Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Kiez Pension Berlin This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Jungstr. 41, Friedrichshain-Kreuzberg, 10247 Berlin, Germany

#156 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1519 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyable, friendly and nicely located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The madrass. in my single bedroom...is far to soft, for me to feel comfortable!... and the back pains makes it difficult to accept for longer stays... even if the problem, was partly solved by using ekstra pillows for more back support.

    The staff is always friendly, accomodating and provides a suberb level of service :-) When I told them about my problems with the matress, they quicly tried to help me out, as quick as possible, by giving me pillows for ekstra back support.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.2
    Our room was very clean and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The biggest inconvenience is that there's no fridge and kettle in the room. Breakfast could have been slightly more diverse and the lack of a coffee machine was a bit of a disappointment.

    Our room was very clean and quiet. We had absolutely no problems with WiFi connection. The location is great with an underground station nearby (line U5), there's a lot of restaurants and cafes in the neighbourhood, as well as a shopping centre and a supermarket (Netto). Tasty breakfast at a reasonable price.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.5
    The rooms were very clean and the staff was very kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The widows were above the main street. To sleep quietly I had to close the windows, and the rooms had no air conditioning, which resulted in very unpleasant sleep.

    The rooms were very clean and the staff was very kind.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Comfortable stay, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no refrigerator or minibar at the room. For us that was no problem since there a plenty of choice to eat and drink out.

    Clean, recently renovated and pleasantly decorated hotel. The staff was very friendly, the breakfast super good and it took only 2 minutes to walk to U-bahn. There are plenty of restaurants, supermarkets and cafés near by. The street is peaceful and safe though.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.6
    A simple yet charming little hotel, close to great restaurants and bars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is charming, and close to great restaurants and cafes. The subway is just around the corner, so it's quite easy to get around Berlin from there.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.8
    Very good location, great restaurant and pubs nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds need updating- not very comfortable.

    Very good location, great restaurant and pubs nearby. The staff is really friendly and nice and it’s sparkling clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.5
    Value for money - nothing more, nothing less
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Internet was not working in the room most of the time- you would only get connection while standing by the door. I work remotely so really not ideal. Also, I had to take an early flight so before going to bed I went to reception to ask if everything was settled. They told me somebody would be there even early morning to do the check out. When I turned up at 4am, the guy did not speak English, was super rude... He was taking for ever, I had to leave in rush to not miss my flight and never got the bill...

    The breakfast was good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    A home away from home - Excellent! Thank you!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Everything - for a longer stay and/or business purposes, it is fantastic! I particularly loved the homely, welcoming feeling of this pension, which is SO appreciated - it does feel like a home away from home. Staff / owners are so friendly, genuine and helpful!! The rooms are not luxurious, and there is no need for it - they give you everything you need and more!! - extremely comfortable, practical and peaceful! I had a single room and a double room, and they were both very bright, pleasant, clean and excellent for work (desk with lamp, several sockets near working area, great wifi, awesome use of storage space) I fell ill during my stay and the staff was extra accommodating and so supportive! Thank you very much for the great stay!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.3
    A pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was clean, rooms were recently renovated, breakfast coffee was delicious and the staff was extremely nice. The location of the hotel was excellent; near the public transportation, yet in a quiet street. The rain shower was a nice bonus.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.8
    Great find!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise level on the street side cannot be helped

    Like a boutique hotel in the heart of the city. Choose a room on the side away from the street. Great breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.9
    Ok stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was ok but nothing special there. The room was hot in the night. There was nothing special in the hotel, I excepted more.

    Staff was friendly and location was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Modern, comfortable and very clean rooms with great staff and big breakfast buffet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise level for rooms facing the front of the building could be alleviated on warm nights by providing guests with inexpensive earplugs.

    We stayed two nights in two different rooms. The first room was quiet and compact with windows facing the rear of the building, overlooking a small, park-like setting. Although small, the room had a big, comfortable bed and modern updated furnishings. The second night we switched to a larger room that included a sitting area. This room faced the street and was pretty noisy at night as the hotel is just off a main street in a busy traffic area. Due to the warm summer weather, we had no choice but to sleep with the windows open.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.9
    Brilliant night manager, limited English but extremely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast ok, but could be improved

    Brilliant night manager, limited English but extremely accommodating and friendly under the serious facade. Amazing pillows.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.3
    Lovely stay here for 2 nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    Lovely stay here for 2 nights. 150 mts from the subway into Berlin. Very clean, had read in other reviews that the WiFi wasn’t great but we found it ok. FaceTimed home with no problems at all. Breakfast is typically continental plenty of cereal and fresh bread rolls and your meats and cheeses, excellent value for €5.50. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    great stay booked at the last minute
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    maybe the bed was too soft for me, but that's just me.

    clean rooms, nice staff is ready to help, many places nearby to eat and shop. very good public transportation (U5 + S-Bahn) nearby, just a 1-3 min walk. travel time to SXF via S-bahn is 36-40mins.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.1
    It was clean, but noisier place compared to others, staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No air conditioning and TV had only German channels.

    It was clean, but noisier place compared to others, staff was chatting under the window out smoking. But staff was friendly and non intrusive, the place was decent, but expected more for that price. The beds were a bit hard and there was no air conditioning, it was very hot weather, windows open meant letting in all the outside noise.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.3
    The hotel located in a very special side of Berlin.
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is only one underground line in this area, sometimes it’s not comfortable, it’s depends on the person!

    The hotel located in a very special side of Berlin. Many bars and restaurants around the neighborhood. Good breakfast and fare price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.8
    Terrible wifi with no assistance to fix it, very dull breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I arrived and had no problem checking in. I was travelling alone and had work to do while there in my hotel- almost literally impossible as the internet did not work in room 304. this is really bad if you are in a city and you cannot access it- and travelling for work made things really difficult. I immediately alerted the desk and they did nothing about it. A lot of the ratings say the same thing so do not go here if you like most of the modern population- like having free wifi it is really appalling. Hopefully they willl start listening to the majority of guests that stay here all say the same thing- sort our your internet and I';m sure you will get better service. I arrived to breakfast on the first morning I woke up there at 10.20am- breakfast is until 10.30am. I was late as I was trying to sort out wifi issues in my room and do work- and it was utterly awful- hardly anything left and they offered me a piece of cheese- no tomato, cucumber and some very cold and congealed egg. Not exactly a grand breakfast and terrible wifi made my stay really difficult. Would never go back here.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    Great value hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Have I stayed in better hotels, yes, but for the price we paid there really is nothing to complain about. Being a Brit, a kettle would have been nice to brew up a nice cuppa!

    This is a great value hotel in a great location. The room was clean and modern with very comfortable beds. The bathroom was clean & modern with a good shower. The room wasn't huge or equipped with any luxuries but more than adequate for our 5 night stay. The breakfasts (Euro 5.50 pp) were also excellent value. The area seems to be favoured by younger people which gave it a nice buzz and felt very safe. There are shops and cafe's a very short walk away on Frankfurter Strasse and some nice bar/restaurants a bit further down Jungstrasse. It's just a few mins walk to the Samariterstrasse underground station (U5 line) and an easy trip from there in to the city centre (Alexanderplatz). The Frankfurther Allee station is also nearby from where you can catch the circle line (S41/42). We'd have no hesitation in recommending it and would stay there again ourselves.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice cheap option
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's close to U5 subway and 500m from S station. But it takes about half an hour to get to the hotel from the Alexanderplatz. Two single beds instead of a one double makes it not comfortable for couples.

    You can leave your bags at reception after check out. Wi-fi is ok. Price is conciderable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice spacious room, comfortable soft beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No kettle and tea bags in the room, also no usual hotel toiletries. Might be a bit too noisy to fall asleep for those not accustomed to traffic noises throughout all night.

    Nice spacious room, comfortable soft beds. Good location - transport stations, food stores, restaurants and bars are withing walking distance. Nice and helpful staff. Breakfast is good, though nothing outstanding.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.9
    Good location, cheap to stay but not luxury in any way
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower was average and quite spraying over the place a little bit. There needed to be a shelf in the shower to put your supplies on.

    The bed and pillow was very comfy! The room smelt a little stale when we arrived and so did my parents room but we kept the windows open and then it was fine. The room was a good size with enough facilities such a plug sockets. The hotel is a short short walk from a metro station which we made use of.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice nights between Friedrichshain/Kreuzberg wandering
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite small room, no minibar/fridge

    Simple room, very clean, everything worked. At Night silent. Location is nearby Simon Dach Strasse restaurant, U5&S41/2, Boxhager Park. Breakfast is good and until 10.30. Shower and bathroom ok.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.3
    Location is nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is with basic furniture, but I must say that it is comfortable.

    Location is nice. There are underground stop near the place. I got what I was expecting from the quality.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.9
    Fine place if you don't mind slow Wi-Fi
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got quite a small and thin blanket, but couldn't be asked to go ask for a bigger one. There was a note saying I could ask for a smaller pillow if I didn't like the big one, so I'm sure they would have sorted my blanket out. Nonetheless I would have preferred just a normal blanket from the start. The Wi-Fi was not really quick or stable. At quiet times I was able to watch YouTube in 360p max with some buffering in between, but most of the times even just streaming an mp3 was too much and websites just took way too long to load. Even e-mail was slow, even though the signal strength in the room was very good. Last minor complaint was that the shower temperature was not stable, but never did it really get too hot or cold.

    The room was nice and cozy, but not too small. Everything was in good condition and clean. The bathroom features enough soap so shower for 2 weeks and a nice close-up mirror for shaving, as well as a hair dryer. The hotel is located on a quiet street so not much noise from outside. I can recommend the breakfast, which was quite elaborate and available untill 10:30. Staff was really friendly and cheerfull, and the 24h reception made it easy to check out for my very early flight.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    10
    Good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Need to update the hotel pictures, they have been renovating.

    Good value for money. Easy to get to Alexanderplatz. Rooms were clean. Breakfast was good, pleanty of choice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    The breakfast was top noch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was exactly what we wanted.

    The breakfast was top noch. Had many options to choose from (ham,cheese,omelette,fruits and so on). The room was very clean and the bed sheets and towels were changed daily. Very close to U-Bahn and S-Bahn stations so it was easy to get to the visiting objectives.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    9.6
    The Hotel is located near to Alexanderplatz( only six subway...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no air conditioner or a mini fridge but for us that was not a minus.

    The Hotel is located near to Alexanderplatz( only six subway stations). Near by you can find stores, restaurants etc. The neareast subway station is at aproximately 200 m. We stay in an clean room with very confy beds. The breakfeast was also very good with plenty of varieties. Probably the best price-quality ratio hotel near to the center of Berlin. I will definetely recommended!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    The hotel is on very good location, next to the station for...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is on very good location, next to the station for metro which takes you directly to Alexanderplatz. It is also 5-6 minutes walking distance from bars and restaurants, and there is plenty of them. Room was very comfortable. Excellent breakfast!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.6
    Good hotel in a cool neighbourhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit loud in the morning, people stopping to chat on the hallway - but that is really not the hotel's fault.

    Very comfortable room in a very vibrant neighbourhood - you've got Boxhanger Platz at a 10 min walk, full of excellent restaurants, coffee shops, bars and more. The East Side Gallery is close by and so is Urban Spree - check it out for urban art events. But back to the hotel: nice breakfast at just 5,5 eur per day, friendly staff and spotless rooms and amenities. And as when we visited the weather was extremely cold in Berlin, we appreciated the toasty atmosphere awaiting us in the evening.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    5.4
    Breakfast was ok,but the same every day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They give us a small,but small room. When we made the reservation on the booking and when we payd the room in the description the hotel sayd the room have 22 m. No,this was a joke. The property doesn’t tell the truth on the booking. When we went to change the room the receptionair told us they have another room but we need to pay more. Why?! I repet,on the booking,the rooms has 22 mp. So,they give us another room,but at the end they put on the invoice much money without tell us this. The invoice was in german language and we observe this problem(with the room and the money)after we leave the hotel. The first room, although it was very small and did’t correspond to the description and what I was paying, had the leakage from the stuffy shower. if you wash yourself, you flood. I said this when I changed the room. and this was the problem of the property. If the room it’s not ok,they need to give us a room who had all the services in function.and this is not my job,it’s not ok to take extra money when you don’t have all the services ok.

    Breakfast was ok,but the same every day. In the room they clean every day.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    9.6
    This hotel is really wonderful, the staff are exceedingly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel is really wonderful, the staff are exceedingly friendly and the location is great. We spent a lot of time just wandering around Friedrichshain as there is plenty to explore within a 15 minute walking radius from the hotel. The hotel is also very close to an S and U - bahn station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    6.3
    Really friendly reception staff. Lack of basic facilities in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Time needed to reach the center ( Alexanderplaz) lies between 20-30 minutes. There was no shampoo in the bathroom nor refrigerator and tea available in the room. The sheets weren't replaced during our 6 nights stay.

    The reception staff was very friendly and helpful. One lady Even reserved for us seats in a couple of German speaking restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.8
    Well situated, clean and room with comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is situated just 700m from U+S bahn and also from the heart of Friedrischein with many local bars and restaurants. Our room was very clean and bed is one of the most comfortable, that we had on our trips.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.1
    Nice, neutral, simple.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel’s free WiFi was extremely poor. Also, there were two glasses (for the sparkling water) on the room table, but the other one of the two glasses was clearly greasy and dirty - not been washed at all.

    The room was full of light - bright and simple. It was also clean (except from the dust underneath the bed noticed on the last day on our stay). The rainwater-showerhead was a positive suprise, and overall the shower was updated and modern. Breakfast was great, the absence of cappuchinos, espressos etc. was a bit of a disappointment though!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.3
    Great one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't have any complaints at all :)

    The room wasn't huge but was decorated nicely - especially for a hotel of this price! Check in experience was very easy and the reception desk were able to lend us an adapted plug when we forgot our own. Great, powerful shower! If you're basing yourself here but not planning to spend much time in the room, this is a great place to stay!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.1
    Clean but not fancy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was poor. No elevator, so not for people with lots of luggage or mobility issues. Mattress was too soft for my taste. Hot water was scalding, so be careful. Very poor sound isolation, so I woke early to someone else's screaming child.

    Friendly staff, clean room of a good size. Quiet street in a location near lots of shops and neighborhood restaurants. Nice variety at breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.6
    Impressive, quiet little hotel in an interesting area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bottle of water in the room could have been free, small things that make a big difference, but not a massive issue.

    The hotel was chosen for the good price and for being close to the multitude of craft beer venues in the immediate area, plus location close to the U5 line (which was a complete shambles during our visit!) and didn't disappoint... just off Frankfurter Allee so quiet, a small understated entrance led to a friendly reception and very modern styled room; lots of stripped wood and suchlike. Everything we expected was fulfilled, and I'd recommend Kiez to anyone wanting to stop locally. - and you should, it's one of the more interesting parts of Berlin (which is a fascinating city all round).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    8.3
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too small blanket for bigger man and no additional blanket in the room. Water payable should be in the ***

    Good location. Nice and helpful staff. Nice room. Comfortable bed. Very close to the u-bahn station and tram also. No parking. you have to hunt for the parking place on the street.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    7.9
    German ordnung and politeness at it's best!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was quite hard to find the parking space, that's it ;)

    The staff is superb, no doubt about it. Very helpful, polite and cheerful. The breakfast was great! Rooms are comfy and spacious. It was a relief after some of the hotels I've visit earlier. Big Up for the staff once more!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    7.5
    Rooms were clean, staff was friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booking.com said that breakfast was included; then when I checked out the receptionist said I had to pay for breakfast, which was somewhere between 10-15EUR for two people. I found this to be shady and false advertising either by booking.com or by the hotel itself. I wouldn't have gotten breakfast at the hotel had I known I would have had to pay for it. When we checked in no one mentioned that the breakfast wasn't free, they just told us where it would be.

    Rooms were clean, staff was friendly. It was a great location to the subway and u-bahn stations.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    5.8
    Friendly staff, clean hotel but poor value for money for my experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid far too much for my room. Terrible value for a single room far from the centre of Berlin. This may have been more to do with booking.com and the time of year.

    The hotel is fairly quiet and clean. Near a u bahn station too. I requested a change of room and the staff very helpfully facilitated me.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    7.5
    Location of hotel is good, good connection to UBahn, you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bathroom did not have a ventilation system, the sheets were not changed during our stay although the towels were changed daily ( i did not report that to the reception), there was no garbage bag in the trash can, the walls are thin meaning that sometimes the hotel is very noisy

    Location of hotel is good, good connection to UBahn, you have some shops and restaurants around the hotel, the staff was very friendly and willing to help you if needed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable modern rooms only a short walk from great transportation and many bars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If I must find something to criticize: Location was good but at least a 5 minute walk from anything; I guess this could have been better. Still you were 5 mins from many bars, restaurants and a subway.

    Room was comfortable, warm in winter, and modern with good mood lighting. Bathroom was great. My small room managed to have two windows. I booked a stay for one person but when a friend came to visit the staff gave me no trouble at all.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    9.2
    Staffs where ok friendly and that’s what expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floor carpet could have been better

    The bed was ok but the room doesn’t have valet and that was what I didn’t like as the floor have tiles and that make is a bit cold

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    8.8
    Nice stay. I will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The blanket were way too small for a giant like me - 190cm! I felt like Gulliver in Liliput! I have called after 11PM to advise of my arrival delay. Nobody could speak English. It as was very frustrating. If you work in the hospitality industry and are a preferred partner of Booking.com you should have someone able to have a basic speaking level of English at your front desk 24/7. There are so many expats in Berlin dying for a job....Come on!

    The location was good for me because it is close to Berghain. Also the vibe of the neighborhood is nice especially off the main road. Plenty of nice hispter eateries an brunch places. I like the old fashion and nostalgic atmosphere of the place. Sooo Berlin! I like the reception team as well especially one of the members. I had to laugh so hard with the trouser comic situation. Thank you for being so lovely and making my stay unforgettable! The room is clean and somewhat modern compared to the common area's. Good publich transport.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.2
    Very pleased with the hotel; will stay there again if possible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It would have been helpful if the elevator ran to the ground level, so I did not have to lug heavy suitcases up 1-2 flights of stairs.

    Staff members were very friendly. Location was good: nearby to my family and to many interesting stores. We also found a restaurant that specializes in oatmeal breakfasts a short walk way.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    6.3
    Location good, beds are bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed was very uncomfortable, with sheets too small to fit on the mattresses.

    Location is good, very near the Underground and near the great bars and restaurants of FriedrichsHein trendy neighbourhood. Hotel is clean and basic. Breakfast is OK.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Great, friendly staff, great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We slept in one day and then headed out about 2pm but our room wasn’t cleaned when we got back even though we left the sign outside of it. But we did say to someone and then it was cleaned and we got fresh towels then.

    Breakfast was great loads to choose from, to eat and drink. Room was massive, had its own lounge area. Location was great really easy to get to the airport and also to get into central Berlin. Staff very friendly and always said to us hope you have a nice day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.9
    On the whole I do recommend it but it could have been a bit cheaper for all the cons mentioned.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms extremely hot.No air con.Some photos are a little misleading.The two grey armchairs are not part of the room interior.they are in the corridor.Beds seemed to be comfy but due to the humidity I could not sleep well in them.The pillows are definitely in need of upgrading to smaller ones and not so much used/crumbled.Although they said you can have smaller-ask in reception.

    Close to underground.Good connection with most interesting places.quiet.Very nice breakfast and best coffee i had in years. Nice staff,helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    I really recommend this hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    They don’t have an elevator…

    The Kiez hotel is awesome! The staff is very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was amazing! (fresh, diverse, and tasteful). The room was comfortable and clean. The only problem is that they don’t have an elevator…

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.2
    The staff was beyond friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was very soft. Okay for two nights but I wouldn't have lasted longer. The pillows are also big and very soft but can be exchanged for smaller ones at the reception without a problem

    The staff was beyond friendly. We had a good chat during my check in and they answered all of my questions confidently

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    Great staff, great location , great stay :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bedside tables could be a bit bigger, so there would be more room for books , lap tops, water, etc. I also enjoy being able to make a cup of coffee after a long day of walking around, so a small electric kettle and instant coffee, would have been great :)

    I had some questions before regarding our stay in Berlin, and the staff responded promptly every time. I was already impressed by the service before we arrived, and the great service continued. Everybody there was very helpful and sweet, it is by far the best service I have encountered in any hotel before :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.1
    The hotel is clean and the single room including the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sheet was clean but had bobbles, which I found a little off-putting.

    The hotel is clean and the single room including the bathroom were a good size, at least for me. Close to Boxhagener platz with lots of good restaurants and cafés, very close to the subway and quite close to two different trams.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.3
    Great value for money, Friendliest staff in the world :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was split in the middle (it wasn't a single matters). Other than that all was very well.

    The most important thing - the staff, it was the most amazing staff I came across while traveling, they were very friendly and helpful. I got into some trouble while traveling and they really did came through for me. The room itself was pretty simple, but very clean and overall it's a good value for money. The area is very quite, and there are stores and coffeeshops and restaurants all around. The location is great, easy to get around, very close to the U-Bahn and S-Bahn (at Frankfurter Alee), and not very far away from the metro station. Breakfast is very nice also.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.8
    Very nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very pleasant stay, helpfull staff. Amazing breakfast included. Room was not big but completely enough for one person, it was clean and comfortable. Great location with underground station just behind the corner - only few stops from city centre. Wifi connection without any problems, even for work and VPN connection.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.6
    Great location, in a very lively and interesting area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For me the room was a bit small. The room was very warm with no air conditioning. I had to keep the window closed because outside was quite noisy, so the room became quite warm. The hotel light outside was bright and shone into the room. Overall the room was very good, but the price was high, however the price reflects the location.. I would probably stay at this hotel again, but I would have to choose a different room.

    The room was very clean and modern. The bed was very comfortable. The shower was excellent I found the hotel residents to be very quiet. No smell of smoke.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.6
    Yummy breakfast, only two streets away from a very trendy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Yummy breakfast, only two streets away from a very trendy restaurants and bars, close to the underground station and just a few stops from Alexander Platz. Friendly staff. Strongly recommended!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.2
    Excellent value for money, an ideally situated small hotel with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Perhaps a mini fridge in the room would have increased the score to 9.9

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent , a good variety of foods to cater for all tastes.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.2
    The place is really nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I had to indicate something, I just would say it is not so close for the Berlin main attractions. However it is pretty close to the metro station.

    The place is really nice and clean. All the staff is so kind. For the breakfast the hotel provides everything what you need for going out to visit the city! Recommended!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    8.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is on a quiet street next to a busy Frankfurter Allee and close to U-bahn station. You can find everything you need in a short walking distance. Breakfast was good although a little busy. Nice staff!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    9.2
    Quiet sleep with public transport and lively area just a couple of minutes away
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Was hoping to get some bacon with the eggs for breakfast other than that a really good place to stay. There is a school right next to the hotel but that didn't really bother me since the room was silent if you have the windows closed. The blanket was very small, not sure if that was normal, but didn't bother me as much since I did not get cold, was just weird to have a single bed blanket when there are 2 single beds together.

    Overall a good hotel to stay in if you like a quiet place away from tourists and drunk people. It's also very well connected with public transport and semi close to nightlife, so you can walk to go party/dine/sightsee then sleep in peace. There is also a small mall really close to Frankfurter Allee station that is just a few minutes walk from the hotel that has a convenience store and various clothing stores and more. The breakfast does not have a wide variety of food to eat, but it's good. You get a selection of eggs (boiled and scrambled), fresh croissants and other bread a choice of cereal, some yogurt and muesli and some fruits with really good and fresh orange juice and some sweet treats. The bathroom was okay with a good shower head. The staff were also really friendly and gave me the option to check out 1 hour late without paying extra.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.2
    It was a great place to stay for business ... travel...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No bar or close restaurants/ only fast food - but next to shopping mall with a couple of eateries

    Great location, clean spacious rooms, free breakfast - set me for the day. Friendly helpful staff...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    7.5
    Ideal spot for a restless tourist
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    • Could have been more flexible with checkout timing

    •Good location to an underground station. •Low variety but good Breakfast • Friendly and helpful staff despite mediocre English

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    9.2
    Very nice and confortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Don't have elevator.

    Very nice staff. Clean and very confortable hotel. The breakfast had bread, eggs, croissants, fruit juice and fruit jam, coffee and milk. Very good bed and bath.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noise from kindergarten and construction works Lack of soundproof in the rooms Two beds instead of one double Short blankets. Nothing critical to mention, especially if you come to Berlin and not to stay in hotel all day

    24 hours opened registration desk (ask for lunch boxes if you're planning to check-out before breakfast) Location near metro station Good area - shops, bars, groceries 24 hours opened Fulfilling breakfast Helpful and professional stuff Every day room cleaning

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    10
    Excellent stay in Friedrichshain
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neighborhood parking permit was available but pricey considering everything else.

    Very friendly staff, always a smile and very helpful. Very clean and sufficiently sized room and really nice shower. Great value for money in Friedrichshain, public transport and restaurants all seconds away. 5*

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    8.3
    Very clean, spacious bedroom and bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have liked a proper double bed rather than twins pushed together, and the room looked a bit more luxurious in the pics. We were on the ground floor close to reception which meant we were woken up in the morning by people going to breakfast and cleaners chatting etc.

    Very clean, spacious bedroom and bathroom. Friendly staff and great location, close to the U-bahn and the bars/cafes of Friedrichsain. Would stay here again but make sure we get a room on an upper floor.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    10
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was super-happy. Only thing I can think of is that the hotel has no elevator; therefore if you have a heavy luggage and get a room on higher floors, one may need help. We managed well, though.

    Great location, incredibly friendly staff, clean and convenient bathroom, easy check-in and check-out, possibility of late check-out, reliable internet connection.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    10
    Great value for a well located hotel that provides great facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was slow and sometimes stopped working for a few seconds.

    This was almost the cheapest hotel in Berlin for the weekend I was arriving. For the price though it was extremely warm and comfortable, very clean throughout, great food and staff. The U-Bahn is a 2 minute walk away so you can get to almost any part of Berlin in about 20-30 minutes. The area it's in has nice restaurants, shops and pubs. Lively but you don't have any noise problems at the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    9.2
    Nice and cozy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was great! This hotel offers all you need during stay in Berlin. Great breakfast, extra clean and comfortable room, kindly staff. Hotel is located in a peaceful surroundings, not too far from city center, only 3 metro stations from Alexanderplatz.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    9.6
    Staff is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures on Booking.com do not represent the rooms. This is the only fault with this listing and misrepresents the rooms I've stayed in (twice).

    Staff are really friendly and helpful. They were very welcoming and helped us when we needed anything.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    8.8
    Brilliant value and great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not a major downside - my boyfriend and I were not too keen on the twin beds pushed together and two separate blankets but with us still being in our honeymoon phase, we made it work ;)

    Location is perfect, close to Frankfurter Allee and U Samariter Straße just 2 minutes walking distance. Boxhagener Straße and Simon-Dach-Straße close by too.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    8.3
    Hotel with good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel was small and quiet and location was really good. Metro stop was just behind the corner and it took only about 5 minutes with metro from Alexanderplatz. Also all the sights were easy to access with the public transportation from the Hotel

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    9.6
    The perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to be aware that the heat has to be turned on manually at the radiator. Once this was fix, it was very warm and comfortable.

    Very nice breakfast and location. They also offer you slippers and it was worth it for sure.

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Kiez Pension Berlin traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: