Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Dorint Kongresshotel Mannheim This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Friedrichsring 6, 68161 Mannheim, Germany

#5 of 38 hotels in Mannheim

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1240 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.6
    The location is top.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was at the back of the hotel on the third floor with no view. This was not the end of the world as we were there for only one night but not so good if staying longer. The bar and surrounding seated area at times was quite busy and not enough staff to cope. Long waits to get served. One couple sitting close by waited, and waited, and waited .................................................. eventually the young lady got up and went directly to the bar to try to get served ............................ and waited. OK, this was a Saturday night so maybe the hotel needs to put on a few more Saturday bar staff?

    The location is top. We travelled by train and the hotel is only 10 minutes walk away from the main station. The Mozartsaal im Rosengarten (a great concert hall) is just around the corner and a fantastic Thai restaurant named COA is 30 seconds walking left when exiting the lobby. If you like Thai food this is a MUST place to visit and enjoy. The room was immaculately clean and an interesting coffee maker serving small but intense flavour coffee shots. I would strongly reccommended this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Great hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No drawers in the room for clothes. There was just a very high shelf that I couldn't reach. Breakfast too expensive

    Great shower and coffee machine

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    6.7
    Safe worked well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff quite surly. No information about hotel facilities and signage poor. Very strange wardrobe so that nothing felt secure unless put into safe. Difficult to find dining room for very expensive breakfast. Hot food at breakfast poorly cooked and sparse. Seemed that bread was expected to be main breakfast item. On arrival told room ready but shower and towels dirty and bins full of another person's bathroom rubbish. No coffee in room as promised ... just earl grey tea. No toiletries throughout visit but pretentious box in bathroom....empty. Luckily had brought my own toiletries in adequate quantity.( soap was provided in hard to squeeze tubes.....the one by the sink was nearly empty) Bed duvet cover was very creased on arrival and I picked rubbish out of long pile bedroom carpet. Bed very hard and difficult to sleep on ....awoke aching all over and feeling very tired. Spoilt what could have been an interesting trip to the Mannheim area. Not surprised not to find a comment slip in room but left a note with my views instead. Not a chain I would willingly visit again.

    Safe worked well. Many restaurants within short walk unless you want German food! Could walk to city centre.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location for visiting/shopping in Mannheim
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No minibar or fridge in the room to keep some drinks cool.

    The hotel have an excellent location, close to the city center, lots of restaurants near by. The parking have enough places, just sometimes narrow when going up/down on the levels (I have a van) The room have enough space and well equipped. Liked the 2 USB ports beside of the bed, both side. The hotel's fitness room is well fournished, have good machines and dumbells (towels in free service in the fitness room as well )

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.8
    A good night's sleep, and extremely helpful and friendly...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This time cleanliness wasn't 100%

    A good night's sleep, and extremely helpful and friendly staff. Breakfast was great. Bar food good quality

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    Everything worked, tasted great: A+
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Red wine instead of (as well as) beer in mini bar would have been nice for non-beer drinkers.

    Bead extra comfy, breakfast amazing, gym nice and quiet and reasonably equipt. Free mini bar in room topped up more than once a day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    10
    Will absolutely recommend this hotel to others.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was very hard. Other than that I have no complaints at all.

    Very considerate, and friendly staff. Very professional. Beautiful, and clean rooms. Fantastic breakfast buffé!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    4.6
    first of all, you must know that The price of my room was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    first of all, you must know that The price of my room was 162eur + 23eur breakfast. 1- In the room, it was no Slipper. 2- In the room, it was no hot water in the morning ! 3- it was no robe Bath ! 4- when i asked an Iron Machine to iron some clothes, the holte told me they can provide it in the romm for security reason, so i must go to the 5th floor where is a Iron Room. I didn't go there. 5- The Mini bar was empty, if i want soemthign to drink i must call the Room service ! 6- in the morning i saw in the furniture, that was a panties, which is uneccaptable. (i have photo too). 7- When i check out the hotel, the lady announce me the price without even to ask me how was my stay in the hotel ? Honestly, this hotel is more expensive than a Radisson hotel and it doesn't deserve this price. I request the payment back, full. I am waiting your call or email to resolve this.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    You can't go wrong staying here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The question was , "Were the croissants flaky?" I guess I tried everything except for the croissants which is something I adore. But, there were so many other food items to try that I didn't try the croissants. They looked flaky and I'm sure they were delicious. Maybe not as good as a French one :-) The other question asked if the bed was comfortable. The bed and bedding are extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    This is my second time to stay in this Hotel and I've never been disappointed.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Instead of a kingsize bed, two single beds were moved together and delcared as kingsize Bed.

    The natural friendliness of the whole Staff ohne exception.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.6
    Modern hotel with comfy rooms and lovely staff. Great breakfast and Internet access.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing - it was all lovely.

    Lovely hotel. Staff friendly and helpful, especially when you don't speak the language. Internet always worked and the rooms are really comfortable. Modern hotel and great breakfast. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.3
    Quite good stay. Beyond my expectation.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator need your room card to certain floors. There were no slippers in the room.

    The staffs were very friendly and professional. And the congress center rooms are perfect.The location is easy to approach from the main railway station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.9
    The location offers easy access to the Congress Center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    23 euros for the breakfast is unjustified, especially considering that I had to make the coffee myself.

    The location offers easy access to the Congress Center

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    A perfect stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath products were a little bit poor

    The breakfast (the machine for fresh orange juice) ,the reception staff especially Alina were very friendly and helpful, the location near to the the train station ....everything makes you feel like home ! The accommodation was for sure higher than my expectations!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.2
    Very big room, great design with interesting use of mirrors.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The renovations on the ground floor, but that's just temporary.

    Very big room, great design with interesting use of mirrors. Staff was really friendly and breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.1
    The hotel is relatively new thus they have bigger room than...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is under big renovation during my stay. The feeling of being waken up by construction noise at 8am is not good. If I know this situation at the booking, I may not choose this hotel. Also, the light in the room is not suitable for business working, it is merely for reading.

    The hotel is relatively new thus they have bigger room than traditional European hotel, which is very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.3
    Good stay at the city centre of Mannheim
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was some misunderstanding about the bed, but that was solved quickly. Nice beds! Good walk in shower. Tea and coffee at room, also a nice bottle of water. Well covering curtains so we slept too long. We sure come back.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    7.9
    Had 2 night booking but found my stuff had been removed...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had 2 night booking but found my stuff had been removed from room when arrived back after first night! Eventually they found my clothes and case but toiletries were gone. Await refund. Not best pleased.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    10
    Best hotel for frequent travellers in Mannheim by far.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have moved to tablets in the room for roomservice and stuff. I don't know why so many hotels do that. They don't work. Similar in the Dorinth; ordered roomservice approx ten times via the tablet. Only worked once. Will order via phone going forward. Then these tablets for some reason light up like a christmas tree in the middle of the night, etc. Get rid of them!

    Very good gym and in general a very good hotel for regular trips. Roomservice food very good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.6
    Good central hotel in Mannheim.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints, although like some other parking garages in Mannheim you need to take care as it's pretty narrow in places (definitely not the worst in town however).

    Bright, comfortable room, with a modern and clean bathroom. Bar area in the lobby is also pleasant. Staff are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    10
    The best hotel I have ever been to in Europe
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No.

    Good stuff, location, nice view, the room is well designed and they offer us a cake! That was really considerate. It was very safe. Shower great. Everything is great.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    9.2
    Excellent hotel for frequent stays. Good fitness facilities
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Don't understand this current trend to install tablets in hotelrooms. Ordering roomservice is so much easier by just picking up the phone. Dorint no exception. App just doesn't work user friendly. Thankfully roomservice is very friendly and quick when contacting them via phone.

    Come here a lot and staff is really friendly. The fitness center is an example for other hotels. Also parking is ideal. Overall my favorite hotel for Mannheim by far.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    9.2
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You have to pay for parking each time when you leave the hotel. So every morning you pay for leaving the garage.

    Excellent breakfast. Big enough parking lot under the building. Good position close to the city center

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    8.8
    As a regular hotel visitor Inhave to say that this breakfast...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a regular hotel visitor Inhave to say that this breakfast was the best I had ever!! Really very good with fresh food and drinks and a broad choice!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    8.8
    Very convenient located, great and helpful reception desk staff. Recommended.
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Complicated way out from the garage. No clear sign for non German speaking. We been 2 persons in one room, second set of towels were missing, including floor towel at first night. Internet was very slow.

    Location. Reception desk staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    3.3
    Terrible experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a terrible experience. First night I had to stay on a bed sofa which was to short (my feet where outside) and very hard. I told the reception about this and that this was not what I booked. They couldn't do anything because the room I should have got was not finished (reconstruction) and the day after I got a new room but without wifi. I was travelling with work and was recommended this hotel by Roche Diagnostics but I will tell them not to send any of their customers to your hotel again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Coffee machine in the room
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is far too expensive

    Coffee machine in the room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.3
    nice bedroom and great breakfast,
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice bedroom and great breakfast,

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.1
    Location and breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of the rooms is much over estimated, restaurant of the hotel is a catastrophe

    Location and breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    5.8
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the recepionin guy and thay charg the 1st day more than sepous 2 be in aless good room

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    A great place to stay inn Mannheim
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    Great comfortable bed - in a perfect location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    Modern hotel with excellent facilities in prime position.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern hotel with excellent facilities in prime position. Excellent breakfast. Safe underfound parking but extremely expensive.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing ree

    Great location, modern and clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    Amazing location, close to the center, hauptbahnhof, and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were missing minibars

    Amazing location, close to the center, hauptbahnhof, and the hospital

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.2
    Good size room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and dinner too expensive

    Good size room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel from location to Services and personelle. My compliments.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    8.8
    Great breakfast, great bar
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No EV charging

    Great breakfast, great bar

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    well situated
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    parking fees too high

    well situated

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    7.5
    Convenient!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't like the carpet in the room since that's less hygienic.

    Good hotel, excellent location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    10
    Great hotel near Christmas Market!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Great location! Very close to Christmas Market.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    Perfect location, modern and clean room, the staff was very...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location, modern and clean room, the staff was very friendly, breakfast was excellent (little bit expensive).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.2
    Recommended.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was, at €23, ridiculously expensive.

    Clean and comfortable but most importantly quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.6
    Nice, convenient.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is under renovation, so a few things feel a bit less comfortable. But the staff tries their best to make up for it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    The breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath products were not enough

    The breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel in the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice hotel in the city centre

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    5.0
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel under construction

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    4.2
    It wasn't clear that not all rooms have A/C .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't clear that not all rooms have A/C ... And I was suprised that my room was with out one

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    Excellent Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean and nice design room. Everything works well. It's close to the Hbf and very convenient.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    2.9
    No recommended. Bad wifi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was cut every 5 min.There was no lotions, no shampoo and etc. No slipper. No mini . Very expensive compared to service

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    7.9
    Proper hotel for business Traveller but costy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mannheim has quite high price level. I do not see the added value.

    Good location, room size good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    9.6
    German Business Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is super! Blender for smoothies and veggie juices available. Terrace under old oak trees.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.8
    Didn't have a big couples bed - only two beds placed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't have a big couples bed - only two beds placed together

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.2
    Central, High-Quality Service, and Accommodating
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If facing the main streets it can be noisy.

    Location. Staff flexibility and attentiveness.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    10
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Friendly staff. Great location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    10
    Nice room
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WiFi , was not consistent

    Nice room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    10
    Accommodating, friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Accommodating, friendly staff, great food (especially breakfast), easy to walk to most places from there.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    9.6
    I like the location near everything
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like the location near everything

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    8.3
    My favorite hotel in Mannheim
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost of breakfast

    Hotel staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    4.6
    Not what we expected at all.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast not special at all. Presentation very poor for a Dorint Hotel. Not worth the money at all.

    Lage

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    9.2
    Very nice and helpful staff!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking fees are a joke.

    Very nice and helpful staff! Clean rooms, great interieur, excellent for business travelers!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    10
    Dorint is always good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly, accommodating staff Great breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    8.3
    Quite good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One cup was found dirty when I would like to have a cup of coffee.

    It was close to a huge Christmas market, we drank Glühwein everyday.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    9.6
    Great, great, great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was AMAZING! Best I have ever had at a hotel throughout my travels. Very convenient location as well.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    9.6
    Comfort in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ridiculously expensive breakfast so we didn't take it.

    Spacious room, convenient parking, excellent location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    5.4
    Clean room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive for what is just a passable business hotel

    Clean room

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    6.3
    Reception man threw every thing to me, my credit card and a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception man threw every thing to me, my credit card and a receipt.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    8.8
    Hotel am Wasserturm
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They did not change the towels, although I had put them on the floor in the shower.

    Very good location, friendly staff, good facilities and comfort.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    7.9
    Goed location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor quality Wi-Fi, although free

    Goed location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    10
    Would definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Every thing was first class.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    9.6
    The Management was just great.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The Internet (wifi) is very poor that i have to come out of my room to be able to connect.was staying on the first floor.

    The Management was just great.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    10
    Staff is brilliant especially Miss Isabelle from reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff is brilliant especially Miss Isabelle from reception. She dealt with our messed up booking very professionally. We are coming back again next year for Time warp. There is no other place for us to stay

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    6.7
    Walking distance from the DB station and otherwise in the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Overpriced. Bathroom as directly from the 80-s. Shower gel/shampoo/hand soap - all the same substance. Only two towels. Very low quality Wi-Fi.

    Walking distance from the DB station and otherwise in the heart of the town. Very spacious room. Nice breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    10
    The hotel was in an excellent location, check in was quick...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bar staff could have been a bit more organised, but there was a large group of us and they coped overall.

    The hotel was in an excellent location, check in was quick and easy. The room was spacious and clean including the bathroom which had a lovely shower!

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    7.1
    It was clean and some of the staff were nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We booked a room for two and noticed only one set of towels so we reported it. Unfortunately we dropped our bags in the room and left. When we returned at midnight we discovered that we were placed in a single room with bedding, pillows etc. for one person. The next day we reported it and they checked and agreed they made a mistake. They offered free brunch (27 euros each= 54euros), but we already had plans. I asked for a brunch voucher for another day and they refused. I next asked for free parking and to excuse our bar bill (17 euros and 17 euros= 34). That was refused and all I ended up getting was free parking, which was less than the price of one brunch. I accidentally left my pajamas in the room. I called immediately and they found them. I told them I would pick them up the following Saturday and they said they would hold them for me. When I drove to get them, I was asked to wait. After about 20 minutes, a man finally told me my trousers and top had already been picked up. I assured them they hadn't and he showed me the paperwork. After some time, my pajamas were located and given to me.

    It was clean and some of the staff were nice.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    6.7
    The breakfast and the ground floor restaurant staff are very...
    • Couple

    Construction refurbishment works took place during my stay, hammering, drilling and making a lot of noise without telling the gusts, Lack of room cupboards, no space for clothes, and bed side tables not available

    The breakfast and the ground floor restaurant staff are very good and very friendly

There are also 53 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: