Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Klaiber This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Obertorplatz 11, 72379 Hechingen, Germany

#5 of 7 hotels in Hechingen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 152 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    10
    The place was cozy and the staff was very accomodating and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows could be better, firmer. Bring your own soap/shower gel. Otherwise everything ese was great.

    The place was cozy and the staff was very accomodating and very friendly. Gentle and helpful. We had a great room. Breakfast was fantastic. But The food in the restaurant was also tasty and made with fresh local ingredients. When we were leaving the staff volunteered to take us to the train station when a cab could not come on time. They went out of their way for us. THANK YOU!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    We would come agian. Also, we highly recomend this property and towm. Food was more than one could
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not much.

    My wife and I have traveled throughout Germany for over 40 years. The hotel, Staff and area was much better that we had expected. The Inn Keeper went out of her way to make sure that we were aware off all events that were taking place in the small town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    9.2
    Good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was on the third (top) floor -- two sets of stairs and then two more sets of spiral stairs. It was difficult getting our luggage up n down.

    Nice hotel in small town about an hour south of Stuttgart airport. The staff was super friendly, and the hotel was just fine. Our room was huge. They even gave us hot croissant before they opened for breakfast cause we had an early flight. Also, we had free parking right behind hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    10
    Comfortable welcoming hotel serving tasty food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    We had a really friendly welcome.Got good advice on onward journey to Stuttgart Airport. Dinner at the hotel was very satisfying, served with smiles and warmth. We felt very welcome.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Owner stayed up to meet us as we were late and was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owner stayed up to meet us as we were late and was very helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant. Owners were very nice. Hotel restaurant was average for area.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Carpeting a bit dated (some shag carpet for instance).

    Breakfast was European style and nice for a midsize hotel. Bed was comfortable enough.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    7.5
    Very Good overall
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Shag carpeting is due for replacements

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.9
    Good for bussiness travels
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old facilities

    Family managed, good food

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.2
    Warm friendly atmosphere at Hotel Klaiber
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning

    Staff were so helpful and friendly, very homely

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Awesome staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    10
    Amazing dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing dinner. Strong wi-fi. Free parking. Very close to castle.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    6.7
    - Near downtown and 10 minutes drive to the the castle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    - We have a small child, two bags and we were given a room in the third floor with no elevator in the hotel. - There was no WiFi in the rooms and there was only wired internet, who still use wired internet?

    - Near downtown and 10 minutes drive to the the castle. - Room is big and nice.

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12