Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Klassik Hotel am Tor 3 stars

Schlörplatz 1a, 92637 Weiden, Germany

#3 of 8 hotels in Weiden

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 299 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 39

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much they could do about the narrow corridors and stairs, since this is an old medieval structure. But getting around inside the hotel was a little challenging for my wife with her bad knee. She managed, however.

    Great breakfast, friendly staff, comfortable bed, excellent location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    You could not wish for a better location !! Everyone on the staff is just the most wonderful, I would take extra time to get to talk to them !! looking forward to stay there again on our next trip !

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was terrible: no cold water so it was wicked hot & it was extremely weak.

    Staff was mixed: the ladies were wonderful when we checked in but the guy when we checked out wasn't.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you need a car parking you have to drive to the public parking but no-one tells you you need to ask hotel stuff to validate your ticket to avoid paying at the parking exit. In my oppinion, that concept doesn't apply for "free parking on premise".

    Comfortable, spacious, super-clean - everything one needs for a nice, relaxing stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was amazing. It was right in the center of town, meaning there was a lot to do within walking distance. The room was clean, the staff was friendly. The beds were comfortable. The decor was modern. I don't have a single complaint. Truly a wonderful stay.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was all wonderful

    Loved walking out of the back door and into the old town, parking was nearby, we loved sitting outside with a drink from the bar and view the activities in the market square, it truly was a magic old town, great restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike at all.

    A very comfortable hotel in a perfect location near the centre of the town it is part of the old gatehouse and city walls. A very comfortable hotel which has good facilities and is welcoming for pets and for people with mobility problems. A good breakfast and plenty of choice. Whilst there is no dinning facilities it is close to numerous good restaurants in the square which offer a variety of choices. A comfortable bar, lounge area and gardens add to the ambience.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fußganger zone right outside your door. Great food and drink literally steps away.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff is wonderful and location is so convenient to places to eat and drink. Breakfast is outstanding. First class operation!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Consistently pleasant staff, great location and breakfast is always good!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking at the property

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very very tiny.

    Great staff. World class.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was comfortable and the room overall was spacious! I loved the location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Location, room, and staff were wonderful!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free wifi

    Very comfortable place and the location can't be beaten.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great facility with excellent sauna and exercise stations

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sauna is always closed (I stayed 4 nights) too narrow bed

    in the heart of the city perfect internet

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    single bed is extremely nerrow

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small corridors and many short stairs

    The breakfast was good The history is very present in hotel The perfect location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A week out for work, the hotel was the perfect location to relax and enjoying the good Bavaria Culture!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I couldn't stay longer.

    Fantastic location in old town Weiden. I've stayed here multiple times and have never been let down.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was fresh and delicious! The location was so perfect!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location and we had a really nice room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rain

    The sona

    Stayed in May 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Internet cut in and out my whole time. Front desk said theirs was working. The room was very small but adequate. Nice that it had a chair and desk.

    The breakfast was good but 7 Euro extra. The location at the entrance to the old town was excellent. The parking garage 150m away was validated at no cost.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice clean hotel with friendly staff. Plenty of meal choices for afternoon or evenings, all within easy walking distance. Good morning breakfast at the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Air conditioning would be nice but the weather has been unusually hot in Germany this year. The lack of mosquitoes allows you to open all the windows for increased ventilation.

    The staff is very friendly and helpful. This is my 3rd stay at this hotel and when I return to Weiden next year I will stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I was surprised that the clerk could not give me information about the bus service to the train station, especially when the bus stop is right outside the hotel.

    The location and the view overlooking the city centre. The breakfast selection was very good. The interiors of the hotel and the room was very elegant.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I faced troubles when opening the doors to the rest room, come inside and close it (and I have to say that I am quite slim). There were missing doors in the bathroom and it is quite unusual.

    Great breakfast offer and pleasant personnel.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    This hotel was great! Just like all hotels in Europe, the Klassik is very quaint. The staff was extremely nice and helpful with anything I asked. The room was small, but perfect for my needs. The hotel is located at the end of a shopping/dining area, so there were plenty of places to eat and keep busy. I will be staying here again!

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Was not a problem for us - but parking garage was a couple blocks away. There was loading and unloading area in front of hotel

    Room was very nice with good space. Staff very nice and friendly

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Fees for almost everything. Fee for internet, pet, and breakfast when normally hotels include those things with price. Pet was not allowed in restaurant area but had a sign for where they could wait.

    The front desk was super nice and informative. The location of the hotel was in the center of all the shopping and restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had to go home.

    Location is fantastic. Staff excellent

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The location is great, right near restaurants and shops.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    rooms are a little small, no AC

    location is perfectly downtown, everything in walking distance

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I liked that the hotel will validate your parking for the garage across the street. Definitely a perk for its downtown location.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The water was very rusty and had to be run for awhile

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shower did not have a door so there was water all over the bathroom

    Great location!

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed could have been more comfortable.

    Perfect location, friendliness and sauna.

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 39

Guests also reviewed these properties: