Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kim Hotel Dresden This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Gompitzer Höhe 2, Gompitz, 01156 Dresden, Germany

#32 of 106 hotels in Dresden

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1445 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.9
    Saunas and breakfast were nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist xerox copied my ID - even though I paid on checking in - and she explained that it is a standard procedure with foreignersbecause some left without payment (thieves!). I think it's a fail taking into account RODO regulations. Luckily the lady kindly gave me back the copy on checking out. I know she did not mean anything bad but I guess a training would be helpful.

    Saunas and breakfast were nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.5
    This hotel is located outside of Dresden near a shopping...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is charmless. We chose it because Dresden was booked up and this was more affordable. It is perfectly fine for what it is but if you’re looking to experience Dresden, you’re better off in town.

    This hotel is located outside of Dresden near a shopping center, so it is more like a place to stop on the road than a hotel to enjoy for a few days. Parking is free, breakfast is good, personnel are very nice, rooms are clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Probably the best hotel experience we had in Europe so far.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing!

    Probably the best hotel experience we had in Europe so far. Location: Hotel is conveniently located close to the Autobahn. Tram stop is right opposite to hotel. Tram 7 takes you to the city center, and operates all day all night. Parking: Hotel has its own secure parking garage. Staff and Service: The staff is very friendly, replied to mail queries in less time. With short notice, they were extremely flexible and were able to prepare a room for an early check checkin. Receptionist provided us with necessary tips for getting around in Dresden. Great hospitality through out the stay. Room and Facilities: Room was exceptionally clean and of high quality. Though the hotel is right on the Main Street, there is no noise. Hotel has sky subscription. Breakfast: Wide spread of Breakfast buffet. Lot of options. Cheese and Omelettes from station were delicious. I will definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location. On the other side of the street is a shopping mall. There is a tram and a bus nearby the hotel. Room is weighty and neat. Breakfast the best ever.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    We stayed in a studio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed in a studio. Very clean, with AC and needed facilities. Comfortable pillows and beds. Exceptionally helpful service. Very rich and tasty breakfast with great variety of products. Parking at the property. Additionally, they provided us information about transportation (tram 7 goes to Pennrich) and printed tram line schedule - handy :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    Our room was close to the tram, but the windows and curtains...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Vehicles must park in the rear of the hotel where there is no building access. Fortunately, vehicles may be unloaded at reception and then parked.

    Our room was close to the tram, but the windows and curtains cut out all the noise. The air conditioning was a VERY welcome feature. Fresh omelettes made to order.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    A great place from which to explore Dresden
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I always enjoy my stays here. The rooms are a good size, the bathrooms have good water pressure and are well supplied and maintained, the breakfast is generous, and the staff are very professional, courteous and friendly. The restaurant has a nice ambiance and serves delicious specialties.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    A very nice place with tasty breakfasts
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In principle, I have no objections

    The hotel is close to the motorway, which is a great convenience. The service was amazingly nice. The rooms are very large. We stayed in the family room. Everything was clean, sheets smelling nice and fresh. It was quiet at night. The breakfasts were sensational.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    7.9
    10~15min driving to the city center and nearby high way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi connection. No replacement of amenities at room make up.

    10~15min driving to the city center and nearby high way. Free parking. Good breakfast and the restaurant for dinner. Kind staffs.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.5
    Really Enjoyed my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The idea of leaving my car on the property and jumping on a tram to get to town centre was very convenient. Dresden is a beautiful City which offers a good variety of tourist attractions.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    8.3
    Very good hotel for those traveling by car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed here twice - about four days apart. The first room was on the third floor and I wouldn't recommend it for TWO tall people because on one side of the bed the roof is inclined and makes the room cramped. The other room we had was on the second floor - very nice and roomy. No non-dairy options (no soy milk, etc.) for breakfast.

    Friendly staff. Location is about a 25-minute tram ride out of town but the tram stops right outside the hotel and takes you right to the center - so this hotel is a good choice if you are traveling by car and, like me, don't like driving in city traffic! It has a convenient location next to a major highway so it's easy to get to and away from. The tram ride also felt relaxing after a long day of being on our feet walking around the major sights of Dresden. The rooms are comfortable (avoid the 3rd floor if you're both tall; but 2nd floor was fine) and the location is very quiet at night so you can get a good rest on the comfortable beds. Internet access is by "ticket" - but worked okay. Excellent buffet breakfast. Free parking behind the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.6
    A good choice for staying in Dresden
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes the air conditioning fan was a little noisy and needed to be turned off, but it's not a big issue.

    The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. The room was a generous size and the bed was very comfortable. Rooms at the rear of the hotel are much quieter. The shower is big, with good pressure and nice hot water. Breakfast is fine. The Alpen Restaurant has delicious food. Both dinners were fantastic and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.9
    Convenient location for travel by car or tram
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The trams directly in front of the hotel are a little noisy, so maybe a room at the rear of the hotel is better (?).

    Big rooms, comfortable bed, good hot shower, mini fridge had enough space for some snacks of my own, breakfast is good enough, Aldi nearby

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Comfortable, Modern Hotel on Outskirts of Dresden
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Modern, light, spacious and clean hotel in an outer district of Dresden, but very convenient access to city centre via tram which stops just in front of the hotel (25 minutes to centre). Bavarian-style restaurant attached to the hotel serves hearty German food and excellent beer, with outdoor seating. Excellent breakfast buffet. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Cheap in its class for Dresden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Basically for it's price class, it is a well maintained and good hotel of the 90's era with excellent facilities with free and good parking. Public transport is very convenient at front door. Our special compliments to reception, very helpful and friendly. Especially Ms. Kathy , she is the epitome of a perfect hostess or receptionist every top hotel should have. Receives guests with a welcoming sparkling personality which makes your day better esp. after a long and tiring drive. Considerate, attentive and very in tunes to needs. Thank you Kathy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    8.8
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Business Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    breakfast not really at 4 * level; breakfast room to small when a large group of traveller (bus) is present and in this case the service staff is overworked (but always friendly); As for the room it is hard to sleep with open windows because of the outside noise and I am not sure that the cooling system does work properly

    Friendly staff Very easy access from the highway Good link to downtown by tram just in front of the Hotel (25 minutes)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    8.3
    Feels like home, but no wifi.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi is next to useless, it does exist, but the coverage is awful. Wifi analyzer on my phone showed that there are 3 wifi access points, but it somehow happened that wherever I was in the hotel it was either impossible to connect or I had very low connection quality and download rate. Luckily there is a wired network in the room. So if you are a tech guy like me or a frequent facebook/skype user you would be disappointed unless you bring ethernet/wifi router with you.

    The hotel is really cozy and neat, the personnel was eager to help me practice my weak German on them and helpful whenever I needed something.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    8.8
    Great clean and functional hotel, good price with free parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wi-Fi was only just acceptable, especially at peak times. There is no excuse for slow unresponsive Wi-Fi in this day & age, especially in corporate establishments such as a hotel.

    Price was very good for standard & location of Hotel. Room & shower were very clean. Typical German breakfast, which was excellent quality. Free parking was a great bonus. If a hotel charges for parking, I will not stay there.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    7.9
    excellent breakfast and restaurant was also very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Some poor reception on sports TV coverage - picture not smooth, suggesting they need to upgrade the connection speed.

    excellent breakfast and restaurant was also very good. Tram stop right outside. Free undercover parking. Good TV although they need to upgrade their satellite connection

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location for exploring Dresden, friendly staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location for exploring Dresden, friendly staff, clean, great breakfast, excellent dinner in the restaurant, definitely next time will come again

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location for exploring Dresden, friendly staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location for exploring Dresden, friendly staff, clean, great breakfast, excellent dinner in the restaurant, definitely next time will come again

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    8.8
    Very nice hotel - distance to the city to be considered
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The distance to the city should be considered. Some rooms are situated in an attached building, which is a bit far from the hotel entrance. The wifi signal was not very strong in our room (almost at the limit of the floor). Not a lot of international channels on the TV.

    Breakfast was fantastic. The hotel personnel was very kind and helpful. A very nice restaurant was just next to the hotel. The rooms were comfortable and the bathroom very spacey and clean. Apparently, public transport was available just outside the hotel (never used it though). Free parking for the car was also available. A lot of services available in the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    10
    Great value, location, and comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great experience. Right next to a tram stop to take into Dresden. Clean, modern, and excellent staff. Highly recommend for value, convenience, and comfort. We will stay here again and recommend to our close friends.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    10
    A Super Perfect Place to Stay in Dresden
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I try to find something I didn't like but sorry, everything was perfect.

    Everything. Super excellent. Location is perfect despite the hotel not really in the centre of Dresden, in 20 minutes the tram in front of the hotel will bring you to city centre. Room is super comfy, staff at reception was super excellent and helpful. Breakfast was super perfect. We love this place.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    8.3
    cheap and everything we needed was there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just include the water bottle price in your costprice, paying two euros for small bottle doesnt feel like welcome (then again small haribo was nice). Make shower curtain two cm smaller so bottom is not dark.

    cheap and everything we needed was there. Nice hotel and 25 minutes from center by tram, parking was big and private!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    7.9
    Delicius breakfast, to bright room in the morning
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We get room on corner. We don't have curtain on windows, so it was to bright in the room at the morning.

    Bed was wery comfortable, also the breakfast was perfect.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    9.6
    Lovely decor, clean and classy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a bit outside of what seemed to be the central part of Dresden, but really not bad. We had a car which made it easy, but I think they also had a shuttle.

    Lovely, clean, classy hotel with a really nice decor. And the breakfast was everything you could possibly want and more..... even made to order omelets. The staff was friendly and helpful, too. We were only there for one night, but it was a restful and comfortable stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    7.9
    Nice and clean outside the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's not in the city, it might be a disadvantage for someone

    Everything clean, nice breakfast, don't forget to turn air con

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    We where only for one night passing through, Everything was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We where only for one night passing through, Everything was good, fast check in, good service, great breakfast buffe.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Well done
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well done , thanks a lot

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    10
    Best hotel in Dresden
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super hotel, really 4 stars, very good location, the woman from the reception was really nice! Thank you! Grosse frustuck!!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    4.2
    Disappointment!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old, outdated apartment. Constant dripping noise throughout the night

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.9
    The staff were very helpful and informative
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were very helpful and informative

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.6
    Good approach, good level of hotel for business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good approach, good level of hotel for business trip.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.2
    The perfect place where to rest after a long trip.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice environment, SPA facilities, location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.5
    the restaurant near by
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    old fashion

    the restaurant near by

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.2
    Very nice hotel on the S Bahn with quick access to Dresden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little small with an angled ceiling.

    Immaculate Hotel. Very nice people at front desk. Breakfast was well worth the money!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.1
    it is a good hotel in Dresden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    location is not ideal.

    breakfast is good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.8
    Extra fee despite the info from booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra fee despite the info from booking.com about total price!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quiet room with a comfortable bed, air conditioning, free covered parking, reception staff always with a smile and accommodating.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    6.3
    The breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is old fashioned and a double bed are two singles put together. For a couple this isn't comfortable.

    The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.6
    Recommend to stay at Hotel Kim
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    very friendly staffs, nice breakfast, perfact location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Convenience of the tram stop opposite the hotel entrance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have liked a swimming pool

    Convenience of the tram stop opposite the hotel entrance

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.9
    There is a parking garage for guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is a little bit far away from the city centre.

    There is a parking garage for guests.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.9
    Great bar and restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Great bar and restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.3
    perfect for bussiness
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    limited bathroom space

    far from city centre, good access from highway very good breakfest incl. homemade cakes ( only salmon missing...)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    8.3
    Everything was OK!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was OK!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast was outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was outstanding.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    9.6
    Very good fitness.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi could have better connection sometimes. Otherwise nothing wrong.

    Very good fitness. Good breakfast. friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    8.3
    the wifi worked well
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the parking is a bit inconvenient as it is across the street

    the wifi worked well

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    10
    very pleasent
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    tea and coffee in the room

    all most everything

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    9.2
    Good location for bussines trip hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good, nice service

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    8.8
    Perfect for nightbreak in travel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very uncomfortable pillows (the shape is unregular - slim)

    Clean rooms, super close to highway

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    7.9
    Es geht
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water smells bad

    Price–performance ratio,Location,Friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    10
    Refrigerator, extra hooks & shelves, nice sized shampoo...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    internet could have been faster.

    Refrigerator, extra hooks & shelves, nice sized shampoo & supplies, good location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    10
    Kim Hotel,easy to find ,comfy to stay,wellconnected in a wonderful way
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    good comfort,wonderful breakfeast selection good train connection ,plenty free parking elevator acess

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    Good Value for Money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location - next to the tram which took us to downtown Dresden. Wonderful restaurant on site.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    8.3
    Nice hotel good bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bit out the way

    Nice hotel good food nice bar

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    9.5
    would definitely stay there again
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Spacious room..very clean...great breakfast...efficient tram service (30min) to downtown

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    9.6
    Very pleasant stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpfulness of all the staff.very pleasant

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    9.6
    alles was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    niets

    alles was perfect!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    9.6
    Breakfast was nice and stuff very friendly (they offered hot...
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was nice and stuff very friendly (they offered hot cacao for our son and were checking if we need anything special).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    5.8
    Easy to find the way to the hotell
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Long walk through the hotel to get to my room. Dark and with several staircases, quite unpleasant beeing a lonley woman arriving at night. Gym apparently closed on sundays dispite what the receptionist told me.

    Easy to find the way to the hotell

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    8.3
    The breakfast was very good and the beds provided for...
    • Couple

    We had a view on the shopping centre, macdonalds and the parking lot. From the initial booking I had the impression that the place has a romantic country side charm. But it felt rather like on an american highway charm. Maybe if we slept with the windows to the other side, it would feel differently. It was a minor point anyway.

    The breakfast was very good and the beds provided for excellent sleeping comfort. I also liked the bathroom very much.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    9.2
    Friendly, clean and good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is a bit far out from the centre of Dresden. But the excellent tram service makes the distance worth it.

    Friendly, clean and good breakfast. Excellent bistro - 'next door'.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    7.5
    Very big hotel, nice restaurant inside
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Small rooms Very tiny shower

    Very big hotel, nice restaurant inside Fantastic breakfast though we have been there on Eastern so don't know if it looks like this every day Fitness Room very very good - plenty of equipment ! Tram stop just opposite to the hotel doors so very easy to get to the center Free parking

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2016

    8.3
    Good if you travel by car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It was a dance party in the restaurant on the weekend. So it was impossible to get a dinner upon arrival.

    Good if you travel by car. Big and free parking. Clean rooms. Good breakfast. The tram stops just in front of the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    9.6
    After a long day of traveling I enjoyed the sauna and a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    After a long day of traveling I enjoyed the sauna and a tasty dinner in the nice Almhuettn styled restaurant. Breakfast was excellent as well. Best prepared for a long busniness day again. Very friendly and helpful staff. Nothing to complain about.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    9.5
    Directly located on the highway, clean, and comfortable.
    • Couple

    Breakfast only till 10.00 hours

    Directly located on the highway, clean, and comfortable. Nice restaurant connected to the Hotel ( Mountain Cabin) Good food and services.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    9.6
    Super staff, very clean, tram stop right outside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If you want to have a shower then you need to be smaller than 150 cm or hold the shower head in your hand.

    Super staff, very clean, tram stop right outside. Excellent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    7.9
    This is a good 4* European hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unfortunately this hotel is more for German tourists. If you are not from Germany or do not speak of much German you should not expect much help in a way of direction or any tourist attraction. Only basic will be given. Also a bit far from the centre. There is large car park but not secure.

    This is a good 4* European hotel. Located about 35 minutes from the centre by tram. Public transport is well organised and no problem to get to the centre and to the train station. Breakfast is good, hot and cold available. Motorway is just couple of minutes away.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    8.8
    Clean and quiet hotel in the suburb of Dresden.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    At peak hours in the morning one must be prepared to share a table with other people during a breakfast. Not very comfortable.

    Clean and quiet hotel in the suburb of Dresden. Good restaurant inside the building.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    8.3
    Friendly staff, excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi-fi temperamental and often not available

    Friendly staff, excellent breakfast. Good hotel for car travellers who wish to explore Dresden without driving into the city. The wonderful tram system will take you from the hotel to anywhere in the city.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    9.6
    Spacious rooms and bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Slightly unusual arrangement/lay out of the hotel - very open. Our room was at the left had side of the hotel when viewed in the photos and on the ground floor was a beer store - this didn't actually cause any disruption as it closed at 18.00 but entrance door remained unlocked until 10pm and there was a gym on the top floor.

    Spacious rooms and bathroom. Good breakfast choice with fresh eggs cooked to order. Proximity of tram - outside the front door. Restaurant was run independently of the hotel - also run the restaurant at the sister Kim in the Park - but the service was slow the food however was good. Also try the sister hotel about 2 miles away as this had a good restaurant with a different menu. Kim in the Park had been a castle but was torn down before the war. Tram service was excellent: €2.20 to the centre (20 minutes) a family ticket all day €9! Trams every 10 minutes and hourly through the night. Also an easy drive to the centre via uncrowded street system.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    6.7
    I chose this hotel due to the sauna facilities.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I chose this hotel due to the sauna facilities. They close the sauna on sunday at 3pm. In my opinion, hotels with sauna should offer guests sauna anytime, as I have seen several times by now. 30-45 min. ahead of sauna visit, you tell the staff and they heat it up.

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Kim Hotel Dresden traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: