Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Klughardt This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Tauroggenstraße 40, Oststadt, 90491 Nürnberg, Germany

#21 of 112 hotels in Nürnberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 318 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 45

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no option of lunch or dinner in the hotel

    Pros : Excellent location to reach the city center or any part of the city. 10-15 mnts from the Nuremberg HBF, nice staff, very good neighborhood. Cons : no restaurant available inside the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cosy, neat, well located, excellent breakfast. The staff is great and very helpful. We absolutely recommend it and we'll be back here next time we visit Nuremberg.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Shower was having a problem, Due to water pressure , it would automatically point to the Ceiling. No restaurants near by .

    The Bed was comfortable, The Lady at the reception was very courteous.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really none

    Excellent establishment. Nice quiet neighbourhood. Rooms are good size and well equipped. All facilities needed are available and efficient. Coffee machine available all day. Staff were friendly and mostly helpful. Though not in centre of town, it is close to tram number 8 which brings one to town in 15 min. Spacious car park.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I arrived late (23:10) and the hotel was in darkness. I wasn't able to get a response on the 'night' doorbell or the hotel bell. Fortunately another guest, who stayed regularly, arrived and told me the process of picking keys up 'after hours'. I was able to locate the key, let myself in and find my room....and get a good nights sleep. It would have helped if instructions had been sent prior to arrival about this element, otherwise it was a great choice and ideal for my one night stop over.

    Good room, effective wifi, excellent breakfast choices.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No free parking. No fans. Had mobile aircon . Had to leave window open for aircon. tube. Bathroom was good but had a see through glass window. Would have preferred a proper wood door.

    Lovely hotel with comfortable cosy room and bathroom. Shower good. Friendly reception and breakfast room staff. Breakfast very good. Close to tram to city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi is free but is very slow. I had problems to download mail attachments. Bed was too soft for my taste.

    Lovely accommodation. I was here with my dog and they have part of the hotel where pets are allowed. You need to notify the hotel about arriving with a pet or you can end up without room. I was here with my family and since I was the only one with a pet, our rooms were on completely different parts of the hotel. That was strange, but I got lovely terrace for my dog to enjoy. You have free coffee and chocolate whole day. It is not that close to the city centre if you tend to walk, but it is close to tram station. Parking is very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no elevators. You have to carry your luggage through the stairs. Wifi signal is very week and has low speed internet.

    The staff were very friendly and smiley. The room size is quite big and the bathroom is very nice. The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the only draw back was the breakfast room, it was a little small and seemed to accommodate larger tables but as it was Spielwarenmesse (toy Fest) i can only assume a lot of larger business types were there requiring the bigger tables

    the rooms were very clean and a good size for what i paid, the shower was huge and the bed was very comfy. the staff were very good and accommodated us in every way, their English was very good and they had maps of the area for restaurants and bars and the transport, The evening clerk spent nearly 40 mins trying to book a table for food for us which was above and beyond in my book, overall i will be using this hotel again and cant recommend them enough

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of AC was a bit of problem as room was warm and no screens on windows prevented us from keeping windows open at night

    Lovely hotel on quiet street Staff were warm and welcoming Bed was comfortable Plenty of fresh towels and free coffee

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Set in a residential area, this private hotel was very comfortable with everything you needed and on site parking. Excellent links into the centre just at he end of the street, used the trams and U Bahn very easily and tickets can be bought at the hotel all very easy. The addition of not only tea & coffee in your room there was also an area next to the breakfast room where you get free tea & coffee from machine 24 hrs and drinks from a honesty bar.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi - slow with bad reception in my room.

    Great and tasteful breakfast. Fantastic personel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Attention to details and great breakfasts!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi was way to slow.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast is wonderful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There's no elevator.

    Very good quality for a very low price (outside season!)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location. Excellent reception desk staff sorted out tourist & transport enquiries

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Very nice little hotel where you feel you are welcome as a guest. Very tidy and clean, nice people, nice breakfast, good bed etc..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    excellent breakfast nice, clean, quiet place

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nichts

    Outstanding!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No faults

    Very friendly comfortable hotel with parking 👍

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely clean hotel, delicious breakfast and friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nice and quiet place Warm and hospital staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    • Solo traveller

    I arrived late and the instructions for collecting the keys were excellent. The room was warm and comfortable and immaculately clean. The people were welcoming in the morning, and the breakfast plentiful and very good.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I woke up very early (4.50am) thinking that the message I had written and left at the reception the previous evening (Sunday) regarding my checking out early the following morning (Monday) and needed a taxi to be organized hadn't been acted on.

    The beddings were very clean and the breakfast was excellent. The eggs were excellently made to my satisfaction.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Internet was patchy in my room. Ok in other parts of hotel.

    Very clean throughout. Helpful friendly staff. Free breakfast food and coffee. Easy access into centre via tram.

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Spacious and nicely furnished room, very comfortable. Great to have tea and coffee making facilities. The staff at reception were welcoming and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No lift! It's quite difficult for the guests to carry the luggages to the room, especially those oversized ones.

    very friendly and helpful staff, nice breakfast , clean and tidy room.

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    About 20 mins to the centre by tram and foot. Only a few restaurants nearby which we found booked up.

    Excellent family run hotel. Well equipped room and some nice details. Parking very useful.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - far away from public transport (min. 20min walk), hard to get to th city centre by public transport

    - Free onsite parking, very good for travelers who are driving! - clean and big room and bathroom, excellent amenities provided (free coffee, boiler, safe, free bottle of sparkling water, slippers and robe) - excellent breakfast, great variety

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    • Couple

    Beds too soft with indented mattresses Wi-fi very poor, unable to download anything or send emails Shower hose leaked from base.

    Nicely furnished, very friendly and helpful staff, spotlessly clean room and bathroom, lovely breakfast, ideal location for us, parking on site

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Klughardt is the perfect place to stay while exploring Nuremburg. We were looking for a place with off-street parking so that we would not need to worry about finding parking in the city center. Also, the Klughardt is conveniently situated for using the excellent transit system in Nuremburg. The hotel is clean, comfortable, served a great breakfast, and the staff and owner could not have been more hospitable.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No major complaints except for the clear bathroom door. Makes it difficult to do your business in private :)

    We loved how the staff made us feel welcome (Fritz was wonderful!). The hotel has a bit of a bed and breakfast feel. Very homey. It is in a residential area, but close enough to several good restaurants and markets (within walking distance). Very peaceful surroundings.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The shower in the bath room and the lady at the reception in the evenings

    The member of the staff are usually kind and helpful with the exception of a lady staying at reception in the evening. Albeit the room door closing system is adequate, some guests show sometimes no consideration to the other thus making more noise than that needed to shut the room door, despite the fact that there is a sign on every floor exhorting them no to do so.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Little too expensive.

    Polish speaking personel. Excellent scrambled eggs. Location. Easy parking.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Clean and comfy. Super helpful and "real people" staff. Love the charming honor-system bar!

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing.

    Very friendly staff. Excellent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly staff help full. Nice breakfast x well organized and clean

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room little small

    Quietness and comfort, attention to details

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff are particuarly helpful.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is a lovely small hotel which is ideally located for both the historical centre and other places of interest.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing.

    Very clean, friendly staff, great breakfast and super quiet neighborhood.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Family run and everyone helpful. Great to have free coffee and chocolates available all day . Good car park

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Pretty well everything

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 45

Guests also reviewed these properties: