Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Knorz This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Volkhardtstraße 18, 90513 Zirndorf, Germany

#2 of 10 hotels in Zirndorf

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 528 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Well situated, spacious & clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment without Kitchen
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very spacious unit for a family of 5. Very nice breakfast, friendly staff with good advice in the area. Perfect for a stay over after a visit to Playmobil fun park.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Our Favorite Place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    What a delight! This was our favorite hotel of the entire 2 week vacation in Germany! Friendly & helpful front desk- carried our bags for us! The rooms are well appointed and have a nice style- love the bathrooms! We enjoyed our deck each morning. If you have kids, this is the place for you! A wonderful play area in the backyard, complete with a tree house. The best breakfasts! We would definitely return!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    6.7
    The garden is great for the kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Overpriced for what it offers. There were spider webs in the kitchen, and the overall cleaness of the room was not great.

    The garden is great for the kids. The staff is very friendly. It was possible to borrow some playmobil sets from the reception for the kids to play in the room. Very close to the playmobil fun park (ca. 8 minutes by car). There were some restaurants in the neighbourhood - we could order out and eat in the room (there was a small dining table). Parking place was just next to the hotel door. Very convenient with small kids.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.5
    great outdoor area for kids with an amazing tree house
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no water or drink facilities provided in room. a good mini bar but all at extra cost on site parking at extra cost although street parking in front of the hotel was free breakfast included in the price of the room but had to pay extra for cooked eggs!

    great outdoor area for kids with an amazing tree house good breakfast buffet selection modern room design

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.9
    Good for kids, not much to do for adults
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very basic, no toiletries, no AC. (A fan is provided and that seems to be sufficient to cool the room down on a hot humid day). However they charge for a cot (€5 a day) and they charge my little girl (under 3 yrs old) €5 per day for a little breakfast she had, even though she was booked with us in the room rate which included breakfast. I thought that was not necessary. There's nothing to explore around the property and it takes 25 mins to Nuremberg station.

    The place is very much catered for family. Great staff, clean dining area and very accommodating. A very nice garden where kids can play with toys, climb up a tree top house or run around kicking balls. Close to Playmobil Fun park (€10 by taxi)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    Great hotel for kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is great, Playmobil FunPark is close by and the city center is within walking distance. The garden is great for kids, much better than it looks in the pictures, they have many toys. The room is big enough, clean. It has outside binds to make it dark. It is modern with USB plugs at the bedsides.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Perfect vacation at Playmobil Funpark
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - great location, close to Playmobil Funpark. - impressive playground and safe for kids, - the owners of the hotel and the staff was very friendly and helpfull - also it's easy to get to the town center, swimming pool is on the same street, really close to a shopping center where you can find everything - rich and varied breakfast - the kid was really happy, can't ask for more

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location for Playmobil, family friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing at all!

    - Location close to Playmobil Funpark - Nicely designed and spacious room for three - Large balcony with view on the garden - Playground for kids in the garden, possibility to have breakfast outside while watching over kids - Friendly staff - Powerful fan in the room to help keep room fresh when it's hot

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    I´ve been visiting Nüremberg for 5 days, hosting me in differents hotels and this was the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was really Ok

    The bed was very comfortable, the room very lighted and clean totally recommended if you try to rest after been visiting Núremberg during hours . Apart of that, the breakfast it´s very complete and the service very kind. I recommend it with no doubt

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Just perfect...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just perfect: clean, friendly, helpful. A great spot for a PlayMobil Park with a good value. Note, that there are several options of accommodation (rooms, apartments, balconies...). Pizza in front of the hotel is ok. B-fast excellent! Garden / toys / safety = perfect!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    Perfect for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great: the breakfast, the staff was very accommodating, the location, super clean bathroom. Wifi was iffy but it wasn't an issue for us.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    9.6
    Helpful staff & Great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment without Kitchen
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Nothing around the hotel, but it just 15 mins drive from Nuremberg. Recommended for travelers who drive a car and want to have a short travel in Nuremberg.

    - 10 scores for the hotel's staff. Very nice and great service!!!! During our stay, we asked him to use a microwave for preparing our food. first, he said that there was no microwave. that's fine for us!! but 5 mins later, he brought us a small oven to my room. It's very appreciated for his help. - Room was modern, comfy bed, and very clean. - Free parking in front of the hotel. - Great buffet breakfast with variety of quality foods. - Value for money!!! Let's book this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    The overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The overnight stay. Very friendly staff, and perfectly clean rooms. Our family had a delicious breakfast buffet and we were ready to continue our road trip. We will be staying here again! Great playground in the back for kids!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    8.3
    very quiet place.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very quiet place. nice clean room 5' by feet to the center of Zindorf with nice restaurants.(less than one hour to join the exhibition center (Messe) by train.)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    9.2
    Pleasant accomodation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The single bed, but this is what I have booked.

    1) Very pleasant and helpful staff with excellent English language use. 2) Breakfast had more than everything. What I liked more was the selection of extraordinary spreads.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    9.6
    Comfortable family-friendly hotel with very convenient access to Playmobil Funpark
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment without Kitchen
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our kids loved the play area in the garden. Breakfast was great. The hosts were very helpful with information about local activities (waterpark, Playmobil Funpark, Carreraworld).

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    7.1
    Excellent breakfast, public parking on the street outside...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not so soft pillows

    Excellent breakfast, public parking on the street outside the hotel, or 5 euros private. Later in the evening it is a little bit difficult to park near the hotel ...; Rooms are furnished normally without extras, the hotel is about 400-500 meters from the center of the town where there are many small, nice restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    2.9
    Overrated hotel with an extremely rude and arrogant owner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. The pictures on the web-site did not all reflect the reality. 2. Smoking allowed right near the hotel room and balcony. 3. Old birth nests with secrements dripping on the Balcony (The owner calls that nature). 4. The amazing play garden is deteriorating and full of objects to which children can seriously hurt themselves. 5. The rooms shown are not what you might get ... unconfortable shower where an normal adult cannot stand up and without decent air-refreshing, curtains to short to cover the windows, ... 6. The owner acts as a king. He even took the right to enter our room at 23.00 in order to complain about the children who were watching a dvd-player. Unfortunately they could not sleep as it was 28 degrees in the room and a ventilator was not available. So opening the windows was the only option we had. This combination of open windows and small laughing children (it was not as if they were breaking stuff or playing in the corridors) was too much for the owner and as such he took the right to invade our privacy rudely (the fact that I was only covered in a towel and that my pregnant wife was only wearing a thin sleeping dress did not seem to bother him). He even treathened to kick us out (with 3 children - youngest age 3 - and a pregnant mother) at 23.00. The next day we had to check out and thus had to reschedule our holiday as we normally would have stayed one more night. He took the liberty to cancel our booking.com reservation and made us pay 1 night. When complaining about it all he said I had to pay a cancellation fee of 80% additionally. (which I refused as he cancelled it) Later, the owner was extremely nasty telling us at 9.30 that normally check out was at 11 but we would only have half an hour. After having complained on this unaccpetable behaviour directly with him and later via the European Consumer Center, he offered 45 euros (first he offered 2 tickets to Playmobil land) because he was not able to offer a ventilator.

    There was nothing special that would increase our rating or anything that would distinguish the accomodation from other places

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    10
    Excellent hotel for families with kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    we stayed only one night this time

    quiet spacious room with garden view, comfy beds, huge TV, big choice at breakfast, friendly staff, CLEAN, garden full of stuff for kids, a few minutes by car to Playmobil Funpark, walking distance to city center. It was our third stay at this hotel - the place gets better every time!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    9.2
    Very friendly service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment without Kitchen
    • Stayed 1 night

    Owner is a Tesla fan, so he allowed me to charge my car for free in the back yard. :-) They plan to have official destination chargers soon though. Hotel is recently renovated First hotel I've been where windows actually have shutters

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    9.2
    Family friendly And good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly And very helpful staff, we felt welcome straight away. Great Outdoor area for kids, comfy beds. Booked room with balcony & garden view. Apprx 30 min walk To playmobil Funpark and 5 mins to centre with good Restaurants ( especially the greek one ).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    8.8
    Absolutely value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Knorz was perfect for one nigth on our way to Italy. Enough space for the 5 of us (the very kind staff brought an extra bed). We especially enjoyed the balcony, and there was a trampolin in the garden, so the kids could let off some steam after many hours in the car. Zirndorf was a surprinsingly cosy little town. 5 min walk to the centre. We strolled through the town, played mini golf and enjoyed a good meal. Next morning we left early and did therefore not have breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.3
    Highly recommend for families with small children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent breakfast which included healthy options for small children. The garden with its tree house and big sand pit. Overall cleanliness.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.8
    Quite expensive - the highest price I ever payed for 1 night...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite expensive - the highest price I ever payed for 1 night, almost 200 euros! One week in 5* hotel in Thailand costed less!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.2
    Very nice and tidy rooms, kind staff :)
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment without Kitchen
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No balcony.

    Very nice and tidy rooms, kind staff :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Everything good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    A perfect stay to visit Playmobil FunPark
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great facilities and very friendly staff . Very kids friendly environment. Pity that we stayed only for one night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    10
    Everything perfect!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two Bedroom Apartment with Kitchen
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything perfect!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    7.9
    Very helpful personnel, especially on the breakfest - really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Apartment with Kitchen
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would be great to have more kitchen stuff (e.g paper towels)

    Very helpful personnel, especially on the breakfest - really liked it!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    9.2
    Very nice staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice staff. Hotel seems children friendly and offers a great breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    A wonderful stay in a clean, relaxed environment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The garden and the availability of toys. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel for families visiting Playmobil Funpark.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment without Kitchen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel for families visiting Playmobil Funpark. Friendly staff and child friendly facilities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.6
    Great playground for kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great playground for kids. Clean and simple. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Will return again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing and comfortable stay with kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff . Clean modern rooms , nice playground for kids.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Modern room, friend people and convenient location to Playmobil fun park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment without Kitchen
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel for families plan to visit Playmobil fun park.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.6
    Best family hotel I have ever stayed at.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very good, the garden was great for the kids. The family room was clean and had a lovely balcony.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.6
    Would stay in the same hotel if we come back to this area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kids playground on site is wonderful!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.6
    Great stay, we have been here the second time and will come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff! Great breakfast. Fantastic garden in particular for kids.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    9.2
    Very good family run hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place for families visiting the playmobile funpark. Green playground with tree houses for kids at the back yard. Delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Apartment with Kitchen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great little town outside of Nuremberg. 20 minutes. Play Mobil is there. Hotel was great for a family of 5. Lots of space.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    9.2
    Everything is fantastic with very friendly stuffs
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment without Kitchen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is fantastic with very friendly stuffs

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    7.1
    Good value for money, nice room and breakfast and free...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good value for money, nice room and breakfast and free parking in font of hotel

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    10
    A perfect hotel to travel with children
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The personnel was really friendly. The garden and the room were excellent for the children. A perfect hotel to travel with family.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    5.8
    Breakfast is the best part!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is the best part!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    10
    Playmobil near hotel excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very good hotel for kids A great garden to play Food is good The staff is excellent Well done

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    10
    Excellent place for families with kids wanting to visit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent place for families with kids wanting to visit Playmobil Funpark.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    10
    Safe comfortable easy to locate and within walking distance...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing caused us any problems

    Safe comfortable easy to locate and within walking distance of market square with a good choice of restaurants. Can recommend the Greek restaurant

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    10
    Pretty clean and well renovated room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room was a little chilly. And the breakfast was so simple.

    Pretty clean and well renovated room! This hotel is very close to Playmobil fun park(you can reach there in 5 minutes by car).

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    8.3
    Very clean rooms, good breakfast, friendly staff, good for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No shampoo or shower gel in bathroom

    Very clean rooms, good breakfast, friendly staff, good for children (games and books in halls, location close to Playmobil Fun Park)

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    9.6
    The owner is so friendly and helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The owner is so friendly and helpful! He help us carry luggage to 3 floors! :) The breakfast is excellent, delicious! Knorz is the best choice if you want to visit Nuremberg!

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    10
    Hotel Knorz went above & beyond with customer service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Hotel Knorz went above & beyond with customer service! Right after we checked in, they printed off maps for the train with the departure times. They answered all our questioms. Any time we visit Nuremberg, we will still here!

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    9.6
    Very friendly and helpful staff giving advice on where to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing.

    Very friendly and helpful staff giving advice on where to visit and what to do. Conveniently located for Playmobil Park with inexpensive good transport links to Nuremberg and airport on train and bus. Good local restaurants within walking distance including trattoria across the road.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    8.3
    The hotel is just a 5 minutes drive from the Playmobile...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The fact that you had to pay for omlette at breakfast. It is really not a big deal but I am not used to that. Coffee on the other hand was very good (espresso, not just the watery filter coffee that you would normally find in hotels) and it was included in price which is also unusal so I guess it is a tie.

    The hotel is just a 5 minutes drive from the Playmobile funpark and a short walk from the centre of the town. The room was quite big, comfy and clean. The staff was very pleasnt and welcoming at our arrival. The breakfast was good. Wi-Fi was also very good. As far as I understand there are some rooms in the hotel that are renovated. We got one of the older ones. It was still a very good room so the new ones must be great!

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    9.6
    Ideal location for Playmobil Fun Park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Ideal location for Playmobil Fun Park. Very friendly staff, huge and delicious continental breakfast, comfortable beds and a huge two-room apartment for a family of five. Our second stay and I can't fault it.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    10
    My 2 sisters and I loved Hotel Knorz and would return to it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    My 2 sisters and I loved Hotel Knorz and would return to it. We enjoyed all the happy children with their families who were planning to visit Playmobil Park. Christoff Mueller the owner and manager was most hospitable and helpful to us. Breakfast was the best ever!!

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    5.4
    Over all cleaniless and state of the Room too Many things...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Over all cleaniless and state of the Room too Many things that look tired no shampoo shower handel broke drawer broke and we want iT to be more playmobil like during the season as owners you need to step up a bit try a bit harder!!

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    9.2
    Child friendly big garden with grass, trees and flowers...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Child friendly big garden with grass, trees and flowers where there are a few bicycles and a skelter to play with and a large area where the kids can play with sand and water. The kids loved it ! Rooms are comfortable, spaceaous, fine bathroom with bath. Friendly staff, discount on the Playmobil Park, excellent and tasteful rooms. Good breakfast that is continuously filled. Fresh coffee is brought to you, as well as warm boiled eggs. You can sit outside while the children play in the garden. Just lovely !

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    9.6
    We only stay one night but found the apartment to be very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We only stay one night but found the apartment to be very comfortable and the staff very friendly. This was a lovely hotel which catered very well for family's, would strongly recommend.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    8.3
    Great location, nice staff, rich breakfast, Playmobil toys...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    One of two family apartments was old and not so nice, especially the bathroom

    Great location, nice staff, rich breakfast, Playmobil toys at the reception

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    7.1
    Breakfast was good, locating near Playmobil Funpark, free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Pull out sofa had bad comfort to sleep on. Garden view was indeed a view on garden, but not worth looking at.

    Breakfast was good, locating near Playmobil Funpark, free parking possibilities. Free wifi, works well.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    10
    The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. We loved staying in this comfortable and clean hotel. Very kid friendly. Awesome breakfast spread. Best night sleep of our whole two month vacation!

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    9.2
    Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The WiFi connection Washington poor. It is a minor thing, and for the shorts stay we had, it didn't matter that much.

    Very good location. It is walking distance from the playmobil funpark (~1.5 km). Also close to the inner town of zirndorf with good restaurants. The room was nice and clear. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    8.8
    Excellent family run business, very good breakfast menu.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent family run business, very good breakfast menu. Easy to find, well situated, good connection to the road network. Very children friendly. Good parking

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    9.6
    staff very friendly, clean, the garden has turned out really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    staff very friendly, clean, the garden has turned out really nice (sand box, toys for kids, new lawn), excellent place to go to Playmobilpark, walking distance to the town center.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    10
    We were greeted wonderfully.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We were greeted wonderfully. The kids were able to play in the shady backyard in the sandbox with water on a really hot afternoon. The owners brought towels out into the backyard. later, we asked for an extra fan to cool down one of the family apartments and they brought it up to the room within 5 minutes. We were able to park our car with all our belongings inside locked a single car garage, which was important since we were moving cross-country - The owners are super-super friendly, the hotel has a super-feel and is very clean.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    7.5
    The staff was very helpful and cheerful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The bed was comfortable but the pillow was very stiff

    The staff was very helpful and cheerful. The whole hotel was clean and brightly decorated with a very nice garden outback to sit and relax while the kids played on the riding cars and in the grass/sand pit. Breakfast was delicious, covered all the expectations and the cappuccino was delicious! both kids and parents were pleased! Would definitely stay again when we come back to playmobil Park

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    8.3
    The staff was more than accommodating when we asked to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The family apartment was outdated and the beds were not comfortable.

    The staff was more than accommodating when we asked to arrive a day early. They were friendly, helpful and professional. The breakfast was great as well with a very helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    10
    The hotel is ideally located 5 min walk ft zirndorf main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I didn't love that you had to log into wifi multiple times a day but no big deal since it was free and available.

    The hotel is ideally located 5 min walk ft zirndorf main square, perfect for going out to dinner at the end of the day. And Only 5-10 minutes to Playmobil by car. The hotel had a really great and unique sand and water play are for our children and The breakfast was fantastic.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    8.3
    Very good quiet accommodation at a very good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Its a bit far out from the centre of Nuremburg, but this I suppose is the trade off as it would be very difficult to find such good accomodation at this price in the centre of Nuremburg. The best way of getting to Nuremburg hbf seems to be a 10 minute walk to Zirndorf bahnhof to take S-Bahn changing at Furth. There may be a more convenient bus option that I didn't discover but Nuremburg and surrounding areas public transport system is very confusing compared to other cities and the related transport website is as clear as mud.

    Very good quiet accommodation at a very good price. The bed was the biggest I have ever seen, quite big enough for an entire family to sleep on (although one side of it was broken, maybe part of someones family might have been using it as a trampoline, but no bother, acres more space to sleep on)

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    9.6
    The apartment was clean, spacious and recently refurbished.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The apartment had a kitchen with cutlery and crockery but no pots or pans to cook with.

    The apartment was clean, spacious and recently refurbished. I wasn't expecting much from the breakfast because I can't eat wheat and that rules out most of a continental breakfast, but I was happy to see a good selection of gluten-free food. Very friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2016

    8.8
    Friendly staff, quiet and nice surroundings.
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    The family room was sparsely decorated and there was no bed lamp at the bunk bed.

    Friendly staff, quiet and nice surroundings.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    9.2
    The staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The price could be a bit cheaper.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The facility was quite new and clean, the breakfast buffet was good enough.

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2015

    9.6
    Manager and staff were fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Manager and staff were fantastic! Our family really liked this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    9.6
    perfect german quality in all aspects
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    nothing

    perfect german quality in all aspects

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    8.8
    The location is excellent, moments from the centre of town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The location is excellent, moments from the centre of town and ideal for the Playmobil Funpark. Staff were very friendly and happy to help out.

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: