Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Königsteiner Hof 3 stars

Marktplatz 10, 92281 Königstein in der Oberpfalz, Germany

Review score

Based on 111 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like that the room was quite dated. It felt like being transported in a time capsule to the early 1980’. The interior of the room was orange, the bathroom brownish-orange with shiny brown-orange tiles. The bathroom had poor lighting and it felt dark inside.

    The room was very clean. The bed was comfortable. I liked the little bags of “welcome gummy bears” on the pillow. I liked that we had a little balcony. The staff was very nice and courteous. Parking was easy behind the hotel. Breakfast was tasty.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sadly, there were a couple! On our first night, we thought we might try having a dinner within the hotel. After a wander around the village, we discovered that we were locked out from the main door and therefore assumed that food was not being served and went elsewhere to be fed. Upon checking in, we had been told that our bedroom keys would open the back door and had not felt able or welcome to try and enter the dining room from that door as the door to the restaurant was shut and not terribly welcoming. A problem that this hotel cannot prevent is the noise each morning that disturbed sleep by the constant "rumble" on the cobbles of cars, trucks, tractors and other vehicles during "rush hour" between 05:00 and 06:00 each morning. My mother accidentally mistook it as noisy aircraft. Finally, as we stayed at this hotel at the end of August, I was surprised to see that the main dining room had chairs placed upside down on tables for a number of days before being placed on the floor again. A bit disconcerting!

    We stayed four nights at this hotel. We found the bedrooms to be very comfortable and spacious, including the benefit of a balcony, which overlooks the church and market place. Our rooms included a fridge which was very beneficial for keeping items. A plus for this hotel was the inclusion of a kettle, as well as the ingredients to make a cup of coffee or tea, which I have never experienced in a mainland European hotel before, so full marks here! The breakfasts were delicious and very filling. The hotel is in a very pretty village, which is a great and relaxing base for visiting sites and towns nearby.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The internet here worked really well.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly people, very good food. Definetely enjoyed my stay over there.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    coffee in room not very good

    Room & breakfast excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little dated but comfortable.

    People were nice, great breakfast, excellent wifi.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, comfortable and cozy room, good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 15 nights

    l liked my double room and how spacious and comfortable it was.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    all good

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Towels could use a refresh. The furnishings are dated in their color (burnt umber), the bathroom tiles were 1950s avocado, but overall everything was extremely clean and the furniture itself was very modern and well suited to the room. Breakfast service was consistently inconsistent. I was offered eggs some days (to include the first day), then other days I was denied when I asked; they were "too busy". Sometimes I had a table set for me - for 1; other times I did not and wasn't sure if I was sitting in someone else's spot. After a few days, sometimes they brought me my Cappuccino without asking, then one time they brought me plain coffee. I couldn't figure out what was going on each day was different. I had the same server each morning.

    Close to Vilseck, but not too close! If you are a rock climber or hiker you are in the right place. I stayed here for 2 weeks and the room was spacious enough to unpack and settle in. Plenty of storage for clothes etc. Beds were comfortable and sheets were good quality. $5 breakfast! Room could easily sleep 3 adults. Price was a great deal for an extended stay. Beer was good too.

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The drinks making facilities were good, however during my stay the items that I had used previously were not replaced.

    The staff were very helpful, and spoke good English. The food was good, and had just enough variety for a few days stay. My room was comfortable and clean. The Wifi was both fast and reliable. For my needs the hotel was great.

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    We only had half of a roll of TP. Would have been better to have an extra in the bathroom.

    Comfortable bed and second bed was perfect size for our 9 y/o child. Easy and quick check-in and out.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The personel was really friendly and helpfull

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Helpful and friendly staff Good Bavarian cuisine (similar to Polish) Comfortable rooms

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Spotty wifi but expected

    The staff was great! Everything was the best!

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: