Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Klassik Berlin 3 stars

Revaler Straße 6, Friedrichshain-Kreuzberg, 10245 Berlin, Germany

#488 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 171 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    5.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were unannounced (!) construction works going on with an incredible amount of noise and the whole hotel was scaffolded. I complained and was given another room right away. I would have booked a different hotel had I known this though. The WiFi is not strong enough in the rooms. One employee behaved in a nasty way towards another employee in front of guests, asking her "Are you insane? You don't know what you're doing!" (she doesn't even speak German). This was simply embarrassing. Especially since the latter (younger) employee was a very kind person and the only person that struck me as professional in the whole hotel. One guy at the front desk looks like he has no clue what he's doing and was incredibly slow.

    The breakfast buffet is good with hot choices included. The coffee was really good. Rooms are spacious, the shower was hot with enough pressure. There is a cute little patio to sit outside. It was nice that I was given a new room right away after I complained about the noise from the construction works. The location is fantastic (but loud on weekends nevertheless, I do recommend earplugs).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Construction noise of the hotel... for two days of my stay the drill sounds woke me up before 9 am and continued between 2-5 pm, which wasn't pleasant because I had to work. There was no warning for this. Also on one of the days there was no water for most of the day. I expected a little bit more for 100 euro per night. Reception is 24 hours, but door gets locked after a certain hour and there's no bell - the receptionist has to notice you to open the door.

    The location for me was good, because I was there for a fest (next to Astra Kulturhaus), also had a supermarket Rewe across the street. Reception ladies were friendly and swift.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you don't like music and obscene youths, this hotel may not suit you.

    Lovely breakfast in an interesting breakfast room. You can sit outdoor in the summer. A lot of cool bars and restaurants near the hotel. And just oppoiste the hotel, a great party area for young people.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think most of the hotel rooms have windows into the street, but the windows are new and protective for people used to live in city no worries.

    Stayed just one night through a business trip. The check-in was prepared and very smooth. Room has been clean and comfortable. Lovely breakfast - for sure worthy of cots. Would stay again. On a business trip I would stay again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is very noisy (Warschauer strasse is a busy road 24-7) and the heating pipes made a real bad noise all night long. On top of that, the warm water was not working in the morning. And all of that for the price of 160 euro a night... Checked out after one night..

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Terrible wifi, doesn't work in the room at 5th floor at all, okay only in the lobby. No conditioner. The hotel has early check-out time - 11am. Though Booking.com offered late check-out for Genius guest the hotel agreed only for 15 euro. Staff was not very friendly. Noisy from Revaller strasse especially in the evenings on weekends and in early mornings on weekdays. Expensive breakfast.

    Good location close to Warshauer strasse metro station and Berghain. Comfy beds. Small fridge in the room. Friedrichshain is such a great place - a lot of cafes with delicious food, really good coffee, cozy streets. Check foursquare for best places. I can recommend Silo Cafe and Newmanns for coffee to go and great breakfast (but expensive), Josper Burger for most delicious burgers. REWE supermarket is 2 min walk.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The electrical outlets at the desk didn't work. Hard for a business traveler.

    I was late that day and ended up with last room, which was rather large -- very nice!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bed was a bit small

    Very friendly staff. Super value for the money. The rooms has a nice view of Friedrichshain. Super location with excellent transportation possibilities.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drunk people asking for a bathroom as we walked in, rude staff ignoring us while clearly on the phone to the manager. Hot room, no airconditioning. Loud music across the road and no sound proofing. Single bed and no bath which is NOT as advertised. Broken glass panel lying in the hallway next to our room. Shower curtain old and mouldy. Honestly one of the worst hotel experiences of my life - and I travel a lot.

    To be honest, I cannot think of a single thing.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    street noise (cars all the day, in the evening noisy young people going to clubs,...) The hotel should invest in better windows.

    very good breakfast - rich buffet (warm and cold dish, choice of fruit, joghurts, cakes, ...)friedly staff, spacious room and perfect cleanliness. Good location not far to the S bahn and U bahn station just 3 minutes walk.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location - situated close to a small square,where people keep hanging out till late in the night(2:30 am). Unfortunately the balcony door wouldn't close all the way(room 502),i could hear people chatting almost all night(i sleep light). This was the only spoiler,else the place is very good.

    Cleanliness. Decor and style. Easy access to the railway,tram station and Berlin central station. Access to a ton of food,hangout ,grocery,super market places.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not very clean, lots of dirt and other things (...!!) under bed, hair in bathroom etc. We had booked a double bed and got a room with two single beds.

    very central, great view

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were miserable, the room was cold and the shower door was broken but apart from that still had a lovely time 😊

    Location was brilliant and loved Berlin 😁

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Wifi at all. The neighborhood is a bit loud because they have open-air clubs in the nearby, we could hear the music even on the 6th floor. Even though they said I can print my flight ticket at the reception when asked on the phone previously, they couldn't help me.

    Clean, cosy room with big and comfortable bed and nice shower.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is an excellent place for all those who are willing to perform club crawl around legendary clubs of Berlin! Excellent everything - location ( a minute from major transport hub), nice and accurate hotel, good breakfast - all good. They have a special locked room to keep your luggage once you need to keep it before / after checkout.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe the noise from the club nearby which did not anoyed us.

    Good location for someone who wants to visit Berlin and to be close to bars and public transportation.The 2 bed bedroom was very comfortable and there was also a sofa.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Curtains didn't block the light out of the room. A little loud on the weekends but nothing to lose sleep over.

    Very nice and comfortable room in the heart of Friedrichschain. The staff were welcoming and willing to assist with any queries. Very wide range for the buffet breakfast and it was available until 11am.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    While the beds and bathroom were clean, the room was very dusty, tissues were not replaced when empty, and the safe - which all guests were strongly encouraged to use due to liability - was too small.

    The location was very easy for both sightseeing and nightlife.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My widow was blocked with scaffolding and boarded up!

    No view just a dark room that was basically only fit for sleeping in!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideal location, right in the heart of friedrichshain, short walk over the river to Kreuzberg. Loads of transport options right outside the door

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bathroom fittings were broken

    Excellent staff and service

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was superb and there was a wide selection for breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is on quite noisy way

    Best location for lots of club, The nearest hotel to the berghain ;)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet is too slow...

    Everything was OK. ..

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Area- lots of drugs dealers around !

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    freezer trouble.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No bedding or towel change at the weekend!

    Excellent location

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room air condition wasn't working and wifi was terrible as well

    Staff was amazing.

    Stayed in June 2016

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Browse Hotel Klassik Berlin traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: