Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of a&o Berlin Kolumbus 2 stars

Genslerstraße 18, Lichtenberg, 13055 Berlin, Germany

#490 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 829 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    6.9

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing adverse to comment

    Right from check in to making the stay memorable and finally the check out and luggage storage , everything was taken care by the Team of excellent staff @ A&O Kolumbus

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not that family friendly. To noisy. It would've been nice to have an electric kettle in the room to prepare baby girl milk. Bathroom fell little bit uncomfortable, maybe the smallness of it.

    Very close to the tram, and once on it, around 20min to down town. Parking space available.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The looks of the room was nice, but the was an issue with shower and basin. We reported that following morning and hope it will be fixed by afternoon. Nope, in the evening on the reception they didn't even know if they took care of it. Fortunately they changed the room (second was not so nice, but at least working).

    First room looked really nice, certainly above expectations. Everything else up to expectations (good price to value ratio).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from the center. We did not expect that way will be that long . But lots of possibilities to go to the city center by public transport.

    Very nice people are working in this place. Girl Magda from reception was so helpful. Thank you.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was perfect!

    It was very nice experience to stay here. The biggest room I've ever lived in, everyday cleaning, comfortable beds, good location (close to tram stations and for about 30 minutes from the city center) and really fast Wi-fi connection! And thanks to this hostel for the possibility of renting bikes for a good price :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really missed a fridge from our room. The breakfast was the same everyday, with not a wide range of selection. The hotel is very noisy in the mornings as there are a lot of student groups, but as it is a hostel also, it is not considered as a disadvantage.

    Maybe the best price-value rated hotel in Berlin. 25 minutes from Alexanderplatz by tram, quite a good choice. The staff is friendly, the hotel is clear and the room is comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The TV has only a few channels in poor picture quality, but that's only a small issue, since we didn't go to Berlin to watch TV. (I just would have liked to see some world championships ice hockey matches in the evening, which I couldn't, since none of the available channels broadcasted the ice hockey WCh).

    Very nice room with a new bathroom equipped with liquid soap, shower gel and a hair dryer fan. Comfortable beds, clean towels, mini fridge. Nice quiet neighbourhood. Shopping and eating opportunities close. Good connection to the city centre (the M6 tram directly to Alexanderplatz just a short stroll away, the 256 bus directly at the doors of the hotel).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little bit far from the city center, but the bus station is right in front of the hostel.

    The room also as the bathroom were comfy and tidy. All staff were kind and helpful. It was not neccessary to book a parking spot there because you can easily find a free parking spot in the streets around.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is little distant from city centre. It took about 20-25 mins to get to the Alexanderplatz or Hauptbahnhof

    Very solid for this price. Nice and friendly staff. Bus stop near hostel, even for a night bus, so no problem to get there 24/7.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were pleasantly surprised by the A&O. It is a bit out of the center, but near a tram line. Friendly staff and quiet neighborhood make up for the location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very spacious for its price. The bed was comfortable and really relaxing. The hotel is about 8mins by foot from a mall that has a very affordable supermarket (Aldi) and also restaurants. There is a bus stop directly in front of the hotel and the metro stop is 10mins by foot. There is a kitchen available to guests where you can use the microwave or stove to prepare or reheat a meal. You could even have the meal in the kitchen. The staff spoke very good English. The hotel has a lot of info that you would find at a tourist information booth. The location of the hotel is good thanks to Germany's well connected public transportation system. I would recommend that one purchases the travel card.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom sucked.. there was basically no door.. I mean what is this, how can you have no door on your toilet????

    Great staff.. Everyone speaks English :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great WiFi connection trough entire hotel, easygoing staff and facilities, good connection with the city via bus & tram transportation, good food and great service.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't eat food in the dinning room, but no problems

    Has heating, you must pay 50cent plus for can drinks in «recicle condition» and after will give you the money back

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out is strict and toilet was not cleanest (i have found some black hair inside a bath tub)

    It is extremely close to bus station and fairly close to tram station. Accomodation was good value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The matresses on the bed were strange and not very comfortable... they were not properly fixed to the bed and constantly moving.

    The place was very clean and neaty. We did not spend much time there, due to work, but we were really satisfied with the accommodation and service. We got good value for super price.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from the center, about 30 at least minutes from Alexanderplatz

    Good facilities, excellent rooms with large beds and bathroom, big tv and anything anyone would want for a few days holidays.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It is not like I didn't like something, but beware of Sundays-nothing works around there, so you won't be able to have a breakfast out and it is better to buy a hotel one for that day. Also one minor thing-the doors are not so soundproof. we were lucky to have big group of teenagers hosted on our floor and it was a bit too noisy. But luckily they calmed down by midnight.

    This was an unexpectedly great experience. They have standard family rooms,which can include up to 4 people. As it was just 2 of us it was very spacious. We had a small fridge in the room, which made the stay nicer as we could keep some snack for morning/evening there. The place had a bar downstairs with good variety of beers, teas and nice coffee. Unfortunately, we discovered too late that the was a kitchen available, but it seemed to be very nice one. The stuff is very friendly and nice: all of them speak English and one of the ladies also speaks Russian. Wi-fi was working perfectly. Location seems to be quiet far away, but in reality it is just 30 min by tram to Alexanderplatz and the center of the former East Berlin. Trams are going very frequently every several minutes even at night. We could even reach our airport (Schoenefield) by public transport at 4 a.m.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The towels should have been newer and fluffier, the room walls should have been cleaned.

    The bed was comfortable, the room nicely warm, the breakfast nutritious, the staff eager to assist.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was pretty small, but enough for 6 people. The property was a little far from the city center, but using public transport we got to the center in 30-40 minutes, which is ok for Berlin.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist couldn't initially find my booking as they made a weird mix between my name and my friend's surname!! (?!)

    Extra pillows and duvets

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The lobby bar attracts quite a crowd in the evenings during the week-end. There were no spaces at the private parking so we had to look in the somewhat busy neighboring streets. The breakfast could use some hot meals.

    Very good combination of price/facilities if you only have to sleep in and than leave for the whole day. Quite far off the city center but still normally accessible (at least by car). Reasonably good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Maybe a little far from the centre. But the area was peaceful and this compensates that.

    Silence for the night. Staff was helpful. They know English. Good breakfast. Spacious room and bathroom. Good beds. Bus stop nearby the hotel, until at least midnight.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Foremost would be the location. It's not convenient for people who are commuting - the nearest tram is about 10 minutes of walking. The hotel is also quite far from the city center and it also has ONLY ONE elevator, although I didn't have much problem during my stay (probably because I leave the hotel late in the morning and arrive early in the evening). Breakfast is not worth the price, but considering that there are no nearby restaurants, you either take it or go out early into the city center to eat.

    Pretty standard hotel as to be expected. Also has the cheapest room during my stay (according to booking.com when I made my reservation). It's just quite far from anything.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Need to pay additionally for bed sheets! Weird thing considering the cost per night. The surroundings are a quiet area so there's almost no nightlife around and it may be tricky to get by public transport.

    Facilities were great, staff is friendly and helpful. I think it's quite good for longer stay, but for one night may be too much.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We ordered a late check-out till 2 PM, however both cards stopped to work at 13:40. When we came downstairs to the reception, the guy didn't want to reactivate the key-cards. He asked how much time do we need to pack our things. WT**? When I started to insist that I still HAVE the right to enter my room, he agreed to reactivate them. When I asked why do we need to go upstairs, downstairs, then again upstairs to enter our room he lied that the cards demagnetize. Yeah, two cards at the same time...

    If you wish to use the parking, here are simple steps to do it. 1) Park the car somewhere else for a while. 2) Check that there is a free place beside the hotel. 3) Apply to the reception (note your plate number), take the parking ticket. 4) Drive to the entry bar, leave the car, call the intercom and report the park ticket code. 5) The bar will open, park the car. 6) If you wish to leave the parking, just drive close to the exit bar, it will open automatically.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I found a used dirty sock in my room on check-in. The cleaning staff didn't notice it. The free Wi-Fi is a lottery. Sometimes it works good, sometimes bad. If you know what I'm talking about, just set the IP address leased by DHCP statically and you'll get more stability. WC/bathroom door is not tight and has a chink. Some nights children just sit on the floor in corridors and talk loudly till 2 AM. Prepare for cleaning staff to knock on your door and disturb you 1 hour prior check-out time. It's even worse when you try to pack your things and someone is breaking in all time along.

    Girls on reception were polite and helpful. It's possible to take an electric kettle to the room for the whole amount of stay FREE OF CHARGE, just ask at the reception and leave a 10 EUR deposit. It's possible to order late checkout (till 2 PM), not so expensive. The breakfast is good and cheap! And it's possible to order it directly in the morning. Commute by train is not a burden at all. 20-30 minutes and you're in the city center. Public transport ticket sale is 100 meters from the hotel, just cross the street.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very bad and dirty. I pay for that 85Euro and it was not the room that i had booked. I have booked a room with a double bed and bathroom, and the room that i get had three single beds and the bathroom was outside of the room.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Corridors are a bit noisy and sometimes the waiting time in the queue to reception is long.

    Very nice staff, comfortable rooms and good access to public transport. Value for money

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door on the bathroom. Two extra beds that weren't used during our stay.

    Nice bed, enough space. Everything needed and from the photos expected. There's even a refrigerator in the room. Coffee place in the hostel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a desaster with the car parks. First they sell them, then they do not pay any attention whether anyboday else goes in without car park ticket and last not least they do not do anything to get a carpark for those who paid. Not acceptable. Whoever goes there, please take care to find a carpark somewhere else. The hotel is not helpful.

    No idea how breakfast was, because I did not know whether I have any or not. Rooms were OK for the price, Nothing special, but clean and everything available. Price/performance fine. Bring your own soap, though, because the stuff in the automatic dispensers dry the skin and are nothing for sensitive people.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost of colddrinks at reception very expensive.

    I reserved a single economy room in an already busy Berlin, was expecting a small room with single bed. Received a small apartment, big bedroom, lounge, bathroom and reception. Friendly and helpful staff for the whole period

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon arrival the price of my initial booking was suddenly changed by local staff. Claiming that it is now "tourist" season and the price was doubled. In addition to our booked hotel room they put us into a hostel room with shared bathroom and showers. Also they claim that they have WiFi, sadly it never connects.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would not change anything about my stay.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful at all times. The coffee and bar area was nice to have a coffee/beer after sightseeing really enjoyed my stay. Bed was very comfy and room was spacious. Around 30 mins from the city but with a tram stop only 8 minutes walk away it was very convenient to get into the city.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location isn't very central so you miss the 'Berlin' atmosphere, but there is a tram and bus station, supermarket and small shopping centre nearby. Also, as a solo traveller it was difficult to meet people, as you might in other hostels.

    Warm, comfortable rooms with nice bathrooms. Having WiFi and Sky TV in the room included was great. Very friendly and helpful staff who went out of their way to help. Great value for money.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very smelly; I guess if you get a room they might be more likely to clean it for you, but I got only a bed in a dormitory so they didn't bother to clean anything; they hadn't cleaned the room in a long time. The bathroom was stinky, too.

    room, bathroom and common areas well-designed and big enough; if the room and the bathroom would have been clean, I would have totally recommended this location for the budget traveller.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For multibed rooms you pay extra bed sheets and towels. It was not mentioned on the website

    I suggest it for car travellers, you can find easy parking space at the surrounding areas, very far from everything for people who dont have car. Very good price

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cosy, clean and comfortable rooms. Fresh towels, nice beddings, comfortable atmosphere. Wi-fi worked perfectly. Nice and smiled stuff. We did enjoy the staying here.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The common areas looked great and were well-anpointed; the room, however, was rather dirty and very stinky. I would have expected more from A & O. Large enough and otherwise perfect (it would have been indeed a good deal if they would have shown somehow that they care), but it seemed not to have been cleaned in a long time. A huge difference: between the neglected room and the inviting lobby area. The elevator goes only to the seventh floor. The room was on the eighth floor. The air in the room was really bad. And, as I said, the room was everything but clean (crumbles everywhere, for starters). Out of the blues, a charge for linens appeared (when I asked where I could pick up linens - after noticing there aren’t any in the room): EUR 3.50. This fee had not been advertised on booking.com (you guessed it: the secret rule of the house). Some guests go without - which adds to the strong odour. One weird thing pertaining to customer service is that I was told that I would have to wait until 15:00 for check-in. I mean, it’s not like they were cleaning the room or anything. But apparently it was "house policy” (but just for some). It is true that their rates are competitive; still, I had assumed this was because of the location (a little bit off-route). Well, throw in the linen fee and the towel fee and so on and we’re talking rate. I noticed that a couple of quests who arrived after me were not told that they have to wait but were checked in as they came. I thought at first that maybe my room is being cleaned (talk about wishful thinking) and that’s the reason I had to wait. I was wrong. Nobody bothered to clean the room. They told me to wait just because they wanted me to wait. Not nice.

    Very good first impression in the lobby. Fair price. The common areas looked great and were well-anpointed; good wi-fi; modern look; pleasant and inviting common areas; tables and chairs in the room; flat-screen TV in the room; enough storage space; enough space to maneuver around the tables; enough space in the bathroom; quiet neighbourhood; grocery store nearby (Lidl); 8 bus stops from the S-Bahn (and U-Bahn). Functional, modern bathroom (not clean, but otherwise very much ok). They charge a fee (a few bucks) for credit card payments, so it’s a good idea to have cash available. Don’t bet on ATMs.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. I had to wait for check in service because there was only one person in reception 2.The vending machine provides products in very high price.(water is 2.5 euro) 3. I Stayed on the last floor. I had to go up one more floor by stairs after taking off elevator. It was quite uncomfortable.

    1.cozy and clean place 2. Strong Wifi is served in safe condition 3.the bus station is near 4. Lockers 5. The bar on ground floor

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms could have bigger cupboards. Towels and linen are not changed everyday, sometimes they do not change at all, if they change they ask for extra money. The restaurant is limited to only breakfast and the eatables/drinks are way too expensive inside the hotel. If you are staying in the hostel take extra care of your stuff. My belt got stolen and the staff had no idea what to do.

    Hostel Rooms are spacious and clean.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Iwould prefer to stay in the room that looked like in the photo that advertised the hotel at booking.com. I didn't like necessityof asking for additional towel in reception on bathroom floor (the bath wasn't fashionably fully closed, so water was soaking a bit on the floor). In the situation of pay for the stay: partially in cash and partially with a card the stuff was complaining a lot.

    Bathroom was clean and nice, room had all feautures that was showed on photo at booking.com <tv, nice bed etc>, nevertheless the style of the room was vastly different (intead of classy cofffee colours there were screaming blue and pink). Good Wi-Fi.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be aware of that hotel. We arrived. Waited and after getting the keys went to the room and found people sleeping. After that they gave us another room for 2 while we were 4. We complained and had to put the sheets by ourselves for the bed because they didn't have rooms clean and ready. To add there was insects in the room and the cleaning service opened the door on us at 9 in the morning. Worst experience ever.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    booking.com made this a disaster. reservation info didnt transfer through to the hotel, so the hotel made me sit and wait for 2 hours. when i phoned booking.com for help, all the customer service agent did was try and get me to phone booking.com in germany, instead of trying to help, thanks guys! awesome of you! front desk staff at the hotel thought offer of a free drink would be good compensation for a 2 hr wait....

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    they are thieves. They want 10 EUR more then on booking for some city tax, they rob me 3 percents from price in fraud card terminal, beer cost 2.50 and they want 3.0. Dont go there ...

    lot of parking places there

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unfortunately very far from da center, I had a car with me, but if i did not have it I though it will be a problem because there's no underground near and you have to move with the tram. Breakfast little bit expensive, 7€/each.

    Nice place, my room was very comfortable, big and clean (just a thing, I stayed 4 nights and they did not clean my room). I stayed with my dog with no problem, just paid a little extra. No problem with the parking in the area, very quite. Good wifi free connection in all rooms.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The windows in my room could only be slightly tilted down but not opened wide, so after a hot day the air was rather stuffy an I couldn't easily fall asleep. The floor in the bathroom as well as shower basin were extremely slippery when wet, and there's lack of bathroom carpets. Don't forget your bathroom slippers!

    The best Internet connection I've ever had in any hotel. Plenty of electric sockets in the room, so theres no problem with charging one's mobile devices. Quiet neighbourhood. There's a private parking lot in front of a hotel building, which costs 8 euro a day, but one can also find easily free parking place on the street nearby. Value for money hard to beat.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the staff was unable to speak properly and to solve problems. five men entered in the room while we were sleeping and started to build a table and a glass with all of us inside the room...

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very bad cleaning and maintenance. You would need to stay in the hotel and chase people around if order to do very basic cleaning in a whole week

    The breakfast was good and fairly priced

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They charge you for lockers. Unlike other ao is quite far away from central station and transportation with big packs can be such a pain

    The Bath has a tube, which is amazing, the wifi works pretty well in your room. The room has a kitchen with refrigerator which was great : )

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It takes about 20- 25 minutes by tram to reach to the downtown + ca. 8 minutes to go to tram station. Private parking in front of the hotel costs 8,50€ per day; free parking is possible on the streets in neighbourhood. Childs are getting 50% discount from breakfast, it is not free for them and that´s why we got a little bit bigger invoice from hotel than confirmed Booking.com.

    Free WiFi, value for money, room was clean

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very basic breakfast, lift waiting time unacceptable and there was a power socket in the WC directly above the toilet with loose cables.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    People came there under the drug and alcohol. You should put them in empty room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ...

    All

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    sound protection is not amazing

    well located,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough disabled parking

    The staff were super friendly and helpful and the hotel was very clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was close to transit and in safe area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very far to Berlin central

    Its ok

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very far to Berlin

    Rooms are ok

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything is ok. Fare price - quality.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting

    Bed was nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not quite

    Good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Far from metro station. Big towels are not included. Breakfast not included. Expensive.

    Quiet neighborhood, beautiful place inside.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place and helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place and helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    all was great!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a great feeling to be there because of the uniqe style of the room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    Large room. Convenient

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that I had to pay extra for parking the car there

    I liked the room , clean and nice place

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Every time i go to berlin i stay in lolumbus, nice staff. good prices.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly staff, location

    Nothing at all

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't have complais

    Everything

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no laundry, bad heater.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nowhere outdoors really for the kids to let off a little steam.

    Comfortable, spacious room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    all ok

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse a&o Berlin Kolumbus traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: