Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of K+K Hotel am Harras This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Albert-Rosshaupter-Strasse 4, Sendling, 81369 Munich, Germany

#130 of 349 hotels in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1733 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.3
    Good enough!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast could be a little bit rich. They don't have a restaurant for launch and dinner or bar when you need to drink hot tea in the evening.

    The room was comfortable and staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    5.0
    Bad experience
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I forgot my clothes there at my room, then i called and they asked for my credit card information to send me back, but they did not even called back, then i called several times and each one promised to look at the matter but at the they said they do bot have my clothes. Very disappointing and unproffecienal and careless with a very bad tune on the phone!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.6
    We appreciated it as we needed a good night sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Your breakfast prices are too high so we didn't book. And parking should be free for a hotel of your level

    great room layout =for our family and very comfy beds. also AC in the room built in - great

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    5.8
    Convenient Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were unfriendly and unhelpful. Hotel didn’t meet 4 star status.

    Good location near underground station. Found good local restaurant and laundromat nearby. Comfortable bed, storage space good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.2
    A good hotel if on business or or for holiday makers who don't mind getting on local transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fitness area is minimal, but OK for a quick workout.

    Well located hotel on S and U-Bahn just out of city centre. Large rooms, well maintained. Pleasant breakfast. Nearby are cafes, food stores, laundromat etc.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.3
    Comfy, Clean, and easy to get downtown. Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The AC could have been better, it was very warm when we stayed and it felt like it wasn't doing much. Some other hotels I've stayed in had much better AC. Any AC was appreciated though in that heat. small complaint overall.

    Rooms were nice, comfy beds, good facilities and very close to the U-Bahn so getting about is easy. Rooms have a safe, mini-fridge and large flat screen TV. Really enjoyed my stay here, highly recommend.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.9
    I think I will go again to the facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very narrow room,but all facilities are available,

    Very clean,near restaurants and supermarket,facilities in the room is perfect,WiFi is perfect,very near to the underground station,staff is mostly helpful,some of them does not speak English but they are doing their best to help,very quite

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    4.6
    Bed was very comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-out took hours, staff was nor friendly, cleaning service was not nice, someone tried to get into my room in the middle of the night

    Bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.5
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Instant coffee at reception was very expensive. No mini bar in room.

    Location. Request for quiet room was met. Tidy, clean, quiet. Small gym available on the premises.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    Beer and Concert weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is not at the center of the city, but quite easy to get there by bus, subway or S-Bahn. It is quiet in the evening around there, there are parks and a museum (Deutsches Museum) not very far from there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    4.6
    Lovely village feel to the area the hotel was located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The first room I was given smelt of cigarettes so I asked to be changed to another room. The room was clean but very outdated and the carpet looked like it should be given a good shampoo and ripped up.

    The location was in a nice area and perfect for where I had to meet up with others I was travelling with. Breakfast was good and the staff were very pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.9
    Very good location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is too soft, if the hotel can replenish the shower gel and tea bags for us, it will be better. But in conclusion, I think this hotel is a good choice

    Very good location, friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable stay for a short business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Price of the breakfast (14euro per day) so I choose the nearby bakeries

    Next to the Harras S &U station, 6 stops form Marienplatz square with S7. Cafes, supermarket, bakeries at a very close distance. Comfortable bed and pillows which was great after an overnight flight.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    In front of the subway stop, easy access to Marienplatz and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not parking place, they have parking underground but you have to pay for it.

    In front of the subway stop, easy access to Marienplatz and from there everywhere in Munchen.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.4
    It's an okay-ish hotel but have stayed better ones
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is old & jaded. If you just want a hotel to lay down your head, this is okay! Bed were springy, shower fittings could do alot better. Bath tub was old and had bits / pieces of the lining worn!

    Breakfast was typical german fare with eggs, sasuages, fruits, cereal and a small selection of breads / cheese. Coffee machine breaks down often but the home brewed coffee was decent and flavourful enough to wake me up

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    5.4
    Average value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was dissapointing. Not only was it very basic, but rather low-quality. The price I paid for the room was exceptionally high VS the value provided. There was no mini bar in the room which made it difficult if you need smth in the middle of the night. Additionally, seeing the pictures in Booking, I was expecting a more impressive infrastracture. The pics are not a pure reflection of the reality.

    I liked how clean, tidy and quiet my room was. Additionally is 15min driving distrance from the centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.9
    Good location, close to underground.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very generic hotel room, was expecting a little more. Gave me business hotel in the 80'a vibe. Church bells were heard from 8am so if you are a light sleeper probably not the best.

    Good location, close to underground. Clean and lovely staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    Would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay extra to use the sauna.

    Location was amazing! Right beside U and S lines to get anywhere in Munich. Bed was very comfy and breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel for business trips purposes with very kind and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice hotel for business trips purposes with very kind and pleasant staff. Excellent location, it is about 3 minutes from metro station and in the same time it is very calm place with some nice restaurants around.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Very good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive car parking. It was a bit difficult to park a car (very narrow parking).

    Very good location! Half a minute walk from the metro station Harras. 5 stations (7 minute) from Marienplatz. Comfortable room. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    5.8
    This was a disappointing stay on balance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bar was not open on three of the four nights we were there. The breakfast was ridiculously over-priced. A real put-off. Would not use K&K again on that basis.

    Location was excellent. The staff were helpful and friendly. Very quiet at night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.8
    other than the issue w/ room service personnel, hotel was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    2 personnel from room service came into the room w/o approval. One was to offer/substitute tea bags and one to clean the room. This was really shocking and disappointing and could be avoided by checking w/ lobby if guests are still checked-in.

    excellent location of hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    Position, closed to supermarket edeka, dm, direct to u and...
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The windows which I could not open to get more fresh air

    Position, closed to supermarket edeka, dm, direct to u and sbahn, very good link to public transport and friendly stuff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    6.7
    Stay was fine, the cleanliness of room need better checked by the responsible person
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness of the room. Had old ingerprints on the small mirror and hairs in the bathroom.

    Furniture of the room and the staff at the reception and ar breakfast eas nice. Good breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    Lovely stopover!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was good!

    Second time here. Convenient for stop over, as it has a garage. Close to the centre. Comfortable and clean rooms. Good breakfast. Good wifi. Free newspapers.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    5.8
    My expectations about this hotel was higher. Doesn’t look like 4 star for me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym is terrible, really. No even a treadmill. Even though I made my booking based on information about gym. And it was terribly cold in wellness aria. So I couldn’t use it.

    Location is good, friendly stuff, good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.1
    Fantastic Value for Money !!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The heating made it dry in the winter so that made the sleep a bit uncomfortable .

    The location was excellent as there are 2 Metro stations at a 2 minute walking distance and plenty of good cafes in the area. You can be in Marienplatz in 10-12 m minutes. Fabulous value for money !!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    5.0
    I wouldn’t stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maintenance is at very low level even the staff trying their best. It all comes to the managers of the Hotel, who obviously don’t care.

    Heating was not working and the rooms were very cold.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.5
    Very convenient for a one night stop over, close to U Bahn,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very convenient for a one night stop over, close to U Bahn, easy access to central Munich (5 to 10 minutes) and to the airport (1 hour). Reception welcoming and efficient, room warm, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    8.3
    The staff is very friendly and kindly!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was just a little bit smaller that I expected

    The staff is very friendly and kindly! Specially the lady that it was reception at the time I checked in. The parking is very good and safe. The room was very very clean! The location was not in the center but very close in a train station!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Harras is a bit out of the city center however the subway is just across the road from the hotel so that helps a lot

    Friendly staff, good and comfortable facilities

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay worth more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the hotel bar and bistro was shut during our stay. This was our own fault as we went at the end of the Christmas season in the first week of January which seems to be the recovery period for businesses post the Christmas Market period. However it was a great hotel

    Right next to the public transport links. The U6 line is directly outside the hotel and the S7 link is literally 2 min walk from the door.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    9.6
    Great location and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The women who are working in housekeepind they suddenly entered the room. They just one time knocked and after that immediately entered the romm without allowing time. Also one day they did not cleabed the room. Additionally the pillows were so soft that needen to take more than one. the rooms do not have slippers. You need to ask slippers from reception.

    The location and breakfast was great. Just in front of the hotel there is a lift to underground station ( harras) also sbahn and bus station is also so near (200-300metres). Additionally city center is just 3-4 station away.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    10
    A lovely clean, neat modern hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need better pillows

    Easy to navigate the area via the location and opposite the underground subway. Situated in a nice area with quaint bakeries and shops close by.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel in excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - would happily use this hotel again.

    A really nice clean friendly hotel in a quiet area. Good breakfast choice & a popular bar. We asked for extra pillows & they were delivered straightaway. U-barn station is less than a minute away & line goes straight to city centre. A lovely bonus whilst we were there was a little Christmas market situated next to the hotel so we could stop for a gluwein before getting on the u-bahn !

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    7.1
    it is fine hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. Breakfast was not good enough in 14 Euros! 2. bathroom sleepers was not available 3. room do not have proper window, there was small opening but not enough that you feel freshness in the room.

    it is fine for the person who knows the city but for new traveller location is not that central.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    7.5
    all in all, the hotel is worth staying at.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cooling/heater is quite noisy. Breakfast is a bit decieving for the price (14€) with untasty sausages, salted meats, savourless marmelades... Very unpleasant commerical policy: some paying items (gummis / chips) are placed near free items (hot beverages) AND NOT INDICATED AS BEING PAYING. You discover the matter once at check-out !! although amount is not high the method is not appreciable. Warning for next customers.

    Pleasant service at lobby. Convenient location very near metro, with Marienplatz at few stations. Comfortable beds. Good wifi connection. Good quality bathroom.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    6.7
    Excellent location, poor staff, nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor service from most of staff, they could not be helpful recommending resturants or shopping. They did not know any names of supermarkets or any opening hours. Also they were not willing to look up the information for us. The last day of our trip we met the only helpful staff, wish she was the earlier. Loved the guy in who was at the breakfast.

    Good breakfast Excellent location for shopping

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.1
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Feels expensive. Unclear instructions in the mini bar, we ended up paying (very expensive) for some stuffs we thought included in the room.

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    6.3
    I would not recommend this hotel to anybody.
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    staff at reception. we requested batteries for security safe and an extra cup for tea. Neither were seen to. Most unfriendly receptionist at desk. .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel at a great location - Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Not much options on the restaurant menu. But the lady at the bar did her best to offer a great dinner - Nothing else.

    - Great location! 2 minutes walk to the train station/bus stops/taxis, easy to find restaurants/cafes/shops/supermarkets & ATM around - Nice staff :-) - Clean & quiet room - Even my 8 years old child liked the hotel; impressive from K+K hotel :-)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.2
    Friendly staff in reception and at breakfast, nice location, I would stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    drink was a little expensive in bar. 8 euro plus for a vodka and lemonade.

    Loved the location, as a single foreign woman arriving alone from airport at 11.30pm, it was easy to get to, a short walk from S Bahn, would have been even shorter if I had known to take U Bahn, as stop is just opposite the hotel. Lovely jam with my toast, toaster was almost "hidden" though between other items, needs to be more visible. Tasty breakfast, nice crisp bacon. Nice area. Small square? at corner of street with an ice cream cafe. I recommend the Kiwi Fruit Sundae.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.6
    great location, friendly stuff, very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    price was high. Oktoberfest....

    great location, friendly stuff, very good breakfast. the location is not in the city center but it is next to the subway station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.5
    Very friendly but can improve
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaners starting work at 6am next to our room even though we paid extra for a quiter garden view. Please provide better pillows; they are too thin and don't provide enough support.

    Relatively close to the city centre

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    6.3
    Location is convince
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all, the reception was not friendly to Asian , she seems like we don't speak english or we don't understand what did she said. Second, the room was dirty , the pillow and bed sheet had curl hair and bathroom left shampoo battle which be used already, it was totally not look as picture from booking.com.

    Location is convince

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.2
    Not new but still good enough this hotel is conveniently...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not new but still good enough this hotel is conveniently located near the Munich subway. Great breakfast. Helpful staff, especially those guys who serve the breakfast . Thank you guys! You are doing great job!👍🏽

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    5.4
    The bar on the ground floor was small but cosy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The four star for the hotel is highly overrated. For me it was a higher side of 2 star or a moderate 3 star. - The rooms are small. Like most of the rooms my room was facing the road and loud. The window was noise proof - but then the room becomes hot. The air-condition was not actually an air-condition pumping cool air. It was only a ventilation sucking air out. - There was only one person at the reception. And not always in the front but in the closed door behind and I had to wait good 5 minutes until she appeared not so much as uttering a word about “sorry to keep you waiting”. - While booking, I had put a request for “very quiet room at higher floors”. But I was given a room on 1st floor which after some request was changed to the 5th floor. After I saw the room, which tiny, hot, and loud from traffic noise, I went down again and requested a room on the yard side. Although the receptionist was friendly in the end the attitude was "take it or leave it". I was requesting a room on the yard side - hoping it will be quieter. - Although I had crossed a queen-size double be while booking - the receptionist managed to tell me something else. In the end, I had two beds placed together, which naturally moved. Very annoying at the required time! :-) - I would not recommend this hotel if you are first time and don’t know the hotel personally.

    The bar on the ground floor was small but cosy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    4.2
    ***Beware***
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Receptionist was extremely rude and aggressive. She was shouting loud an pointing in my face which terrified my Daughter. If we could have got another Hotel we would have walked out. I was accused of not paying but paid cash on arrival. She is by far the rudest most aggressive customer facing worker I have EVER encountered. The room we were given had dirty towels lying around. The toilet had someones medication all over the floor. STAY AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    8.3
    Great location, great chain hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fitness room wasn't great.

    Incredible location--U-Bahn stop literally right outside the door. The staff were very friendly and were able to help us with many transportation questions. We were there for Oktoberfest, which was only a few stops away.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    6.3
    Mediocre at best
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the reception staff was unprofessional and sluggish. I had to wait for the final night of the stay to pass to get a receipt because "the system couldn't output it before that". I disliked having to leave key slabs on the reception. Far better places to stay in München for the same or even lower price.

    Decent location, cleaning services were good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.2
    Lovely city, nice hotel, perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only one pillow each in the room, and it wasn't made clear that the crisps and gummy bears cost money as they were with the teas and coffees. As there was no price list, we assumed they were free then were given a charge at the end of the week which we wouldn't have had if we had known.

    Comfortable room, with bath.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    2.5
    😡
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of rooms which I occupied was like hell I payed money for nothing , I booked tow rooms for three days , but used one room, all my family sleeped in one room , because other room was a hell and hotel reception not solved my problem , I will never book again to this hotel and I will tell everyone to not book with this hoter

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    5.8
    I found the staff rude on check in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the staff rude on check in. Demanding I pay prior to check in, while I continued to watch people next to me check in and asked to pay on check out. The room service is very limited - they have one meal available and it was very expensive. Check is by 12 which is the main reason I choose this over priced hotel, I was woken at 815, 920 by cleaners knocking (the 815 lady actually entered my room!) on my door to see if I had left. Surely, a little communication between reception and cleaning staff. Overall I wouldn't stay here again and wouldn't recommend it others.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.1
    normal hotel for one night
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the price is too much if we compare it to the hotel or room we have to pay for parking far from the city center

    the check in was easy the room has good size good Wi-Fi has parking in the site suitable for one night

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    5.4
    essential
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is definitely NOT a 4 stars hotel: room with old furnitures, bathroom really small. people is constantly SMOKING in front of the entrance. Problem is that if you have a room above and open the window you got smoke smell in a non smoking room!!! And in the hall same problem: they have two doors, but the inner one is constantly open and the smoke smell is inside till the reception...unforgivable! The stay was in general good, but would give this hotel more than 3 stars. Has no swimming pool, design is old, position is not central, service is essential but not so welcoming.

    nice position, far from center but in front of ubahn.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    4.6
    Évite
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room ok'! Réception Sttaf incompétents ! Chef réception mohamed really null/zéro ! The woman at the bar Who refusés to serve my be cause iam accompanied my dog ! I advise against Hotel people acompanied dog ! Danke au 2 männer breakfast for profesionnaliste !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.3
    great location without staying in the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We wanted to try the sauna room, however it would require at least a good 45mins to heat up - so this wasted our time. so if you decide to use it, please inform receptionist early so they can set up. Gym equipment limited.

    nice and clean room. great location. just a few steps from the Metro. they had free candy in a jar at the lobby - it was yummy!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.5
    Relaxed and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift door closed on me several times as I was entering. I would have expected the lift to have a sensor.

    The location of the hotel next to the train station was perfect. The hotel felt safe and clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    5.8
    Not a great value...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very tight for a family room. Air conditioning was fair to poor and the price was very high. Parking was also tough since the garage was so tight..we chose street parking. $12 for breakfast and $16/night to park.

    Location was convenient for day trips. Staff was wonderful!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Everything is perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the location is good, although only S bahn connects to main station directly, if one takes U bahn, one needs one additional switch.

    Everything is perfect

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable business hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Requests/questions via Booking.com's request section were not answered at all. Parking garage (16 EUR/ night) comes with very narrow spaces to turn and park.

    Comfortable rooms, solid wifi, attentive staff. Metro station short walk away to get to the city center (4 stops).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable and clean business hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Requests/questions via Booking.com's request section were not answered at all. Parking garage (16 EUR/ night) comes with very narrow spaces to turn and park.

    Comfortable and clean business hotel. Friendly staff (sometimes lacking German), comfortable rooms, solid wifi. Hotel is a very short walk away from metro station Harras and in 4 stops you're in the city center.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    5.4
    Ok once but wouldn't stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people at the reception were friendly but had not much idea about any of our questions, we though that it was either their first day of work, or to shy or did not understand the language. (German nor English). As for the rooms the the carpet needed to be cleaned soon and the mattresses were very soft. The reception had a very strong smell of cigarettes.

    Clean bathroom and good size room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    3.8
    air conditioner was very bad you can't feel it's...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    air conditioner was very bad you can't feel it's working the stuff told us it's like that they can't do anything for it we couldn't sleep at night

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.5
    Staff was good and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioner was out of order 2 day in row. In August, where outside was +33C and similar temperature in rooms... and you cannot open windows due insurance policy. It was kind of nightmare...

    Staff was good and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Very positive experience in the city of Munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to mention

    It has been a long time since the last hotel where just everything was nice. In this case 10/10. very nice hotel. Clean and well equipped. Special notice on the excellent staff!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    2.5
    Do not stay at this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything but especially the bartending staff. Nina Shubert was beyond rude, never behind the bar, always had to be retrieved from the kitchen and appeared highly annoyed that she had to serve us. She never had ice or fruit cut for drinks was left in the kitchen. When I finally decided to bring my own beverages to the hotel I took a wine glass from the bar for my room to poor my own drink. She had the nerve to leave the bar and come to my room to chastise me for borrowing a glass. This was the worst experience I have ever had and have told anyone who has asked to never travel to Munich and especially never stay at one of your hotels. We would have left the next day but booking.com doesn't have a free cancellation policy for this hotel and I can clearly see why as they would otherwise go out of business. Nina should be fired, she does not do her job nor does she apparently want to.

    absolutely nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    5.4
    The great location and the excellent breakfast service are not enough reasons to come again
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The underground parking lots are so small that it is very diffcult to park a SUV, even if it is not that big. We had to ask for the the complimentary bottle of water upon arrival. The glasses in the minibar were dirty. The hotel bar was closed the whole weekend, so that a discount of 10 % was not very helpful. The air condition worked only one of three days. The blankets were too thick and the bed really small (ca. 150 cm with only one blanket).

    The breakfast service was outstanding. The two guys were extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.5
    Good rooms and friendly, efficient staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Numbers of staff did not seem sufficient for the level of business at the reception. The hotel advertised a menu but it turned out to be very limited. In the evening a meal took a long time to arrive with the only member of staff in the bar preparing the meal in the kitchen. This is important given the paucity of local restaurants in the local area.

    Good rooms and friendly, efficient staff. Location is good for public transport to the centre

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    5.4
    Terrible - worst hotel on our road trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC didn't work - it was very hot, struggled sleeping Very noisy from street traffic Missing menu for room service Curtains let a lot of light in

    Location was good Duvet and bed were soft

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    5.4
    We will not come back to this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The garage has a height of 1.75 m. This is what we found after booking (without the possibility to cancel the reservation). No mention of the height of the parking was on booking.com before booking. Because we arrived late, we searched two hours for a parking space . When we asked for an explanation about this issue, we was treated with indifference. We will not come back to this hotel.

    The hotel is close to the metro station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    6.3
    Unexpected 4 star hotel accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for 4 days and they only gave 2 bath towels for the duration even when we booked for 3 person. The sad thing is that the used face towel we placed on the floor that we expected to be replaced was folded and placed back on the lavatory. I asked for a towel from the front desk and the reply was that they don't have a housekeeping that time(10:00pm). For a 4 star hotel we even have to request for an iron bec. there was none on each room.

    The location is very accessible by bus or train. It's very near the city center and have a peaceful neighborhood.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.9
    Room was okay.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arrived quite late (23h) after a long journey and there is no food available at the hotel (it is a 4* hotel!) at that time. No restaurants open around.

    Room was okay. Very silent all around and good night sleep.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    4.2
    :(
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Submitted via mobile

    They give only 1 key the light tured on with it if u go out and the others in the room u can not take the key with u and also they have to go down to open the door for u

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.3
    Very good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionists don't pay attention on guests waiting for to get a key while they are serving another guests although it takes long time. Cleaning staff is using elevators for guests although they have their only for staff, and it makes sometimes waiting for 5min or longer to get up/down! That is incredible!

    Very nice hotel, elegant and comfy. Bed was actually too soft for me but very good one. Very nice bathroom. Great internet speed. Excellent breakfast for 12€, very good coffee and croissant. Location is very good, not in the center but not too far and just in front of metro stop. Staff is friendly. My room was always done after I return from the city.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse K+K Hotel am Harras traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: