Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Premiere Classe Köln-West

Max-Planck-Strasse 46, Junkersdorf Marsdorf, 50858 Cologne, Germany

#117 of 223 hotels in Cologne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2773 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    6.9

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was at least a 1km walk away from the tram station and if you did not drive, it is much of a hassle to get to the hotel.

    It was very clean and comfortable. There was also a supermarket nearby which was convenient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We knew 3pm was check in but after a four hour drive got there about 1.20 pm and thought if room was ready we could check in. Well room was ready but the male receptionist wanted €20 for early check. We said we’d wait in lounge, then we asked to use toilet and was told there were none in the cafe or restaurant.....only in rooms so it would cost €20 to have a pee 😀. Ok, so decided to wait a bit and bought a coke from reception......€3.90 for a bottle of coke......how outrageous! Anyway, went for a drive to supermarket (and went to toilet) finally checked in and mr friendly had signed off so we had nice female receptionist. After a while in room air conditioner wasn’t working so after a few visits to front desk we had our room changed and all was well after that. Very disappointing experience with check in and when he checked us out next morning and said “see you again”. I replied, “ no you won’t “ . We will never use so called premier class hotels again. Oh, by the way it’s right next to freeway and commercial area so great views and traffic noise if that’s what you like.

    Female Staff member who changed our room was very helpful and friendly. That’s about the only good thing about this place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good clean moderately priced hotel with friendly staff. It's away from the centre but only 10-15 minute walk from a tram which will take you into the heart of the city. Breakfast good as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everthing. Service. Clean. Location.

    The guy in the reception was really rude! Not freindly. Also charge us “extra” mony for no reason. Rally bad expriance. Not clean and really Bad location! Refuge camp - from the window view(!) The manger that finely! came in the morning was ok. Overall, in our opnion, not worth the 30 min we had to drove form the city. Can’t understad, y not seeking for being good, and make guests happy!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very inconvenient location, far from the city, staff did not allow to even fill in the check-in paperwork before the check-in time, no option to use the toilet other than your room, so also not possible before having checked in, free WiFi was included but it was so slow it was useless

    Room was clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The seating in the dining area is very low, odd given that this hotel is listed for disability services, my Dad has replacement hips and this low seating is totally inadequate, however on asking the staff an office chair was brought out for my Dad to use.

    We were late arriving, the guy on reception had a few issues with the computer system but as he saw my Dad has disabilities he assigned us ground floor rooms. Unfortunately one of them had no lighting so we were allocated another. The rooms were great, spacious and the bathrooms fine however the sink was actually in the room. Breakfast choices were good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small room and bathroom. OK for one night only. The noise from the motorway disturbs when the window is open. When closed, it is OK, but we had to open it because of hot weather.

    Quite basic, but generally everything was acceptable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not very quiet, and in comparison to identical Motel One in Frankfurt (night after) this place was in much worse condition (AC did not work, toilet flushing partially not functioning ok).

    Not too expensive with OK breakfast. Location next to highway good, with some shopping close by.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A dirty-noisy hockey team make noise on the corridor, and left dirty clothes / shoes on the corridor overnight. Disgusting!

    Tidy room, close to motorway.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the only thing i didnt like was the buffet breakfast was not that great and also the restaurant was very small n we had to wait untill a table was free.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no toilet facility apart from in the rooms, so we were sent to the local supermarket as we had checked out earlier in the morning and left the car until lunch

    Easy access to motorway, tram access to the city, good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Window didnt close proper(though closed, cold air vented from the frame). Walls were very slim and the next door neighbours and their tv was very audible. Heating genaerator on the hallway was heating some hole in the wall, hence it was noisy. Sink was in the room, toilet and shower room was very small.

    Parking space and traffic connection

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    recepcionist at night of march 6th. Any help at all. We ask for invoice and she refused to give it to us and not offering any alternative. No smile at all. You felt as if you were doing a favour to her. A big business mistake to put that person in this position. I am afraid that I will not get back because of this experience.

    bed and room quite confortable and very new

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, all first rate in our opinion.

    The hotel in general exceeded our expectations of what could be classed as a budget hotel, the staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was spotlessly clean and comfortable and the breakfast was first class with plenty of choice on a continental basis, all in all a fantastic stay, thank you.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located in an industrial area, so no bars and restaurants nearby.

    The room was not very big, but reasonable sized to feel well. Surprisingly, everything was fine even if the hotel is in a remote/transit area. The parking was free of cost and the checkin was smooth and fast. All in all, we can recommend the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel surrounding, but this of course was known in advance and explains the good price

    Nice modern and clean room, everything you need in a small space

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not to much to say but the bed could be a little bit more comfortable. But can not beat the price.

    Staff was friendly from the desk as well as service. Clean. Was not to far from city center. Free parking, wifi, breakfast was great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast 8.65 euro. for cheese and ham sandwiches. No hot food at all. I mean if you charge 8.65 so cook something not just buy all from Lidle and unpack and put on a plate. Hotel located in the industrial zone, bad street lighting no public transport around we walked on dark streets for 15 minutes to get the train to the city.

    It is small Hotel, clean and quite.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    but the accommodation is right by a motor way. Our shower leaked and flooded the floor, and there was chewing gum stuck to the light switch by the bed. There is a very tiny eating area for breakfast, you have to get down early if you want a seat, the breakfast food is set out badly, so everyone is scrunched up together. There is no bar, but a vending machine? Seeing as we went a week before christmas there was not fairy light or bauble in sight.

    The staff were friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    While it was a short walk to the train station, the area itself (particularly at the station) felt a little dodgy. It is odd having the basin on the outside of the bathroom, but not unbearable. Pretty small but adequate for a short stay.

    It was a 900 metre walk to the train station with only one train to the city which was nice and easy. The receptionist was more than helpful giving us directions to get to the city centre. The bed is comfortable and the room is modern and clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was great - full of choices which was unexpected. Very friendly staff. WIFI is not blocked for only 1 device, can link up to 3 devices which is very beneficial

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As stated above, the quirky room placements, also when we first entered our room it smelled as if someone had been smoking in it. Did not use breakfast facility as no where downstairs is pet friendly.

    The hotel was pet friendly and a good price as well as being a sensible commute to the centre of Cologne. Check-in was easy, quick and friendly and our assigned room on the 3rd floor at the end of the corridor was excellent. Room was quirky as it had no storage space my side of the bed nearest the window so my stuff had to go in the area at my wifes side of the bed. Bathroom was good with brilliant shower but hand wash basin was positioned outside in the bedroom with hardly any room to shave due to being panelled in.!!!!! We will definately use this hotel again if we visit Cologne.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not much on offer for evening snacks and this place is quite far from any restaurants. There is one coffee place and bakery in walking distance. There are no international TV channels so unless you speak German don't bother reaching out for the remote.

    The room and bathroom is modern albeit small.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not so comfortable,it is a small room and just shower,not bath. We were there for medical reasons,so we a stayed two days only inside the room,because my husband couldn't walk,and staying all the day in that bed it was not so good.

    The shower facilitie was big and nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No access with public transportation and very hard to reach on the phone on late hours

    Room very clean, quite big and very comfortable. Best value for money in Cologne.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would like to have a kettle in room or a water dispenser on the floor instead of going to the counter. No phone in the room. The route from tram station to the hotel is not always with sidewalk, if you have a big luggage, you should consider about that. Don't know why it's very hot in the room without turning on the heater, too hot even on a winter day.

    Small desk in neat for a business traveler. Supermarkets or dm stores are not far. Very close to the highway so it's easy for my friend to pick me up or if you drive here. The room is clean. Lobby gets a snack selling machine if you don't want to head out.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't included and I don't think it worth 8.50 euros. Of course it depends on how much you eat in the morning. In the supermarket, which is two mins on feet :) you'll find sandwiches and coffee for about 3.50-4 euros all together. Breakfast at the hotel was fresh and nice though.

    Nice very well organized room. Clean. Huge supermarket nearby, literally two mins walk. Nice staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay for each cup of coffee no small kettle in room to make own tea or coffee. And night staff would never make us a cup of coffee with the exception of one lady.

    Some of staff were friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very convenient hotel for customer visits. More of a business hotel than a holiday destination as it’s on a trading estate. Comfortable and the staff were really friendly and helpful. Thank you!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms are a bit small, but this is because of the overall size of the rooms.

    Nice location if you travel by car, close to the motorway. There is a tram every 20/30 min going to the city center. The tram station is 10-12 min walking distance. The rooms are not big, but are cosy and have everything you need for a short stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything for this price.

    The small bed for the kid was ok otherwise it was horrible experience for family with kids and there is no facilities for warming milk for infants. Very small rooms and totally unacceptable size of toilets/bath. It was good for €30 not £50.the breakfast was paid separately and we are happy didn't pay in advance cause it was one type of cheap cheese with a dish chopped fruit. Disgusting. It was one of my horrible experience being in hotel. Will never step in again in premier hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great choice for one night accommodation. Room was clean and comfortabe equiped. For breakfast we found everything we need. Especially thanks belongs to personnel on reception who managed for us taxi transport to Airport.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are rather small. Carpet was well worn.

    Easy access to Köln and all major routes. Comfy beds though could have done with more pillows. Excellent soundproofing from the traffic noise

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there is a shopping mall just 5-10 min of walk. the location is far away from the city center. So for sightseeing traveller or tourest, you will need to find transportation to get to the city. good for business and budget traveller. average breakfast. the parking place is good and just next to the hotel. clean. the room is comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No place to store suitcases and / or bags, missing shelves rooms are to small. Initially I booked a twin bedroom for 2 adults, checking later the confirmation at the reception, we saw it was for 1 adult and 1 child up to 12 years. An additional fee EUR 10 / day was charged for 2 adults.

    Clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was clean and cozy. Hotel is modern with perfect parking area and excellent sound isolation from the nearby noisy highway. Hotel staff is pleasant and very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checkin was a bit lengthy and long with no good reason.

    Despite the none too promising location in retail park this place is a gem. Beautifully refurbished and clean, and with a car easy to drive to the centre. Excellent value and better than expected.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very difficult to find. Admittedly we arrived late at night in the dark, but it took us four attempts to take the correct exit off the motorway! Shower cubicle a bit on the small side. Bar items very expensive 2.90 euro for a small bottle of water.

    fully manned budget hotel. very clean large rooms with firm comfy beds. great value breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good localizatio, close to motorowy, close to supermarket where optionaly you can have a breakfast. Next to petrol station. Free parking. Clean and tidy. Only personel, specialy one man was unkind. I never met that kind of person on hotel. Olso lying!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The airconditioning didn't work at all, it was a very hot day and it was way too hot in the room. If you open the window the nearby highway makes it inmpossible to sleep because of the noise.

    Breakfast was excellent for the price. Staff was really helpfull and friendly. Rooms were clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only twin beds available although I booked a double room and when I raised it my room was changed and I was assured it was a double bed but it ended being twins beds. Beds were also uncomfortable.

    Very polite and courteous staff. The room was cleaned throughly. My room adjoined my children's room which was great. No frills though i.e no tea making facilities or fridge. Location 15 minutes away by public transport to central Cologne. And then a 12 minute walk.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked for 2 adults and 2 children but room was only suitable for 3. Bed available was 1 double bed and 1 sofa bed. Room was hot, no air condition.

    Able to check-in till midnight, Free parking, clean, near motorway.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower cubical was slippery

    For the price it was very comfortable and clean and we'll located for our needs. In fact, we shall look for other Premiere Class hotels in future

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The AC was a joke, had to move rooms and it still wasn't cool. The night watchman didn't know what a sheet was, so we were stuck with heavy duvets in a hot room. Can't keep the window open because the motorway is right outside. Asked for extra pillows, and they apparently didn't have any. We got back to our room at 2am one night and the hotel had run out of hot water, so we had to take a cold shower. The hotel filled up one night, and ran out of parking so we parked across the street. The bed was pretty firm and squeaky, you could feel the springs if you sat on it.

    Most of the staff was really friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning in our room did not work, the staff told us to turn it off and back on. After several attempts with no luck, we went back down to the office and asked if they would come check on it and see if we were doing something wrong - No. Then we asked for a different room - sorry we are full. We asked for a fan - don't have one. Have a nice night! (That was a slap in our face).

    The breakfast was well worth the price - hostess extremely friendly! The room and bed were very nice!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Located in an industrial zone, no restaurants close by. There was a group of 3 in front of me at check-in, and I waited 20min until they were checked in! Small room

    cleanliness of the room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would be nice if there is a ice bucket/ice for guests, I know a bar fridge is too much to ask in European hotels. But coming from North America, we are spoiled by even the cheap hotel they would have bar fridge and microwave right in the room. So if you have any food with you you can still keep and consume safely.

    Everything was great except the bathroom drain wasn't working properly. Water spilled all over the floor after shower. I removed the drain cover completely and it seem to work better. But we were not told that's what we were supposed to do? I like the free nice apples :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking lot can be full when you're coming late. Breakfasts are ok, but we weren't delighted - just some cheap cheese and meats, nothing warm to eat except for the boiled eggs. Just a plain standard for the budget hotels in that part of Europe. Wi-fi was unusable in the rooms, it was working in the lobby though.

    The hotel was located about 25-30 minutes by car from the fair grounds. Everything seemed to be clean and the personnel was nice and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in takes a very long time. Certainly when a number of guests arrive at the same time, youneed to be patient.

    Good value for money, friendly and patient staff. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar/restaurant. Expensive vending machine . Area around all retail, long way from any town .

    OK hotel . Bit of a step up from an ibis budge . Good parking and wifi. Only restaurant nearby is good (greek) unless you want mcdonalds or kfc!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    its too far away from the city of Cologne. we took the car from belgium to Cologne but dont park in the city because its too expensive, park at the hotel and take de train. the view from the room is not good, but its not important for a citytrip. the hotel is in an industrial park.

    the staff gives you a map of the city and explains you how to get to the city or to the trainstation. the room is really modern and clean. staff is good. there is a gasstation next to the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's very far.. They don't have all the facilities that they say they do.. Snacks.. Iron.. Etc

    The stuff is amazing the bed is extremely comfortable and the room was nice and clean

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could not check in at 1300 hrs Location is on industrial estate No toilet facilities in public areas- only in room so not good if you arrive a bit early , cannot check in and need the loo No telephone in room ( to contact reception ) Expensive as a trade fair in town Breakfast looked a bit plastic

    Clean, parking Great place for breakfast just 100 metres away

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is pretty far from the city. Veeeery slow wifi

    Helpful staff, very clean rooms, very comfortable, free parking, supermarket very close - just perfect.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great room, but a table would have been good

    Very convenient for our travel, easy to find and the staff very helpful and friendly. Very clean and comfortable room. Near to the motorway and shops nearby. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no kettle so had to pay 2.50 for a coffee each time there was no clocks on rooms or phones the tv had no English channels ecsept news so things like this could be improved on website it shows a swimming pool but I never sore one while there

    The hotel was clean and every Morning they came to clean the staff was really nice

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The seats in the breakfast room were very low, which is far from ideal when having a bad back.

    Even though the hotel was next to the highway, the sound insulation was so good that it kept out all noise. The room was clean, it had everything we required and the bed was pretty good. Breakfast was also okay for its price.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel immediately took all costs out of my bank account in spite of my stating at the time I booked that I would like to pay cash upon arrival.

    Excellent location if you have a car. Spotlessly clean. Friendly staff. Easy parking. Very good value. But it is a "bed and breakfast" hotel. One can have a snack and drink, but there is no restaurant and no leisure facilities.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was asking to book a Taxi every day and they would book a private hire "limousine Service" which costs a lot more, and we were taken on an unnecessary detour which cost us more than double what it should have cost. I complained to reception and asked her to call the company and complain on my behalf and she refused to call them. I believe the reception gets a % of the fare or comision and that is why they use this company. This is bad practice and being as the hotel is so far from anywhere it can be expensive.

    Value for money

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is located in an industrial area, next to the motorway. Insulation of sounds to corridor is not good.

    A tidy establishment. Breakfast had good quality-prize ratio. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location is definitely not good but that's included into the cheap price you need to take 2 trams from the main train station (Dom) to reach there plus a 15mins walk The only tram available has intermitted schedule - 30min each tram But again, look at the price and you should understand everything comes with a price

    It's a decent clean little hotel and it's quite price worthy Suitable if you get a car, or you don't have a tight schedule and are willing to spend more time on transportation back and forth There's a forest like park one station away from the hotel and definitely worth a visit for picnic or just a walk

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location description says easy access to the city centre !!?? Well, that is if you count driving for minimum 35 minutes to the town ! - not considering the rush hours !

    Comfy beds.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location isn't great... it's in an industrial estate surrounded by warehouses and factories. Ok links to public transport but still a bit far from Cologne

    The beds were comfy and the hotel is clean and warm

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room very narrow, The sink was in the room next to the bed, The WiFi connection was very very slow, Breakfast was below average

    Good located if you have car. Price was good related to the quality offered.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very very slow check in 40 minutes for 4 persons on line. We stayed during Photokina so the fares were high but too high compared to the quality of the hotel.

    Clean and confy. Breakfast is basic

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checkin process took over 30 mins, because a large group in front of me faced their booking not having been passed on by Expedia. Instead of dealing with this reservation separately, all front desk officers engaged in this one problem, leaving all guests with a valid reservation waiting until the one problem was solved

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location - no facilities for an evening meal if you didnt want to travel back to the city centre. Bar limited, very noisy as right next to the main road.

    staff were friendly, room was ok to put your head down for the night

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    During our stay it was very hot outside and also in our room, but our air conditioning wasn't working properly and with opened window it was very noisy because of near highway.

    Close supermarket, wifi and parking.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no restaurant, a little noisy place....

    Clean room, parking place, friendly staff, price around 25 Euro to city center by taxi, good breakfast, close to supermarket Globus

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No toilet downstairs in the lobby, beds where very hard to sleep on, wifi signal was very slow. And the bathroom was divided into 2 pieces.

    The staff was very friendly and helpfull. Breakfast was very good. Very clean hotel. Nice terrace outside

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really close to the city centre so you need to either pay a lot for taxi or use the public transport...to be fair, the hotel does not advertise central location so you get what it says on the tin ;-)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we'll....you cannot fix this...noisy traffic but too close to the car wash...

    nice clean hotel and friendly staff...excellent Greek restaurant 10 minutes walk from the hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Naomi at the front desk was very helpful and efficient. The room was very clean. Close to autobahn and next to the globus grocery store with a reasonablt priced restaurant for dinner or breakfast. 25 minute drive to Cologne. It looked like a long walk to the public transpirtation. We parked next to r the NS Documentation center in a shopping mall which was euro 6 for weekday or euro 9 for weekebds. be careful, because some parking garages are euro 24 per day and one was euro 42!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was practical, close to no less than two motorways, but it was a little too close, because of the noise. The standard of the room was okay, but quite small and the sink was in the room itself and not in the bathroom.

    Friendly staff, gave us directions to a nice greek restaurant nearby (Filoxenia). Breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise from motorway. 20-minute walk to nearest transport for city centre (don't believe them if they say 10 min).

    Comfortable accommodation at a bargain price. Supermarket with fuel forecourt just across the road. Reasonably priced breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Premiere Classe Köln-West traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: