Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kolo 77

Koloniestr. 77, Mitte, 13359 Berlin, Germany

#439 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1507 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    6.7

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Paid WiFi

    3.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    Great for a budget option
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although there is an S-bahn station relatively close, it took 40 min-1 hr to get to most places worth seeing in Berlin. The wifi was not included and the tv had about 2 channels that worked well. An easy improvement would be to have soap and dish soap in the room.

    The apartment was very spacious and clean, and the staff was accommodating during our late-night arrival. Cost as much as a shared dorm in other hostels, and instead we got a private kitchen, bathroom, beds for 5 ppl!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.3
    We like the apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was easy to find because we asked for help from hostel, but it was far from the city center.

    We like the apartment. It was really clean. And the kitchen was completely above the expectations. We have prepared our breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.1
    Good for just 1 night on the way.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. It was very difficult - almost impossible - to find space for parking a car. There is actually no parking as one can expect according to the note given in Booking.com 2. No WiFi was available.

    Generally OK

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    2.5
    disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was bad... there wasn't free wifi, if you wanted to have it, you had to buy it for 6€... breakfast was very poor... there wasn't any shower gel... I wasn't shure wheter the bedding was clean...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    4.2
    Disappointed, have stayed in a number of hostels across Europe and this one rates at the lower end
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like location, room on 5th floor and no lift, no free WiFi, no kettle, double room looked like a dorm. If you purchased wifi, 6 euros, could only use on ground floor. Distance from City centre meant you could not easily return and then go back out again. There were very few shops and bars/restaurants close by.

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were upgraded to an apartment with no extra cost because it was full that week. The place is quite close to the train station and it's not far from the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.2
    enjoy the silence, a home away from home
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - If you are a woman on your own depending on public transport and going out at night the walk between the metro and the hotel might not feel safe, the surroundings are particular. - paying 6€ for the internet and then realize the wifi signal hardly reaches your room - I booked for work and work late shifts but one morning I missed the 10 am deadline for coffee and it was hard. If it happens to yoiu don´t panic like I did, simply turn right when you leave the building and about 200 meters away you´ll find a Späti with coffee to go. - The towels are really thin and quite worn out but it was fine

    - very large apartment, we were just a couple but had enough sleeping place for 8 persons - the location is really off the tracks, so you can enjoy a lot of green places, see the stars at night and hear the birds (unfortunately also the planes from the nearby airport) - the 2 outside areas are very pleasant - it feels like home - very well equipped kitchen

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    4.2
    The bed was ok. The rest not. Paid of an appartment but got a room. Will not return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was not an apartment. It was a room with a fridge, coffeemaker and toaster. I could not even make a cup of tea. The microwave was missing as well. There was spider cobwebs by the heating. No soap in the bathroom. Staff told me if I wanted I could go to a room and pick up a microwave and take it to the room myself if I wanted. You do NOT ask guests to get anything that is missing and bring it upstairs to the room yourself. I did not get what I paid for. Will not return on my next stay in Berlin.

    Bed was ok.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.9
    Overall, we are satisfied with our accommodation, since the room fulfilled our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We didn't like that internet was charged. Besides that, while the first receptionist accepted to give us an iron for our clothes next day, the next receptionist denied to do it.

    The bed was very comfortable, the main room and the bathrooms were very big and it also included fridge and kitchen stuff (plates, glasses, forks, knives etc), as well as a TV.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    5.0
    Bad hotel.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The weirdest hotel I've staid in my life. Never come to this street Kolonostrasse. Never, don't do my mistake. Very unsafe area. Airplanes want to land to your room every single minute. You can't relax at all.

    The staff is nice. Only this.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    3.0
    The amount of money charged to us was not worth for a propert like this which was so isolated
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor produced sound while walking, window curtains were too light so all the light comes in your eyes, size of towel given was very small, no lift - you have to pick your heavy luggage and go all the way to 2nd floor.

    Location was pathetic

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    5.0
    Good for tourists on a small budget, but I am not sure it's worth it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The profile of Kolo 77 on booking.com said that it was in Mitte, it is NOT in Mitte. No free wifi, no soap in the toilets, The heaters didn't work our first evening, and when we came in the rooms, the windows were open, so it was freezing. The towels were only hands towels.

    The price was good, and the appartement was big, even though we didn't need that much space for only 2 people. The people working at the reception were nice and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.2
    I stayed just one night, but anyway, the staff is very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the house there is no lift so access to upper-located appartments can be troubling for some people. Also, the location is quite near the Tegel airport so if you want to enjoy siesta, this is not the right place. This place is silent at night anyway.

    I stayed just one night, but anyway, the staff is very helpfull and the place is nice. Big appartments.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    7.1
    Easy communication with the city, close to Tegel airport,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extra fee for Wifi (6 eur per stay), no english speaking personnel in the evening.

    Easy communication with the city, close to Tegel airport, spacious room with TV and fridge

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    3.3
    Uncomfortable and dissapointing, no stafff around on weekends. Not near mitte or centre at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived after 12 we were told to come back in a couple of hours as the room was not ready because apparently the other people didn’t leave yet. As stated in the website check in was at 11 so we were inconvenienced and disappointed from the very start. The room smelled heavily of cigarette smoke in a non-smoking room which is not good for someone like myself with asthma. If you are a light sleeper like me I suggest to bring eye patches to sleep because the property has no curtains in the rooms just office style blinds so from when the sun rises it’s blindingly bright. The pillows were flat and uncomfortable on the second day we asked for some extra ones, the lady said she would make sure they were brought up. Nobody brought any. So by Saturday I went downstairs to go and ask for more but the office was closed and no staff around... even though it said open mon-sun... staff were not there on the weekends and apart from the woman at the office nobody spoke any English. Property is listed as being in heart of Mitte but it’s not at all it’s on the outskirts at least a 35 minute journey into the centre which is fine but don’t lie about it and a good 10min walk from the station. Free WiFi not included as stated you have to pay. The breakfast was very basic, not worth 7euros, just cereal, cheese and meat selection. No hot option available and during check out they tried to charge me twice for breakfast. No card option available to pay for this.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.5
    Good price, ok conection with center of Berlin, spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I arrived on the door is written that you need to call them to open the door, instead there should be simple door bell. There is no free wifi, no shampoo and shower gel, lightening in my room went off but after 22h there is no one at the reception. When you walk parket makes a lot of noise. No elevator in the building

    Good price, ok conection with center of Berlin, spacious room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Isn't close to the center, but the nearest S-bahn station is just 450 mts.

    Beautiful apartment. Big, comfortable and with all the things you need to live in. The price was cheaper than I'd though for a property like that.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.9
    The S-bahn station is near, and you can get to the city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The fridge in the room was a little bit noisy. There is no free wi-fi, you have to pay for that.

    The S-bahn station is near, and you can get to the city centre easily from there. There is a Lidl nearby as well, which is good for your basic shopping. The surroundings are quiet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.6
    We wanted a room only to sleep in for as cheap as possible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We wanted a room only to sleep in for as cheap as possible. And we've got a lot more than just that. Private bathroom, kitchen with own fridge and toaster, television and an overall very comfy room for two. It's not in the city centre, but the public transport is excellent. The staff was very kind and helpful, I would recommend the place.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    7.5
    The accommodation is located on the outskirts of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The accommodation is located on the outskirts of the city. The description says that it is located in the Mitte district, which is misleading because one will assume it's near the centre. We spent much more time than we wished between the hostel and all the attractions. The management should better characterize this aspect.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    7.5
    7 minute from S-Bahn station Wollankstrasse,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    paid wifi hostel surroundings

    7 minute from S-Bahn station Wollankstrasse, nice receptionists 2 from 3 i have met speaks English, quite quiet, big rooms

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    8.8
    Very good
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to pay for extra wifi, i just needed it the last day but nobody was at the reception so i couldnt get a password. So if you need it be sure to ask it when they are at the reception.

    Good breakfast, very friendly staff, clean!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    2.5
    They have no understanding of what "hospitality" means...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WARNING!! This property engages in fraudulent activity. First off, they intentionally lie about their location. It is not located in the Mitte district as it says on booking.com. I confronted the staff about this and she even said to me "the website is wrong, we're not in the Mitte." We had a booking issue with them while at the property, and it was resolved that we would pay for our reservation in cash. We gave them cash and they signed off on the receipt. Just got home to discover that they took our cash AND they charged our credit card. I contacted Booking.com and they are currently working to resolve this as this credit charge was done intentionally and not an accident. Also, this is not a hostel nor a hotel as described. It is an apartment that they rent. There was only staff there until 11am. We arrived both nights after 10pm and it was completely dark, no lights to climb the 5 flights of stairs up to room 12a. Luckily we had a flashlight on our cellphone. I paid for wifi--didn't have any wifi in my room. I was able to hover in the hallway on the 3rd floor to be able to access internet, then scampered back up to my bed. Also, the key to the kitchen didn't work for us, so we didn't ever have access to the kitchen. We spent 7 glorious nights in Berlin--unfortunately, two nights were spent here and it was the worst experience of our trip. Hotels in Berlin are actually not too expensive--I found a 4 star hotel on Booking.com that was just $20 a night more than this place--and it was centrally located AND gave us the most amazing breakfast for free each morning. Be the hero your trip deserves and stay away from these lying people.

    Breakfast was good, the one bright spot in a very dismal stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.5
    Overall good.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was not for free! The floors are noisy so you hear when someone is moving in the corridor/using the kitchen.

    A decent place, everything was clean and the room was big.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    5.0
    The rooms were big and comfortable, its was super warm and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Its is a 4 story house, with no elevator, so if you have bigger luggage is a problem. The hostel was not open when we arrived, so we had to call somebody to open. Even do the staff was super helpful, and everybody speaks English, we didn't like that they didn't had free WiFi , and also the towels were small and unuseful.

    The rooms were big and comfortable, its was super warm and cosy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    2.5
    Too far from station and the staff was so rude.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from station and the staff was so rude. She just kept speaking german even i can't understand what she was talking. Some racism as well It was so bad

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.6
    Very good accommodation nearby the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra paid WiFi.

    Nice clean hostel, super breakfast (extra paid), very nice stuff, good connection to city center, possibility of kitchen in our room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.9
    Very good deal for a short trip to visit Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were no soap and shower gel in the bathroom, the towel was very small. The apartment is close to Berlin-Tegel airport, therefore it is a bit loud due to the planes if you are not used to that.

    Nice apartment with a kitchen, comfortable bed. Good connection to Berlin city center with public transportation (S-bahn goes in every 10 min). Beakfast is good, especially the freshly made scrambled eggs. Parking is possible on the street, enough places around the apartment.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.2
    Great, I recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no way to make the room dark in case you wanted to sleep longer. The ground made big noises when walking (old wood), and that annoys the neighbors.

    The room was incredibly large, actually there was 2 big rooms with many beds and equipment. The S bahn is about 12 minutes walking (within a shortcut road which goes next to the train rail). The building is a little bit old but it's very comfortable. Staff are great and the place is comfortable in general.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    5.0
    Good matress
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    10€ fee for payment by card 6€ fee for WiFi connection No elevator Very noisy area due to the proximity of the airport Soap missing Far from the city center and the area looks like Bronx and Brooklyn combined Bad connection to public transport Attention! A room for 4 had 6 beds and a room for 2 had 4 beds. As a group of six, we paid for an extra room for no reason. Very unpleasant.

    Good matress English speaking staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.8
    Large place, kind staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not very clean beddings although it is ok. We were charged 6 euros for WIFI connection but the signal is very weak. Maybe because we are on the 4th floor, it may be too high for WIFI router. This is only one room where we can found WIFI signal and it is often disconnected.

    Close to the metro station. Very kind staff. The apartments are super big for three people.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.1
    Overall it was basic for my first time in Berlin but as only there for 2 days it was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    3 flights of stairs unlit as you press a button that you’re unable to see which doesn’t stay on long enough to get to your door.

    In a quiet neighbourhood, close to train station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.3
    Perfect for a 2-nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only problem was internet. The first moment, that it is not free (quite unusual in 2017) and signal in my room (5A) was poor. But staff honestly warned me and gave me discount.

    I was afraid that something can go wrong because of its price (too cheap) but all was okay. Location is great if you are arrived like me by Tegel Airport so it will take max 30 mins to get in by public transport. Just a few meters from the hotel there is S-Bahn station Wollankstraße. I strongly advice to order a breakfast with them - very delicious.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    5.8
    It was clean.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room and all house is smelly. There was broken light bulb in our room and we had to wait till next day for new one with only small lamp. Paid wifi in Berlin in in 21st century is good joke. Noise from near airport.

    It was clean. Comfy bed. There is a small kitchen you can use.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    2.9
    Absolutely terrible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn't ready, when we arrived 15:30, even though it said we were able to check in 13:30! No soap in bathroom! NOT cleaned at all!!!! Candy on the floor, and a thick layer of dust on every surface in the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    5.4
    Noisy in the middle of nowhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No free wifi. No free breakfast. No shampoo. Extremely noisy. My neighbours above me turned on television in the middle of the night, twice. Staff said they didn't know 'Three British guests'. So not much could be done. It is far from the centre and it is far from the S-bahn. There is nothing to do in the neighborhood but planes from Tegel airport keep you awake untill they actually stop their service late at night. The fridge is noisy and you are warned not to turn it off!!!

    Staff supplied me with another blanket as I am allergic to their standard blankets. Staff tries to treat customers well. Spacious room. Very spacious bathroom. Very large closet etc.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.5
    We would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room smelled a bit. Perhaps at one time there has been smoking in this particular room.

    Staff were excellent. Location was fairly close to Metro. Enormous space in bedroom and 2 bathrooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.2
    Free kitchen and you can cook something if you want.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The door to the bathroom need a key from the room =) Once i forgot a key from the room in the bathroom. Thank God there was my wife in the room.

    Free kitchen and you can cook something if you want. That is great!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    3.3
    I wouldn't recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost everything is far from good. No lift, beds are terrible and loud, location is sub-optimal-near an airport and very loud, showers in bath does not work properly, no place to hang your clothes in the bathroom, kitchen is untidy and so on..

    Really nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.1
    Good value room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -Although it is written as 21:00 as latest check-in time, it was not applicable for weekends. Nevertheless, host was helpful and she left the room key in a post box, which can be opened by a pin number. - It is near to Tegel airport, therefore there is always a noise.

    -Very big room. -Public transportation is close by -There were two extra bunk beds. We were only two people but for a big group, it could be a really good deal according to the price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    5.8
    There wasn't any special parking for guest so we have to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There wasn't any special parking for guest so we have to left our car in the street. Also, there was a challenge to find the free spot. By the way the hotel is near the airport so do not expect the calm place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    4.6
    would not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No detergent to wash dishes, no cloth. Mould in fridge we had to clean out in order to use it. Had to phone to get access on arrival, so if you don't have phone it's difficult to get in! No lift, so that might be a problem. Planes noisy. Would not stay again.

    Close to train

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    5.4
    Family room with bunk beds for the kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was on the 5th (top floor) with no lift meaning that getting our suitcases up was difficult. Hotel is right under the flight path and planes fly low overhead. The bathroom was very basic. Hot in the room on a summers night with no air conditioning or fan. Windows opened dangerously low and kids had to be kept away from windows as it was a sheer drop down. Breakfast was ok - nothing special.

    Family room with bunk beds for the kids. Beds and sheets were clean feeling.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money in Berlin. Some unnecessarily rude staff aside, recommended for a cheaper stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid extra €6 for wifi which didn't work from my room (third floor of the building).

    Close to train station to access rest of Berlin. Nice airy rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.2
    We liked the place very much!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very spacious room, clean and comfortable. There are kitchen supplies and fridge. The stuff is very friendly and helpful. The place is located not very close to the city center, but with local transport you can get there quite fast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    6.7
    Spacious and fine. Can recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's far away from any tourist attractions/city center. You hear alot of planes flying over if you keep your windows open!

    The rooms were very spacious and a metro station is nearby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.5
    Spacious room, very quite atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from the centre, costed money for wifi (€6) and (€7) for the laundry. Almost too quiet sometimes.

    Our room was spacious and we had a private bathroom and a small kitchenette where we took advantage of the hob, kettle and microwave.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.3
    Location was great, close to the S-bahn station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It could have been explained that the Wi-fi service was extra when checking in, unusual for hotels, in the end I did without as I'd pre-loaded maps. It was a large window in the bedroom which did not keep out the light very well.

    Location was great, close to the S-bahn station. Breakfast was fine. Room was large. Having a fridge and kettle were welcome.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.1
    I would say for the money I paid is this hotel very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is very bad, quite far from everything (at least 30 minutes to get to the center), in the night very difficult. No wifi at the room and no soup in the bathroom.

    The staff was very friendly, facilities according to the price very good, room was clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.1
    Spacious rooms and bathrooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty far from center of town, located a few streets away from train stop. Difficult to find at first. Somewhat noisy because planes fly over every 10 minutes.

    Spacious rooms and bathrooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Great place for a longer stay in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our apartment was on the 4th floor with no elevator--many steps to climb with luggage.

    Large apartment, lots of windows/light, clean, comfortable. Easy to reach by train and S-Bahn; easy access to Mitte and important sights by S-Bahn. We only stayed one night--didn't have more time to spend in Berlin--but would highly recommend Kolo 77 for a longer stay. Kitchen is well-equipped; nice courtyard to hang out (though we didn't have the time to take advantage of either of those).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.5
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You had to pay 5 euros for the wi-fi and 7 euros per person for breakfast.

    Big room, very clean, comfortable bed, friendly employees, close to metro station. I think this hotel is the definition of value for money!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.8
    see Berlin and die !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    could've done with BBC news on the telly !

    the apartments had a great retro character and were quiet and well maintained and the scrambled eggs with onion were excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.1
    I enjoyed my stay here with my daughter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - My room was in the forth floor and no lift . - The wifi is not free .

    - My reservation was a double room and actually it was a complete small separate flat with a kitchen facilities and this was great and private . - Cleaning rooms is daily and was very good . - Room was wide and comfortable . - The building in quiet area . - The reception kindly accept to keep my luggage after check out for few hours and free of charge.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.5
    Great place to crash,but clean and basic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The jet planes were very noisy and the other visitors were mainly school party's so lots of noise quite late into the night.

    The staff were were friendly and the apartment was very clean but basic. The apartment was great value for money but needed a few more basic items.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.8
    Quiet and peaceful area 20 mins away from the centre by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our fridge didn't work. There was power, light, but it didn't cool. And was very noisy when plugged in.

    Quiet and peaceful area 20 mins away from the centre by metro. Large, bright, and spacious room, comfortable bed, friendly staff. Our second visit, can recommend.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.1
    Very good if you are on a budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The towels were very small. Also, there was no shampoo provided. And the room would get very hot even with the window open.

    The room was spacious and clean. There was good public transport nearby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    6.7
    Not my place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's an old house, the interior is quite strange, feels like you are in a mental hospital. Our room was on the 4th floor. There is no elevator and the stairs are bigger than standard, so going up the stairs felt like we were on 10th floor. The towels are really small and aren't very useful. And you need to hold the shower head. The most annoying thing is that the internet is not free (€6 for the stay) and is bad. We were able to connect it only in corridor and bathroom. They charged us €10 for breakfast/day and the only breakfast we've had was coffee. I don't think I would visit the place again.

    Good location, close to public transportation in zone B. Spacious rooms with almost no furniture, but everything is clean. The staff is polite and friendly. If you are a budget traveler, who doesn't need internet and coffee in the morning, that's your place.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.6
    Berlin and kolo77 are wonderfull!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neighbourhood isn't really appealing, but that wasn't a problem. Within minutes you're in the city centre or in other nice area's.

    Great staff, clean room, good bed. Really friendly and helpfull staff! Really close to a s-bahn station and busstops.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    7.1
    No WiFi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi wasn't available on the fourth floor but even if it was, 6 euros per day seems to much to pay for access.

    Good location of the hostel. A lot of parking space.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    8.3
    Good value for the price
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A "do not disturb" sign that you can put on the door might be a nice addition but that's really a minor thing :)

    The staff was always friendly and helpful, the breakfast buffet was really good, well worth its price. For us the location was also convenient, just a short walk to the s bahn (about 10min) that goes to city center. The apartment was comfy and the little kitchenette served our purposes well.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    9.6
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels were a little old

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Great location 5 minutes from an S-bahn station. Local supermarkets for forgotten travel essentials

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable place in Berlin suburbs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi is not free (6€), which is quite surprising in our days, especially in hotels. Not the hotel's fault, yet the hotel is right in the approach path of Tegel Airport, so airplanes fly over all day long. The district is calm at night, but few peoples in the streets so it may be a bit worrying to go back home during nighttime.

    Even though the hotel is not precisely in the center, it is quite easy to get there with the S-Bahn (15-30 min depending where you go). Rooms are vast and light. In my boooking, there was a community kitchen (well-furnished) and a privative bathroom but as I understood, it is not always the case (there are others beds in the room which remain unused). Very clean. Staff nice !

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    7.5
    cheap, simple, and a bit out of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The kitchen is not very well equipped, the internet is fee-paying and a bit slow. There is no shop in the street really. The airport is near and the sound of planes is quite loud, a couple of times a day.

    This apartment building is great if you are on a budget, and do not mind that you're a bit outside the city. The S-Bahn was only 10 mins and we could get anywhere within 25-30 mins in the centre. We did not only get a room but an apartment with a kitchen which was simple, yet useful. Simple, clean, cheap!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.5
    Pretty good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid wifi in 2017. The breakfast seemed a little expensive and the district wasn't the most engaging. Noise insulation was lacking a little (we could hear the neighbors on other floors)

    The apartment was very spacious and had a fully equipped kitchen. Everything was clean. The personnel was very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    7.1
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Bathroom: not heated, no shower holder so you have to hold the shower head while showering, also no soap bar/liquid. - Location: nothing around, and the road from/to the S-Bahn station to the apartment at night feels somehow not friendly.

    + Good price. + Clean. + Spacious room. + 10 mins walk from the S-Bahn station, but it takes 35 minutes then to reach Berlin mitte.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    7.9
    Convenient location and friendly, warm room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A better wifi connection would of been appreciated - although because it wasn't great not paying for it was most appreciated. I think hand soap in the bathroom would of been good too.

    I like the dining area decor, the outside eating area and the location due to its convenience to the S-Bahn. I also liked the staff, the nice Polish lady and the main manageress were really nice and friendly. It was also warm in the room and it was very large for just two people. I think the selection for breakfast was good, although we didn't have any, it's nice to have your choice of fresh eggs and coffee/tea as well as a selection of meats, yogurt and cereals. The room also felt very secure and was nice and tidy.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    9.2
    Nice, simple and afforadable place in Northern Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The surrounding area looks a little suspect, Although I didn't see anything negative happen, I always jogged a little bit back to the Hostel :D

    This is a decent no-frills place to stay in the Northern part of Berlin. The staff in the office were very friendly and spoke great English.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    7.5
    Spacious rooms, clean apartment, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please notice that the hotel is under the flight route to Tegel Airport so from 7-23 hrs there will be aircraft noise.

    Spacious rooms, clean apartment, friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    5.4
    Cheap because it is cheap..... not a place i would reccomend for families wit small kids
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was not sound proof and you could hear the cars pass by and the airplanes as they flew over(really loud). Floor were wood as well which meant you heard everyone coming and going and slamming the doors..... We could here our neighbors(through the walls) chatting late into the nights and we would not get any sleep. Kitchen was in the middle of the hallway and people would make a racket cleaning and cooking and leave their left over food in the pots uncleaned. No kettle in the room and all tough there was one in the kitchen, someone decided to take it and there was none.... Beds and pillows were really uncomfortable and gave us all bad rest and sore backs and necks. The outside area where the hotel was located was not a good place either, it was really dirty outside and you did not feel safe when you drive around there. Parking was really hard to find and they don't have private parking, you have to find your own.

    Room was really spacious, warm and clean. Bathroom was big and clean. Staff was friendly. Touristy information was available at the entrance. Cable TV.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    2.5
    The worst stay ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have been travelling for a month and this was the worst stay ever! The place far from the closest public transport, the reception does not work 24 hours and you have to call them when u reach the hotel. Forget about any help with the luggage or provision of any information if u areive on a weekend after 4pm! You are just stranded in the middle of nowhere. The heaters didnt work well enough and the house was really cold. The towels didnt seem fresh and were really small. The wifi was chargeable!! And this wasnt displayed anywhere. The receptionist defended by saying that it isnt written anywhere that the wifi is free !I mean its 2017 and one is suppose to inform if the wifi is chargeable since its just assumed that it is free! I havnt seen this anywhere. The apartment we had chosen had a useless stove, may be from the 80s and didnt work properly... forget about cooking, boiling water was difficult. The rooms werent most comfortable... the markets 15 mins walk.... no food close by. Quite a pathetic place to stay. Just dont even think about staying here !

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    8.8
    Very nice place, easy going staff make you feel welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower head didn't have any holder, closest shop is quite a walk away.

    Very nice place, easy going staff make you feel welcome. just over 5 mins walk to s bahn that will take you all over the city!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    7.1
    Spacious room, sufficiently heated room, clean, helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location (especially at midnight, neighbourhood is somehow scary and the hotel is a bit far from s-bahn), no free Wi-Fi.

    Spacious room, sufficiently heated room, clean, helpful and kind staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    7.5
    Room was spacious, breakfast was good and location was close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Negatives were the intermitent hot water in the shower and we couldn't get the wifi to work despite paying the wifi fee.

    Room was spacious, breakfast was good and location was close to the train and bus.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    8.3
    Great apartment, no luxury but all the necessary staff is...
    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is located in an area with factories and sometimes scary to walk alone when it is dark. There is a bus near the hotel, but for the train one has to walk 8 minutes in not so nice street

    Great apartment, no luxury but all the necessary staff is there. Comfortable bed, good hearing.

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Kolo 77 traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: