Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Kölbl This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Münchner Str. 107, 82008 Unterhaching, Germany

#1 of 8 hotels in Unterhaching

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 283 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 35

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like the way of taking care of the needs of the customer. Personally I like boiled eggs in the morning. They did it... at each time I will need to Munich, I will book here... strongly recommended

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived at Sunday at 14:25 - 5 minuets before check-in time, the door was locked, and no one answered the phone for 35 minutes! And it was -10C outside! The receptionist only arrived after I called booking.com customer service which probably had their cell phone number. To be fair, I got many apologies and free breakfast- and the staff was very nice afterwords.

    Cute small hotel in a small town near Munich. Clean large room, very good price

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Receptionist only available up till 2pm which is uncomfortable when one is in a foreign country. The hotel staff although very friendly could hardly speak any English which made it hard to communicate.

    Breakfast was ok. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restroom was very clean but the smell of urine was really strong. I think it was the toilet brush and container.

    Great bed & bedding. Helpful staff. Great after-hours access. Wi-fi and tv was a bonus.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Elevator would have been nice for the luggage, but it worked out fine.

    Staff was very friendly and the breakfasts were wonderful. Next door there is a bakery and a restaurant to grab something to eat which was very good. There was a common area on the 2nd floor which operated on the honor system if you needed some drinks or food items.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No elevator is present in the building, if you stay on 3rd floor you will have fun with the luggage up and down the stairs.

    The furnishings are on par with 4 star hotels in the area. The breakfast is fully worth the money. It is very clean and very well kept, comfortable and quiet, close to the s-bahn station. Great for a city break.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The street side was quite noisy but with the windows closed it helped a lot. Also, a short of a walk (10 or minutes) to pick up the trains to get down town, but once there, very convenient to everywhere.

    The hotels was on a busy street in a quieter suburb of Munich. The room was spacious, comfortable and had nice amenities - kitchenette with fridge, coffee, stove, sink, plus TV and a tablet. Also, two very nice resturaunts and a bakery right around the corner, plus a shoe and a dollar-type store for anything you may have forgotton.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The individual beds were very narrow even by EU standards. Felt like I was in a sleeping bag when I wanted to roll over and not bump into my son sleeping in the adjacent bed. Some road noise if your room is up towards the front of the building.

    Location was pretty convenient. 40-45 Min Walk/Train ride to get to Oktoberfest or Munich City Center. Several near by restaurant options (Greek, Italian, Pita Bread Sandwiches for something quick to go). Pharmacy right next door. Vodaphone across the street. There was also a beer store next door with a very wide variety of German Beers to stock the hotel refrigerator.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Comfortable, quiet, clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free car parking! Big size, clean, comfortable rooms!! Next to supermarket!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No conditioner, a bit noisy from the street

    Nice, cosy place

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dorucak je bio vrhunski

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no parking for bikes, almost no contact with the staff at all (we got a pin for opening the lock with our key...)

    large room, wlan

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Access code by SMS as email is not easy to check during travel.

    Good location in quiet place. Spacious room. Car parking.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    spacious rooms, great location, close to public transportation

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fantastic breakfast. Super friendly staff. Outstanding service. Attention to small details and to guests' needs.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect breakfast!!!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everything. Cozy, warm, clean. The staff helped us for a very late check-in. Large room with all facilities. The lady from front desk was very kind and let us to leave the car in the hotel parking lot for a while after check-out (we wanted to see the surroundindgs).

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    None

    Don't let the exterior and curb appeal fool you. Very nice inside. Comfortable and adequate in all ways. Close to central Munich. Great staff and nice breakfast. Great Value!

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    no negatives

    all was 100% satisfaction, excelent breakfast, we used publid transport to Munich downtown, 20 min by train very convenient, we visited reccommended restaurant called "Wirtshaus Althaching" with tasty food and very good beer

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There are church bells every morning starting at 7 am. Don't leave your window open if you don't like them :)

    Was a great location for our Oktoberfest visit. Straight with the S-Bahn to the grounds.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    no lift and we were on the 3rd floor with 4 luggages. The staff didn't even help us carry it upstairs, they just looked at us... No telephone in the room

    Own bathroom

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Incredible friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. Within walking distance of the train which goes into Munich. We had a room with an incredible patio:>

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice appartmrnts. modern nice design they even put razor with shaving cream in the shower. the only thing that need to be changes is the hours of reception. As being tourist, we came at night ( and we let them know in advance through booking site we will come late) there was no recption and we lost much time trying to contact them by celloar phone to open the door .there was no other way to enter this hotel but having phone to call them. breakfast was excellent, there were much options and the man who work there in the buffet did his job happily and was extremly attentive warm and welcoming.. we thank him dearly .

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A mistake was made by the booking person. The hotel management dealt with and solved it fast, effectively and very politely. Highly recommend this hotel, especially for access to Infineon campus. 15-20 minute walk.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Staff were extremely helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No restaurant, no reception after 9 pm

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Nice area, plenty of space, quiet, wi fi, ten minutes from S bahn.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Far

    Comfy

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    spacy bedrooms, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very good experience, wort staying again.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Quiet

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Family with young children

    The location is kind of noisy.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful!

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Excellent place. Comfortable and spacious rooms and plentiful breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    all good

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 35

Browse Hotel Kölbl traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: