Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Kokenhof This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Isenhägener Str. 3, 30938 Großburgwedel, Germany

#1 of 3 hotels in Großburgwedel

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 232 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel with a really good restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you see the pictures on the room when you book they should be the same as the room. The pictures showed a new room but we got an old one. We got a new room but had to pay extra for that room.

    We like the hotel stayed here several times.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.1
    Excellent but needs updates!!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air conditioning in the room, adapter and better pillows/bedding

    I have stayed at this hotel several times. Usually I stay at the hotel over winter. This time I went in summer. Firstly I want to say that the service at this hotel is extremely good. All the staff are friendly and attend to all the guests requests. However the rooms and the hotel needs a little bit of an upgrade. I feel their bedding needs to be changed specifically their pillows which seem to have been overused and are far too soft. I also think that the hotel needs to put into the rooms air-conditioning units..I know that summer is only for a few weeks but when the weather is 30 degrees centigrade it gets extremely hot and stuffy in the room. On the last day we requested for a stand fan and we were lucky to get the only unit in the hotel. We also asked for an adapter to change the plug from US to EU and they did not have any. Being a business friendly hotel I think that the hotel should make every effort to have enough at hand. They didn't have any although they did try and find one for me. As I said excellent hotel but probably is time for a small update and more accommodating for summer weather. I think if I stay here again it will be in winter and definitely NOT summer!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Excellent choice for a weary traveller.. and everybody else
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    That we could only spend one night there.

    After a long drive on the German Autobahn, it was heaven to arrive at Kokenhof. Easy to find. Nice late evening welcome. The bed and the bathroom was perfect. Lots of little nice details. And the breakfast... Too bad one's stomach gets full before one's eyes!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    7.5
    Stayed a few times, always good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    I arrived too late (23.30) to order any food.

    Easy access from autobahn with plenty of parking. Nice and clean and quiet. Very good choice for breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Great breakfast! Free for minibar

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    A wonderful stay both for business and pleasure
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double bed should be fitted with a suitable size mattress

    Fell in love with this german style classy place in a quite neighbourhood

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    9.6
    Very nice hotel and great food and drink
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very comfortable with nice food and friendly staff alll speaking excellent English

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    6.7
    Ok place for an overnight. Quite pricy.....
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    We asked for a nice room and were given a room with a view on the junction. Not really impressive.....

    Good parking, close to the motorway

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    9.2
    Hannover messe 2017
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome breakfast! Free minibar! Pool spa!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    10
    excellent hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    time went by too fast, wish I was still there

    everything was excellent, the pool and spa is wonderfull

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    8.3
    I had a great time but the only thing to mention are the...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    I had a great time but the only thing to mention are the early mornings I was waked up by the cleaning persons in the hall. My room was next to the elevator.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    10
    The hotel has a nice restaurant with a beautiful terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They didn't have a garage for the motorcycle in case is raining.

    The hotel has a nice restaurant with a beautiful terrace. It was nice after driving 800 km on the motorcycle to have dinner right there and enjoy a glass of wine.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    10
    Great location for both the Messe and the airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great location for both the Messe and the airport.

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    8.8
    Great food and friendly, helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great food and friendly, helpful staff. Wine list looked really interesting too.

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    8.8
    but not enough parking space
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No green vegetables in the morning and fruit for breakfeast

    but not enough parking space

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    10
    Funky and different
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location might not suit all

    Funky and different

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Guests also reviewed these properties: