Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of TOP CityLine Klassik Altstadt Hotel Lübeck This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Fischergrube 52, Innenstadt, 23552 Lübeck, Germany

#10 of 47 hotels in Lübeck

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 821 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    - really good value for money: probably the cheapest choice...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - there's only one bathroom shared by 6 rooms: can get busy in the morning - rooms can become hot during sunny summer days

    - really good value for money: probably the cheapest choice in Lübeck for an individual traveller looking for a single room, even compared to youth hostels - excellent breakfast, included in the price - flawless cleaning - really helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.1
    Very nice interior, not far from main city attractions,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was veeery hot in the room (single room with shared bath on the 3d floor), hardly could sleep. The bath shared between ~7 rooms. In the room, it was quite noisy. I think I could hear each step on 2 floors above.

    Very nice interior, not far from main city attractions, cheap. The shared bath is okayish.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.0
    Clean comfortable rooms w/ excellent breakfast and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shared bathroom in this hotel meant 8 rooms sharing one shower and toilet. This was not practical in the morning and was not made clear from the website

    Clean comfortable rooms w/ excellent breakfast and friendly staff. Good location BUT... see below:

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel close to attractive city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is able to store a few bikes securely inside which is very reassuring. It's in the heart of the beautiful old city centre. The room was quite small but it had everything I needed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    Boutique chic with oak beamed dinning
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to mention.

    Separate bathroom was excellent with power shower, bathrobe and slippers provided. Excellent Breskfast with newspapers and tsbke flowers and candies

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    Awesome little stop over
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located really well near the centre, super clean and great breakfast, very polite staff, despite not having en-suite the communal bathroom was kept serviced and immaculately (and I mean immaculately!!) clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.6
    THE place to stay in Lubeck, unless you want to be near your car.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking is, er, difficult. Wi-Fi didn't work on any of my devices

    Great location for visiting the city. Possibly the best bed linen I've ever slept in.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    9.6
    I stayed in this hotel last year, and I stayed again this...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I stayed in this hotel last year, and I stayed again this year. It is a small, but a cozy hotel. The staff are friendly and accommodating. The location is great, at the city centre. The breakfast does not have a wide selection, but it taste good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.2
    Good staff!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet needs improvement!

    The hotel is very well cleaned, the staff is so nice and friendly, the breakfast is good and the location is great!! Close to the city centre and the Lübeck train station! There are good restaurants around!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    5.8
    Terrible customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a premium room to have a bathtub included. When we arrived the bathtub was broken and we were told the next day that it would be fixed. No one ever fixed it and at check out we were told that the handyman couldn't make it the previous day.Sorry was not said. We payed more for a service that we didn't receive and the way the problem was dealt with was terrible. customer service was un rateable and ruined the whole experience

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.2
    Amazing bakery at breakfast, all nice and clean, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to park, the nearest parking lot is about 300m away, cost 10 eur per night. Open parking house, not guarded but there are cameras.

    Amazing bakery at breakfast, all nice and clean, good location. Nice and helpful crew.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.8
    Nice, clean centrally hotel with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I expected it to be a little more boutique but overall I don't have any real complaints.

    Great location and friendly staff. The hotel is nice and clean. I was very happy with my stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.6
    The room is wonderful with a good view although it's...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is wonderful with a good view although it's really small and kinda hot during the daytime. But it's very quiet. The public bathroom is very clean and big. The hotel is located in the old town. So it's comfortable to walk the sights. The breakfast is delicious and the ladies there are very kind, helpful and always with smiles.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    Lubeck luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some building noise in the side street.

    Very large, well appointed, room. Excellent breakfast in a very pleasant and quiet breakfast room. Good tourist information.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    great location in the center of Lübeck, but quiet hotel perfect breakfast with really good coffee nice room with its own bathroom and all the equipments one may need I would have stayed longer

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    Great for the money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Much better than a chain hotel. Great location in old town, very central. Nice furniture in the room. Kettle and tea in room, nice art on walls. Classical music playing during good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    6.7
    Location, close to the old town and river attractions.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location borders an alley, and the Saturday night post-bar activity outside was noisy with lots of talk drifting up to the rooms. It was difficult to sleep.

    Location, close to the old town and river attractions. Breakfast, lovely room and service.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    7.5
    Very central location in Lubeck.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They offer rooms and breakfast, not much more. Fair enough... Some difficulties finding parking near the hotel. They used to have reserved spaces for guests but now you are forced to find them yourself. Not so nice if you have driven for hours before reaching the hotel.

    Very central location in Lubeck. Old style and small scale hotel. Nice breakfast. Good value for money.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    8.8
    Located right in the heart of the historic center of Lübeck in a historic house.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room doors, staircase etc. look a bit worn out and need a renovation.

    Located right in the heart of the historic center of Lübeck in a historic house near the cathedral, the water front, and the Holsten Tor. Very friendly staff and good breakfast. Single room was small, but clean and with modern little bathroom.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    9.2
    A recommended place to stay in beautiful Lubeck
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked my own shower/ toilet, but I knew what I was getting for the price, and the shared facilities were excellent

    Very friendly, helpful staff. Good breakfast. Ultra clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    The room was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was amazing. Sooo beautiful suite. A little expensive but very very nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift, No air-condition

    Location!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent breakfast buffet, very nice staff. Room and bath room clean and well equipped. Perfect location in a quiet street in the heart of the city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.8
    The breakfast was excellent, the staff helpful and friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was very cramped.

    The breakfast was excellent, the staff helpful and friendly. Very central location, but quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent breakfast.
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent breakfast. Excellent location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    8.8
    STANZA WILLY BRANDT
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eleganza

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    Good location. Good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a little poor.

    Very conveniently located. Quiet surroundings and they will let you store your bike if you need to.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.8
    Great location and hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think bed was not very comfortable, it was right under low ceiling

    super clean and taking care of things in high detail

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.2
    Great breakfast and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was off site

    Great breakfast and good location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.2
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    from the advertising i expected hotel parking but there was none.

    Great breakfast, very nice single room, clean everywhere

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    9.6
    Location is great, near to the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is great, near to the train station. Room is clean. Staffs are friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    9.6
    The staff was helpful, city square is in walk-distance,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was helpful, city square is in walk-distance, breakfast was nice

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel for walking tour of Lubeck over 2/3 days
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean and convenient , good value and close to old town

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    9.2
    Recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, very clean and comfortable. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    10
    A comfortable characterful hotel in a very attractive quiet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A comfortable characterful hotel in a very attractive quiet street, conveniently close to the old town.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Location, Staff, Cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, Staff, Cleanliness

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    Very good hotel for a visit in Lubeck!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A large and clean room - quiet neighbourhood in the old town of Lubeck. Good price for a nice stay!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb breakfast Superb friendliness and customer service

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.6
    The lady on the desk helped us when we arrived by carrying...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The lady on the desk helped us when we arrived by carrying our luggage up a steep staircase

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.3
    Vegan options for breakfast!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vegan options for breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.2
    Lively bath, clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lively bath, clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    A true Luebeck 'Klassik'
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Small unpretentious classic German town hotel, full of character, within easy walk of the downtown area. Typical German breakfast, helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    8.3
    Good and serviceable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Keys not key cards but not a major issue

    Breakfast had hot eggs loose leaf tea. Rooms were clean and fresh. A bit old style but acceptable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    8.3
    Wonderful location to visit the Lubeck Theater
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful location to visit the Lubeck Theater

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    The staff always give a warm welcome and are very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff always give a warm welcome and are very accommodating!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    8.3
    Small but fresh room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small but fresh room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    5.0
    Not a 3***!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A very bad and not comfortable bed, a noisy and very old room

    A good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    10
    Location in old town,clean and very comftoble hotel,perfect...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location in old town,clean and very comftoble hotel,perfect breakfast, good wifi signal in my 3rd floor room

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    10
    Comfortable, welcoming hotel in a great location in a charming city.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    So comfortable - felt so welcome, and the room was really tastefully designed and the hotel is in a good location!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    7.9
    Good hotel for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Toilet and bath in the corridor.

    Good location few minutes walk from town center. Nice and helpful staff. Good breakfast restaurant.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    7.5
    A good hotel in a beautiful city
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Improve Wi-Fi coverage. Only had German Hotspot

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    9.2
    Perfect modern luxuary rooms and a good breakfast!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking space in Lübeck old town problematic. No hotel parking

    Perfect modern luxuary rooms and a good breakfast!!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    7.1
    You pay for the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You pay for the location. The bathroom was very small and the furniture a bit outdated.

    The location is great in the historic center of Lübeck

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    8.3
    Excellent location to AltStadt (Old Town) and comfortable stay assured
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If travelling with heavy or lots of luggage then need to know that there is no lift and you may be on the 3rd floor

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    10
    clean, comfortable bed, nice staff, great breakfast and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    clean, comfortable bed, nice staff, great breakfast and great location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    8.3
    Traditional old German hotel...No problem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Towels like cardboardTraditional

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    9.2
    Clean bathrooms, great breakfast, sink in room and slippers...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Name of hotel not very well labelled outside so hard to find.

    Clean bathrooms, great breakfast, sink in room and slippers & bathrobe also provided.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    7.1
    The hotel was good located, not in the most beautiful street...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Unfortunately when I asked the hotel about the options for a vegan breakfast they answered me they did have soymilk but that it was advisable to bring my own things so I went out for a breakfast. The matrass was a little bit to soft, compared with the matrass the pillow was to thick and to hard, luckily the smaller pillow (for decoration I guess) was just right for me. the most important and annoying part for me was that the rooms were not soundproof at all... I could here the guests shatter in the room next to me, could even follow their conversation, could here them showering etc...

    The hotel was good located, not in the most beautiful street of Lübeck but that wasn't of any importance to me and you didn't had to go far to visit some things in Lübeck. Very friendly staff at the reception and in the kitchen, nice to have a key from the side entrance so you can get in and out whenever you want. Very clean room and bathroom, only the side of the bed had stain on it (light shade, but not small and clearly visible) I've parked my car at the MuK meaning I only had to pay €6 for the entire weekend

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    9.2
    I totally agree other one's opinion.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I totally agree other one's opinion. "Had a small room with shared bathroom. The room was functional, but cozy, bed super comfortable, bathroom fresh and neat. The breakfast was good. Overall athmosphere among staff and guests is a relaxed and friendly. I'll be back on my next visit!"

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    8.8
    really great breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    wireless: you have to register your email address, but unless you can confirm it (and so you need to reach your email), wireless does not worl

    really great breakfast, tea/coffee/water/marzipan in room, shared bathroom very clean and with a lot of free towels.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful room, nicely decorated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little bit off the lively part of the center of town, but just a few minutes walk. No staff in the evening.

    Beautiful room, nicely decorated. Large bathroom with large bathtub. Comfortable and very clean.

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    9.2
    Located in old town area;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Located in old town area; excellent room, attractively furnished and decorated; very comfortable bed; attractive breakfast area with excellent breakfast; very pleasant staff.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    8.8
    Central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    WiFi sign up didn't work.

    Central location. Easy walk to centre. Friendly staff and lovely breakfast. Parking one block away 15eu a day not a problem. Had the single room with shared bathroom in the attic which was fine for 52eu inc breakfast !

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    7.5
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi worked in lobby, not in my room. Also, had to sign up for some kind of free wifi service, and confirm it by email, in order to use it. Only time I encountered this on my month-long trip through Europe. Too much of a hassle. The hotel needs to come up with a better wifi setup for its guests. Room was small. Dining room needs more tables so that guests don't need to stand around awkwardly until a table has been vacated.

    Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    6.3
    The location is good, close to the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The single room is really too small The room was clean but with terrible smell of sigarette They charge extra costs for dog

    The location is good, close to the centre The staff is nice and friendly they let me leave the luggage for half day

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    10
    Had a small room with shared bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi a bit unstable, but manageble.

    Had a small room with shared bathroom. The room was functional, but cozy, bed supercomfortable, bathroom freash and neat. The breakfast was good. Overall athmosphere among staff and guests is a relaxed and friendly. I'll be back on my next visit!

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    10
    Nice, cosy, clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    If you need wifi: don't go here! They have a ridiculously complicated registration system, and if you finally manage to login, it hardly works. Do like all other hotels: just provide your guests with a password.

    Nice, cosy, clean room. Great location, and very nice breakfast included. Excellent value for money.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    8.3
    Nice, comfortable hotel, better than I was expecting given...
    • Solo traveller

    The rooms get really hot! The weather was cool while I was there, so it wasn't so bad, but I imagine it's pretty toasty in August.

    Nice, comfortable hotel, better than I was expecting given the price. Good breakfast and great wifi connection.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    10
    Room was small, but very well organized, newly renovated and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    WiFi was available only if you register your e-mail address.

    Room was small, but very well organized, newly renovated and clean. The lobby was spacious, with nice chairs. The personal was very helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    8.8
    Nice and plain hotel situated in Lübeck's Old Town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel lacks elevator so try to avoid the rooms on 1st and 2nd floors if you travel with a lot of (heavy) luggage.

    Nice and plain hotel situated in Lübeck's Old Town. Comfortable bed in small but cosy room. Good breakfast and overall very helpful and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    9.5
    I had a small room, without bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had a small room, without bathroom. I liked it a lot - clean, comfortable and with character. I found it easy to do some work there.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    8.8
    very clean and tidy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    very clean and tidy.

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2015

    10
    I very much liked the decoration of the room and bathroom.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I very much liked the decoration of the room and bathroom. Lovely staff, good breakfast, and I would like to stay at this establishment again.

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    8.3
    Quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Quiet. Good breakfast. Pleasant staff. Value for money. Chain hotel with the character of a small family run hotel.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    9.2
    no parking place available
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    no parking place available

There are also 41 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: