Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Kölner Hof 3 stars

Kölner Str. 14, 41539 Dormagen, Germany

#9 of 10 hotels in Dormagen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 197 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very big, comfortable room and bathroom. Breakfast was really a pleasant surprise: I did not expect such a huge variety. Very good price/quality ratio. Definitively to come back!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Thin walls and doors means that sound carries. Unfortunately, some distance from the hotel to transport options.

    Friendly and helpful staff, spacious room with comfortable bedding. Quite a good breakfast too. Accessible to Dormagen town centre. Nice to have access to Dusseldorf and Cologne.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was cozy, clean, big enough . Breakfast was good. Staff was friendly. Close to main street so had restaurants next to me. Hotel owner lady is really nice person. Also you can go for a walk or run along Rhein river - it is close. At lobby there is a refrigerator full of drinks and it is free. There is even a casino right behind of the hotel:)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet was not always working

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    Staff was very cooperative

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was not comfortable. Wares were old. Room was very small. There was no wardrobe in room.

    Breakfast was nice, staff was good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good breakfast, nice chef

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Its a nice property, with a friendly staff and rooms are comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small and old room,

    Breakfast excelent, helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    the hotel was closed when we came to there. I called hotel phone and a woman answered and said me pls find the key outside od the door in a box and open the door and get in and she eas angry and shouted me 'did you come to a hotel for the first time, im not at the hotel but coming in half an hour' we were shocked with this answer.

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Hotel's location works well both for Köln and Dusseldorf visits. The hotel isn't new, but has its climate. Room very comfortable, clean and fast Wi-Fi! Restaurants nearby - all you need!

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Water pressure was a little weak in shower, and it took time for water to warm up.

    A little old property, but the staff was great! She upgrade our rooms to a double room when she noticed that we were staying for 3 nights.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No facilities for evening meal, however, Breakfast was good.

    Room was nice, clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Solo traveller

    Very good

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Very friendly staff, location just at the pedestrian area.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Travel to the bus station and train station costs on a average 9 Euros one way

    Breakfast & Hospitality

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Average 2-star hotel. The took the money for my stay one month before my arrive from my credit card.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Browse Hotel Kölner Hof traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: