Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Klosterstüble This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Heringsbronnengässchen 5, 91541 Rothenburg ob der Tauber, Germany

Review score

Based on 892 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Falkennest
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator, but also know it would destroy the old world feeling.

    It's a wonderful place to stay at Rothenburg. It also gives a chance to stay in a truly old house with all the convenience of modern times.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited parking due to roadworks. Pillows too soft and no additional pillows to compensate.

    Quaint hotel in quiet area of Rothenburg. Excellent breakfast and amenities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was a gift to my son and his wife, and they were thrilled! The staff did everything I asked them to - to make it an especially warm and wonderful experience for them! So...THANK YOU!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we had to leave ..!!

    Attention to details,, wonderful clean bathroom, large bedroom, we had the studio 3rd floor, with a kitchenette, wish we could have stayed longer,,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staying in the heart of Rothenburg ob der Tauber is fantastic and this is the perfect location to do that! Walk out your door and you are in the midst of it all! The staff were very friendly and most helpful! Breakfast was excellent! The views out of our window were gorgeous! The room was spacious and modern with full kitchen!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ventilation in bedroom not great. Windows could stand to be repaired.

    Location was great- far enough away from high traffic area so relatively quiet. Room decorated typically German. Outside eating available. Inside dining area delightful. Authentic monastery .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The refrigerator did not work and the room with 4 beds was very small. Difficult to get our luggage up four levels on the small spiral staircase.

    The breakfast and location were great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator and no air conditioning were Just minor distractions.

    Great food! Breakfasts were spectacular. Coffee was great. Dinner was a special meal. We had a great time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in the family room. Our kids were enchanted with the bunk bed and we loved the extra space. the breakfast was fantastic! The the building is charming and so interesting! And you can’t find a better location. Highly recommend!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We got there early in the day but they let us store our luggage in the lobby while we toured the town. The lunch we had at Klosterstuble was delicious. The next day we left before the kitchen was open for breakfast. The room was cozy but comfortable and attractively decorated. The location is ideal--in the center of the old town. My wife's spending habits surely elevated the community's economy. She will certainly be welcome there always. Her curmudgeon husband--not so much.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The single beds are very small. The restaurant is closed on Mondays.

    The hotel is in the perfect location to explore Rothenburg and is a beautiful building. We stayed in a family room which is great for two children and two adults. The single beds are sized for children. The room itself is smaller than the pictures make it look. You can drive up to the hotel and park despite what Rick Steve’s might say. He says you should park outside the wall. Take it very slow and be careful of course but it is recommended by the hotel to park right outside the hotel and pay for an overnight pass which the hotel can help you with.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was not working well in the room. No elevator. No breakfast included. Bathroom was a bit small. Parking cost 7€ per day.

    Great location. Room was clean. staff was nice and helpful. Parking is at location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and beautiful room, so much comfort and cozy, staff are super friendly and can provided you with detail of the city. I’ll definitely come back here when I’ve a chance to visit again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thoroughly pleasant two-day stay. The bathroom was a bit tight but not a real problem. The hotel was full of old world charm and the staff created a warm, vibrant atmosphere. They were helpful and welcoming and, at least as important for the atmosphere of the whole hotel, seemed to get on well with each other. The location was ideal - a few hundred yards from the main square and parking for our large car easy to obtain. Lots of wonderful scenic views as well as architectural delights. Hotel breakfast was good; except Wednesday's, on site lunches and diners reasonably priced and enjoyable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Keep your windows closed!!! I opened them for some fresh air and was then EATEN ALIVE by bugs at night. 40-50 bites all over me.

    Beautifully decorated apartment in a beautiful town! We enjoyed our stay here despite my mishap with the bugs...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows a little thin but that's quite German.

    The room was a great size. Beds were very comfy. Staff were really friendly and told us about the town tour in the evening, which was great!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money. Close to Marktplatz and to the centre of Rothenburg's old town. The restaurant was not yet open at the time we visited Rothenburg.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast which was not included was quite expensive.

    Very nice and comfortable room in the historical center of the town with everything in walking distance. Quite easy to arrange parking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs to 2nd floor/no elevator - staff offered to carry bags up tho.

    Fabulous location within the walled city, but quiet. We arrived 2 hours before check in time but staff had emailed us to inquire when we would arrive & our room was ready & waiting for us.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom didn't have heating and it was real cold in the winter.

    I really liked the tranditional feeling of the room.There were table and chairs where we can eat things we have bought from the supermarket.The location was very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was extra (the price was so low for the room that it is understandable)

    Solid location, just down the street from the main square, friendly staff, great price, nice room!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Electric kettle in the room. Carpet could have been cleaner.

    Good hotel in the heart of old town Rothenburg ob der Tauber. Very close to castle gardens. Comfortable room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The accommodations were theme oriented and very sweet! Very clean. The beds comfortable and pleasant. The heat did not seem to work at first but there were extra blankets and toward the end of the evening the heat came on. We all enjoyed the hotel and were quite comfortable!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a beautiful old building and full of character - I booked a single room but was given a small double with four poster - - the room was very cosy and nicely presented - and bed very comfortable - not a lot of space to move around and no sitting chair - but overall the experience of staying with very helpful and considerate staff - and the character and location made for a very good memorable stay - would certainly warmly recommend.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being an old building the Wifi kept dropping out. The stairs were steep and would not be suited to some people.

    The hotel was 14th century so it fitted our idea of the old Rothenburg town. The staff were very accomodating when I needed an extra room on short notice for late arriving relatives and went out of their way to make this easy. Nice cafe for breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    the wifi router seems to be shut down at night after 10pm

    the modern design in the room and the quiet neighborhood with the bell rings every 30 minutes makes us feel like going back to the middle ages breakfast is very good, especially iced tea and homemade scrambled eggs

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom and shower were pretty small but they were both clean. It would have been nice to have closer parking available but in this small walled town that doesn't seem possible.

    The staff brought a surprise platter of cookies, cakes, and a small bottle of sparkling wine. The hotel is in a great location, the room interior was very comfortable with a small couch and a four poster bed. We forgot to make dinner reservations on Christmas eve but the staff were able to accommodate us in an alternate seating location with the same dinner menu. The room was very clean and the hotel has a cozy feel with helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows and lack of amenities like tea/coffee facilities in the room

    Reception staff were very helpful and located n near walking distance to center. Then again Rothenberg isn’t very big.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very cosy place, not luxury but homely. The location is perfect-it is close to everything and quiet at the same time. We had dinner at the restaurant on the night we arrived and it was very good and also I had breakfast one morning and it was really delicious. I'm glad I chose that hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Falkennest
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was not a double in fact, but 2 single mattresses together, on a double platform. The mattress was also quite firm for my liking. Breakfast was not included in the room rate which considering it was the most expensive room, was a shame.

    The room itself was tastefully decorated and the bathtub was fantastic! It fitted 2 people which is unusual, and came with its own bath soak! Good amount of space to move around in the room and it didnt feel cramped at all, just mind your head on the low beams.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More pillows on the bed would have been nice.

    Lovely fresh cooked eggs for breakfast. Good location just out of the busy section, close to all the old town views. Gorgeous old world room, friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms was small, hallway was narrow. The rooom we had could use a barn door between and that would significantly helped.

    The historic features in the lobby where nice. Parking could be a problem but we got lucky. We loved the smell of the fresh baked cake upon arrival but we were disappointed to find out that the restaurant was closed both days we were there.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish there was a coffee/tea making amenity in the room. At least an electric kettle should be made available. Small toilet - everything cramped together.

    It's in the Rothenburg old town and close to the centre of the town. The room set up is classic. Check in and check out is smooth and easy. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel's Wi-Fi signal not that strong but we managed to used the town's free WiFi. Please note that you have to climb flight of stairs to go to your rooms (consider this if you are bringing heavy luggage). Parking is available on the streets, will cost €7 per day (free parking from 6pm-8am)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather.

    We loved everything about this hotel. Location was perfect. We had dinner at the hotel it was excellent. The staff was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything Staff is very friendly and kind. Breakfast is amazing. Hygiene,comfort and size of the room is perfect. Parking area is really convenient. Really close location to all tourist attraction points.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is a bit dated (ducks and old-fashioned fabrics). The shower is quite small but to be expected because it is an old, historic room. Not a deal breaker but if we were bigger people it could have been a problem.

    We loved the hotel. It's charming, historic and lovely. The bed was very comfortable and I was glad there was a hair dryer in the bathroom. We chose to eat at a cafe on the Market Square but the the buffet looked delicious and the room was quaint. The staff was so friendly, helpful and accommodating. Highly recommend the Night Watchman tour. We learned so much about the history of Rothenburg. Also, while parking was not a problem at all, getting there was a bit confusing as you have to drive through the city walls and the Market Square. We weren't sure if we were allowed to but the staff said it was fine and almost the only way to get there. Just go slow! There are lots of people!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not great soundproofing between rooms.

    Very cute room in old building. Good bed and lots of windows with beautiful view. Breakfast was not included but was worth the extra charge. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If only there are more pillows for the bed. Please try to give big fluffy ones. Had to sink into a small flat pillow after a tiring day exploring this old walled town.

    The breakfast had good selections, even the boiled eggs had a smile on its shell which simply describe the ladies who run the hotel. Service with a smile at all times. Very accommodating and very pleasing. Hotel has that rustic feel especially the breakfast room. Bedroom was filled with old furniture to match the historical buildings.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walls were quite thin. Plus church bells ringing 24-7... had some charm though would have been nice to know in advance

    Extremely helpful front desk assistant as well as team working the breakfast room. Very well situated property within reasonable walking distance to all tourist attractions. Comfortable rooms with plenty of space

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only improvement would have been nicer bedding.

    This place dates from the 1500's and has undergone a beautiful remodel that enhances the romance of this historical building. The location cannot be beat, right near the town square. The dining room is lovely for breakfast, and our host was wonderful!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No major squawks

    Great, great spot. No fitness area but you're not going to find that in Rothenberg. No Bacon!. Small demerit. Breakfast was great. The restaurant hotel was. EXCELLENT. Parking is tough I Rothenberg. The roads are TIGHT. I rented a Ford tourneo ( 9 seat van). It was a monster to try and drive in this medieval village. Totally scratched a running board on a corner stone. The buildings have 1 foot high corner stones that stick out 45 degrees from corners to protect foundation corners. These are impossible to see,. Large cars are at risk here.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect, really.

    Very friendly staff. Great location, in the old town. Large room, bed comfy, 2 wing chairs and 2 windows (could be opened) that overlooked the main street. Room was quiet even though on a main street. Parking was on the main street - could see car from our room. Quaint, old building with lots of character. Exposed brickwork, wooden floors, beams, area rugs, very cozy. Washroom had lovely floor and wall tiles. There was a makeup mirror and hair dryer, toiletries. Breakfast was served at 7:00 and had a wide selection, even Mimosa's. No elevator, but only 2 levels - very easy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A fridge and a boiler for a cup of te/coffee is always nice.

    Welcoming and helpful staff, especially Erika! The room was big and the beds very nice and cozy. Two nice armchairs and a beautiful big bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfasts were delicious and amply laid out, with many varieties of food--you won't go away hungry! Reception desk and breakfast staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were fantastic. Very helpful in every way possible. I cannot say enough about them. They should be very proud about the work they do and how they treat and accommodate their customers.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Next time, I would ask to stay in the older part, as our room was newly remodeled and not Quaint, but super anyway.

    This hotel is WONDERFUL! All the staff is so friendly and helpful. The location is one of the best, the breakfast was amazing, their restaurant is reasonable and high quality and the king suite had a kitchenette.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room is excellent! But best of all is the lady in charge that day. Her staff gone on leave that day and she took care of everything so well. Very capable and being busy and yet never once rude. Instead she is attentive and kind. We left a bag in our room and we are already at the train station. She book a cab to send out bag to us just in time for us to catch the same train. We are very impressed by her service!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower in one room needs a little refreshing.

    We stayed in two different rooms. There are several different layouts. Everything was appealing aesthetically.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a little rushed when you arrive and try to unload your luggage and find parking.

    The room was quaint and had a distinct asthetic that was perfect for the location. The breakfast and restaurant on site were excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is a little stressful but if you can't find a paid place nearby you can always leave the car outside the city gate and walk in.

    This property has loads of character.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is limited in town and while I was able to find a very convenient place, just across from the hotel, I had to plan my timing to get there early enough to make sure I got a spot. Can't be helped I suppose with a town that size. Navigating in and out of town is the only thing I don't look forward to when visiting.

    The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful, and the room had a lovely view. I have stayed at other nice hotels in Rothenburg but the staff here won me over.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff knew that most GPS directions to the address would take you to the wrong location, this would have been good information to include in the confirmation email. Check in procedures and limited hours of operation (they do not man the desk 24/7) were sent a few hours before check-in while I was traveling. My reservation confirmed I was a foreigner, with a low probability to receive or check email while on the road. I don't expect traditional European hotels to have air-conditioning, but for a room on the 3rd floor a fan would have been nice.

    You can't beat the location for enjoying the medieval town, history is right outside the door. And the bar in the basement was a nice way to end the day

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restricted Parking.

    Friendly and welcoming staff and receptionist. Excellent location for city break in Rothenburg. Parking difficult but staff helped us find one parking space and gave us very useful tips to get around Rothenburg

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old sqeaky floors throughout the hotel. It made midday napping or sleeping in disturbing. I am a light sleeper. The maids walking in quickly on us. The maids didn't allow time to see if the room was vacant. They did apologize and luckily we were dressed!

    Friendly staff Excellent location Great breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved the hotel and quaint feeling of the place. It was extremely well located and within easy walking distance to everything to see in town. The staff was extremely helpful and it was quiet at night. Really enjoyed our stay!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We feel the room and the restaurant could be a bit cleaner though.

    Great location, good facilities. Rothenburg is an amazing city, so it is great to be located close to the town center. The restaurant hotel is also good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ironically being located inside the old city was a problem when it came to getting to the B and B. The cobble stone streets with their archways are incredibly narrow and are filled with tourists, making getting to the venue very harrowing. This was exacerbated by road work on our GPS dictated path to the venue.

    Conveniently located inside the walls of the old city. Very nice room. Breakfast very nice. Staff pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only a small downside - reception staff are not at the desk often which made it a little difficult to check in/out.

    Great location, right in the old town. Very close to market square. The room was spacious, and well presented.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast. The staff were busy and unable to check in with us for drinks or eggs for some time, the coffee was very bitter and the pretzel was stale. However, everything else about our stay was wonderful!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Falkennest
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cannot imagine anything.

    The eclectic design, layout and views (from) of the Falkennest ... a wonderful romantic retreat, worth every one of the fifty stairsteps it took to get there!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a bit of an issue but street parking available later in evening

    Wonderful old hotel with spacious character rooms. Lovely breakfast. Great location right in centre of the old town. Very helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a very nice historic property in a beautiful town, lovingly cared for by the owner. Service was great, our 4-person, 2-room suite was rustic but impeccable, and the breakfast was excellent. Klosterstuble and Rothenburg was a high point in our Europe trip!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, it was a GREAT hotel!

    Klosterstüble was a great hotel in the absolutely beautiful little town of Rothenburg ob der Tauber. We arrived in a rental car and after a little searching were able to find the hotel on a quite little street. The person who checked us showed us where we could park on the street and sold us a parking pass from the city for a nominal fee. It was very convenient and we were able to park right in front of the hotel. The location of this hotel is fabulous, being located right near the city center and many great shops & restaurants. It is a beautiful hotel and the people were very friendly. We stayed in the family apartment which was great and had a lot of space. No air conditioning but the windows all opened and we had a great breeze along with some terrific views. The bathroom was good and beds were comfortable. Breakfast was included and was delicious. Loved Klosterstüble and would definitely stay there again!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning but we had pretty cool weather so for us it was okay. The fan helped.

    We had the family apartment which was great for two adults and two kids. The room has a table to sit at if you are just hanging out. An electric fan was provided for air circulation. Perfect location and excellent staff. Very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We loved everything.

    Our family of 4 (two grown children in twenties) enjoyed the family suite here which was very spacious, nicely decorated, and very quiet. Beds are comfortable and linens are high quality. The hotel owners and staff are very gracious and welcoming. The breakfast was delicious with many options. We drove 2 hours to this hotel after spending day in Munich, our first day of arrival for our 10 day vacation in Germany and Austria. It was an easy drive and a wonderful place to catch up on sleep after flying through the night prior from USA. Make sure you allow at least half a day to explore historic Rothenberg and walk the wall promenade which takes about 2 hours if you stop and read the historical signs. The evening Night Watchman's Tour is a must where you learn the history of Rothenberg! If you miss it, the DVD is worth purchasing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful room, no AC, had to open windows at night and street was busy until 3am which made sleeping tough. Fan would have helped. Otherwise, a lovely, unique hotel!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Falkennest
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was a bit spotty with reception. We were disconnected several times, but marginally adequate. Be prepared to climb several flights of stairs to reach this gem. Probably not the room for those with mobility issues.

    Upon arrival, we were greeted by their wonderful reception team who spoke excellent English... even though we initially tried to speak German. Super cool top floor room with a loft, I believe it was called the "raven's nest"... or some other bird. Awesome views of the city through the several windows in our unit.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Perfect position to enjoy Rothenburg ob der Tauber. A lovely authentic old town experience. Very beautiful comfortable property, clean and friendly. The staff were so lovely and efficient and nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing at all. A small bathroom, but how much time do you spend in the bathroom. Everything else was perfect.

    Everything. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Parking was no problem. The room was beautiful though not that big. Bathroom was small but functional. It was very quiet there. Breakfast was excellent. Dinner was good too. There really was nothing not to like here. The hotel exceeded expectations. Location was perfect. Room was inexpensive compared to other rooms in Bavaria. This was as nice a room and stay as we had anywhere in two weeks in Germany. I would recommend this hotel to anyone as the best place to stay in Rothenburg.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift to 3rd floor - was a challenge to get luggage to room but staff at front desk assisted us. No screens on windows(which we wanted to leave open at night).

    Great location and staff friendly. Partial view of the valley from our 3rd floor room. Room quiet, spacious and modern with sitting area - well worth the extra cost. Large bathroom with separate shower and tub. Tasty breakfast buffet (not included in our reservation but reasonably priced). Finding parking can be difficult but we were lucky and found a spot right by hotel for 7euro per 24 hours. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no ground floor rooms which my husband found challenging as he had taken ill.But this could not really be helped.

    The staff were extra helpful with anything we needed even allowing me to pre book dessert to take to my room as I was returning from a tour 5 min after the kitchen closed & allowing us to have breakfast early as we had to leave 20 min before breakfast started. They even helped me carry the luggage up to our room as my husband was ill. Very kind & considerate.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The feather pillows were too flat.

    Reception was very friendly, helpful and accommodating. The room was very romantic with the four poster bed and canopy. We were checked in right away in the morning 10 am. We didnt have our breakfast at Klosterstuble but had it at Brot & Zeit. We had a good dinner and lunch at Klosterstuble. Location was great because everything's within walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift. Bathroom was a little small.

    Excellent location in the town. Cute room with beautiful wood beams. Friendly staff took care of all our needs. Breakfast was fantastic with delicious and healthy choices.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I prefer to stay in the newer hotel side rather than the older section. Prices are different though, so that factors in. Since we were 3 adult siblings, we stayed in a family guesthouse in the old section this visit.

    This was my 3rd stay at this wonderful hotel. My fave. Location is wonderful near city plaza, tourist info and popular shops. Down the street from charming, historical, postcard photo park. Staff is great. Breakfast offers eggs any style. I hope to return. Of course I'll stay here again!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Falkennest
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is our second time at this hotel, where we also booked the same room (Studio Falkennest). That alone should say allot. Super cozy and comfy place; great food in the restaurant; nice staff; great bath; very quiet. The specific room is great for a couple's getaway (though has an extra bed in a loft area for those who need the space - but as pictures will show you, bath and shower and in full view). Nice old fashion design and feel with all the modern amenities.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: