Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Klostergasthof Roggenburg 3 stars

Klosterstrasse 2, 89297 Roggenburg, Germany

#1 of 1 hotels in Roggenburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 194 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was closed after 17.00 because of good Friday, was not possible to eat anywhere near. Information about special closing time was sent by email 4 hours before arrival of a guest who lives 800 km. away !!!

    Nice clean hotel, spacious rooms, interesting location, quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed here because we had business locally, and the location was ideal. The hotel is modern and comfortable in a peaceful village with lovely surroundings, and is within the grounds of the lovely Abbey.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not correct no staff around and no bar and seating area /lobby

    Ordered double bed but there was two singles . No bar food stopped at 8 . No staff on when we arrived back from outing at 7pm everything in hotel was closed had to use our key to get in main door.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice playground out front that the kids enjoyed, while nearby the Biergarten serves great food in nice surroundings. Located at the edge of the village, beautiful fields and paths just beyond the parking lot.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On the day of our checkout, we packed our stuff and brought them to the car before going to the restaurant for the breakfast. After our breakfast my wife wanted to use the room for the toilet and changing the diapers of our baby. Cleaning personnel and later her supervisor rushed into the room reprehending her in German for using the room after checking out. But we haven't been checked out yet at that time, and it was around 9:30am before the latest check-out time. This is clearly a communication problem of the staff, and does not need to be reflected on the guests.

    Rooms are clean and quiet. There's a nice playgorund and a restaurant. Great place to stay with children.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    +2 hrs were spoiled because their el-grid was in total blackout (no electricity, no water in WC/shower). Mosquitoes seem to be a typical problem there (windows protection would be helpful).

    Nice, clean hotel, very friendly staff. Calm place in an interesting town. A good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is perfect!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, very kind staff, nice Restaurant on site. Playground in the courtyard a plus!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was not very engaged with the clients. Dinner was below what we expected.

    The rural area not far from the highway.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner ! And excellent restaurant staff. They are ready to help on Special children Needs.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The mosquitoes. Holy **** the mosquitoes. Those mosquitoes were thirstier than Dracula. I felt like if I scratched myself anymore I'd reach the bone. Oh, and in one wing of the hotel there's no WiFi signal. Ask for a room in the wing with the reception, if possible, if you want WiFi.

    The rooms were big, nice and clean and the staff is very friendly. It's a reasonable distance from Legoland, and the surrounding area looks quite nice and peaceful.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No A/C, "free" WiFi was only for an hour a day, or 5 euro for 24 hours.

    The restaurant was excellent for lunch and dinner, and catered well for my celiac partner. Rooms were large and quiet.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Free wifi just for one hour per day. For longer usage you have to buy a voucher. Average breakfast.

    Calm neighborhood. Good to relax.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I liked it all, totally

    All was simply SUPER

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Advertised free wifi. Actually only have 1 hour per day of free wifi.

    Staff very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi was very slow

    good bed

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice and calm place!

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I guess foreigners are not very used to the large pillows...

    The view from the room is beautiful. The place is quiet and very clean.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    no Airco

    very nice surrounding

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    very nice and neat hotel, magnificent place, helpful and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    many flies in breakfast area

    Very calm environment, friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very good location. Nice restaurant garden with kid playground

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Guests also reviewed these properties: