Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kenner Treff

Bahnhofstr. 42, 54344 Kenn, Germany

#2 of 3 hotels in Kenn

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 210 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-Fi was not working in the room, but it worked in the restaurant.

    The room was nice and quite. They have lights near bed. Having different colors for each set of towels in a triple room was really a nice and useful idea. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing bar a few more days.

    When we turned towards the hotel our hearts sank as we passed what looked like a cement factory but then we entered the typically German village of Kenn. It is so quiet and pretty! It even has a museum around the Roman cellars found in the village. Trier is a few minutes drive away and the reason for our visit; we didn't want to stay in Trier because of the traffic and I'm so glad as we found this little gem. The Gasthaus is wonderful. The room was spacious and well furnished, beds very comfortable, everything perfectly clean. The bathroom was great and the shower even better. The owner/chef is very friendly and helpful. She was always cheerful and, like other reviewers have said, cooks amazing Schnitzels!!!! Her menu is a few salads and soups and then Schnitzels in an amazing variety of sauces, all beautifully cooked and presented. Breakfast was very good with plenty of lovely coffee. All the staff were lovely even with our mangled German.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good and calm place to stay if you are going to explore the Trir's region. Restaurant offers good variety of schnitzel, so no one will be left hungry. Sorry for the vegetarians

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good, calm place to stay if you want to explore the Trir's region. Restaurant offers good variety of schnitzel, so no one will be left hungry. Sorry for vegetarians

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No WiFi in the next door apartment (only a minor issue for us)

    Very nice breakfast and very helpful staff. Upon seeing that our room type was overbooked they immediately arranged for an apartment next door. Great location for day trips to Trier and the surrounding area.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    public transport

    prize breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to dislike

    Convenient location for our itinerary,

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mattress was a bit to thin. Pillow was also very thin.

    Best schnitzels in Germany.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking had to park one in front of other so some cars blocked in.

    Location was good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints at all.

    Nice location. Very well situated if you want to do a walk in the nature and afterwards have a good Schnitzel and a beer.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to write here

    I especially admire friendly staff of the hotel :-)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    restaurant not open one night

    adequate

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    for me too many stairs

    Bed Breakfast & evening meal all in one place

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly owners, great food, good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great staff, very clean and comfortable. Secure parking for my motorcycle. Great beer and food. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't a fen

    Very friendly

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A smoky atmosphere in the and breakfast room -ugh. The sheets were not cotton and they smelled of a fresh-air cleaner, which made me wonder if they had actually been washed or just sprayed!! The room was very shabby and dingy - not at all pleasant. Now, if we had been paying about €20 a night then that would be a fair price, but we paid 4 times that ad it WAS NOT GOOD VALUE AT ALL - the reverse in fact.

    Not much to like , perhaps the size of the room was their only good point.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Two guests arguing in the early hours of the morning and woke me up - but not the fault of the hotels. Some smell of smoke in the corridor - again guests not abiding to the rules.

    Located in a quiet area, friendly people, very basic hotel, but I think best value for this region of Germany. Breakfast - basic. Our room was very clean and tidy and looked like newly renovated.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: