Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ameron Bonn Hotel Königshof This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Adenauerallee 9, Südstadt, 53111 Bonn, Germany

#20 of 69 hotels in Bonn

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 552 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    The hotel is clean, nice and the location is awesome.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, all was good

    The hotel is clean, nice and the location is awesome. During my last stay there was a problem with iron availability for the guests and administration promised to fix it. They really did - iron was available on time - so no comments this time. Thank you for a great stay

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.9
    Modern hotel conveniently located for sightseeing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A 5 cm hairy spider appeared from behind the curtain when we were getting ready for bed. My wife, who is very uncomfortable around spiders, really didn't appreciate the surprise specially since she specifically requested the room to be spider free. She also didn't appreciate the spider-nightmares that ensued the episode. And even though I don't mind spiders in general I didn't particularly like finding such a beefy one inside my supposedly clean room. On another note, the parking was a bit expensive considering you have to carry the suitcases up the stairs to get to the hotel.

    The room decor was modern and the hotel was conveniently located for sightseeing on foot.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.6
    Great location, beautiful hotel - i'll be back next time.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room Rheinblick
    • Stayed 1 night

    I asked for an iron and was promised to get it at the morning to my room however, no iron's were available. Hence, if you are a business traveler and need an iron - plan it accordingly and ask for it in advance. Its of course a minor thing but might be valuable for some travelers.

    The hotel location is just great. The river veiw rooms must be a great addition to a stay (i didnt get one :-) ) but the view from the lobby is just great. The old town is just in 5 minutes walk from the hotel - so it has a great location! Air condition in the room worked great, there was 37 degrees outside at these days.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    A clean and modern slice of luxury!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was wonderful, and the hotel staff were great. My one comment is that perhaps the cleaning staff were a bit too eager - we were woken several times to check if we wanted our room cleaned. Obviously not a huge issue though!

    This hotel experience was amazing! The location was perfect - a fantastic view over the river, and comfortable seating outside, which is perfect for enjoying a drink after a day of sightseeing. The hotel is walking distance from everything I wanted to do in Bonn. The hotel bed was extremely comfortable, and I was grateful for the airconditioning, as it was super warm during my stay. The room and bathroom were very clean. The staff were all incredibly friendly and helpful and really enhanced my experience at the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.2
    The hotel with the most beautiful view in Bonn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very spacious high-standard rooms (ask for a room with a view) Excellent large beds. Free coffee facilities both in the room and in the lobby. Friendly staff. Nice little walk from the center to the hotel, the beergarten in the park near the hotel is great! Breakfast is excellent, not cheap, but the the quality and the view from the terrace make it worth its money!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.2
    The hotel is very well located, very nice terrace and views...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows are too soft, not so good for the neck. The room is nice but a little bit small for a 4-stars hotel. Water from minibar was kind of expensive

    The hotel is very well located, very nice terrace and views next to the river. There were some complimentary coffee and fruits in the reception which is super-nice. The room and bath are beautifully designed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.1
    Much deterioration since my 2016 visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extreme rudeness and indifference of two young male check in staff. No available table in hotel restaurant.No tea/ coffee in room or lounge- a free self service machine was available in lounge but we were rudely told it was not for hotel guests. Room had no bath.Shower had poor temperature regulation.

    Good riverside location.Big room with good bed.Working air con.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room Rheinblick
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was spacious, clean and had a spectacular view of the Rhein. The hotel staff were friendly and professional, allowing us to keep our car at the parking even hours after we checked out. The location of the hotel is perfect, where a few minutes walk would take you anywhere in Bonn. Such a great hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel, but bewate unadvertised costs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of hidden cost (we ended up paying almost double the advertised cost of the room, for one night) - overpriced breakfast; expensive parking that was advertised as free initially.

    Very nicely decorated and modern; very clean; breakfast wasn't bad. We especially liked the room - very clean and new furniture

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    A wonderful and relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The balcony from our room was rather small and there could be more facilities available.

    The view of the Rhein river from the hotel is spectacular. The hotel is conveniently located close to the city centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.9
    Hotel with its own character and some history.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Garage without lift (the hotel recommends to unload the luggage at the entrance, before entering the garage). Stairs to the breakfast room.

    Hotel with its own character and some history. Room with proper space and good furniture. Breakfast buffet with broad variety of food (acceptable relation value for money <19 €/per person>).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.3
    There was very loud party going after 23.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room Rheinblick
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was very loud party going after 23.00 and reception was very rude and did not answer the question when the party will end, not to mention that 4-star hotel must provide information to their guests on very loud parties going after 23.00. The music was loud till 1am and it was not possible to sleep.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic location to the river Rhein and very comfortable...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My colleague was robbed in the hotel bar, hotel tried to help but not very determined. Recommend that hotel install cameras in bar area in case this should happen again. Cleaning staff repeatedly had to access fitness room to replenish material during my workout in the morning, it was somewhat disturbing.

    Fantastic location to the river Rhein and very comfortable and clean room. Good breakfast. Very good and modern fitness equipment.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    Very nice hotel, although certain extra services are lacking
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no water boiler and complementary tea/coffee in the rooms. There is no service to lobby from the restaurant. You may sit at the lobby but cannot have service there. Breakfast and restaurant were really expensive compared to the prices in the neighborhood.

    Rooms beds bathrooms are all very comfortable. Rooms are always clean. Stuff is nice and helpful. Location was great. We felt home.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    8.8
    Nice experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    everything was perfect except the pillows are very slim, so we asked for more pillows and afterword they brought that pillows after three-time of asking. And actually, we were expecting the room would have a view of the river but it wasn't. they asked us to pay 30 EUR more per night to get such room but that not was really there mistake.

    location Was on the river bank and close to the center, big room, clean, friendly staff. 15 minutes walk to the train station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    6.7
    The location is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s no free water in the rooms only for some kind of rooms + the Kitchen close at 9 pm in the night and 2 pm at day time so no one can order any kind of food after these times

    The location is good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    7.9
    Bed was nice, 5min walk from two subway stations and the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I travelled during Carnival, I was not aware/nor informed that there will be this massive party in the lobby. My room was at the city side and the noise and annoyance coming from the entrance of the hotel lasted after midnight which prevented me to properly rest.

    Bed was nice, 5min walk from two subway stations and the city centre.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    8.8
    Truly friendly with great Location.
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No boiler at the room for coffee or tea, which is quite useful and I expect present lately at this category of hotel. Curiously enough the fact: THE SPACE ON TOP MY MINI BAR FRIDGE IS THERE, ELECTRICITY PLUG AND ALL, but no boiler.

    The Restaurant and the Location. The Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.8
    Nice Hotel facing the Rhine
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had two single beds instead of a double and were told all the rooms are like that. Also very soft pillow and no spare pillows so really struggled to fall asleep :(

    Super location, friendly staff, nice decor, great breakfast buffet and fab view of the Rhine. Appreciated free WiFi without complicated login and the underground parking.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    10
    Really delighted with the Ameron Koenigshof, highly recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room Rheinblick
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location is great, the river views are marvellous. Breakfast was excellent, wide choice and very good quality. Room very comfortable, and staff pleasant and helpful, will certainly return.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    7.9
    Great room and night's sleep, but tarnished by inconsistent service and overpriced breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast way too expensive. Should be cheaper for guests staying multiple nights. Some staff not so friendly/helpful. Had to ask for an iron 4 times before I got one. Free coffee is a long way away in the restaurant; what is in the lobby is only for business bookings. Why is that?

    Very comfortable and clean room, excellent bed. Some of the staff were really friendly and helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    6.7
    Expensive breakfast ,No Room heating , very good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating system not working ..I did inform front desk almost 3 times but no think happened to fix it. No cafe making facilities in the room. Water very expensive . Breakfast very expansive (not worth 19€

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.2
    Very clean, very comfortable beds, nice view on the Rhine
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast staff: no one was there to welcome the guest/ all staff vanished at same time during the service - tables left messy while very little attendance, difficult to find where to seat.

    Very clean, very comfortable beds, nice view on the Rhine

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.2
    Perfect hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The equipment in the gym was not working.

    Staff was very good, breakfast also, location super, very good wellness area, just a perfect place to visit Bonn.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    6.7
    Good location, comfortable pit stop.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very basic with no option of hot food. Some staff where friendly and some not so much.

    Great location opposite a park and only a 10 minute walk from the market square. My small puppy was also allowed to stay in the hotel which was a great bonus. I stayed in a triple room that was clean and spacious enough for 3.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    6.3
    Not very exciting. We probably had a second rate room but not at a second rate price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No heating in the room when we arrived; radiator did not heat much it took the nigh to have a decently heated room. Bathroom is exceedingly small: difficult to get out when door is open!

    Proximity to museum mile

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    Fabulous ! Great value for money !!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the breakfast was overpriced and hence didn’t have it. There was no water kettle in the room although they did provide it when asked for

    The Reception staff were extremely helpful. The room and bathroom was spacious. The lifts were quaint but nice. The bathroom fittings were top class. And the location was brilliant

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    6.3
    Great location, bit let down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon didn't work, this seems to be a common problem for others staying at this hotel and when we reported it they did nothing. Also, the safe in the room was locked and when we reported it they said someone would look at it the following day...too late for us as we were only there one night. When we said we'll have to take all our valuables out to dinner with us they just replied 'yes'. Have to say that had it not been for the more mature receptionist knocking off the cost of parking to compensate us, it would have left a bitter taste, she was most helpful saying the younger receptionist should have offered us the use of the hotel safe. Hotel does feel a bit tired.

    Breakfast was good, plenty of good parking underground.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    5.0
    Great views of Rhine; staff out of Fawkty Towers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I realise working in hotels is no walk in the park but the reception staff must surely win the European cup winners cup foe rudeness. We booked through booking.com but when I was asked to sign in I saw that it was much higher than expected. This was for 2x breakfast @19 euros each which I had neither ordered, been offered or asked for. This is inertia selling which Booking could discourage. I asked for it to be removed before I signed and I was told that it could not - as long as we had no breakfast we would not be charged. The receptionist this said ' we will not discuss this any more.' Although the room was good for the price it was scorching not (almost 100 F). We closed the curtains, tried to adjust the temperature and told reception who appeared aware it was a problem. We asked for a fan. After supper in their restaurant the room was even hotter. My husband again asked for a fan and the graceless receptionist gave him one to carry upstairs. In the morning I nentiobed these problems after I had paid. far from an apology, she told us she knew nothing about our problems. When u gently said that an apology would be helpful she offered us breakfast (which we didn't take). I'm not sure she grasped that the main reason people stay in a hotel is for a good nights sleep - impossible even with a fan. Complaints are not a request for compensation (though I feel like asking for our money back) - they are a way that hotels can imprice. There was no bike parking though we were able to leave them outside.

    There was an amazing (and when we were there) quiet terrace with wide views of the Rhine and comfortable seating. It would have been good value for money were it not for the problems below.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    This Hotel really surprised me, what a treat !
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I know that a bathtub has the words 'spoiling water' written all over .. but ...

    This Hotel transmits feelings - it's elegant though practical , spacey without feeling lost, efficient though stylish. The view from the rooms towards the river Rhine is breathtaking and better than TV. The Staff ever so kind and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    6.3
    Nice geographic location, bedrooms and staff OK, bad organisation of breakfast buffet, overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room Rheinblick
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast buffet is very badly organized and located which leads to annoying and unnecessary delays. This is not the fault of the staff, but of the way how the components of the buffets are installed: Clients have to stand in a single queue to get coffee/tee, fresh fruit, cereals etc. and, in addition, stand in the way of the clients who are entering the breakfast room. Normally, one would expect in a hotel of this category a free flow.

    The proximity of the Rhine (with a very nice view) and the city centre of Bonn at walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    4.6
    A Quiet Decline
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service at the restaurant is shocking. The staff need a total change of attitude by some strong management that is sadly lacking.

    The Hotel is a rather tired old lady with an attitude based on a passed history that included visits by the influential who stayed in Bonn before Berlin became the nation's capital. The location is the best part of this hotel on the river and close to the city centre.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location in Bonn with great views of the Rhine
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was are a little on the small side, but really I'm nit-picking here.

    The room was sparkling clean, quiet and comfortable. The staff members I dealt with were very friendly and extremely helpful. Beautiful breakfast area out on the terrace. Easy walking distance from central Bonn.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.2
    Stay here for the Bonn Marathon
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room Rheinblick
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wasn't the cheapest place I've stayed at, I had to book 2 rooms to fit me my wife and our 3 kids aged 7 , 6, and 4.

    Great location, on the Rheine, walking distance to downtown, parking on site. Highly recommend for seeing downtown Bonn, and absolutely perfect for running the Bonn Marathon - breakfast was on point.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Dinner was wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner was wonderful!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Great location, lovely view and very close to Centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location, lovely view and very close to Centre. Really happy with this hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.9
    excellent view on the river on the breakfast terrace
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the restaurant and bar were closing quite early

    excellent view on the river on the breakfast terrace

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brekfasts were not included in room price

    Great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    The location is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room Rheinblick
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is great! The room was very clean and comfortable. We spent a nice night there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    Coming to Bonn I will stay here for sure.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room Rheinblick
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent restaurant and a very nice wellness area

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    10
    BREAKFAST, ROOM VIEW
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    BREAKFAST, ROOM VIEW

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    The staff were amazing.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were amazing. I misplaced my passport and they were so helpful to help me locate it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    8.3
    Small room
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Love every details of the hotel! Perfect garden area to view the river.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Love the comfort room! it match the name :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Paying for Parking, but it was secure and underground.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good.

    Excellent location. Good facilities. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.9
    Overall an OK experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very narrow bathroom, quity pricy, interior a bit old-fashioned

    Very good location, breakfast with view over the river, comfortable bed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.3
    A comfortable hotel in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    God location overlooking the river Rhine. Friendly staff, secure overnight storage for bicycles.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    River view is amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Location, room and other facilities

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    Nice place to stay if you fancy a little luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Good location, very friendly staff. The sort of hotel you would expect for the money

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    the terras overlooking the Rhine is stupendous
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the terras overlooking the Rhine is stupendous

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice Hotel Along the Rhine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There no suitcase holders in the room.

    We were upgraded into a nice larger room with a view of the Rhine.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    It has beautiful garden to enjoy and the view of Rhein river was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning wasn't working so it was bit warm in the room.

    The bed was so comfortable! For me it was perfect firm bed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    8.3
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful view of the Rhine River

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    5.8
    Reception is unfriendly
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception is unfriendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    No better venue in Bonn
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Most beautiful venue set right on the Rhine River, next door to a beautiful restaurant in a garden also facing the Rhine. No better location in Bonn.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    7.9
    close to City, right on the Rhine, amaying view from terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    rooms and interior a bit dated, parking expensive

    close to City, right on the Rhine, amaying view from terrace

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    9.0
    room newly painted - heavy Chemical smell in the room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room Rheinblick
    • Stayed 1 night

    room newly painted - heavy Chemical smell in the room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    8.3
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English signs. Sauna was not accessible during the day, even on public holidays

    Staff is friendly and professional

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    7.9
    Slow checkout with only one member of staff at peak time.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow checkout with only one member of staff at peak time. Uninspiring bar

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    10
    Front desk staff very friendly and the room was superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing that I can fault

    Front desk staff very friendly and the room was superb. The restaurant for dinner was a grill and delicious - staff very friendly

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    6.7
    The view of the Rhine was wonderful and it would appear that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Mattress topper that kept sliding off of the bed and it also made the mattress so much bigger that the sheets didn't fit properly. No wine in the mini-bar only soft drinks and beer. Coffee machine only, so no hot drinks for anyone who (like me) doesn't drink coffee. Exhorbitant price for breakfast, 19 euro EACH and it wasn't that exciting. I felt that this hotel was trying to be something that it wasn't and was trading on its name and past customers. Also, although the hotel was not to blame for this, on our last night a group of young men were having a party on the river bank with beer and a bonfire and the noise (shouting and chanting) went on until dawn so we had a sleepless night, but as I say this was not the hotels fault.

    The view of the Rhine was wonderful and it would appear that that was what we paid for.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    8.3
    The restaurant was very good and the view from the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We found the room too hot and dry, but we seem to have this problem in all hotels...

    The restaurant was very good and the view from the hotel terrace was great.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    9.5
    Excellent location with river terrace,quiet but close both...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom had no bath,only a shower.

    Excellent location with river terrace,quiet but close both to old town and museums district..Good quality room fittings.Very comprehensive breakfast selection.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    9.6
    The location is super.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing.

    The location is super. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly. The fitness room and sauna are excellent. It is a wonderful place to relax and watch the world go by. Unfortunately the days pass far too quickly and it is time to return to the rat race of modern working life just when you are getting used to the lazy life.

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    7.5
    Excellent central location, walking distance to central...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not so good and expensive breakfast

    Excellent central location, walking distance to central area of Bonn, great river Rhine view and great front terrace

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    8.8
    The view, the cleanliness, the pleasant and really helpful...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A single duvet on a double bed! I know I was a single occupant but a decent size duvet would have made my stay so much better. The one I had was very very small - a larger one would have been much more comfortable

    The view, the cleanliness, the pleasant and really helpful staff. A really decent hotel.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    3.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    That’s the worst 4-start hotel we have stayed. There is no tea and coffee facility in the room. Staff are cold and did not offer any information, e.g. price to get a cup of tea or coffee in the room. We sad in the restaurant more than 10 minutes for our breakfast but no waiter serviced coffee until we asked twice. Facilities such as sauna only can be used in the evening and closed at 10 pm.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Need to look at plug points in the room, ok if using German plugs, but if you need to put in an adapter there is no room owing to them being in odd places

    Great location

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    5.0
    Good location, nice river views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No travel adaptors, room was full of insects (staff left window open unbeknownst to us while we were out), gym is nowhere near as good as advertised on website, WiFi reception in room is spotty - basically, was expecting four star hotel but probably closer to 2.5

    Good location, nice river views

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    10
    That the hotel had a gorgeous view of the Rhine and that we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Walking with knee problems up and downstairs to get to breakfast, dining, patio seating. To us the price for breakfast was a bit pricey and we often choose not to have breakfast at the hotel for that reason.

    That the hotel had a gorgeous view of the Rhine and that we fortunately had a window to take it all in.

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    7.5
    Wunderschöne Terrase zum Abendessen und Frühstücken
    • Solo traveller

    Fruhstuck und Parkplätze zu teuer

    Wunderschöne Terrase zum Abendessen und Frühstücken Der Blick auf den Rhein Die Nähe zur Innenstadt und gute Verkehrsanbindung

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2015

    6.3
    The view of the river is wondeful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    My feedback cannot be more positive because it is incredible that the hotel does not offer a free wi-fi service to guests. Basic connection to internet has to be considered as electricity: it makes no sense do not offer this service.

    The view of the river is wondeful.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    10
    Generally I don't expect a great bed unless I'm...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Generally I don't expect a great bed unless I'm paying well over 250 Euros ... but I have to say I was pleasantly surprised. It made me rethink getting a pillow-top mattress for my guest room over a Tempur! The food was fantastic in both preparation and presentation. Another pleasant surprise!

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    5.4
    Had to use staff lift to resturant as
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had to use staff lift to resturant as lots of stairs.

There are also 39 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Ameron Bonn Hotel Königshof traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: