Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Kleiner König

Kienbergweg 10 - 12, 87645 Schwangau, Germany

#2 of 10 B&Bs and Inns in Schwangau

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 374 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 67

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    8.3
    Very pleasant guesthouse in an excellent location with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was a little disappointed in my room. I had a very tiny single room with a single bed, and no view from my window. I had booked a room with a balcony but when I arrived, they had given my room to another guest by mistake so I had to take the room without the balcony, Just a word of advice, do not arrive at night, as I did, if you do not have a car. The property is in a little village next to Fuessen. There are no buses from Fuessen at night so you either have to walk (about 15 min if you don't get lost, as I did, in which case it took me a lot longer!) or you have to take a taxi.

    The location was excellent. It is in a semi-rural area and you can hear the cowbells as the cows are grazing. There is a bus stop opposite the property and from here I could take a short bus ride into Fuessen and to the Neuschwanstein and Hohenschwangau castles. The Neuschwanstein castle was visible from the property. The breakfast was really delicious and a large variety was on offer. The host/owner was very friendly and accommodating and made sure that I was comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    10
    This is a charming and well-run hotel in a lovely, quiet setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were no negatives concerning this hotel.

    The picturesque, quiet neighborhood as well as the effciently-run and pleasant hotel made this a very stop on our trip.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    7.5
    Incredible Breakfast and Down the Road from the Castles
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were quaint and very hot and there were interesting choices of art throughout the hotel. It wasn't as charming as other hotels we stayed in throughout Bavaria, but did the trick given the proximity to the castles.

    This cozy hotel is located just a 10 minute walk from the gates of Neuschwanstein Castle and about 1.6km from the center of Fussen. The breakfast spread in the morning (included in the rate) was incredible - the pastries, cheese, and meat were all incredibly fresh. There is also free parking with the hotel and the room had a skylight view of the mountains. If you are hoping to visit the castles, Kleiner Konig is an excellent choice!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    An excellent, well run, picturesque hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    We needed a well situated, reasonably priced hotel for one night that is close to the Neuschwanstein castle and this was perfect! It is just outside the city of Fussen and literally down the road from the castle making it very easy to make our early morning reservation to buy tickets for the first tour of the day. Staff were very kind and the breakfast was lovely. It is pristine, clean, picturesque and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    6.3
    Good breakfast with candles
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had very low ceiling over the bed so we bumped our heads almost every time we walked to the bed or the nightstands. It hurt! The door of the bathroom/toilet was crystal clear so we could see each other from the bed when we got changed, took a bath, or sat down on toilet bowl...might be perfectly ideal for some romantic couples though.

    Good breakfast with candles

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    9.2
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and stylish room with warm balcony view. The host helped to keep luggage and returned for my come back late, really thanks and feel sorry the bothering.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable. Great to be able to walk to Fussen (2.3 kms), View Neuschwwanstein Castle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn't like the mirror on the ceiling. Would rather have had it at eye level on the wall!

    The breakfast was delicious, especially the croissants. The room was comfortable with great view of the mountains.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Loved everything about this property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything about this property. The management, the breakfast was sooo good. Free parking, close to most popular castles. And super clean rooms. We will be back to stay here when we visit Germany in the future. Thanks again

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.9
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Strange to have a mirror on the ceiling above your bed. That felt uncomfortable. The window in the bathroom was not covered, so we could great the neigbours while sitting on the toilet.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Good location within 5 minutes drive from the Königsschlösser. Restaurant within walking distance. An extra early breakfast was no problem on the day we left.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Location is awesome, with walking distance you could see the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all.

    Location is awesome, with walking distance you could see the Neuschwanstein Castle. And it’s a lovely walk after dinner. Hotel staff is super nice and friendly. All the guests are greeted during breakfast by the owner Heinig, he also helped us check out. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was awesome. This was definitely one of the highlights during our entire trip, and we felt warm and welcome to this country thanks to Heinig.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Cheap and very convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very close to the castles (45-minute walk or 5-minute drive) which is very convenient when you have not booked in advance your tickets and need to queue at 8am to get them. The room was confortable and practical, with a beautiful view on the mountains. We loved the breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.3
    Friendly staff, great location and amazing breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was not very comfortable and rooms were a bit warm during our stay in July.

    Right near the castles! Staff was friendly and stored our luggage while we visited the sites. Breakfast was amazing!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    7.5
    Very pleasant hotel in good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hot weather in August so air con would have been nice! Having said that, there was a window plus door onto balcony which could be left open.

    Nice spacious room with shared balcony. Comfy beds. Table and chairs also provided. Mini bar outside room was well stocked. Breakfast was good- especially the fruit salads! Great location for walking to castles and nearby lake where you can swim. Also bus stops outside to take you into Füssen where there are more restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.2
    A great choice
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived a super kind girl gave us all the information we needed and answered all our questions to make us able to maximize the experience. The room had a nice view, clean, quiet and bigger then what i expected. Breakfast is great. The position is 20 mins walking from Füssen and the nearest supermarket, but the bus station is just out of the hotel. Rent a bike is a great option, cause there are many nice things to see around and 15 mins is enough for reach Austrian Border. A plus, from the veranda is possible to see a wonderful night sky! Good time with a beer

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was warm, because of the unusually hot weather. Can’t really blame the hotel for this. Having two showers a day helped.

    Cozy, quiet place, just minutes away fom central Hohenschwangau. Great breakfast buffet included in the room price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel close to the castle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location whilst closer to the castle than those in Füssen is not within close proximity to the restaurants & city sights

    Huge room; great spa; great staff; big selection of drinks; breakfast provided; very clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Perfectly located for a visit of the Bavarian castles
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing worth mentioning. We were there for one night only.

    Perfectly located to see the Bavarian castles - you will be 5 min drive from them. You can even see them from some of the rooms. Great hosts and well manged hotel. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Just Book Here - Look at below
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Many things to write here. First, we arrived after office hours - about 9pm. The self-check in process was very smooth. Second, we can see the famous castle right from our room window - well beyond my expectation. Third, it was very clean and facilities were very good. Fourth, free parking, though not to say ample space, but you will find one within 1 min walking distance. Fifth, we did not know the breakfast service time was only until 10am but the hotel manager still let us to have breakfast at almost 11am - free flow of almost everything, and gave us a surprise - a bottle of wine to celebrate our important date! Many thanks to this hotel. One of the best experience of my journey.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Great for a short visit to this beautiful location with easy access to the town and castles
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mirror above bed ... amusing, but not quite our thing! Rather suggestive artwork in public areas could be offensive to some.

    Large room with access to balcony; kettle with tea/coffee provided. Staff very welcoming and helpful; good selection of foods for breakfast. Free parking at front.; quiet location (apart from cow bells!) Good sized bathroom; free safe; electronic door key (to hotel and room). Whilst nervous about bed mattress, it was very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Awesome and perfectly perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room was very light and airy, with a fantastic mountain view. There were croissants at the reception most days, which is a nice gesture, and they were delicious. The staff were very very friendly and respectful. The owner was very friendly. We will definitely go there again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Place to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived quite late and we couldn’t reach the reception after 6pm by phone. So we were a little bit nervous about keys as we haven’t been informed that a key will wait us in the special box near the hotel’s door.

    Great location Free parking on side Great breakfast Good beds Friendly staff Very quite

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.6
    Good standard accommodation close to Hohenschwangau and Neuschwanstein castles.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eggs were only provided on Sunday morning, not on Monday and Tuesday!

    The staff were very friendly and welcoming. The location was good as it was close to the castles and also to Füssen. It is in a lovely neighbourhood and opposite open fields, with a backdrop of high mountains. Breakfast on Sunday morning was good as it included scrambled and boiled eggs.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    Would recommend staying here, the staff was friendly and experience was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room needs to be updated but in a way the room style fits in with the old village. It is hard to be quiet when walking in the hallway and on the stairway.

    Cozy place to stay. Staff is friendly. Breakfast was good. Nice location outside of Fussen. There is a path to walk to Fussen that takes about 15 minutes. Enjoyed seeing the cows grazing in the fields, and the sound from their bells was soothing. There is a wonderful view of the castle from outside the hotel and a short drive to the castle ticket center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very good location, cosy small hotel, very kind stuff, rich breakfast, clean room. Absolutely nothing to complain about. Totally recommend this place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.3
    So close to Disney Castle and homely hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    The manager/lady went above and beyond for us. She got breakfast prepared early for our early departure and we really appreciated it. The rooms were large and comfortable. Not modern but I was happy with it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Nice overnight stay to visit Neuschwanstein Castle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't really think of anything. Everything was up to scratch. Mirror on ceiling above bed- got a shock when I woke up the next morning, lol.

    Clean spacious room. Good location for visiting Neuschwanstein castle which was a short drive away. Could walk along to the main town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Breakfast was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very good. The personnel was very helpful. The hotel was close to the Füssen town and Neuschwanstein Castle. Rooms are big enough for 2 person.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    The hotel staff is very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff is very nice. We had late check-in at 8pm. The host waited and greeted us with warm welcome. The room especially the bath room is quite spacious. Its location is perfect, next to fussen old town and 10 mins drive to swan castle. We wish a longer stay here!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent accommodation near the castles
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish they had eggs at breakfast!

    The room was very modern and comfortable. The internet was fast, and the breakfast was quite good. Parking is immediately in the front of the hotel and there are plenty of open spaces. It's very close to the castles.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    10
    Wonderful room, wonderful hostess, great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We could barely use the wifi in our room. It had a really weak signal.

    The German outfit the hostess wore at breakfast was adorable. :) We enjoyed the spa tub.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    I'd come back here time and again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect.

    Short jaunt to Mad Ludwig's castles, Ettal Closter, Garmisch, and more. Huge bathroom, whirlpool, heated floors, balcony, the absolute best breakfast of almost three weeks of hotels. Free parking on site. Danielle was truly wonderful, owner was very helpful and knowledgeable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    10
    Was sad time to leave.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We need to log in to wifi every time we returned to the hotel.

    The service. Simona is wonderful, very attentive, polite and friendly... She made us feel very welcome. Spacious room, very comfortable, clean, bright and airy (with windows to a beautiful view and a large balcony). Delicious breakfast, well served, with fresh flowers and candlelight on the table. ♥

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    5.0
    I would not recommend this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor WiFi, poor furniture, no elevator

    Location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.6
    very kind staff, excellent breakfast, nice rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    very kind staff, excellent breakfast, nice rooms

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.8
    Very nice staff, quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice staff, quiet location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Wonderful location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Charming girl who greeted us and gave advice on local...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charming girl who greeted us and gave advice on local attractions. Just a nice walk from Füssen but away from the crowds.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff, especially the owner who made us feel most welcome

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.3
    Very clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff. The decoration and fixtures and furnishings are of a high standard.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    6.7
    Very quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit overpriced by comparison to other places we stayed. No one spoke enough English to even check in.

    Very quiet. Close to attractions

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    A perfect place to stay and visit Fussen and Hochenschwangau.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rained for a day.

    We just loved this place.Beatiful surrounding, excellent breakfast. They even had mirrors on the ceiling.....

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    Nice, clean hotel with good service. There is a lot of noise because of traffic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a lot of traffic outside, so it was difficult to sleep

    Good service. Large, lovely room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.9
    Tourism in Fussen
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good!

    Very helpful staff, very nice breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    Location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and breakfest

    Location and friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel near Neuschwanstein Castle
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was gentle and the info I received from her regarding the castle visit was very useful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful balcony view, delicious breakfast and very helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Wonderful balcony view, delicious breakfast and very helpful staff. Close to Castle.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is pretty far away from the Königsee

    I liked almost everything!!! It is amazing and is worth every cent I paid for!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.5
    Beds-perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beds-perfect! Good breakfast! Wonderful nature around! If you have car, no problem to reach everything in few minutes.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    9.6
    Very nice hotel, good location and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very nice hotel, good location and helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    9.2
    Nice room, comfortable bed, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice room, comfortable bed, good breakfast. I have stayed in more expensive hotels that did not offer so much comfort. A receptionist ready to help and give advice.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    10
    very friendly staff, accommodations were great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very friendly staff, accommodations were great!. Convenient to fussen but, much less traffic and crowd. Ideal place for a couple to stay and enjoy.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    6.3
    The breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Arrived to picture of naked lady on wall, copies of playboy in foyer and a mirror above our bed! He young girl in charge seemed a bit overwhelmed by tried her best to sort stuff.

    The breakfast was good.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    4.6
    Nice bathroom and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Again need to lift all luggage by ourselves up and down to the 3rd floor. No air-con and fan in the room; when we switched on the light at night, a lot of insects got in, even on the bed! At last, we decided to switched the light off and kept the window open. Feeling that we were camping instead of staying in a hotel!

    Nice bathroom and breakfast

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    8.3
    Danielle was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It seems silly, but garish artwork and breakfast music (uncensored) was not in keeping with the mood of the hotel. When rooms were cleaned, some towels and bath mat were not returned. Otherwise, great experience and comfortable place.

    Danielle was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was huge and varied selection. FREE WIFI (not listed on here, but it was available). View was nice. Booked 3 rooms all different. The suite was worth the extra cost. Location great to walk to castles and Fussen and a couple of restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    10
    Staff were so helpful, I had a cold and they Brought ginger...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were so helpful, I had a cold and they Brought ginger tea to my room to assist. This was offered not requested. Great relaxing location, woke in the morning to see cows in the pasture beside, truly a memorable spot.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    6.3
    The location, very convenient for visiting the castles.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Compared with the other hotels that we stayed at during our 10 day stay in Germany this was the most disappointing. Everything was okay but no wow factor and the cost was the same as much nicer properties that we stayed at.

    The location, very convenient for visiting the castles.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    9.6
    Homely and friendly and amazing value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Homely and friendly and amazing value for money. I'd go back just for the breakfast buffet.

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2015

    8.3
    Staff very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Internet service on upper floor very weak.

    Staff very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    8.8
    The room is very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's a bit expensive, no double bed.

    The room is very nice

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    10
    Great location and fab breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location and fab breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    8.8
    Clean room, modern furniture.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location was not easy to find. There were no shops nearby.

    Clean room, modern furniture. The staff was very polite. Tasty breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    7.9
    I was disappointed because there was no view of the castles,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I was disappointed because there was no view of the castles, as wrote in the hotel description.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    8.8
    Very generous and plentiful breakfast, friendly staff, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi didn't reach in the room, and the fridge was a little too small.

    Very generous and plentiful breakfast, friendly staff, great location

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    9.6
    good location and staff very helpful with info about getting...
    • Couple

    good location and staff very helpful with info about getting castle tickets...go early in the morning to get your tickets for later in the day.

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 67

Guests also reviewed these properties: