Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of King's Hotel First Class 4 stars

Dachauer Str. 13, Maxvorstadt, 80335 Munich, Germany

#47 of 349 hotels in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1630 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I had the room for a single person. It can also be used as a double room. If so, the bed is too small and impossible to get in and out from both sides.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room with Inner Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid extra for a delux room with courtyard view which was only just discernible over the fire escape, very small window to room. Bathroom was very small. No restaurant, big draw back, bar staff made effort to provide a light meal but not very organised. No genius perks??

    Staff were very helpful, comfortable bed, breakfast was ok

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Double Room with Inner Courtyard View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No complaints really, everything was good besides the glitch with the booking out. But was resolved as my daughters credit card was accepted (red face!).

    Overall everything was really great. Had a bit of a glitch booking out as my credit card was declined. Stayed at 4 other hotels around Europe and was accepted by all of them. But was perfect location, lovely room and bathroom, staff were very friendly and helpful. Would most certainly stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are nice, but with twin beds they are not very spacious.

    Good central location, good to use the train to the airport. Very nice helpful staff. Maybe rates are a bit high, but the hotel has very nice facilities and very good breakfast, although very busy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room with Inner Courtyard View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small but adequate rooms, high price

    Truly friendIy personel, good location, court side rooms more peaceful than street side ones, good airconditition

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room with Inner Courtyard View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - WiFi was a patchy and a bit slow. Wouldn't want to be relying on it to stream video or work.

    - Comfortable bed - Nice and clean - Very close to train station and short stroll to the old town where the majority of the sights are. - Super friendly staff. - Cool antique style fitout downstairs. - Pretty good value for Munich but still expensive like all of Germany.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast at the hotel very expensive (go to California Bean across the road for much cheaper & yummy!)

    Friendly staff Short walk to the Marienplatz and underground station Coffee machine in room with complimentary pods! (No milk) On a relatively busy street but not noisy Big TV if you want to watch programs in German On site parking reasonably priced

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the foyer may be improved. There was a slight smoke smell.

    location is good. Near to the central railway station. Rooms are air conditioned. Although the room faced the tramway, no noise was heard. There was a hairdryer & the bed was good. The bed was big enough even in a singke room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bartender at the hotel was very attentive, but when we asked for vodka red bulls, he charged us for Grey Goose which is the most expensive vodka they have at the hotel. Everybody knows that if you do not specify the vodka, then the bartender is supposed to use well vodka or whatever their cheapest is. Since we had multiple rounds between the three of us, this up-charge really added up. This guy fleeced us, but lost out on the tip.

    The room was nicely decorated and appointed, if a bit old fashioned. The entire place was very clean and, given its location and quality, was an extremely good value. I would definitely stay there again when in Munich.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room with Inner Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room and bathroom were a bit smaller than expected.

    The location of the hotel is excellent - it's right into the downtown of the city, very close to all historical buildings. You literally don't have to use any public transport as everything is within walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location was great. Close to train station and in walking distance of many Munich's famous sites. The staff was welcoming and very knowledgeable and the hotel was clean. It felt like our home only after a day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing...

    The location was excellent, the rooms were amazing, I did not eat there but I'm sure the food would have also been terrific. The front desk and all the service staff were outstanding. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Munich.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Confusion about safety of area. Many people indicated this was a "red light" area. We, however, had no issues.

    The staff was professional and helpful. The food excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The hotel is not that clean or new to be called "Royal", so without the pompousness it would probably cost cheaper - The room is somewhat small for two people with luggage - Really small bathroom - The towel rail warmer in the bathroom didn't work - We also stayed at King's Hotel CityStay. It has similar decor as King's Hotel First Class, but the price is more reasonable, the bathroom is much bigger, and you have a small private kitchen to cook whatever you want. However, there is no breakfast there.

    We spent one night before our flight, and the best thing about the hotel was its central location. It is very close to the central station, where you can catch the Lufthansa airport bus. Also, we enjoyed an excellent breakfast. There is a fridge and a coffee machine. Friendly and helpful staff!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing special and some thinks have not been particular modern or well thought through.

    Good business stop, nothing special or exciting. However everything worked well, reception was nice and polite so would go back - specially if again I need to catch an early train since walking distance to station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing stuck out to me as a problem.

    This hotel was excellent. Clean, beautiful, great staff, in a good location to walk to sites in Munich. Felt deserving of all the ratings it had received.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bigggest issue was the air conditioning in the room. The ac should be controlled by the guest in the room regardless of the weather outside, hotels explanation for not working ac was that there were still cold days so the ac system cant be fully utilized. It was either off or disconnected I still had access to the controls in my room but it was useless. Making sleeping very difficult due to very warm room, even after opening the window. The windows had to be open cause ac wasnt working with them closed, even after restarting the system 4 times. Parking was another issue, if parking is offered and advertised at least offer a reduced price for hotel guests, and again the hotels explanation for why they cant do anything about the parking or it's not at a reduced price was just to confusing.

    Location, perfect distance pretty much from everything. Makes you want to walk and explore the area instead of doing things that are close by. Breakfast was very good, good selection of pretty much all essential breakfast needs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel with excellent staff, very close to the central station. The location is great for access to and from the airport via S1 or S8. Nice quiet rooms which are spotless.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room with Inner Courtyard View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Couldn't fault this hotel

    Stylish and clean rooms and very well soundproofed, excellent location less than a 5 minute walk from Munich Central station and the Old Town. Reasonably priced bar. Breakfast looked excellent but we didn't partake. Sauna is a nice added bonus.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Returning guest to this hotel for last 7 or 8 years. Good location. Friendly and polite personal, very clean and tidy hotel, long lasting breakfast with everything one could want. Personally, first choice in Munich for this money

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some rooms could be better isolated against traffic noise. The noise is not too loud, but if you prefer absolute calm, better ask for a very quiet room

    The staff is extremely polite and helpful and the hotel is located close to major attractions in Munich.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The heating system made the room a bit too hot on the first night - although we worked out how to adjust this by the second night.

    Very comfortable room. The distinctive shape of the bed (2-poster with a crown on the headboard) added an extra touch of class! Nescafe machine in the room was topped up every day.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bathrooms are quite small. The Wi-Fi dips in and out. The noise from the street can be loud.

    The staff are some of the best I've ever come across. They go out of their way to make your experience personal. We were in Munich for my birthday, and when we returned to our room on the day we were greeted by a small bottle of champagne and a birthday note. That was a first for me. The rooms are clean, the beds are comfortable, and the showers are great. Though a bit expensive, the breakfast is totally worth it. A great way to start the day. The hotel isn't on the best street, but it's only a few minutes away from the central train station and about 20 minutes from most town centre attractions. Overall, it's one of the best values you're likely to find anywhere.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Super small room. Pictures are selling something much bigger so i was quite disapppointed by the size of the room regarding what i was expecting. No luggage holder. Bed was not EXTRA LARGE, it was averal size. Bathroom was extra clean but soooooo small, could not be more than one person inside and had to be contortionist when you enter and leave the shower. Bed was confortable but MAJOR BAD POINT WAS the temperature in the room. Waaaaay too hot so we turned the heater off and even after that we had to sleep with windows opened (winter and snow outside) so we were bothered by the noise. The last night was a nightmare unfortunately. The boobs club next to the hotel makes the erea a bit weird. We did not feel the 4 stars

    Staff super friendly and smiling, bathroom very clean ( i guess its because it is brand new and we hope it is gonna stay like this) Location is great because it's 3 minutes from the center train station where you arrive from the airport (because forget about taxis and Ubert it is very very expensive from the airport) and most of the subway lines and 15 minutes from the CENTER of the city.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can’t find negatives, staff were helpful and friendly, and hopefully we were respectful to your hotel and staff also.

    The beds were comfy, the cleanliness and the cleaning staff were excellent, as were the receptionists. Please say hello to Nazeer who was particularly helpful, and I gave him my Manchester United scarf with a commemorative badge of the Munich air tragedy in 1958. I will definitely use this hotel again, and also recommend to friends and family.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club Double Room with Inner Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room was smaller than the idea you have through the photos and the bathroom was really small too. The bed was non very comfortable and it was hot even though the air conditoning was off.

    i liked the position of the hotel near the central train station. I also liked the verity of food for breakfast. It was really good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a little small. Would have been nice to be able to open a window for some fresh air

    Staff were excellent. Very friendly and helpful. Location was good - within walking distance to the train and sights

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were very friendly. We really enjoyed the bar in the hotel- great cocktails! The rooms are small but I think thats to be expected. The location is perfect! Close to everything!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Double Room with Inner Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room 103 's window is connected to security exit. It is recommended not to open the window, it make my room is too warm if i keep the window closed.

    Great Location and very clean room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking had to pay for parking, €17 for the night in the hotel car park so that was a little bit disappointing we were there for two nights so this added to the bill

    Great hotel with a brilliant location, good value and was exactly like its name a first class hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much but the amount of parking places was very limited

    The staff were all great, very friendly and efficient. The rooms have a coffee maker but no kettle so we asked for one and it was provided straight away. Bed very comfy. Bathroom small but nice, clean and lots of hot water. Breakfast also very good indeed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice and comfortable room, bluetooth speaker provided, large flat screen TV. Great location, a quick walk to the main train station (which serves the airport). Very easy access to main shopping street / main square.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little dark, with no main light, but this wasn’t a huge problem. Also no tea/hot chocolate making facilities in the room, only a coffee machine which only had espresso options.

    An excellent hotel in a great location for access to the Christmas markets, we enjoyed our stay very much

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room with Inner Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was conveniently located close to the train station. You can access all the touristy places from the train station. The hotel staff was very friendly and allowed us to check in before 14:00. We enjoyed our stay and will be back.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No electric kettle in the room. It was a coffee maker, but capsules, were probably cheap, and coffee was not tasty. We were also surprised that the 4-star hotel provided us with paper coffee cups. The bathroom was extremely small.

    Great location. Close to everything. Safe area. Comfortable beds. Very clean. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room with Inner Courtyard View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, very minor point but a Bath would’ve been a nice touch.

    Bed was comfortable and quiet in court yard position at the hotel. Bar area very good and breakfast fantastic selection. Very handy for Haupbanhopf just a few minutes walk. Great metro and tram links. 15 min walk to Marienplatz and Odeonsplatz.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Storage in the bedroom was very limited , no drawers and the room was on the small size. Some of my friends found the noise of the trains a little disturbing so recommend you request a room away from the station.

    A warm , friendly, professional welcome at reception. Rooms so comfortable with high quality fresh linen and pillows. Great location near to station and main shopping area. The hotel has very secure access controls throughout the hotel itself with swipe restrictions to residents quarters. Easy access to the underground and trams. Lovely atmosphere in the small bar which servers until 1 am. Excellent WIFI .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room with Inner Courtyard View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Despite the outside temperature of -2 degrees the room was uncomfortably warm, turning the radiators off and the air conditioning on full didn't help.

    Good sized room with a very large T.V. and a cool Bluetooth clock radio. The bed was comfortable with a good selection of pillows. Staff were very professional and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walking distance of the railway station for regional and city trains.Breakfast is an extra cost but is substantial and good value.Quiet despite central location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The last evening of my stay I went to the reception and to settle my bill because I was catching an early flight the next morning. The lady informed me that everything was paid. When I wanted to check out quickly the next morning, another lady told me that only the accommodation was paid and not the breakfast. She made a mistake about the total (we had 2 times breakfast not 3) and just smiled when I complained about her colleague. She could at least apologize about all the confusion. That’s what we always do in the hotel that l’m working!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about,

    We enjoyed our stay and found the hotel welcoming and friendly. Not too far from the main attractions and easy access to the train station. Would recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room with Inner Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    very nice hotel close to the city centre. Very friendly and helpful staff, large room (suite) because of an upgrade, excellent furniture, large and exquisite bathroom, eve a kitchenette. 2 large TV. Excellent breakfast and fast internet. nothing to complain, highly recommendable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked actual mugs for coffee in the room rather than take away cups

    The staff were very friendly and helpful The room was beautiful and the staff kindly offered an upgrade The location was ideal for the Christmas markets and travel from the airport.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Double Room with Inner Courtyard View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There are very unfriendly notices concerning window. The smoking prohibition is out of consideration but it has to be done in the more polite manner.

    The bad was simply fantastic

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a little bit smaller than we would have liked.

    Excellent room, though a little smaller than we would have liked. Excellent bathroom facilities, largest TV I've seen, very clean, close to the central station of Munich, AND at a very reasonable price.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not saw nothing important what can be negative.

    Perfect location with very pleasent staff. Receptionist girls are very kind and helpfull even at the late night. Gummy bears (my favorite) on the bad as gift was very cute supprise. Cleanliness is excellent. Location is great, too. You can go to the each attraction which is located in the centar by foot. I will come back there for sure!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room & bathroom size

    Location is perfect. It's just a 10 min walk to the Central station. The bed is clean, fresh and inviting. We were also recommended an excellent brewery - Augustiner Keller for dinner, which is just a 10 min walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As soon as we enter the room there was something broken, that immediately spoiled the imagine of a 4 star hotel. Also, we were not happy with the mattress and they did not offer any option (topper?) to solve the problem. The bathroom was very small (in comparison to other 4-star hotels).

    The night shift personnel was very professional, there is an excellent bar and the decoration gives a unique touch. The location is indeed excellent, very close to the center and very safe to walk around. Breakfast was super.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room with Inner Courtyard View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I didn't like the white sausage, apart from that all was good.

    The situation was excellent, easy walking distance to railway station, airport bus shuttle and attractions of Munich, everything about the hotel was superb, the staff could not have been friendlier or helpful. the room was comfortable, cleaned properly and the lifts to them worked well

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. Little confusion over check in and room availability but all turned out perfect and even got a free drink at the bar as an apology!

    Friendly staff, especially the bar man from Kosovo! Very smart attractive hotel, everything you need for a comfortable stay. Very close to main station/old town for walking around, or tram goes by the front door.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Double Room with Inner Courtyard View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was pricey and rather ordinary.

    Attentive and friendly staff all around, accommodating and helpful. A last minute choice just before Ocoberfest, it was co;veniently located near the train station and tram lines.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Price for breakfast was too expensive.

    Bed so comfortable, made t to easy to sleep late! Great shower. The breakfast selection was awesome although a bit too expensive. The bartenders were so friendly and attentive. Very clean and secure facility.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room with Inner Courtyard View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room view and facilities. Smell of cooked food reached to fifth floor. Housekeeping entered room although "Don't disturb" sigh was on the door. Staff maybe welcoming but not helpful when in need.

    Location of the hotel is the best feature

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay was perfect, no problems or complaints.

    Well appointed room, clean and comfortable. Best hotel of our time in Germany. Close to train station, botanical gardens, shopping and restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In spite of the no smoking policy of the hotel, there was a strong smell of cigarettes in the bathroom and the breakfast was too expensive.

    The location of the hotel is in the city centre, which is very convenient. The design of the room is quite impressive and we really loved the coffee-machine in the room and free drinking water.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room with Inner Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area around if is not pretty but at the end of our stay discovered lovely little restaurants and bars.

    Everything, staff wonderful, helpful and I've already booked for next year! We felt like family by the train me we left. It's perfect location for the main train station and although a little walk from the centre did not spoil our enjoyment. It's probably quieter. We used it as a base to travel the rest of Bavaria by train.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    expensive breakfast noisy guests at night - that's not issue of hotel :)

    comfy bed rich breakfast air condition in room coffee maker & mineral water in room for free train/ tram/ subway station in the neighborhood

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking on site. Streets are very noisy. If you want a quiet room choose one towards the back. It is located in a central area but not a really good one.

    Good value for money. Breakfast was really nice, staff very friendly and accomodating.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing. We were very pleased with our stay.

    Staff was very kind and useful. Location near the main train station was a big advantage for our trip. Breakfast was very good and diverse. Complementary water and coffee every day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room with Inner Courtyard View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Mainly the prices! For some reason, they were much higher during our stay than before and after as revealed by checking booking.com website. Also, breakfast prohibitively expensive.

    The location was perfect. The room was quiet and comfortable and had good facilities regarding toilet and coffee-making. Staff were always very gracious. Elevators were very efficient. Very good advice provided about restaurants, museums and using city transport system.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room with Inner Courtyard View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty chincy with the ice at bar even thou we repeatedly asked for more, no other issues.

    Best breakfast of our European vacation. Great bed and shower. Really appreciated the free water.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only complaint was the lack of English TV channels!

    Staff were superb and very helpful. The attention to detail at this hotel was impressive! Super comfy bed and beautifully decorated rooms. Loved the specially designed chairs in rooms and lobby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the rooms are a little bit smaller than average, but they are comfortable

    the staff is great, near to the central station, quiet location, comfortable and clean rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Double Room with Inner Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were a couple with one child, we got the family room which was very big and convenient The hotel is close to the city center -10 minutes walk Very good breakfast and free for kids under 15 very helpful staff good internet connection

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Double Room with Inner Courtyard View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is great

    Great hotel, super central location, the rooms are spacious and comfortable. Bottle of water served complementary each day in the rooms, as well coffee machine with a variety of coffee capsules available in the rooms. The breakfast is very comprehensive and we appreciated the kind hospitality of Mr. Azimi. Kings Hotel 1st class far exceeded our expectations and has been a pleasent part of our vacation in Munich.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room with Inner Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no business centre, but after sending them my email, they printed my boarding pass for me, which was ok!

    Room was very clean and spacious, after putting two large and one small luggages on the floor, we still have enough space! Espresso coffee machine and free water bottle were nice. No electronic kettle, after asked, they offered one immediately! Staff were smile and helpful! Breakfast were not too many choices, but good quality! Only two blocks walked to the centre main station, but the environment was much safer feeling. There were lots of restaurants on the left way from the hotel; there were two supermarkets near station. Very convenience place, just need to google them!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Did not have breakfast as the price seemed a little pricey. When leaving we were in somewhat of a rush to catch a particular train (should have gotten up earlier) and just paid the check out bill on credit card. Later looking at the bill for a two night stay the second night was 46 Euro more than the first night, hmmmm..... my fault for not clarification at time of check out.

    The greeting at the front desk was warm and inviting. The young man at the front desk helped with all questions and gave clear answers. Other help from the front desk was very good. Selected with location of train station in mind, just a simple 3 block walk, exactly what was needed. Additional benefits: European to USA electric adapter, and loaner umbrella.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Double Room with Inner Courtyard View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Super convenient location, less than 2 blocks / 5-minute walk to the Hauptbahnhof (and the Airport shuttle bus stop). Munich has an excellent transportation network, so you can easily get to most anywhere by taking a train or bus from the Hauptbahnhof. It's also an easy walk from the hotel to the Karlsplatz (Stachus) and the beginning of the promenade to the Marienplatz. The Loewenbraeukeller and Augustinerkeller beer gardens are within 10-minute walks as well. The hotel public areas and my room were all quite clean (my most important travel requirement), and everyone I met on the staff were friendly and polite (my second most important priority). The WIFI service was excellent. I did not have the hotel breakfast, so I cannot comment on that. Overall I was extremely pleased with my stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Club Double Room with Inner Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single bed's blankets are too small but looks like it's common in Germany. Breakfast hospitality wasn't the best..

    Reception were very nice! Comfortable hotel and rooms are very clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very enjoyable but it was over priced-even for the v.g. German brand.

    Very pleasent staff. An amazing number of them! Slightly over-priced. Have been in numerous hotels all over world. All enjoyed experience.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is pretty small. No business center, fortunately, the staff printed our boarding passes through sending them email!

    Very close to the centre station but in a quieter and safety area! Lots of restaurants nearby! We had two orders in different room types, they asked us to leave the luggages in room and they took them to the other room for us, so that we did not check out again and carried everything by us, which was very nice. No any electric kettle in room, we asked for it, then they delivered one to our room, great ! We asked for the late check out at 2pm at thefinal day, and they provided it for us! Although we did not use it finally but still felt it was an amazing service.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was rude and argumentative. When we arrived the room was warm. We were told the A/C would not be turned on until the following week. To add insult to injury- the heat was on! A staff member came up- turned a dial to turn off the heat-but it remained on. We complained the next morning- and was told that someone would be sent to our room- -and if the problem couldn't be fixed, they'd change our room. It wasn't fixed. The room stayed the same. And, the next day,that staff member argued with us that she had turned it off.

    Parking was easy and close. Price was reasonable at 17€/ day. Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was not effective. We had it at 16 degrees which should have been very chilly but it felt much warmer even with the fan at maximum to the point that it was uncomfortable to sleep. The shower door was sometimes difficult to open after being fully closed. Some noise issues due to proximity to clubs. Walking down the street the hotel is on away from the train station did not feel particularly safe.

    Breakfast was very good (but expensive and not included). Bed and pillows were very soft which is unusual for European hotels. Staff was very helpful. The rooms were small but nicely decorated. Free bottled water every day was nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Double Room with Inner Courtyard View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff were very rude! They write that there's an air conditioner and its not working at all and the room was very hot that we couldn't sleep!

    The Nespresso machine.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit far from the city center. Breakfast was not included, though the price was high enough.

    A nice clean comfortable hotel. A railway station with supermarkets and cafes working on weekends is nearby.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse King's Hotel First Class traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: