Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kloster Hornbach This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Im Klosterbezirk, 66500 Hornbach, Germany

#1 of 8 hotels in Hornbach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 234 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    A great way to close a 14 day France/Germany holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The town of Hornbach had the ONLY road thru to the Kloster blocked off with no detour directions - the hotel didn't warn us. Parking is very tight - but free.

    Take swim gear - they have two spa's. B'fast was really really great. Bed are perfect.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.6
    Stress-free stay in a surprisingly modern facility within an old facade
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff here are super nice and they speak English well which is helpful. I recommend you have a drink and/or meal in the small restaurant at the front of the hotel. It is less formal than the big one and quite cozy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.6
    very tranquill
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    I it was lovely to relax in the Spa. Parking was difficult due to traffic diversion but the staff were excellent and parking on site was limited but loads really close by .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    10
    Just beautiful and homey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really liked everything about the place. It was a little pricey but appropriate for the accommodations.

    We loved the look and feel of the hotel. I enjoyed the idea it was an old monestrary.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    9.6
    wonderful building, beautifully appointed and fab food!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They charge €3.00 to park in their hotel car park, apparently this is a local government demand but considering the charge for staying at the hotel I think this is insulting and unnecessary. To be fair I mentioned that I thought it was ludicrous and the removed the charge from my €350.00 bill for 2 rooms for one night!!

    wonderful building, beautifully appointed and fab food!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    8.3
    Fitness break in beautiful german hillsite
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too less towels in the room and I had to pay for the video console.

    I especially liked about this mansion was it's international flair and exclusive location. The service always kept notice on reading my wishes from my eyes! The pool site was comfortably as well.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable stay in this quality hotel - look forward to returning!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely warm welcome, great staff, lovely modern hotel in an old building. Delicious dinner & breakfast too!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    Super place to stay
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bar menu choice is a little limited.

    The ambience is excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    atmosphere and the housebeer
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    atmosphere and the housebeer

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.2
    luxury one night stop on the way to the alps.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Changing rooms for small spa area badly need some work on them.

    The staff, food and the building.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    6.7
    Disappointing this time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could not take a shower due to construction work.

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.6
    Go there, it's definitely worth it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Just brilliant in every way!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.6
    Just perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent dinner. Very competent and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.9
    Lovely room with an interesting location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely room with an interesting location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    8.8
    Great place to stop on the road to a ski holiday in Austria
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast / late dinner (cold platter-wine)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    9.2
    Nice and comfortable hotel with very friendly staff.
    • Solo traveller

    Nice and comfortable hotel with very friendly staff. Furniture, fabrics and other interior decorations of very high quality, well chosen and put together with high craftsmanship.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    6.7
    The staff were helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    When I booked I asked for a table at their restaurant for 5 people to be reserved for 7:30pm on our day of arrival, it wasn't until we arrived that we were told we'd been placed in the more 'basic' traditional restaurant and that their better French restaurant was now fully booked. Not the end of the world as the food was fine in the restaurant we ate in but it would have been nice if the hotel could have emailed at the time of booking to ask which restaurant we would have preferred.

    The staff were helpful. The free first top up of the mini bar was a very nice touch (even though we didn't use anything). Complimentary bottles of water for the car given on departure was also very kind.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    8.8
    The attitude of the staff and their commitment to making...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi could be a lot better and could possibly do with air conditioning in the rooms.

    The attitude of the staff and their commitment to making sure guests are happy and feel at home.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    10
    atmosphere and service, food and spaciousness, service,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    executives' business meetings dominate during the week no credit cards accepted sometimes overdoing things (turn-down service at night - not fitting the general concept)) parking

    atmosphere and service, food and spaciousness, service, friendliness, location

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    7.9
    Bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant food average

    Bathroom

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    9.6
    Friendly staff, nice setting, beautifully decorated...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff, nice setting, beautifully decorated reception area and interior, lovely room, nice spa, great dinner and breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    8.8
    No door between bathroom and room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No door between bathroom and room

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    10
    the room was perfect, staff were friendly, facilities were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we swopped suites after arrival, there was a lack of towels in the replacement

    the room was perfect, staff were friendly, facilities were exceptional

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2015

    10
    This place is a must.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    This place is a must. You feel good there in any manner.

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Guests also reviewed these properties: