Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bristol Berlin This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Kurfürstendamm 27, Charlottenburg-Wilmersdorf, 10719 Berlin, Germany

#229 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2836 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Firstly location was really good, easy to find and very near...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Firstly location was really good, easy to find and very near to subway station, bus stop to the Tegel airport. Also breakfast was good, many varieties and staffs were nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Best Berlin stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing.

    Very nice and spacious rooms. Good air conditioning. Definitely on the high end for Berlin. Would recommend it. Perfect for business travel, perfect for family travel. I liked the fact that the hotel restaurant and breakfast is also a big brasserie restaurant : very nice atmosphere, with outdoor terrace.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Trouble free stay in a comfortable luxury hotel in Ku’Damm
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was a little on the anemic side..

    The staff are warm and friendly. The spa facility is very comfortable. The pool was a very useful perk, as it was extremely warm in Berlin at the time.. The climate control is top notch. The beds are a firm posture pedicure type..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.9
    Great location in West Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was too expensive

    Location was excellent as was the pool. Although a little dated the hotel was comfortable . It was easy to get to the Olympic stadium and the tour there was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Room was on floor 4 overlooking side street and was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was on floor 4 overlooking side street and was very comfortable and quiet. Reception and bar areas were very modern, spacious and clean. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    This was the best hotel I’ve ever stayed at and I am a world...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was the best hotel I’ve ever stayed at and I am a world traveler. Everything was perfect. Location is amazing. Hop on hop off bus stop is 100 yds away. All shopping on the main road. I would visit Berlin again and stay in the hotel Bristol Berlin every time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    3.3
    Awful. STAY AWAY FROM HERE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were extremely rude and not at all accomadating... our card was over charged twice and they made no effort to apologise or make it up in any way. ( an upgrade should be the minimum expected in a 5 star hotel for this inconvenience) We were then given a room with two single beds when I requested a kingsize bed when booking. We also went for a drink in the bar, I was charged €16 for a glass of wine which tasted absolutely disgusting and an ok local beer. I gave €20 to which I got no money back. After 15 mins I went up and asked about my change to which the girl working took my 4 Euro out of her purse and reluctantly handed it over. Discragceful!!! The only positives were the lovely pool area and a young man named Jacob who was quite friendly in helping us when our flight was cancelled. Wouldn't dream of coming back here an absolute joke of a hotel.

    The pool area is great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.2
    Good and would come back if in Berlin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathtubs too high, hard to get in and out. Bathrooms could use an update, faucets to mix water temperature are a bit out of time.

    A good hotel, down to earth at a reasonable price, given the location and the quality.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Luxurious hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Curtains could be a tiny bit longer so that the sun didn’t shine in, hotel bar is also very expensive but that’s not unusual and the drinks were good!

    Beautiful hotel, great location sand lovely swimming pool. Very relaxed staff & large rooms, superbly clean and luxurious

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No complaints. Perhaps the view from the room could have been better.

    This is an old-school luxury hotel. I loved the turn-of-the-century feel of it. The location was also excellent, couldn't be better. It was right in the centre of things and right next to the bus stop for the airport. The price wasn't bad either for what we were getting. I definitely want to come here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.9
    Good location and price but reservations about quality of rooms and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning not working properly. Poorly equipped gym with inadequate machines Very expensive price for breakfast (we had breakfast at cafe a short distance from hotel) Rooms starting to look a little tired

    Central location at a reasonable price for a 5 star hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    Would choose this hotel anytime again!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Right at the famous KuDamm, the location was amazing. Lovely restaurants and cafes very close by, shopping for all budgets as well. Close to public transportation, easy to reach the exhibition center!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.8
    The location of this Hotel is magnificent.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Prime rooms of the Hotel ( Balcony suites ) are not at the standard someone may expect for the amount requested for these rooms. Old furniture and interieur taking you back on a time trip in the 80ies.

    The location of this Hotel is magnificent. In the middle of busy Kurfuerstendamm and all the shops. Bar and restaurant service at its finest

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.8
    The hotel was good and in a good position. The staff all very helpful and charming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were quite hard and there was only one complementary bottle of water in a 3 day stay! We also missed not having a tea and coffee maker.

    Restaurant was buzzy and food ok. Cafe was also relaxed and good service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.5
    Was an amazing hotel with poor staff
    • People with friends
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Told we have been given upgrade as the stag and best man, got to room and it stunk of smoke and was the smallest room out of the 7 we booked

    Looked amazing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.1
    This hotel was very disappointing. Certainly not 5 star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was a fair size but there was a tiny hanging wardrobe with some small open shelves. Maybe ok for an overnight stay, no more . Some fitments in bedroom were ill-fitting and of poor quality materials. Bathroom was small and dingy. Very poor lighting. Extractor didnt work so got very steamy. No free English channels on TV apart from news channels. The member of staff in the pool was very unwelcoming.

    Comfortable beds, mostly friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Great location to Berlin Zoo, train station and shopping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was on the first floor. Go higher. I was by myself so I didn't really make that a concern. However, ask for a higher floor. The man checking in next to me, simply said I go on a higher floor. I didn't feel the necessity. The view wasn't bad, just could've been better if a higher floor.

    Great location to Berlin Zoo, train station and shopping. Very friendly. Nice spa and pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.8
    The hotel was good enough for the amount of time we spent in it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our view was awful so we left the curtains closed. Also the tv had lots of channels but the only English speaking channel we could find was CNN. We weren’t there to watch tv but the option would have been nice even if only a movie channel.

    Impressive exterior and interior lobby. Great facilities if our stay had been longer we would have made more use of them. Lovely room with a good sized space.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.2
    Great staff. Good location but bad view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view wasnt interesting. We had the windows closed because we were watching the ventilation

    The staff was amazing. Great location and the resturant was very good. The room was very big.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.3
    Great staff, great food. Not the best of views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The View was something I would expect more of. My windows were looking away from the road. The Pretty much what I saw were some various ventilation systems.

    The staff was amazing, they were very helpful. They went beyond what I expected of them. The room was large and I was pleased with my stay here

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.1
    Hotel is clean and well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noise from nearby bar/club and paper thin walls hindered sleep. WiFi is abysmally slow unless you pay €8 per day. Even having paid, speed was not sufficient to watch Netflix. Furniture is worn and decor is dated. Cannot understand how this hotel is rated 5 stars. It's 4 at a stretch.

    Hotel is clean and well located

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Clean and comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Very helpful staff, very clean-comfortable big room, good location-not very central but close to zoological garten station which has a lot of bus and metro lines passing through. Also, good choice for families with baby, they provided crib for our daughter without extra cost.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.9
    The location of the hotel is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell in the bathroom.

    The location of the hotel is great. It is really close to the shopping centres, cafes and restaurants. It’s Walking distance to zoo and Bikini Berlin. The staff of the hotel is very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    The gent who organised trips at the front desk was fantastic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gent who organised trips at the front desk was fantastic, he couldn’t be more helpful. He booked us a bus tour and even dried off some bikes for us to hire after it had been raining. He had great knowledge and is an asset to your team.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.3
    I spent a great Easter time here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was basic... very clean but nothing fancy or extraordinary. I would have prefered to have included a few extra services as a coffee machine or a tea maker, without need to call the room service for this.

    Great location in the most popular shopping neighborgood Kurfurstemdam. Friendly staff, gave me usefull information about the parkig and the city. Nice pool, great restorant and a few coctayls bars and coffee house inside of the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.5
    Would stay again, but the AC would have to be working.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning in our room was terrible and barely worked, resulting in our room being extremely hot. This necessitated us leaving the windows open all night and with the very busy railway line next to the hotel, resulted in interrupted sleep every night.

    Excellent location and comfortable bed. Staff very pleasant when checking in and out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    6.3
    Noisy room but good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    From my room I could hear the noisy of the other room. They decided to make a lots of talk, shower and noisy during almost the whole night.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.5
    This 5 star hotel is cost effective, its in a great location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No tea/ coffee making facilities, no iron in the room but you can call and request an iron and a kettle (and provide your own coffee). The gym is disappointing. The overall decor is old fashioned which some people may like. The toiletries did not get replenished until I asked.

    This 5 star hotel is cost effective, its in a great location and the staff are lovely. The swimming pool is great and the bed is comfortable. Overall it was a good stay and a I would stay again because of the price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.3
    Right in the middle of Kudamm Straße
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While the check-in they wanted to get 150 euro more then what has asked in booking.com reservation; when I asked the reason they told me that it was a way of taking garantee of "in case amount". I also would like to pay while the check-out however they took the payment at the beginning. I am finding these acts a little bit harsh during the front desk experience. There is two times room cleaning; during the second time they give a service of sleepers session, too. It is not bad, but right at the mid of your rest it can be a quite cut of your sleep maybe.

    The hotel is historic:) and maybe a bit romantic. The room service is amazing; at least once taste the delicious breakfast opportunity inside your room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    5.8
    Was good out of the room wise, but room wise wasn’t pleasant at all
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small for a 2 pax accommodation and I requested for two separate single beds but instead i got a king size bed with a very bad view which looks over the same building roof. We requested a room change atleast for the beds but was declined.

    The breakfast was pretty much good, the staff at the restaurant was amazing especially the guy in charge there was very attentive and helpful, the variety of food wasn’t much but was very good i rate, and the atmosphere of the restaurant is very comfortable and lovely.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    I loved it! Great value for money and one of the cheapest five-star hotels I have seen in Berlin.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi, while not bad, was not the fastest and would at times take a little longer to load a page or video.

    The hotel is located in a very good location (Ku'Damm), with cafes and restaurants as well as luxury outlets and art galleries around the corner. The staff is very accommodating at any time of the day, and their pool downstairs gives you the spa feeling.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Beautiful, luxurious, historic hotel with great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel by KuDam and close to the Tiergarten is great. The hotel itself has an impresive history and is very nice, with very high standard rooms (although the rooms are slightly worn-of). Double windows ensure that the rooms remain silent despite of central location. The hotel does also offer a beautiful swimming pool and very friendly staff. The value for money is great and I will definitely be coming back.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.5
    Stay in one of Berlin's key points
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit dusty and noisy. We were able to hear both neighbors and hallway. Bathtub design is dangerous.

    Perfect location - subway, shopping, dining. Kind staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Get professional help about temperature control of the rooms and firmness of mattresses
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Temperature control of rooms did not work well. Rooms were very hot. The mattresses were very soft which is NOT good for the back.

    Very friendly and honest staff, clean rooms, excellent counter service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable, lovely hotel with an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service in the cafe/bar was poor. It took over 5 minutes for them to acknowledge me, and that was only because I waved one of the waiters down. I also had to get up to go and pay my bill.

    Staff were generally very helpful, Room was lovely, clean and very comfortable, the hotel has a good restuarant and bar on site. Location is excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    8.8
    Still good hotel, but lost the comfort of other 5 start hotels
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms old fashioned interior, too small

    In the best location in Berlin, directly on Kurfürstendamm, still some unchanged reception area, good meeting business contacts in the bar area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    10
    Wonderful time - plenty of interesting, easily accessible sites, great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would like tea/coffee making facilities in the room - I like a coffee on demand!

    The room was very clean and bed very comfortable. The heating was very welcome as outside was bright and sunny but bitter cold. The robes were a good large size. Mini bar well stocked. bathroom clean and adequately equipped. Hairdryer worked well. Room service good - limited choice. Breakfast very good although we did not feel it was a suitable venue for breakfast - a bit all over the place - but lovely street view. Staff very friendly and efficient and helpful with directions. Hotel is easily accessible direct by train from the airport - Hotel Bristol very pleasing façade in quiet area - with good restaurants nearby. I loved the swimming pool - excellent, and great steam room etc. Pool open from early morning to 2200 hrs - excellent! Just perfect for our requirements - and easy to reach all the sites.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.1
    The friendly reception desk and the breakfast saved our stay at Bristol Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel facilities are a little bit outdated. The textiles in the room on the furniture, the carpet, the tiles look very old and outworn. The pool area is cold and so is the water in the pool. The pool furniture is made of plastic and the service at the pool is not even saying "hello" - she is just not seeing the guests, being busy with her phone. Do not count on relaxing moments here.

    The breakfast was very nice and the staff at the front desk tried to be friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    2.9
    Not even 2 stars, let alone 5
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking not on system when we arrived. Nude policy for sauna and steam room. Cold pool. No set tables at breakfast, cold food, poor staff not informing guests how it worked. Smell of dirty nappies in dirty restaurants. Not able to refund breakfast when complained, was told it was booking.com problem and not theirs. Perfume left in bathroom not found.

    Nice bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    5.4
    Fine
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was far from where I had meeting. They did not have my booking. The room was a bit shabby They tried charging me at the end although it was prepaid

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.8
    The absolute best price-quality place to stay in Berlin.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing really to complain about except the overpriced breakfast and just as an observation: it somehow doesn't feel like a 5 star hotel but that didn't bother me at all personally.

    Location is KING! Staff helpful! Comfortable bed! Sufficient space in the room (for the cheapest room)! Business center is convenient! In the heart of K'dam! Reception recommendations for restaurants were spot on! I would highly recommend this place and will surely stay here again in the future.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.5
    we were pleased that we could enjoy this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there could be coffee tea maker in the room, we haven´t breakfast

    Location of the hotel, nice atmosphere, very nice pool, comfortable room with very good bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    5.4
    Bad value for money you pay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Level of the rooms are not 5 stars, max 3-4 stars. Rooms old. Bathroom old. TV has only few English chances, also all BBC channels did not worked. Bad value for money you pay!

    Breakfast was good. Staff was friendly. Good location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    2.9
    Overpriced, filthy hotel with 0 customer service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely small (around 10m2), filthy and smelly old room and bathroom. No king bed. Pictures on Booking.com are misleading and it has nothing even close to the reality. Breakfast is in a very small dirty restaurant with stainny chairs and sofas with higiene under question! The restaurant gets very crowded in the morning and it's difficult to find space to sit and have the breakfast you have paid for. Angry and unhappy waiters. After I have mentioned to from office representative that this are not not 5* standards as the don't have even cettlenin the room. I have been told that they are between 4* and 5*, and apperantly not a Kempinski hotel anymore which appears on all online searches. I have stayed 6nights and if I had an option I would check out at the very first moment I entered my room and never return.

    I will never recommend this hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location in Berlin City
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price might be slightly increase during big trade show as always every year. Wifi access are valid for a day and you need to inform reception to open your access the following day

    Hotel location was perfect in berlin city. Good breakfast, clean and spacious room with all amenities provide as business traveller

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.6
    You receive what you pay for
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building it's a bit old and some furniture inside the rooms should be updated.

    We got a huge room because the hotel was crowded and we received an upgrade. Staff is extremely friendly. Everything perfectly clean. Good room service. Perfect location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.2
    * good assortment of breakfast buffet although serves one of...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    * good assortment of breakfast buffet although serves one of the worse pancakes I have ever eaten * stayed in the not yet renovated part which is quite old

    * good assortment of breakfast buffet although serves one of the worse pancakes I have ever eaten * value for money hotel * excellent location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    9.2
    great hotel and value for money...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    didn't even try the breakfast at 25 euro per person was crazy expensive but there are lots if lovely affordable places nearby..like Schwartz's cafe.

    the pool area is an amazing extra, with a sauna/steam room and plungepool...greatvway to start the day and would easily spend 2 to 3 hours lounging there..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    9.6
    Best hotel in Berlin in the best location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi very poor , you can’t rely on it . No coffee maker or nesspreso in the suite . Ventilation system in the toilet very weak . TV size little bit small and outdated.

    I’m a regular customer at Bristol Hotel since long time ago , I liked it now more after the renovations, it’s clean , comfortable, with excellent staff service , you really feel exactly what you want, good collection of TV channels, comfortable bed , nice food ,perfect sound proof it’s just excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel at Kudamm.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately this hotel is no more Kempinski. Clear the new management cuts several costs (baby amenities, staff forces at the breakfast room)

    Clean, spacious room, very good location, very good breakfast, strong Wi-fi, reasonable rates. .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    It was totally enjoyable, with the above caveat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eating breakfast next to another guest’s pet dog. Surprised that this is allowed, if only for reasons of hygiene. Not sure I liked the changes that have been introduced in the lobby.

    The comfort and space in the room and the view of the Ku’damm from the windows. The friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    10
    Old school charm and modern facilities combined to create a really enjoyable 5 * hotel experience -
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would like to have stayed longer!

    I stayed in this hotel a while back and I had totally forgotten how good it is. Old school charm fused with modern classic design - You have everything in this hotel - from the moment we arrived we were greeted with a warm and helpful welcome - just right, I love the pool area - relaxing and child friendly - old school calm and peace - just perfect - The location is perfect - right on the edge of the longest shopping boulevard in the world - Myself and my two kids really enjoyed our stay. We will be back. Pool for the kids, not too far to walk to the shops and a zoo open 365 days a year around the corner - plus a selection of opera and ballet - cinema's e.t.c something for everyone - love Berlin so much.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    4.6
    Not really a five star hotel! Expect a 4 star if rooms are clean and staff friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a 5 star this was the worst 5 star hotel we have visited so far. Staff was not friendly, hair in our tub, dirt everywhere, breakfast not worth the money (eat outside at half the price and better). I do understand that its cheeper than other 5 stars, but at least it should live up to some basics! You are better off with a 4 star hotel. Sad to see what has happend to such a historic hotel!

    Good location, concierge had some good recomendation.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    8.3
    I have stayed at this hotel many times and it is always...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Just a couple of observations: if you order hot food in the bar, it is such a long way form the kitchens it is often not too hot. I also wanted to buy some items from the vitrines, but they would only accept cash for that, even though the items were in the hundreds of euro. It is a nice hotel nevertheless.

    I have stayed at this hotel many times and it is always excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    7.1
    Ok. 2nd time in 5 years but we’d not stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room we were given was awful....a very basic and ugly ‘junior suite’ with horrid, brown, functional furniture and right by the service lift. I suspect they hoped we’d take it and not complain. It was awful. I was told that they thought we’d like it, but I have no idea what made anyone think that or why anyone would like that room. We were then given room 606 and told it was the presidential suite. It so, it must have been the president of a tin-pot country as although the rooms were huge and nice, the curtains didn’t fit; they were neither wide enough nor long enough. The ‘bar’ area was tatty and didn’t have cups etc and when I asked for some at reception, nothing happened, I then had to ring down for them. The suite was big but neither friendly nor particularly comfortable. It feels as though lots of money has been spent on the reception area but little things that could so make a difference elsewhere, have been ignored. A flower in each room would be nice and bigger towels imply luxury.

    Bed was very comfy. Staff were lovely.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel in the right place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was a bit poor, or probably not my taste.

    30 minutes from the airport by car, easy to find it. The hotel is fine, a bit older one. Bed, bathroom was okay, room size also okay. The staff was very polite and helpful. For a short business trip more than enough.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    Fab location! We were treated so well by the hotel staff and had a lovely stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were really friendly. I was so surprised to find a birthday gift in our room on returning from a day of sightseeing. It was such a lovely touch! The location was ideal for getting around on public transport. The rooms were clean and comfortable. I cannot fault anything about the hotel - we had a wonderful stay in Berlin and we would stay at the Kempinski again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    7.5
    Lovely looking grand hotel, in pleasant district.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Drain slightly smelly at first in bathroom, but this seemed to go away, possibly because we were using it. I had to ask if there was any free water in our room on arrival as is usual. Reception told me there was a large free bottle in the fridge. But nowhere was this written down to tell you. There is no kettle and tea and coffee etc, which the majority of hotels have these days, and is most welcome. For a 5star hotel I found this strange. Strange large floppy pillow on bed. Prices for food very high, even their café was twice as expensive as a nice one we found up the road.

    room was cosy. Bathroom good. Hotel well insulated, and no noise.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    10
    Luxurious, Reasonably proved hotel | Perfect for business
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was a little pricey.

    This is a proper hotel. Luxurious, great location, great food...and not unreasonably priced. On my off day, I walked to the Reichstag & Brandenburg Gate. It was a healthy walk, but do-able. Overall, very happy with my stay here.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.5
    Not really 5 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was disappointed as I had stayed here many years ago and expected a much better environment . This hotel is one of the best in the old West Berlin but has now been superseded by the Adlon in the old East. I booked a superior room and a quiet room. I was given one on 6th floor at the back. However these rooms lack any atmosphere as they are an addition and have smaller windows. The furniture is bare wood with no decoration as in the classic rooms. The bathroom is the same but the door was scuffed and needed painting . There is no armchair just 2 chairs by a table both of which had torn coverings. It was no better than many other 3 or 4 star hotels I have stayed in in Berlin. Breakfast is ludicrously expensive but there are coffee shops nearby. Although I expressed my comments to staff they did not offer to move me at any point and I did not want to insist but it would be expected in a 5 star hotel.

    well located close to shopping, u and s bahn and bus from airport. Excellent swimming pool and steam/sauna .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Terrific location for shopping and dining. The staff is friendly and hardworking.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    While the public areas and bathrooms are nice, the furniture in the rooms is old and tired.

    Great welcome and good staff. Each interaction was exemplary, from the valet to the bartender. The location made walking to shopping and dining easy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    6.3
    Hotel rooms needs updating, service level in reception was poor.
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The first impression was cold, impersonal, and confident. The receptionist's add hoc skills were nasty. Some of our rooms down graded but we did not get any refund but everything was put on booking.com spike. Our room (deluxe) was cramped, old-fashioned and its sanitary facilities belonged to the last millennium. At this level the hotel does not just have a frowning shower curtain. Apart from breakfast Kempinski's two night stay was disappointing to us. The hotel goes for something in the past, routines that are done routinely - not customer-oriented. The need to upgrade both in service, in management and in hotel rooms. Beds were too hard, only one tiny an old pillow, air condition didn't work properly and the worst - rooms had weak sound isolation. At this level, at these prices - once was enough.

    We had an awesome breakfast lady/waiter on the second floor - also the breakfast buffet was OK - but at the rate of 30 $ it should be.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.3
    Overall it’s a high quality hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated room. “Shower curtain” in the bathrooom?! Carpeted room! I don’t think these are hygenic.

    Overall it’s a high quality hotel. Excellent staff and service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.5
    Good location for shopping but hotel room tired.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed here 4 years ago and loved it. Now the hotel is tired. The carpet was worn. Pillows not comfortable. Room was small. Bathroom towels were not changed.

    The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious. Pool area was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.5
    A well located hotel with great restaurants, shops and the underground in close proximity.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked the large spacious rooms and location close to a lot of shops, cafes/restaurants and the underground station. The cozy bar with pianist/signer was also an enjoyable place to rendezvous and enjoy a pre dinner drink. Did not like the shower as it was hard to contain the water from going onto the bathroom floor.

    Great location, pretty central but quiet at night. The hotel is a bit dated by modern standards but offers great swimming pool, good sized rooms,a nice cozy bar and a small selection of upmarket shops. The showers could do with upgrading and it was difficult to stop the water going onto the bathroom floor. Otherwise the hotel is well maintained and very clean. There was some upgrading works taking place in the reception/main lobby which we were unaware of when booking but this was not detrimental to our stay. A reasonably good breakfast selection in the cafe/restaurant which forms part of the hotel and has a nice terrace bar/restaurant on the corner with the main street. A good venue for a weekend break albeit a few miles away from the main tourist attractions but with top end and designer shops and a good selection of restaurants close by. The underground is also only a few minutes walk from the hotel and we found this the best way to get around.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    The hotel is very good located for shopping and sightseeing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is very good located for shopping and sightseeing. There is a lot of busses to jump on to just outside the hotel door. Breakfast was very good, and the spa however small was great and comfy

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.1
    Overall quite pleasant and locality
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying for extra coffee with breakfast. Asking for an extra towel in the bathroom and NOT getting oneiverall

    The staff where all very polite and helpful especially the concierge.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Beautiful, clean and comfortable hotel in the famous Kurfurstendamm in Berlin
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A super clean and quiet room with a comfortable bed and soft pillows. Excellent service in the restaurant and helpfull, kind personel. The hotel is close to railwaystation, metrostations.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    The Kempinski Hotel - a favourite venue for the rich and famous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing!

    As you would expect from this well established hotel in the heart of Berlin it ticks all the boxes. Conveniently located on the Kurfurstendam with easy access to busses and the underground station and only a 10 minute walk into the heart of the old 'West Berlin'. The room was very comfortable and quiet and the bathroom was spacious. Room service did a very good job each day too. In the room there is a book on the history of the Kempinski, showcasing the many famous people who have visited and stayed there over the years. A breakfast in Cafe Rheinhard on the corner for your first morning in Berlin sets the scene nicely.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.1
    Below average
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel stated I only paid 90% of the bill and then charged me 10% which I can't recall when I paid the price on booking.com. The parking is too expensive. Hardly any choice of TV channels in English. Only Sky news

    Very clean room. Excellent room service and valet parking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.2
    Really nice comfortable hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough bath soap (only one bar in bathroom). Tv was small. Bathtub a bit high to get into.

    Loved the location, the history and the luxury feeling walking into the lobby. The fruit platter in the room was a nice touch.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    4.2
    not worth 5*
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff (besides the pool lady) was unfriendly and the interior was very outdated, they should really rethink keeping the 5* status

    very much liked the lady at the pool bar, very friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.6
    Another great stay at Kempinski Bristol Berlin; I will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only issue was that there were only goose down comforters on the bed, no lite, single sheet. The comforters were very comfortable but too hot. And the AC wasn't cooling the room down enough. I opened the window instead which would have been perfect if I'd had a lightweight sheet. That said, I'm pretty sure that the staff would have attended to the issue if I'd complained.

    Love the location and the staff; both are just excellent! The breakfast breakfast buffet is also good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.3
    Berlin is an exiting place to visit but Kempinski Bristol hotel was dissapointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Since the hotel was under renovations some of the facilities were closed to the public, but the price remains intact!? More then that the staff was under the expectations, taking into consideration that it is a 5* hotel!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.1
    A classic hotel right at the Ku'Damm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We picked a time during which building works took pöace and the Spa facilities were closed - were not made aware of this at time of booking, which is annoying as we were only told during check-in. The furnishing of our room was slightly past its best before date.

    Location of the hotel is second to none. Cannot be any better.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Bristol Berlin traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: