. There is a bakery right across from the hotel with very nice staff, and 2 banks nearby. It was within walking distance of city center and eateries. This town is gorgeous and full of old world charm.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One bottle of fresh water cost me 3 EURO. Poor English of the waiter in the bistro.

    Convenient public transportation, very close to bus station and training station. Quiet environment can ensure a sweet sleep. Impressed by Town Erding and Sempt River that is the branch of Isar River. Patient and polite receptionist

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good nothing negative to report

    The room WAS spacious and bed very comfortable.great location for 1 night early flight no shuttle but they arranged for a taxi. Great location right by the train station easy access to Munich .Asian cuisine EXCELLENT

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very warm, despite being able to open window. No breeze in warm, humid temperatures. A fan would have been of some help. Unfortunate that construction was happening below our window, but they did not start before 8:30 am, thankfully.

    Location of hotel, style, classiness, lobby, elevator, size of room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Early checkout at 11, the late checkout fee was expensive, around 40-45 euros.

    Large room with nice window/view. Warm and clean. Good bathroom with tub.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked a comfort double room with large bed, I got a non comfort room with 2 single beds, they said Bookings.com don't specify in the information sent to them, really??? Only food on offer was Chinese even though they have another menu on their website. The sauna had already been switched off at 17.00, for a business hotel this is terrible. Breakfast was a bit basic for the money that was charged extra.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I chose this hotel over cheaper options which even had breakfast included, because it was advertised on booking.com as having an airport transfer service. Only when i arrived did i learn this for groups only. So i had to pay an extra 32 euros for a taxi. Feel a bit ripped off.

    The hotel was so close to the station...easy. also n8or far from the pretty centre of town.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were charged 17.00 Euros per person for the breakfast buffet after we were told it was 6.50 Euros and others got it for 6.50 Euros. After we asked about it, we were told our bill could not be adjusted. I was with relatives who were in a different room who got it for 6.50 Euros.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toilet door doesn't fully close, there's a few centimeters gap at the end of the door. Very uncomfortable when its a few people sharing the room.

    We booked this hotel late at night, we arrived 20 minutes after booking and the room was ready for us. The staff were very friendly. Great service!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Forget about fitness centre

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quite expensive breakfast, no free parking place

    Fine hotel, comfortable and good equipped, very good position to Munchen

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's good hotel , clean very quite , and nearin the airport

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Great room with good calm view from the window

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was all good.

    Very comfortable, nice room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and comfortable rooms. We had two connecting rooms with a common area. Close to Munich Airport. Quiet neighbourhood. Polite staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    w lan not sufficient

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little old fashioned room

    Nice big room with balcony

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Really lovely hotel, good room service, good rooms and overall very good experience

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    big price

    very good place

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great room, good service, location near the airport and near the termal baths Very good choice!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our bed was a sofa that opened into a bed and was very uncomfortable.

    Very nice and clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spacious room, quiet, clean, very good breakfast. True 4*.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Basic breakfast was too limited for the price.

    Location - so near to train and bus

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff very friendly, especially the barman. Location perfect for Münich and the thermen. S bahn and bus station 50 metres. All in all an enjoyable but nuch to short a stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The cardkey system was broken for the duration of my stayand so someone had to always let you in to your room. Attitude of front desk staff in general was poor and unwelcoming.

    Close to the train station.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We found it very surprising that our bed was a bedsofa and not a proper bed. At a 4* hotel I expect a proper bed. Also it was rather weird to find a microwave placed next to the toilet IN the bathroom...

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Solo traveller

    I think staff should be little bit more happy smile face especially night team And be more friendly and in my room was no sugar had to go downstairs to ask

    It was good I liked the Quiet place the bed was good and the self service fridge.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good renovated room, cute spa, Above all - hearty service at the front desk. Receptionist named Olga made her best to find a room I would like, patiently answer my questions about the services at the hotel and things I can do at the town, doing all that with a sincere smile.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Too far from the airport, the shutle buss DONT EXSIST althought they said they have it,I have paid taxi 35 eur in one direction so when you add 70 eur on price of 120 eur and add brakefast of 16 eur the price for one noght is :206 EUR what is way tooooooooo much for this kind of hotel.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We checked in late night - called to double check earlier about the reception opening time and to double confirm that we have a double bed/ large bed. Checking in after midnight. At the reception again the lady lied to us - she said: "yes, its a double bed" - but in fact only two twin beds in the room with horribly soft mattress. Once challenged the lady said 'sorry but we are fully booked' and offered us to cancel and move out. So in the end - too tired that night - we moved beds together to make the best of it. Overpriced parking for a night. They called our room 'Junior Suite' (its a joke) for 95 eur a night when a decent Sheraton just few miles don the road at the airport charged only 67 eur (unfortunately did not have double bed rooms that night). Total rip-off. We stayed on Sat 3 jan to Sun 4 jan. We will request booking.com to stop cooperating with this Hotel. They are just liars!!

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location

    Cleanliness, breakfast

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    comfy bed, very clean, helpful staff Great location

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    WiFi unusable at times, single bed!

    evening meal on the first night

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Outdated rooms. Expensive breakfast

    WI fi works good

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bland and very overpriced. Pictures on website are deceptive

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    very friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    I will come back

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Location, staff and the room

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had no Internet. The Sauna hat 50 Celsius the steam bath was little humid but not hot

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 44

Guests also reviewed these properties: