Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kastens Hotel Luisenhof This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Luisenstr. 1-3, Mitte, 30159 Hannover, Germany

#2 of 119 hotels in Hannover

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1237 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    Great Location with great access to all the parts of Hanover...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great Location with great access to all the parts of Hanover and very close to the train station. Great for Fussiness. Will definitely say here again next time I am in Hanover

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.9
    Great hotel in great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pillows too soft and no others in the room - Maybe my fault coz I didn't ask if there were other options

    Large rooms, nice helpful staff, great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Perfect Hotel Right in The Center of Hanover Germany.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    none!

    i would say the best option for you to stay in hanover city center. 3 mins walk from station, clean and extra bright room, superb breakfast, friendly staffs, value for money. would stay there again for sure!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    very Pleasant and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well located and a short walk from the old town. For a short stay we were very happy and would reccommend. Did not use the restaurant due to time constraints.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    Great stay in L'Eixample!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room was not overly spacious, but then again, it didn't really matter to us since we loved the hotel and were very comfortable in our room.

    We loved this hotel-the wonderful smells wafting upstairs from the Bakery made us welcome our morning coffee and croissants-although the bed was so incredibly comfortable, it made it tough to leave in the morning! The location was excellent-we enjoyed many beautiful sights along with restaurants, cafes and shops within easy walking distance of the hotel. It's a modern, clean and functional hotel with friendly staff who spoke English very well and cheerfully accommodated our requests. We'd welcome another visit!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice and clean hotel in an excellent location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Entrance to parking was very narrow for a luxury size sedan. Parking garage was old and not connected directly to the hotel facility. When raining you have to drag your luggage/stuff from the parking lot to the hotel entrance outdoors :-((

    Room and Bathroom was very spacious and clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Suberb stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door separating bathroom and bedroom was opaque glass, so very thin and did not provide much privacy

    So clean, spacious, comfortable and with a great atmosphere. Definitely coming back!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice, relaxed and enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Liked the polite service. 'Mary' was excellent food, the breakfast was very good. the place is very central. quite enjoyed the stay, thank you.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Five star hotel has everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really apart from an extra pillow would have been good.

    Large room - bath - quietness-excellent location close to HBf. Wi-fi - good TV with English speaking channels.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent base to go to TUI arena for The World of Hans Zimmer
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Little Things - Beds slightly uncomfortable - twins together rather than a double - would prefer two standard shaped pillows rather than one large.

    Very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    8.8
    Luxury Hannover
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price of breakfast. We stayed in five hotels during our stay in Germany and had breakfast at all except Kastens Hotel Luisenhof as it would have been too expensive for a family of 4 at £88.

    The staff were very helpful, valet parking and lovely barmen. Location is prime.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.9
    Great location & nice size rooms but I won't be staying again at that price or with the food options
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For the price I was expecting breakfast included. And breakfast offered very poor choice & very expensive. I stayed for coffee only once I'd seen the prices. The WiFi reception was non existent.

    Nice size room & clean with good quality furniture. Bathroom was beautiful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel in great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Empty coffee sachet in drawer assume from previous occupant. Should have been checked and replaced with new

    Great sized single room with comfortable bed and very quiet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel in Hannover!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was prime for visiting the Christmas Market in Hannover. Easy walking access from the train station. Staff were helpful and the rooms were very comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    8.3
    Good location in central area.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We could not make use of the restaurant-the hotel claimed that the whole restaurant is reserved, although it was visible that for the next hours the tables are empty. This was an incomprehensible behavior for hotel guests. We had to look for a place outside and it was very difficult due to the Saturday and the Christmas period.

    Good location in central area. Hotel parking - no problems to find parking place. Friendly staff. Clean and comfortable room (205). Nice fest – the hotel has thought about a bowl and blanket for the dog in the room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    7.1
    I would not stay here again.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows are so uncomfortable so buy your own, or bring from home, and the TV channels all in German or other languages, none in English.

    The worst pillows I have slept on in my life, they were triangular and too soft. So it was two nights of very uncomfortable sleepless nights.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Excellent and unforgettable experience...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to say ...

    This was an unforgettable experience to stay at Luisenhoff, indeed it was a magnificent hotel and the staff was superb and extremely nice and friendly. I loved it !!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    5.8
    4 Satr at best
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely noisy hotel as its by a main road, the rooms at the back might be more quite, but I wasn't given one of those even though I asked for one at the time of the booking. The shower in the room was a complete disaster, same as the small cage in a 3 start cheap hotel, water leaking out and the whole area was completely flooded in 5 mins, and obviously all they had was a simple hand shower, and not a complete shower set (rain forest, etc) you expect to see in 5 star luxury hotel. the amenities boxes ( buds, etc) were all empty and just for the show, and they even didn't bother to replace them. requested for late check out, but they said they need the room, fine understand, but they again said pay 60 Euros for 2 hrs extra (late check out up to 3pm now) , well i had no choice and paid! Windows on the 5th floor open to full with no protection, If you are drunk avoid them or you'll fall!!

    location is great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.6
    Great stay as Kastens Hotel Luisenhof
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Waited for a long time for our luggage to arrive in our rooms, in the end we decided to collect it ourselves and to find that other guests were prioritised. We also noticed that our personal bags had been left in reception for anyone to take.

    Quality of the rooms great, bed was comfortable, breakfast was really good, wonderful bathroom, nice television with international channels, everything works and the best amenities. The guy who checked us in realised that our 93 year old grandmother could not go up any stairs, so he kindly rearranged the rooms to suit her needs, really flexible and excellent service there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.2
    Great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No kettle, tea or coffee for basic room. This is basic and should be provided.

    Great restaurant service, breakfast, parking, location, and polite staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location for exploring the city of Hannover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only two tea bags and two coffee sachets, no bottle flat or sparkling water in the room, this was a bit limiting.

    Location, overall quality of the hotel, friendly staff, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.7
    The room was spacious, well cleaned and the location was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was tough and they had no alternative and every time they had breakfast without the table

    The room was spacious, well cleaned and the location was fantastic

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable luxury hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    you can ask for a space in their parking, but you cannot book it (and pay in advance we were lucky to find the nearly last one. As it was one of our stops for a long trip (so with quite some luggage)...that could have been problematic.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.5
    it was ok for a short trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    pillows are bad, square shape and too soft and flat. Room design is a bit outdate even recent refurbish. Breakfast is bad for 5stars hotel and price is high for what u get. hard cold scamble egg.

    location is near shopping area but 15min walk to new hall. Clean room and toilet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.8
    Clean, modern, easy to get to, excellent food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet stopped working, the air conditioning and ventilation fan in the bathroom didn't despite the facility manager coming in to look at it.

    Clean, modern, easy to get to, excellent food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.1
    Old glory
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My friend had a single room in the old part of the hotel, and while the price was quite close to the double room where my husband and I stayed, this room did not have an air conditioner (mobile ventilator did not help much in the July heat), there was no kettle for making tea: coffee, the carpet was old, and the wallpaper was peeling off. All that in a 5star hotel? Really?!

    Location in the heart of the city, good service, great restaurant, spacious room, comfortable bed. The new part of the hotel is impeccable!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.6
    Top Hotel in Hannover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing that was missing were tea making facilities, the air conditioning didn't work and neither did the extractor in the bathroom.

    I booked this hotel for my parents. They liked the comfortable bed, the bathroom/shower, the modern radio in the bathroom, television and wifi, that was all good. They adored the restaurant, it is exceptionally good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.6
    Hannover? Great city. Luisenhof the place to be
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My stay was too short. Hope to come back to Hannover and this hotel very soon.

    Great room (upgraded), and although I only stayed there overnight is was very pleasant to have such a good room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.6
    Best place to stay in Hannover
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is one of my favourite hotels in Europe. Location is great, staff are excellent, rooms are well decorated and spotless and Breakfast is fantastic.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    9.2
    Facilites , staff, location all excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For international travelers who arrive early morning. They should consider assigning special housekeeping person to get few rooms ready earlier before 12 noon as few guests checked out early too. Many other five star hotels I stayed before. They do that.

    Great staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.2
    Good place to stay in Hannover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were very hard and not enough pillows. Only one elevator, so you have to wait.

    The customer service was good as was the restaurant. The cleanliness was good. Breakfast and food was great. Staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    9.2
    Best Location and Hotel in Hannover
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    received an old room that was not renovated - most of the hotel was renovated to very new modern rooms.

    great location, great food and drinks, good facilities

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    8.3
    Comfort right in the center
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too many stairs in the middle of hallways. Inconvenient for suitcases. No direct access to underground garage. Requires pre-payment at night - not a big problem, but in typical for Europe.

    Very comfortable beds, some of the most comfortable recently.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    8.8
    Good location, but staff needs to improve attitude
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is expensive. Staff at check in was not very friendly, and the doorman did not even offer to load the suitcases in the car ;even though we had paid for the parking)

    Good location. The refurbished rooms are very well appointed. Reasonably priced parking. Free bikes to tour around the city

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location for transport. Not so good for communication (WiFi).
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The WI Fi connection. Very slow compare with other hotels of these category.

    The location. Close to any important transport or activity place in the city center. The floral arrangements at the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    6.7
    No Wifi in the rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No internet in the room. Despite repeated complaint and importance of it during my business trip, the staff kept on giving false hopes.

    Location and cleanliness.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.2
    Nice Hotel at super convenient location,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice Hotel at super convenient city center location, several minutes walk to both central station or shopping area, good service, free bicycle, free mine-bar

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    7.1
    Great location, friendly staff however less at reception.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is poor not for 5 star hotel, room quite old and shower with curtains, don't see that much in hotels anymore. Pillows are too soft and made statics when move, not comfortable at all.

    Great location, friendly staff however less at reception.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    8.3
    Perfect location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is a bit expensive, not really a big variety of food for a 5* hotel.

    Very good location next to the Hauptbahnhof and shopping area. Nice room. Polite personnel at the reception.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    10
    Timeless classic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful boutique hotel with a classical charm. Our dining experience at Mary's restaurant was outstanding. The rooms are simple but cosy and the attention is in the detail. Modern bathroom layouts, well thought through and generous amenities. Big fan. Must come back soon. Plus the hotel offers an excellent location: a stroll away from the central train station (HBF), next to the opera and city centre.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - There were single duvets. I would have loved a double duvet even if I booked a single room - There was a cleaning lady in my room in the evening (she wasn't really cleaning), when I came back. that didn't feel right.

    I loved that they let me check in at 11:30 AM in the morning. My flight landed early and I thought I should keep my stuff in the hotel and roam around, but the guy at reception said my room was ready and I can check in. I was delighted as I could relax a little before going out to roam about. Loved the room, bathroom and the service. Will recommend highly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    9.4
    Christmas market weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location just a few minutes walk from the station and ideally located for Christmas markets and the Opera House. The lobby area was beautifully festive. Lovely room too.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    5.4
    Not the room as was promised from pictures when you click through on the Junior Suit. Never again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Major mistake by this 5-star hotel. We did not get the room (Junior Suite) we booked beforehand, as promoted by pictures on their website. We ended up in a backside room. Staff were unfriendly. The 2nd morning they took about 30 minutes to just bring me my can of coffee. Meanwhile staff were occupied with preparing an omelette for people who did not want the cheese on their eggs, but INSIDE the eggs.. It's so silly to see staff work their butts of for guests like that, ignoring other guests. I will never book this hotel again. Staff run around overstressed, or troop together at the reception gossipping away. I expected to enjoy the room I booked. If five stars cannot guarantee even that, i really wonder how the ratings are done. Do hotel inspectors announce their arrival with a megaphone?

    The hotel is perfectly situated near the Hauptbahnhof of Hannover. This area of the city is certainly not downtown. The shower was exceptional, even though we got a room we did not book.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    7.1
    The receptionist some were nice , person at the bar very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Locations

    The receptionist some were nice , person at the bar very rude and when you try to order he was very rude even when I try to say hello , never answer and answered me rudely that he was very busy and stoped me talking making the sign with his hands I found that shocking , I went to relax not to have this treatment, also I booked for a massage the massouse lady was late , the room was not prepared and. Cold , she did not even change her. Clothes to the usual professional clothes for the massouse , did not wash her hand when she came to the room , I was very disappointed.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    7.9
    Potentially excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We have visited this hotel previously and found it acceptable, entirely because of its location. We did not have breakfast having decided it was better and cheaper in nearby cafes. Lounge is cold because main and car park doors create an uncomfortable through draught. Both needed either a heat curtain or an airlock. The lounge is utilitarian and basic; not a place to linger and spend an hour or two enjoying a bottle of wine - as it should be. Bar staff should be much more attentive to customers having to sit in lounge.

    Location, helpfulness of staff, comfortable bed, nice room

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    10
    Location, staff, room were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi connection in the room was problematic. We couldn't connect for 2 days. Besides, the computer in the business center (?) was not working. No desk to place documents. Even the place to put the mouse was no bigger than my hand.Bottom line: IT mamagement was very poor.

    Location, staff, room were excellent.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    10
    Comfort and convenience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Every person is pleasant to talk to, from the door man to the manager. The classic ambience is an added value to the comfort and convenience.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    9.6
    Premium Location in Hanover
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kastens Hotel Luisenhof is a five star hotel but, unfortunately, lacks a pool

    The location of Kastens Hotel Luisenhof is just perfect for business and private stays in Hanover. The sauna is small but very clean and meets all pleasure requirements

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    9.6
    Great experience, comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Drain of the bath did not work properly

    amazing hotel, we had the deluxe double room and it was very comfy! Minibar was complementary and had some snacks/drinks. The price was also very good, even though it is on the expensive side for a hotel in Germany, compared to any (mediocre) hotel in Scandinavia this was very cheap.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room service was with very limited chooses variety.

    We got Two connected Rooms and it was very nice and very big and comfortable. Staff are helpful. The Food was written by Arabic language sign. Very good location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    10
    perfect business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was in the new part of the hotel, totally refurbished. The room was very clear, quiet and very comfy. I could not ask for more. the fitnes is beautiful, a bit basic but very clean, bright and the spa is just perfect. i loved my stay and would go back

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    6.3
    Nice but noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We specifically asked for a quite room but was given a room facing a major road construction. The sledgehammer started at 5.30.....

    Nice room and vert nice breakfast especially taking price into consideration.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    8.3
    Nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff could have been more friendly, some guests were being served tea but no one offered me any beverage, maybe it's a colour issue.

    The bed wa oh so heavenly and really 5 star service.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    10
    A real treat to stay here and be treated so pleasantly and professionally.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi just didn't work properly when I was there except on the ground floor and when I was in the restaurant.

    Super location - the area is plaza style including the road from the hauptbahnhof and it's a real pleasure to arrive here by train and walk the 100yards or so to this hotel. I was warmly and personally received - and a super room;so comfortable to be in and return to after time out in Hannover. Don't miss the extraordinary breakfast in Mary's - a joy !! Also consider the bar food menu if you can't face going out or a more formal meal !

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel, excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Like most European hotels, the air conditioning could have been cooler for me. To be fair, the smaller room they intended to give us was quite cool but located right next to a construction zone. Since we arrived very late we preferred to take a larger room away from the construction, which was all that was left. The larger room never got as cool as the smaller room had been.

    We only spent one night but the room was great and the breakfast was outstanding. We opted to pay a bit more to have it delivered to our room and it was quite a luxury.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    9.6
    Great hotel location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trapped in the carpark the barrier system somehow let a taxi in at the top at the same time as letting us exit from the bottom. Hence we met in the middle, we reversed back as the barrier at the top was closed but the ticket machine had taken our ticket. Had to ring maintenance to release our car along with another British couple who'd also got stuck in heir car and the taxi.

    Location was great straight opposite the main train station, close to the zoo and a few minutes walk from the streets full of outdoor cafes and restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    7.5
    Pleasant city stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The corridors to the rooms were not well maintained and looked after - the carpets ware partially ripped out, an ironing board was left out....

    Clean hotel with nice interior and polite staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    10
    Fabulous!!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My only reservation is that the price (169 Euro for each night) did not include breakfast... This was a bit disappointing.

    The hospitality, the hotel facilities, the location and the room were all excellent!!! I couldn't except more. All the staff members were extremely welcoming and nice (I'd like to note Katharina Muller in particular though all the others were excellent as well).

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff. Great location. Super clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The attitude of the staff was perfect. Bar man a bit rushed off his feet at times and could have a little more help but he was still good spirited.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy cleaning-team started outside my room at 8.30 sunday morning. Not cool! Impersonal service when adressed..

    Good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Very clean beautiful rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean beautiful rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    Really lovely room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing

    Really lovely room. Thanks for the upgrade. Love this place - definitely my first choice in Hannover.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    I will definitely return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent comfortable room , friendly bar staff, lots of choice for breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel in the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely welcoming hotel, room was very big.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.6
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only down side was that the water was scalding...no cold water

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Convienent and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were a bit hot, need to sort air con

    Lovely friendly hotel right in the middle of town, would definitely go back if I was in Hannover agin

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.5
    Restaurant is pricey, as is breakfast!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Restaurant is pricey, as is breakfast!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    Will come back
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place Great service

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    7.9
    The location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was too warm

    The location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    8.5
    Relax timelesness
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator, hopefully I was close to reception.

    Always warm and cozy

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.5
    the light in the room is too dark
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the light in the room is too dark

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    Hannover is excellent to visit. Hotel was good. Only annoyed by broken toilet roll holder.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Becoming dated.

    Location is excellent staff very pleasant

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    All is perfect!!! Thank you so much!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Wonderful hotel in Hannover!!! Very delicious foods in MARY’S Restaurant!!! I recommend to visit!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    8.3
    GOOD LOCATION IN THE CITY CENTER
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NO BATH IN THE ROOM

    GOOD LOCATION IN THE CITY CENTER

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Kastens Hotel Luisenhof traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: