Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Kelkheimer Hof This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Großer Haingraben 7, 65779 Kelkheim, Germany

#7 of 8 hotels in Kelkheim

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 85 hotel reviews

6.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    6.3

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    7

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 7

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    3.3
    Terrible experience!
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner was super rude at us and said 22h was no time for a check in (even though I stated before we would arrive late!). Also not worth it if you dont speak German

    It was clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.3
    The suite of rooms was excellent allowing both privacy and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A warning that the street and therefore access to the car park would be closed for a whole day (for a local event) would have been a good idea. Fortunately we met with friends who live locally so we found out about it in time. The staff did put up a notice when their attention was drawn to this.

    The suite of rooms was excellent allowing both privacy and interaction between guests as required. The car park was plenty big enough. Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Great hospitality and room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hospitality and room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    2.5
    Do not bother going there!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Extremely rude staff - doesn't speak English. Hung up the phone twice, just because he didn't understand English!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.9
    Balkony, spacious, calm
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balkony, spacious, calm

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    10
    A big apartment and very clean, good value for what you pay
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A big apartment and very clean, good value for what you pay

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    5.4
    I didn't like the stink of cigarettes or the cigarette...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    I didn't like the stink of cigarettes or the cigarette ash on the staircase. The breakfast staff were rude, and the breakfast environment was noisy - radio and very loud child's toy. I felt that my presence was irrelevant to the staff.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 7

Guests also reviewed these properties: