Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Klemm This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Kapellenstr. 9, 65193 Wiesbaden, Germany

#5 of 48 hotels in Wiesbaden

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 849 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • L Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was really small, but it was ok for a two night city trip.

    We had booked an L room which was really big and which had a small balcony. The hotel is situated in a quiet street so we had a good nights sleep. The breakfast was wonderful with everything you might imagine. We were very satisfied. The owner and the staff were very helpful and attentive. We will not hesitate to stay again in this beautiful hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • S Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was having some medical procedures in Wiesbaden and my husband was trying to call me at the hotel to see how I was, but he could not get an answer!

    Breakfast- so delicious and fresh Bed- extremely comfortable with soft bedlinen Cosy and warm, when it was snowing outside! Staff- very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • M Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The last day there was a surely staff member who couldn’t be bothered to grab my laundry or get a hard boiled egg when 2 hours remained of brunch - I was made to feel a bother when the entire rest of my trip was a joy and service was top notch - brunette, mid length hair, tallish.

    The hotel is simply amazing - location, staff, the decor, incredible brunch, thoughtful details throughout and secret garden - stand out was Lucy the dog as well! The owner has taken great care to consider everything and it is a special place she shared.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • L Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got some very nice dinner recommendations the night of arrival. Very nice to have access to the parking garage a couple doors down. All staff was very friendly and helpful, including Lilly(dog). Had a great breakfast too. Everything is prepped in the kitchen next door to the dining room and you can see how neatly everything is being put together.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • M Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very, very friendly and helpful owner family (incl. Lucy, the dog) and staff. Excellent breakfast. Extraordinary room design in an historical building. Everything was perfect!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel Klemm was an amazing hotel. The staff were so friendly and helpful. We enjoyed sitting on the patio. The breakfasts were amazing as well. We had been on a long journey and they were able to do some laundry for my daughter who was continuing on for an additional leg. My husband left behind his watch and they sent it along by mail immediately!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • L Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of anything.

    Awesome staff -- very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was superb. Hotel is in a very good location for walking into downtown Wiesbaden.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • L Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There were no big downsides.

    The hotel location is perfect. It's within easy walking distance of the downtown shopping district (no cars!) and restaurants. And there's a fabulous park nearby where you can walk for several miles amidst the lovely greenery. Our room was a good size and had a balcony with a pleasant view of the street trees. I liked being able to open the doors for fresh air. The decor was funky and fun. The bathroom was small but functional. Hotel Klemm offers a great buffet breakfast with fresh fruit, tasty bread and pastries, meats and cheeses, yogurt, cereals, and more. They provide two kinds of juicers so you can squeeze your own orange juice or make other juices. There's a nice courtyard where you can relax or bring a meal.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing breakfast, nice and helpful staff, unique interior design ... did I already mention the amazing breakfast? Rooms are quite small, but overall still highly recommended!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • L Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double bed were two single beds pushed together so we ended up in the middle at night.

    Awesome breakfast choices (gluten free bread!!, fruits,..) Susi the dog is such a cutie pie! We got tips where to eat!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • S Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly staff, extremely nice and helpful. Some rooms my be small but all extremely functional and well decorated. Old building charm has been kept but all renovated and decorated in a very trendy style, not compromising the past century highlights. Breakfast is absolutely fantastic: fresh, slow food, home made...The courtyard is lovely and give a private green harbor in the city.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • S Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Chose the hottest week of the year to stay there and my room was very small and had no aircon. I didn't mind the size but the lack of aircon meant it was uncomfortable to sleep.

    Great range of breakfast food and lovely coffee.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot water in our room did not work.

    Great location. Welcoming friendly atmosphere. Charming historic building on a quite street walking distance to city center. There was a lovely out door patio in the back.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • S Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Really nice atmosphere, stylish whilst traditional. Lovely staff - Heike is hilarious. Like a grown up hotel where you are just implicitly trusted e.g. help yourself to the bar. No air conditioning but the windows open fully. Lovely design and comfort in the room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • S Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of evening food on the premises. I did not require a wonderful dinner, but just a little more sustenance. I was tired at the end of a long day and walking to a restaurant was a hassle.

    The building, staff, room price, breakfast and cleanliness were all excellent.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • M Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is really cosy and the individual decoration of the rooms is great. We opted for a spacious room with balcony with a magnificent sunset view. The breakfast is really great. The Hotel offers the perfect place as a weekend get away.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • M Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are way too small - booked a medium sized room ("M") for two people. The bed is only 1.40m in width - sorry this is too small. Had to pay an upgrade to "L" which was a regular room size, nowhere near a large room by any means. Had I known this before I could have booked at other hotels for the same price with better value.

    Location, close to city center, rooms nicely decorated

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • L Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    WiFi, had a hard time logging on in our room. Never used it in our room only at breakfast. We had bought a data plan so at least we had that.

    We truly loved our experience at Hotel Klemm. We were there 6 nights and by the time we left we felt like they were family. The staff was friendly and helpful, great location, great food, loved our adorable room. Everything was in order and very comfortable. Lucy (the dog) was an added bonus of love. Totally adored her and everything about this hotel. Coming back next year!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • M Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi didn't work, needed more info on how to make an external call

    Receptionist is an asset to the hotel. She went out of her way to help me solve my problems.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • S Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom is a bit small: hardly any room for leaving your stuff.

    Breakfast is amazing. Location is great. Quiet place. No noise form rooms next door. Attention to details. pleasant atmosphere and original interior design. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • S Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was limited in my room. More off than on with very little signal. I was in an are where they were doing construction. Very dark hallways, and a little creepy. Breakfast was a wonderful spread of fresh food. However, it was so crowded I actually didn't partake one morning. The serving room is quite small.

    Front desk staff were very nice and went out of their way to assist me.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • S Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is not much space in the room in case one woudl like to work still in the evening and not a proper desk, so i needed to go down to the dining room (where there is not really good light). But the kindess of the staff compasated it very well.

    great breakfast buffet, cozy rooms, good quality of toiletires (Rituals), friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • M Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    you need a small car for this kind of parking place (garage) :-)

    Breakfast was great and the rooms outstanding

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • S Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect as always!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • S Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic place, very well decorated, friendly staff and very special comforts. Stay was an interesting experience!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • S Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was amazing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • M Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing breakfast, beautiful building

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • XL Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor was weird and parking was terrible.

    It was clean and available

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • M Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was amazing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • S Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Cool old building in nice neighborhood. Nice staff. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • M Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • S Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very large breakfast menu, fresh products, high quality , good service

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • S Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, convenenient, staff is very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • L Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If there was central air conditional

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • S Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Design, very nice open staff, location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    • Couple
    • M Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was too small. Bathroom very small with no ventilation. No internet signal in our room

    Breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • M Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of the building. I recommend they put some diffusers in the hallways.

    Location and staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • S Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice atmosphere, fantastic breakfast. Located in a quiet yet central part of the city

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • M Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Best breakfast in Wiesbaden.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • S Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • M Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely helpful and courteous staff, very nice location within short walking distance to city center, and wonderful old world charm!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • S Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Also, staff was professional and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • M Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredible breakfast: delicious and various.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • XL Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi in the room was a bit erratic.

    Great location, good rooms and excellent breakfast. Staff really helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • M Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Phenomenal breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • S Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Efficient, friendly owner, great breakfast. Handy parking. Amazing courtyard garden.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • M Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit hot in summer time.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • M Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of hangers in the bathroom

    Nice design and comfort

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • M Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner of the villa is wonderful and the breakfast was great.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • M Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent selection of healthy options for breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • L Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice location, easily accessible to city center. Staff very friendly. Great breakfast. Good place to use as a base to travel. Great atmosphere.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    There is a parking garage, but it is not simple to use. There is no space to leave a car outside the hotel even for 5 minutes, in order to find the way to the hotel car park.

    The breakfast was excellent. You could squeeze your own orange juice, even make a smoothy.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Couple of things in the room needed renewing, e.g. soap-holder in the bathroom and bedside lamp was working loose from the wall.

    Very good breakfast. Trendy decor. Friendly hotel dog. Within walking distance of old town and spa baths.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Nothing in particular. It would be better if they had electronic locks in the doors.Our room had nice view to the yard, but in summer it must be noisy.

    Breakfast was great, it had both quality and quantity. The staff was friendly. Though some of the employees spoke poor english, they tried to understand and help us with everything we need.Decoration was interesting.

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There was nothing to dislike!

    The staff were so personable .. It was welcoming from the moment I walked in . It was relaxing and rooms so beautifully styled and clean .. It was a boutique hotel with style and charm.. The breakfast was superb .. A beautiful buffet style and the breakfast dining area welcoming .. Even other guests were warm and friendly.. I would always stay at Klemm hotel when in Wiesbaden.

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not applicable.

    The breakfast selection was outstanding. We didn't spend too long in the room as the town had a lot going on, but our time spent there was enjoyable. Will hopefully go back. Just far away from the town centre to be peaceful, but close enough to be where the action is in under 5 minutes.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No English newspapers. No explanation of how breakfast worked with cooked service. Staff quite formal and assumed knew how the hotel worked

    Room -went for apartment - expected separate seating area but it worked. Loved the bathroom - all glass fantastic shower. Lovely buildings and location.staff member who made sure had a meal when returned late one evening

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We liked everything really. The quirky decor of the room, the friendliness and helpfullness of the staff. The fact that our dog was welcome and well taken care of. The superb breakfast. A real gem of a find.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi did not work. Good for a holiday. Not so good if you really need to do some work stuff.

    The location, personnel and breakfast are just the best. We had an excellent stay at Hotel Klemm. The room was large enough and had all the assets we could wish, with one exception: no bath

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Terrible pillows. Very small bathroom. No fan or air conditioning. Expensive private car parking.

    Location. Courtyard garden. Good breakfast for cost

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A little bit difficult to find a parking place onthe street.

    Great breakfast, nice yard to enjoy a drink in the evening. Very friendly and helpful staff. Very nicely refurbished hotel and rooms.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Maybe the bathroom is a bit to small.

    Well I'm totally in love with this Hotel! The old building with it's beautiful architecture, the individual designed rooms and the friendly hotel stuff! The hotel is situated very central, but in REALLY quiet surroundings. My bed was very comfortable. In summer you can sit at the cozy patio. The breakfast at Hotel Klemm was best hotelbreakfast I've ever had! ❤ very individual and so much homemade things, like jam, spread and a fresh cake etc. Also the breakfast rooms were designed in such a nice style. vintage style meets modern interior design. All in all I can recommend you to stay in this beautiful little Hotel in the city centre of Wiesbaden!

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was really small but if you are a solo traveler it's just right!

    Very close to the shopping street and Stadtmitte. Cosy rooms Great breakfast ( home made cake was simply delicious)

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A very lovely hotel with great deal of hospitality. A little bit far from the central station, but very near location to the national theatre and Kurhaus. Comfortable. スタッフがとても親切な、家族経営のホテルです。駅から少し距離がありますが、バス停からすぐですし、国立劇場などにも歩いてすぐです。

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Internet connection was only moderate. The access to the hotel be car was difficult because of the one way streets. Need a sign on the door that you are at the right place. I couldn't find the buzzer.

    The proprietor was wonderful and the breakfast was great.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing significant but the lobby downstairs was pretty cold. Also there could be a mirror in the room. Now the only one was in bathroom. Also a couple of hooks for outdoor clothing would be nice. Now the only place was in the wardrobe with other clothes. There could also be a standard lamp for reading when sitting in the chair. But, as I said, these are only minor development ideas.

    Very good location even closer to pedestrian area than we thought. Very spacious and comfortable room (XL) with electric fireplace that created a great atmosphere. Good and easily adjustable heating. Excellent bed. Breakfast was as good as we expected. Very quiet room in 3rd floor. Felt like being the only guests in the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Service was above and beyond great. Friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    internet terible

    good location

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was a bit small

    Quiet and comfortable just 5-10 minute walk from central area. Interesting, nicely decorated and great breakfast

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Lovely Hotel in the center of Wiesbaden fantastic breakfast nice and friendly cooperative staff. A lovely place.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    wifi could have been stronger

    Good location, great value for money, clean and a good breakfast. And a lovely golden retriever.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No parking possibilities, breakfast was rather sober, but fresh orange juice was perfect.

    Lean and mean, clear hotel for short stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Small rooms No Bar

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location, the breakfast and the decor!

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -

    Great hotel, heaps of atmosphere, wonderful breakfast.

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Klemm traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: