Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Klosterpost This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Klosterstrasse, 75433 Maulbronn, Germany

#2 of 3 hotels in Maulbronn

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 169 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    5.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    5.4
    I expected more from this hotel all round. Pretty much every aspect seemed a little bit lacking.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Single rooms are very small. Significant street noise through most of the night; Room stuffy if windows left closed; Run-down stairwells and corridors; Early front desk closure; Poor TV and reception;

    Excellent location; Delicious restaurant managed by same owners;

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.3
    Everything ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything ok. Very good choice available for breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.9
    The location of the property was superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the property was superb

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    6.7
    No reception when we arrive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No reception when we arrive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.9
    OK for a visit to the monastery
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low security for our bicycles ie unlocked shed. Restaurant was closed for a conference

    Location, good ventilation in the room, good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    5.8
    Not for business people
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modest accommodation with poor service.

    Peaceful historical location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    7.5
    Clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We asked for directions to park. We were told to park behind hotel in the public parking places. The two nearest the hotel were full. I parked further down the road. I got a 10 euro fine. I moved car to a space in park by hotel. We were fined 30 euro because a sign in german said it was closed next morning for hedge cutting! Staff apologetic but unaware. We weren't offered hotel car park space for 5 euro a night. Beware of the car parking (and traffic warden) in Maulbronn.

    Clean and comfortable

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    2.5
    Location was great if you want to visit the monastery!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I cannot begin to express how upset we were with this hotel! It did not deserve any points. We arrived the premise by 7 pm. Guess what, there was no one at the reception. The door was locked with dim lights inside! Rang the bell, called the hotel, waited and waited and there was no to answer! On the confirmation, it says you can check in between 3-8 pm! My husband and I were screwed! We had to run to adjacent towns and took us 2 hrs before we found a room!! Be forewarned!! These people can close their hotel in you, and they are the only hotel in that town!

    Location was great if you want to visit the monastery!

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    7.9
    This hotel is perfectly situated next to the monastery with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We were very disappointed that we had to pay for the wifi. To sign p for the free hour is rather complicated if you're not a German speaker. Luckily, we had a German speaker in our group otherwise it would have been rather tricky.

    This hotel is perfectly situated next to the monastery with ample free parking (public) behind the hotel. Breakfast was extra, so was the WiFi (first hour free), although it says free wifi on the Booking.com website. It all adds up. The monastery is a gem and worth visiting, so is the restaurant inside the monastery complex.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    5.4
    It's a nice location with an excellent breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    If you are in the extension building (=default) it gets rather expensive (69 + 10 Euro breakfast for single )

    It's a nice location with an excellent breakfast

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    5.4
    We stayed at this hotel because of its proximity to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed at this hotel because of its proximity to the monastery. The room was very blah; nothing special. The hotel is supposedly very old (1201), but nothing really shows that. It looks like it is from 1960s. The most frustrating fast is wifi. They say you can have one our free, but in order to use that you have to have a working cell phone that can receive an SMS from German telecom. We had to Skype with kids and could not make the wifi work. The staff was no help; in fact, we arrived at 7:30 and asked the staff if they can help with setting up wifi, if we have problems. We were promised assistance, but the staff locked up and left shortly before 8. There was nobody at the reception. If you are in the area for the monastery and do not need wifi, then it is ok; otherwise, look for another place.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    9.6
    Best position for monastery , easy parking,free , and cafes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Best position for monastery , easy parking,free , and cafes / restaurant close by.good breakfast ,helpful staff.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: