Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Tryp by Wyndham Bad Bramstedt 4 stars

Am Köhlerhof 4, 24576 Bad Bramstedt, Germany

#2 of 4 hotels in Bad Bramstedt

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 686 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Paid WiFi

    3.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 34

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good food, nice facility, very warm inside of hotel, they could use some AC.Small Fridge didn't work in my room. Wheiters stuff or don't want, or doesn't know any English, recepcionist is speaking excelent English. Pool is free, but other activities you pay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff is impeccable! However, the hotel rooms need to have a deep refurbishment. -Not the standard of a 4 star hotel. -A bathroom was clean and well conserved however looks like a time machine for the '60s. -The carpet has unfortunately lost its color due to age, however the hotels triple rooms have already replaced the carpet with wooden flooring, which means a substantial improvement in hygiene. -All the room doors still opens with a key instead of magnetic cards. -The pool area also deserved an improvement. -The worst is that in 2018 the hotel does not provide free wifi.

    -The person who handled our check in was very friendly. -The hotel also stored an order addressed in my name until the day of my check-in, which was quite cordial and nice from the part of the hotel. -We received a welcome drink, and the room was also available 30 minutes before the scheduled time. -Our room was located on the 11th floor, and the view was fantastic. Superb.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hallway smelled like cigarette smoke when we first got there. The next day it wasn't as noticeable. Our shower water was cold with low pressure.

    Staff was very friendly and helped with every request. The beds were really comfortable. Although the building seems older, the lobby was modern and the room was great. We loved the view from our 9th floor room. Our favorite thing was the great selection and quality at the breakfast buffet, even though it was pricey.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hallway to my room was lit so poorly I needed my flashlight to open the door . The room was poorly decorated and badly in need of an update. One of the worst hotel rooms I've ever stayed in, and ironically the most expensive one on my trip.

    The lobby looks like it was out of a restoration hardware catalog. Too bad that aesthetic didn't carry over to any other part of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit dated hotel room, Wifi wasn't free.

    Good breakfast. Loved the restaurant open in the evening, good prices. Swimmingpool included for use. Serviceminded people at work. Comfortable bed. Would stay again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A nice business hotel with good food, bar, bowling and pool table. Situated some 20 minutes from the Neumunster McArthur Outlet and close to the A7 highway.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Having to sign up for wifi, but once you did you get free wifi however its a 24hr card so you need to get a new one everyday! Pool was great but you needed a new code everyday. Rooms/beds were great but there is no climate control so sleeping is difficult when warm! No fridge in the room.

    The place itself is fantastic, pool, spa, gym and great breakfast. Rooms are big, wifi was good. Staff were friendly and easy to park.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bathroom was not cleaned properly, therefore there is a smell all the time. The poor is not very clean and a bit crowded. The conferter is too small for a grown-up. Internet connection is not very good.

    Room is big enough for 3 persons. Breakfast is ok, but could have more different choices of breads.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pay for wifi? In 2016? :-(

    Our dinner in the pub/stube was tasty. The sauna and Turkish bath were both hot and clean. The pool was fine, but the kids did not like the posted "no jumping" rule which I enforced as there were older visitors in the pool.They did like the waterfall feature. Well positioned close to the motorway, and a short walk into the town.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We felt out of place since the hotel is attached to a senior residence. Also, wifi was not free. We did not do breakfast as it was really expensive.

    The pool facility was nice. The area is also very pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    No free wifi - or had to subscribe on one or another memberlist. ?? I guess it was a memberlist because it was unclaire what the 'subscribtion' was about .... collecting points and stuff ??? Rather 'old' -outdated bathroom

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing for a 4 star hotel does not have coffee/tea facilities in the rooms! The minibar was empty🤔🤔😨 thought this was a joke!! Was not easy to control the temperature in the room as there was no AC and the heating system was OFF!

    Nice hotel for the value but I doubt I will stay there again !! Friendly personnel was a bonus!!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing fancy, but a nice hotel. Nice staff and spacious room. Restaurant fine too. Value for money :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Large room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Lovely room, lovely location, friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At night they close the heat so it’s really cold!No free WiFi ..does not worth 4 ****stars probably just 2 ** !

    Near Neumünster

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely, nice pool area, will be coming back

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Turkish Sauna did not work and smelled terrible

    Staff was excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The old style German smell hotel - no free Wi-Fi unless you have the hotel chain card...

    Position

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bathroom is a little outdated.

    Good breakfast, free parking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The poolarea was a pleasant suprise.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast looked tired/warm and not many choices. No AC.

    Good food in restaurant

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    To have free internet you have to be a member of wyndham rewards.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very expensive wifi.

    Very good hotel, comfortable bed, clean room, good food, very nice surroundings outside the hotel, free parking.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    • Family with older children

    they had bowling! we were just passing and needed a place to crash, my kids were very excited finding that this place ha d a bowling alley. it was only 2 lanes, but just what they needed!

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    When booking asked for a room on bottom floor as wife disabled actually got 9th floor. Staff very surley and unacommodating said nothing else available. Booked room for 3 got room for 2 found 3 bed room for me but still on 9th floor, not very impressed

    Position of hotel in relation to motorway

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If anything Slow tiny Lifts...we were on the 6th floor and it was faster in the morning to walk down than wait for a lift. But thats ok didn't really bother us.

    Nice calm location in the trees close to Motorway for getting on with our trip the next day. Good overnight stop for a trip from Prague to Denmark.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room did not have aircondition and became quite hot. The pool was not available when we where there. You have to pay for access to Wi-Fi - unless you become a pro member of Tryp Wyndham. The entrance to the hotel is somewhat difficult to find (sign hidden behind bushes).

    The hotel was ok, the personnel was helpful and nice. They had bowling and kegelbahn - which were rented out for a small fee. They had a nice bar with a small selector of local beer. The food in the restaurant was good.

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2015

    • Family with older children

    The mattresses in the beds were in such bad condition that the springs (literally) had gone through the fabric

    Swimmingpool area really nice. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    the entrance is very hard to find. staff lost the booking and it took soooo much effort to get it corrected

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    • Couple

    It's to dark to less light in said

    It was a good hotel

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Elevator

    The Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    car was completely covered in bird excrement after 1 night

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A very cosy bar/restaurant good value for money. Nice swimming pool.

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 34

Guests also reviewed these properties: