Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of AVALON Hotelpark Königshof This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Braunschweiger Strasse 21 A, 38154 Königslutter am Elm, Germany

#3 of 4 hotels in Königslutter am Elm

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 513 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 41

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.5
    Clean and spacious room.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was somewhat limited. No croissants. Buffet stops at 10AM. Koffie is brought by waitress only upon request. Normally she should offer you some as soon as you sit down. For one overnight on the way the hotel could be somewhat cheaper.

    Clean and spacious room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    lovely stop on a way home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    kettle in the room please water in the swimming pool was VERY cold

    very friendly and helpful staff, great breakfast, beautiful swimming pool location: 2 minutes walk from supermarket, bakery and petrol station

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.1
    I had single room - it was small but sufficient, clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was living in the highest floor and the WiFi connection there was very poor. no A/C

    I had single room - it was small but sufficient, clean. Staff was nice, breakfasts good. Unfortunatelly I did not have time to check the pool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    Hotel with many facilities and excellent food and staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have visited this hotel many times, as it is conveniently located for my business. Staff are always friendly and helpful. Breakfast is good and plentiful. Food in the evening is very good, especially as you have a choice of eating in the restaurant, outside or in the bar.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bad WiFi reception and slow internet connection. I could not download e-mails so i had to use my 4G LTE connection.

    Clean rooms, with comfy beds. Great and quiet location. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    5.4
    I like the breakfast and the food at the restaurant...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At this hotel you cannot know what type of room you get when you book your room. I responded on the good prize versus nice room on the picture, but its not what you get. According to the unfriendly desc clerk it is a normal way of doing, when i arrived they gave me a little high temeratured room. I went back to ask for another room but the guy was very belittling and unfriendly. Further; The internet connection was slow and you could only install it on one device at a time. They should send that guy to a course, how to treat your clients in a well mannered and friendly way. I guess he is better at his job as administrator working with people is for sure not his call. The hotel is more focused conferences and big groups, lots and lots of old people walking around, if you are on the road better book at a hotel more personally focused.

    I like the breakfast and the food at the restaurant matrasses are soft

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    Business hotel but ideal if you are passing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant in the hotel -food was good but nothing exceptional., Not an extensive choice

    Great location. Great price. Breakfast was an immense choice and continually refreshed. Don't miss this one! Not normally the type of hotel we usually go for (being more a business hotel) but it was very good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    7.9
    Very good hotel but it lets itself down by not having facilities to make hot drinks in your room
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only sky new channel on tv in English There was no hot drinks ie to make coffee or tea in your room. There was a fridge for cold drinks.

    Room size and pool and sauna open till 10 pm

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    only One English tv channel. Swimming pool a bit small but ok

    breakfast excellent. the beds were very comfortable. Fast check in and out. Staff excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    7.1
    Good economy hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not very friendly. Too busy to help

    For us in a large vehicle, the parking was great. Large open car park. The room was basic, but adequate. The bar was lively and relaxing, dinner only served till 9pm so watch the time. Not many places to get food after that.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.9
    .. good for stay over ..
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    .. I used the hotel as "a stay over one night" for a long drive.. Everything worked fine - absolute value for money - and close to the autobahn.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    6.7
    Mediocre Hotel with good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didnt like the facilities, they were complicated (ver laberynthine) and quite old-styled. They are renovating (bathrooms were quite new) but still old-styled for me. I didnt like the attitude of the front desk, I dont like feeling that they're doing you a favor for using their hotel. The information was incomplete, we had to kept asking in the next days when and where was the breakfast, if there were Wifi. Really unprofessional behaviour. There is no Water Kettle and Courtesy Coffee/Tea. So they kindly directed us to order some Tea in the Hotel restaurant. More than 3 € for a tea sounded too much for me. I think this is the only hotel I know that they dont lend you an Ironing Board (Hotel politics), they offer you an Ironing service instead (and im sure that overpriced too).

    The breakfast was very good. It was located a nice and green area and near town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.2
    Nice and quiet place off to the side of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is quite large and we happened to have the furthest room from the entrance so getting in and out was a slight trek.

    Nice and quiet place off to the side of the city. Close to a very good Chinese restaurant. A good experience and would definitely book again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.9
    Good location, excellent facilities
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Small point. In the bar my colleagues and I ordered "cocktails" (Gin and tonic, bacardi and coke etc) and these were served in Coca-cola tumblers!!

    Location very convenient for my business. Friendly and helpful staff, good restaurant and excellent breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel with many facilities
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-Fi reception poor in room. Had to go to lobby to get e-mails etc.

    Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast and dinner good. Location very convenient for my business.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible service!! Hotel dont confirm a reservation from Booking.com. Hotel force to pay extra for reservation. The description of the hotel is not true. Do not have extra beds as state in the description

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    7.9
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the hotel is situated on the outskirts of a small town, we found access to To the main roads ok. Great big open car park is suitable for all sizes of vehicle. We arrived after 9.30, too late to get any type of food. But the bar was open. Rooms were a good size, and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    7.5
    Good but not excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were not comfortable

    The breakfast was always excellent. We requested a room for a couple and received 2 small beds instead otherwise all was well

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    8.3
    Comfortable stay but not perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle or mini fridge in the room. No air con in the room. Some residents making noise at 4 a.m. in the morning outside bedroom window.

    Large room and bathroom Variety or food for breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    6.3
    Hasnt improved.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Scrambled egg was dry. Gym only had three machines this time, as the staff stated that they are planning to build a new gym. This is good as most machines didn't work last year, but it wasn't very helpful when I stayed as I was looking forward to a good work out. One of the saunas was still broken from last year too.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.2
    Internet speed was Download 0,78 mbps , Upload 0.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet speed was Download 0,78 mbps , Upload 0.58 mbps; Advice to speed up :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    8.3
    Big and comfortable rooms, good bathroom, well equipped,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some furniture was a bit old/used

    Big and comfortable rooms, good bathroom, well equipped, nice 24 hours staff, super car park

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.1
    Okay for 1 night.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The atmosphere, it feels like a 'factory'.

    Okay room on a quiet side of the hotel. Diner was okay, nothing special. Nice bed. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    A very good place to stay while driving in Germany/A2
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception open 24h, large rooms, easy to park, close to the highway

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.8
    Spacious clean rooms, friendly & helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no self tea or coffee making facilities.

    Spacious clean rooms, friendly & helpful staff. Very good facilities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    7.5
    Good value for the money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet connection could be improved.

    Clean and comfortable hotel with excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    7.5
    ABSENCE DE PISCINE
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    ABSENCE DE PISCINE

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    8.8
    Reception staff were very welcoming.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Reception staff were very welcoming. Rooms were large, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was fantastic. Plenty of space for parking Good restaurant

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    7.9
    Friendly, efficient staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Bed in first room was very uncomfortable (past it's usable life). However following my complaint we were moved to a much better room with comfortable bed. This was handled very efficiently by the staff.

    Friendly, efficient staff.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    6.3
    The majority of the staff are always friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had to obtain daily WLAN access as they said their system was not accepting weekly blocks at the moment. The gym now only has about 1/3 of its equipment in a functional state. The scrambled egg is still rubbery. If you want a lattee or other machine created coffee, go to breakfast at 0700 hrs instead of 0630 hrs, as they seem to think its acceptable to start machine maintenance when breakfast starts. I was on the same corridor this week as last week; however, in a room that was closer to the hotels center, and the WiFi was very poor.

    The majority of the staff are always friendly.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    6.7
    The staff are very friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The scrambled egg is still rubbery. I was in another part of the hotel this time, and the WIFI was unfortunately on & off. They were late preparing breakfast on the Tuesday (waited 10 minutes for the rolls, 15 for bacon, 20 for the eggs, and the sausages arrived once I had finished breakfast).

    The staff are very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    6.7
    Compared to my last stay here, the wifi actually worked well...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Most of the gym was still broken (when reported to the staff, the woman didn't seem to care). The steam sauna & sun bed were still out of order. The scrambled eggs were still powdered eggs, but this time they were really rubbery most days. The bacon was far too salty.

    Compared to my last stay here, the wifi actually worked well (I was in a different part of the hotel though). The staff were still happy to help.

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2015

    6.3
    For one night oversleep is fair accommodation.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Strange (upleasant) smell in corridor that remained also in morning hours. Looks either missing or non functional ventilation.

    For one night oversleep is fair accommodation. Breakfast food selection was kind of standard, food fresh.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    9.2
    Lovely large rooms .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Lovely large rooms . No noise from either the hallway or other rooms.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    7.9
    Good location, cleanliness and excellent, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location, cleanliness and excellent, friendly staff. Excellent value or money.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    6.7
    A bit pricy for a single night.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A bit pricy for a single night.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    6.3
    Friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Broken equipment.

    Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    7.1
    Friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The chlorine was too strong in the pool so advise on goggles. The price would be perfect if all facilities were open and functioning.

    Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    6.3
    The friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The single beds are not comfortable, so try and get a double bed if possible.

    The friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    6.3
    The friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Powdered egg is still being used. The gym equipment still hasn't been fixed. WiFi is still sub-standard.

    The friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    8.8
    Clean and nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bad wifi reception.

    Clean and nice hotel

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 41

Browse AVALON Hotelpark Königshof traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: