Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of King's Hotel Center Superior This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Marsstr. 15, Maxvorstadt, 80335 Munich, Germany

#106 of 349 hotels in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2067 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The night shift receptionist was not polite , and doesn’t have basic understanding of customer service , I came down at 9:45pm to have cup of coffee from the machine at the reception area , as there is no coffee facility in the room , she was road tilling me that she has cleaned the machine and she can’t serve me coffee , you have to pay for the coffee And suggests that I walk for 20 minutes out of the hotel to get one , and in impolite way

    Clean hotel , room had no coffee facilities breakfast was ok can improve with selection

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish the rooms had mini fridge.

    Herr Nazeer at reception is always so genuinely pleasant and helpful. We enjoy the hotel’ls location, cleanliness and amenities but it is the staff that really makes the hotel special.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    pictures of room made it look very luxurious when in fact it was small and cheaply decorated. Almost austere. Bathroom was very small, glad I'm a skinny guy or else I'm not sure I could have gotten in shower

    Staff was friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no carpet and no english TV channels except the usual news which is same news all day. Breakfast was ok but wouldn't cook any poached eggs except if i paid extra for them. Haven't had that before. Aircon was good.

    Location was near a huge train metro intersection within easy walking distance and there was a huge selection of takeaway food underneath the station as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    By looking at the pictures from booking, I thought the room is very big. But the reality is the room is quite small. But that doesn't change the fact that if I visit again I probably will book here again.

    Close to the train station... ish. Overall nothing to complain for the price and service they provided.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was quite small. No space for somebody standing at the basin when the other was stepping out of the shower, but the room was bright and clean with modern tiles and attachments.

    This hotel was in a good location within easy walking distance to the station. It had a pleasant seating area where you could self serve drinks including beer from a machine. Staff were all very pleasant and spoke English. Our room was quiet despite facing on to the street-double glazing was effective! The hotel was clean, modern and bright. We would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No bar in hotel, just a drink dispenser and a coffee machine, disappointing after a hard day of work. Hotel reception did not react to a loud group of people having drinks, loud conversation and laughing after midnight in the garden. My room was facing the garden enclosure, and it was absolutely impossible to sleep. I did complain in the morning

    Clean rooms, adequate size. Parking in house. Good breakfast in a nice setting, very friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee making facilities or minibar in the room...you had to buy drinks at machines in the lobby.

    It was our second stay at this hotel. Comfortable and quiet in a room facing inner courtyard. Easy walk from main train station to hotel and not far to walk to main city centre. Lots of restaurants close by.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Normal rooms were a little spartan with little storage space and no place to sit espxcept on the bed.

    Staff was very helpful on all fronts, from recommending places to eat to practical tips about getting around.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No electric kettle. Hot shower went on and off. Shower tap was very hot went come to contact and could burn yourself as the shower room is very small Shower gel was hard to dispense. No tooth brush and no body lotion provided.

    Was clean and bed was comfortable. Wifi connection was great. Like the complimentary sparking water provided. The staff are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed for one night only. No issues observed. Good location - the main shopping area in walking distance and there are a lot of nice places for breakfast and lunch/dinner around hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Situated in a great location being a comfortable walking distance to the city centre and Hauptbahnhof. The staff were very helpful at all times with a efficient check in procedure. The room was wonderful, spacious and clean. I would certainly use it again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed two years ago in other King's hotel placed near. In this hotel we had café machine which was absent here.

    The room was convenient and quiet. Bathroom has new sanitary. Bed is comfortable and linen is pleasant..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They chargef extra money if you want to şeave your car for 2 hours more, while we already paid for the overnight parking.

    The place is close to maşn attractions that yoy can go by walk. Rooms are clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi functioned in Lobby but not in room. Breakfast was good but warm items were not kept sufficiently heated. (eg: scrambled eggs and sausages were cold)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is super central, right beside the main train station and tourist attractions. The staff are really friendly and helpful. The room was really nice and comfy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is so quiet. I didn’t hear any other guests. The hotel is spotless. It is a twenty minute walk into the main MarienPlatz, but only five minutes from the central train station and Lufthansa airport bus. Although the rooms are not large, they are more than adequate size for a travellers needs. In the winter the hotel is nice and warm after a day sight seeing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - while we were in the room one man somehow opened our door with a key without any explanations, that was very weird and confusing :\

    + nice location - close to main station and to city center + staff at the reception + room is comfortable for one-two nights

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is a bit little, but it’s not a problem

    Super clean, comfortable room.. Great location, within 10 min walk for the bus station, center town, metro stops.. It has one of the most amazing comfortable beds ! Recommended :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is next to a youth refugee center and the night we checked in there was some dodgy man with a broken leg who sat outside the hotel and then got into the lift with a deliveroo driver. It made me feel somewhat unsettling inside.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no parking available at the hotel and the receptionist suggested a parking house next to the hotel building. She was kind to offer a 50% discount there, but neglected to mention that we wouldn't be able to use it when we leave next day because you need an attendant to apply it and there is none on Sunday. So unexpectedly our parking bill was 15 EUR higher which is itself the price of an overnight parking nearby. I'm guessing the receptionist who checked us out and explained our mistake to us was sorry about the situation in her own indifferent way.

    The room is a decent size, smaller than expected after staying in another King's hotel around the corner, but passable if you are not planning to spend much time in the room. Good location, about 20 minutes on foot and you could be sipping coffee with Krapfen at Marienplatz while admring the Town Hall. Abundant Middle Eastern food options around if you somehow still end up feeling hungry in this city when you are back for the night. The complimentary water was a nice touch.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay <2Euro for a nespresso coffee, with no other options. Other hotels offer either tea/ coffee in the room, or a free coffee/tea in the lounge (doesn't have to be a fancy cuppa!) Breakfast seemed an expensive option, but similar to other hotels. They did offer a light continental (1 Croissant & 1 coffee for 5.9 euro)

    Room was comfortable, position of Hotel excellent, free bottled water (even though assuring us the tap water in Munich is of excellent quality). Canopy bed a bit of Luxury!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was quite small. There is no bar in the hotel, just a vending machine.

    Room was nice and clean. Location is excellent, close to the main train station, but still quiet enough.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no room service for small snacks, no boiler or coffee in the room. The decoration didn't please me but that is totally personal.

    Personal was very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel parking was full (we didn't reserved). There is a parking 100m down the road recommended by the hotel reception : the hotel gave us a card which was supposed to offer 50% price reduction on parking price. Leaving the hotel, the parking refused to consider the hotel reduction and we had to pay 60eur for 2 days !

    Good and well situated hotel, close to train and U-Bahn station to access all München areas. Or to walking minutes to Marienplatz, shops, biergarten, museums, ... Comfortable, clean and calm Very pleasant decoration

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The front of house staff attempted to be helpful when I wanted to book a taxi to the airport but instead they laughed at me about the company that I used to get from the Airport when I arrived and said they had a much cheaper option. Instead, the taxi that picked us up was a beat down minivan and they charged us an extra $10 Euro to get to the airport compared to the company that I wanted to use that was a nice BMW and was cheaper. Very disappointed with the way the front desk staff reacted to me and then screwed us over financially.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We got the last room on the floor witch is smaller than the others, smaller bathroom also. No mini-bar, no tea/coffee making facilities in the room, although you can order some tea/coffee from the lobby. Nothing impressive, but good quality for money.

    The hotel is very clean, you get a sense of cleanliness everywhere you look in the hotel. The tap water is drinkable.(comes from the Alps) Good location, close to the central station from where you can get anywhere really fast, short walk to the center. Helpful staff. Good breakfast. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was close to Munich main station and 20 minutes walk from the city center. The staff at reception was very helpful. Rooms were good and proivided with necessary items. There was also two bottle of water (kind of rare in Germany) Thr bathroom and linnens were clean and fresh.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. Just may be.... there is no minibar in the room.

    The room is nice looking clean and cozy. High quality bathroom. It was a pleasure to stay there. Water for guests.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got the room 2 hours late from check in time. We went there since 1.30 pm to leave the luggage, and went back again on 4.30 pm which the room should be ready for us to check in at 3 pm. However the staff said that the room wasn’t ready and we needed to wait about ten to 20 minutes, which we waited. However we waited almost an hour at the lobby!!!! The staff didn’t even get back to us the to tell if we can check in. We needed to walk to them and asked twice if the room is ready. The staffs were having fun taking pictures with Christmas tree in the lobby area

    Location and cleanliness.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the privacy between bedroom and bathroom wasn't great, and I was disappointed that there was no bar in the hotel

    The bedroom was large with a super comfy bed :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    N/A

    This hotel chain are always welcoming, inviting and come up trumps every time! The stay is always a fabulous one, with comfortable beds, a quiet room, clean and tidy, nice decor and friendly staff. A+++

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture was outdated, and the room had a bit of a musty smell. The room we stayed in also had a very creepy painting of a young girl that stared at you wherever you walked. It was so bad that we had to cover it up while sleeping because it was so uncomfortable. Didn't have a good sleep at all.

    The property was very clean, we had a changeover service every day which was nice. It was close enough to major transport hubs and the city centre which was a bonus.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was very convenient. It was easy to find and comfortable. It is quite large, so our largish party was easily accomodated. Breakfast was good, and it has an inviting garden. We would stay again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no fridge but they had an ice machine down stairs. Some staff were not helpful (it was xmas time, a lot of restaurants were closed and some staff did not help us find the places that were open).

    It was centrally located, less than a 5 minute walk from the main train station. They did offer 2 breakfast options, which were a buffet breakfast and a coffee and croissant (for a cheaper price).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    AMAZING location!!! 10 mins on foot to reach Old city, 10 mins to get to perfect beer restaurant Augustiner Keller ( I bet it s better than over touristic Hofbrauhaus!) and same 10mins to get to a small loal party (Neuram club)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The card terminal was not working when we wanted to check out and I didn't feel like the situation was handled in the best possible way (though it was resolved a couple of hours later)

    Very nice and clean hotel; the room was well equipped; would book it on another visit to Munich

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The air-condition / heater control was not working in my room. But not a big deal as the room was warm enough during my stay. Hopefully was an isolated case

    Heated floor in the toilet was a pleasant surprise and was certainly beneficial during the cold weather

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was a bit too expensive.

    We stayed for a night, after long trip from Tanzania. The bed was amazing, big and comfortable. Hotel is really beautiful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They dont have their own bar:) But there are many few steps away, so not big deal. We were just too lazy to leave the hotel:)

    You dont need to worry about parking, they have they own underground garage for extra fee, but worth it. Everything really clean, tidy. For an unbeatable price.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it was a bit hard to set the air conditioning system but this was solved quickly.

    the location near the main train station combined with some cosy facilities make this hotel very interesting. The staff is very helpful too. Good price quality ratio in Muenich.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was very small. I am not that big either, so that was not much of a problem, but there was hardly enough space for toiletries and so...

    Very nice, friendly and helpful staff! Very quiet room with comfy beds. The bathroom could have been slightly larger though...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no freeze or kettle in the room which we would appreciate. There were not many restaurants in the vicinity.

    Wifi was good. The staffs were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The interior courtyard was already completely covered up for the winter, taking away any lounging lobby space aside from 3 chairs in the front.

    Breakfast was decent and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was satisfactory.

    We reached Munich on a very wet day. The hotel is very close to the Main Train station and very conveniently located, close to everything. The staff was really very nice. They were good natured and very helpful. the room was good. A good experience. We had to leave early the next morning so could not have the breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mediocre wi-fi reception, air conditioning system did not seem to respond to adjustment knob.

    Two blocks from train station and Lufthansa bus stop to airport. Friendly staff that spoke great English.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, in the walking distance from the main station in Munich and also walking distance to the old city. Would stay there again. It's clean, nice rooms, good breakfast, very friendly staff. Thank you

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe include breakfast for this price and i didnt like that they charged for faster internet

    Very clean, staff was very helpful, we decided to stay one day less and there was no issue with that.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to not like really as we only stayed for one night and arrived quite late.

    Breakfast was good. I felt the room was fairly small considering the price. The hotel was well positioned.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We came back to our room after housekeeping had been and it was not cleaned although the housekeeper said she had done it. She had to come back 3 times. The supervisor then sorted the problem out. We paid top rate as it was Octoberfest so we expected top service.

    I had told them about my allergies and they had some foods that I could eat at breakfast. I was happy with that.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No complaints

    Only 3 blocks from the train station, a 20 minute walk to the Octoberfest park, a very nice buffet breakfast for 15 euro apiece, quiet, and good bed. Can buy tour tickets at a savings.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little expensive

    Breakfast is a little expensive but Excellent - you eat for the day. Our room was near the lift and a little noisey didnt bother me much but I can see how it might bother some. Location was excellent and room was clean. I'd stay again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We came to Oktoberfest! Perfect location, close to the center and to Theresienwiese, very clean, friendly and helpful staff! We were happy this choice)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower handle could not be fixed properly. The hotel is quite expensive for it's category, if you add the extra price of breakfast and car parking for 2 days = 505 euro.

    The hotel is close to the city centre (15 minutes walking) and close to the musea Pinakotek and Glyptotek (15 minutes walking). Breakfast is good. Wifi is OK There is a limited number of car parking space available (17 Euro/night) in the underground parking. Very convenient in a busy city like Münich.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was centralised and great, parking in the basement is very secure. Staff were very friendly and approachable, check in was really fast. The room was great although small, but in Munich where everything is more expensive than the rest of Germany, to get a clean nice hotel in a central location for this price is rare. We did not take the breakfast as there are shops around, but considering the price for a satisfying buffet was only 14 Euros, we sort of regretted it, so for anyone booking, just get the breakfast as well. :) Beds were very comfortable. For anyone travelling to Munich, this place is highly recommended!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was very basic, water temperatures constantly varied. No chair in the room.

    Location very close to the hauptbahnhof. Very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was expensive.

    Room was clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. The room was exceptionally quiet which was nice after long travel from USA.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WIFI did not work really good.

    Slept really well, beds are great. Modern comfort in 'old kingstyle' room. My car park reservation was also confirmed. Central station 5 minute walk. Marienplatz can be reached by foot in 15-20 minutes. I showed up for check-in at 1300 hrs and they changed my room so I could already check-in. Great service. I recommend this hotel to other passengers and I would come back here myself.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was very small & there was really nowhere to put toiletries .

    Bed was exceptionally comfortable. Location was excellent , just minutes from the train station. Superb breakfast. Very quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Munich is a big city, and visitors to this section of the city should know that this is not the quaintest part of Munich.

    The staff was very welcoming. We selected this hotel for its proximity to (1) Munich main train station; (2) Augustinerkeller beer garden; and (3) the Europcar rental location on the same street. The general location is "train station district" standard, but this hotel was better and cleaner than others we've stayed in south of the train station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning can not be switched off only open the window but again the noise from the street. Lack of parking spaces. We had to use public parking. Very bad internet. Only one device connected and very low speed: (

    City

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no mini bars or refrigerator in the rooms. Rooms were tiny. The decor was old fashioned.

    The bathrooms was clean and modern. The location was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location though 20 min walk to the Zentrum was in a bit of a sketchy area. other patrons were noisy in the night and there was no fridge in our room. No coffee in room we had to pay for a coffee at the desk in the morning:(.

    Room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is walking distance from the train station, but walking to the old town was quite inconvenient because of all the construction/road works going on. Parking would not be recommended for those with large cars, as it is only accessible through a "car elevator".

    The room was clean and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We make parking reservation but we didn't have it when we come . ( parking was the reason why we choose this htl ) It was very cold in rooms, there is "aircondition" which only can change temperature +- 3 degrees. Breakfast is very expencieve.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would prefer the breakfast included, but not really a big issue

    Quiet and comfortable room in a convenient central location. Really appreciated the air conditioning, which kept the room cool despite 30+ temperatures outside.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WIFI is super slow. You have to pay 9.99 EUR for higher speed. Not good idea since these day internet is as important as any other utilities for hotel guest

    The bed is unique.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was rather cold because of air conditioning, despite the pleasant warmness of the July weather. I tried to set the air conditioning so it wouldn't be so cold but turning the dial one way for a while, then the other way, didn't seem to make a difference. It wasn't clear how to work the controls. Luckily there was an extra blanket in the room. It wasn't too bad, in the end.

    The breakfast was quite good, not lavish quite up to the standard of German hotel breakfasts, which are high. Many kinds of breads, meats and cheeses, muesli, plus bacon and eggs, also many kinds of tea and coffee drinks, made for a good selection. The room was nice and quiet. The room was small, but Ok for a single. Decent-sized TV. Bathroom very clean and sufficient space in the shower, which one does not always find. Shower head and supply of hot water excellent, as in most German hotels. The little quiet courtyard patio where one could have a drink and read the paper was a nice bonus; good way to get fresh air. The hotel is only a 5 minute walk from the S-Bahn station where two S-Bahn (city train) lines, S-1 and S-8, link directly to the Munich airport without any change. Two lines means one does not have to wait more than 10 minutes for a train, and the exact scheduling, with published timetable, means one can plan the journey quite precisely. The ride is less than 45 minutes. On my departure I had to catch a 9:30 a.m. flight. I walked out of the hotel at 6:30 am, was on the S-Bahn train by 6:42, and arrived at my check-in desk at Terminal 2, Munich airport, by 7:30 a.m. This is how a civilized country works.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bathroom could have been a bit better

    airco was a bit weird first day (fan would not turn off) but service repaired it next day ... quick response, very friendly staff and funky bed ...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was supposed to be king size but it was two single connected beds Also I have extended one more day, I couldn't find available on booking but I got it from the hotel with half of the price!!

    The location was very good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of cops on the street so a bit concerning but at the same time this was a good thing to see. We felt safe this way.

    Clean and comfortable. Close to the train station and to the city center. Allowed us to be able to explore but find our way back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms a little small, air conditioning not very effective, no tea making facilities in the rooms, breakfast expensive.

    Excellent location, very quiet, helpful staff, relaxing atmosphere

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Airco didn't work and personnel did nothing to facilitate. At the end of the weekend they had 48 hours to fix it but it still didn't work

    location is good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning did not work. Sorry to sound like a fussy American, but it was a (unusually) hot late spring night, and although staff was very apologetic and claimed they had called for service numerous times, it didnt help my sleep at all. An American hotel would have comped a breakfast or reduced the rate to make up for this, but nothing was offered, so I did leave with a bad taste in my mouth about this hotel.

    Very friendly and helpful staff, nice bath and room. Excellent location near the train station and airport buses (hotel sells bus tickets at front desk).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of air conditioning in the 30 + degrees Celsius temperatures outside! No one on staff even would acknowledge that it was broken until we checked out.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse King's Hotel Center Superior traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: