Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Kölner Hof This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Ahrstr. 22, 53945 Blankenheim, Germany

#13 of 17 hotels in Blankenheim

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 177 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    7

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 8

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.8
    Very pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing important; personally I do not like super-soft pillows, which were in my room.

    Nice hotel in a historical small town. I had a clean, quiet room with a castle view, and my bicycle slept safely in a closed garage. Rich buffet breakfast in the morning.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    6.7
    Convenient for exploring old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There seems to be a lack of staff with just one man doing everything.The breakfast room was like being in a ghost town.The restaurant seems to operate separately from the hotel.

    Very interesting historic building but hotel seems to have seen better days.The location is ideal for exploring the old town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    4.6
    An old and worn hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no bar. At 9pm upon return to hotel we could not get a beer. "Kitchen closed, chef says no." Even as guests we could not get a drink. It felt like the 1950s - "customer service?"

    An old and worn hotel. Rooms clean but spartan. Breakfast okay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    5.4
    EFFIEL STAY
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were not particularly friendly or welcoming. The restaurant was not atmospheric and you had to pay cash. This was not made apparent at the start, you were unable to put it on the room stay.The staff needed to be found for any service.

    It was good for a short stay

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.6
    Old style German hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old style German building. Stained glass, wood panelling and brass everywhere.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable, clean ,quiet , private car park, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cash only in restaurant

    Comfortable, clean ,quiet , private car park, location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    3.3
    Bed was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very unfriendly staff!!! Everything was old and dusty. The whole hotel smells old fried oil.

    Bed was ok

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    5.8
    God mad og fin betjening i restauranten.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Modtagelsen i receptionen var uforskammet!

    God mad og fin betjening i restauranten.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 8

Guests also reviewed these properties: