Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Köppeleck This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Am Köppelwald 15, 83471 Schönau am Königssee, Germany

#13 of 17 hotels in Schönau am Königssee

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1060 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    4.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    in summer it was hard to cool the room down, bathroom had a low ceiling in some parts

    Breakfast and location was fantastic. Overall a great place to stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Refrigerator and kettle could be added to rooms.

    Excellent for nature recreation. Close to the Alps, Kehlsteinhaus, Roßfeldpanoramastraße and the lake Königssee. Good restaurant at the hotel. Free car parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You could slightly overhear people from other rooms, but it did not represent any problems in the night, as it was really calm.

    The bed was very large and comfortable. The outside dinning room has an outstanding view, and the meals were very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was a little bit old and no fridge in the room.

    Only 5 mins driving to Konigssee. Hostess was nice and since she speaks Chinese which is easier for us about what to see around the area. Breakfast was good and all the staff are nice. Balcony's view is stunning. Massage chair in the lobby is very thoughtful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No internet in the rooms. There is internet near the hotel desk but only in the entrance area. Bathroom was small but ok.

    The surrounding area was beautiful with the view of the mountains. The hotel was a bit secluded so it was quite at night for sleeping. The beds were comfortable and there were 2 balconies on the corner room. The staff was helpful and spoke/understood English. Plenty of car parking. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were cleaned; the location of the hotel was excellent; the ambience around the hotel was excellent. The food in the hotel was great and even the breakfast buffet was awesome. There was a balcony in each room which gave an excellent view of the mountains. Its nearer to Jennerbahn which has the famous cable car.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The internet was rubbish: it says you would only get wifi in the common areas (reception, for instance), but be prepared: even if you get a wifi signal there, it doesn't mean you'll have a decent connection. It's so slow I needed to wait 10-15mins to be able to check my email (it's a subjective matter, I really needed internet that evening). It was quite noisy because of a lot of Russian guests.

    FANTASTIC location! You can't go wrong, the scenery is breathtaking. Very friendly people at the reception. Good breakfast. Plenty of parking spaces.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fun began from our arrival - we've just came to the hotel and been told that the person with my name already checked in. So we've spent about 10 mins waiting when the receptionist decided what to do. Finally we got the keys, went upstairs, checked the room, and found out that the room is one of the lower category. So I went again to the reception, then she gave me another keys for checking another room. The second shot was ok - so finally we got the room for which we paid. So we've spent about half an hour for being checked in the proper way. Moreover next morning while having a breakfast, my wife found a worm on the cucumber, we showed it to the member of staff, she was surprised. Again when we checked out we spent another half an hour because of issues with printing receipt, once again discussing the change of the room, the worm incident, and then the card machine was not working. Unbelievable, worst experience ever!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very kind and let us print flyers for our missing dog from their computer. We speak very little German and they were very helpful and understanding.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant exceeded our expectations. Our special wishes were fulfilled and outcome was excellent - wonderful fish with spargel and tastful sauce. And good wine.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room & balcony basically overlooked a hill & the neighbor’s house. It’s in a valley so there’s a hill or mountain in most directions but I thought we would have view of the big mountain. Light in the bathroom had buzzing noise that was a little annoying. No a/c which wasn’t a problem but if we were there a month later, we would have wanted it.

    Great breakfast with scrambled eggs available. Room had a small balcony but didn’t face the main mountains. Elevator & restaurant onsite convenient. Plenty of parking, but do need to drive anywhere around there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WiFi in the room. Works only in the lobby. One of the heater in the room has no control to adjust the temperature.

    Location was excellent. Mountain View from the window was great. Breakfast was excellent. Very fresh. Good variety.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we went for the dinner at the restaurant, food wasn't very delicious, but prices are ok.

    The beds were really comfortable, view through window was breathtaking. Breakfasts were also really delicious and well served. Nice start point for your trip to Konigsee

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    To start with the rooms allocated were unidentifiable, situated outside the restaurant and there was no help from staff with no receptionist at the front. Had to search inside the restaurant to get assistance. No Wifi! Plan to stick onto the phone's connection if you are planning to stay here. Restaurant service is not great as the staff is too busy to attend for you. Expect delays to serve the food or to even pay!

    The Location of the property is extremely scenic surrounded with surreal Bavarian Mountains. Thanks to walkout door of the property providing easy access to the scenery! Nice Location of the property!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tiny, breakfast was really bad (no fresh fruit, tiny glasses, cheap cheese), the decoration was horrible and some of the staff looked like they had the worst day of their lives

    The mugs at the breakfast buffet were really cool and there was one woman (staff) who was super nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No wifi in room although it was available in the lobby. No direct access to restaurant without going outside.

    Well maintained hotel on outskirts of a small town near Berchtesgaden. Great views of the mountains. Excellent breakfast and good dinner (fortunately, since there are no other restaurants nearby). Large, comfortable room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very basic and touristic

    Quite and basic room with good views on surrounding mountains. Walking around was really pleasant. Konigsee is in 30 minutes walk and some restaurants - in 5 min.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1.The room smells and smells like lamb. 2.There is no wifi available in the room. 3.There are spiders in the room. 4.The counter staff told the wrong direction, we spent some time looking for the right room, and later discovered our room in the other building.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When you wake up and see the Alps out of your window - its priceless. A wonderful place, maybe a little from the 70s, but it definately has its charm. Balcony with a view - what else could you dream of? Clean, comfortable, nice. Will come back again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shower curtain :P

    The location is really nice and surrounded by stunningly high mountains. Also if u travel with PETS it's easy to walk with ur dog in the surroundings. And it was never any problems with outlet animals witch is very nice. The extra fee was also only 6 euro per animal. The reception staff was very helpful and gave us tips on where and how to access a good hiking route. The view was great! The breakfast was good and the staff in the restaurant was very nice! I would absolutly recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was some funky smell from the bathroom, no wifi at room and barely has any phone signal.

    Relatively close to Konigsee and hintersee. So if you are planning to visit there it's a good choice. Staff was friendly. there are two free massage seats in the lobby can be used. Room was spacious, and the bed was pretty comfy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Older hotel but the small tv didn't get turned on once.

    Secluded and out of the way. Perfect getaway location and close enough to all the sights. Hiked to eagles nest from here and it was amazing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - excellent hotel and wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

    Stunning location. On-site free parking. Very friendly staff - particularly in restaurant. Excellent food choice in restaurant for dinner and good breakfast choice. Very clean throughout. Good room sizes. Free local bus travel to attractions.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived the receptionist wasn't that friendly. Thankfully the other guy made up at our check out.

    Very COMFORTABLE bad. The best view ever. Very close to the town. So much to do around. At our check out there was a very lovely and friendly receptionist.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was comfortable, lovely having a balcony with views of the mountains. Bathroom a little small, our shower head wouldn't stay up so mentioned to reception & was fixed straight away. There is only wifi in reception area. Massage chairs were fantastic. Hotel was slightly further away from Berchtesgaden than I thought but was in a lovely setting.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was a bit outdated/old.

    Staff was very welcoming, informative and helpful. Rooms good sized, clean, comfortable - with a great balcony view! Location was near all the sites we wanted to see, breakfast was delicious and plentiful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wish the payment process would have been discussed during check-in. When I went back to the booking.com original email receipt, it did note the property did not charge through booking.com and payment was required at the property. However, no one was there to check us out, so we had to leave and then for a week after played phone tag internationally to try and pay for the hotel. Finally paid them, but was an unnecessary hassle considering booking.com had our card on file.

    Best pillows during our whole 2 week trip. Easy and great location, beautiful view, and nice patio outside of the restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far and no public transportation. Parquet in the room was broken. The water in the bathroom did not drain properly. Overly expensive for its location and quality of the room.

    Quiet. Beautiful surroundings (but may not be seen from the room). Friendly stuff. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More attention from staff would be great:)

    Very nice large room, view of mountains through big windows, nice balcony - a wonderful place to relax after hiking:) Bright white bed clothes:) A place very close to wonderful Koningssee lake, nice Bershstesgaden town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking should be restricted also on balcony. Our room was smoked from our neighbour.

    Perfect breakfasts, perfect location to see a lot around (Eagle nest, Königsee, salt mines)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Crowded town

    The hotel about 3 km from the lake. The surroundings are nice but very crowded in summer. Good location to access this area. Good meals in the restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Trying for a nice hotel, a bit older bathroom equipment, a little less tidy in the bathroom, in my opinion the price does not match the reality

    Accommodation in a good location, Breakfast tastes good, parking place OK

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The window dressings were inadequate, as the curtains didn't quite meet. We stayed half board and the food was okay but limited menu.

    The location was quiet and picturesque.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi not available in the guest rooms, only public areas

    Very clean, comfortable rooms. Fantastic location, great view. The staff was friendly and helpful. Great hotel for the price!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a very dated room. Needs updating and needs A/C. Very hot with no air moving through tilt out windows/doors.

    The views were stunning, the waiter very helpful, the food was yummy. Bed was ok.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately we tried the restaurant for dinner, but we were never served. We had to ask for a menu after sitting for 10 minutes. Then after waiting for an additional 15 minutes without any service we decided to leave. We have a one year old and we just cannot wait that long just to have someone take our order. However, the food looked delicious.

    The hotel stay was fantastic. I will recommend the hotel. The location was ideal, room was large, and we shared a large fenced in patio area with a few other rooms. The view was also great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We called to tell the hotel that we will be late, they said they will wait. But when we arrived 9.30, there was no one at the reception, only a note in German, which we don't understand a word. The check out was super slow btw.

    Nice view

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception lady is very busy with her phone calls and leave the guests waiting for check in about 20 min.

    Very good breakfast with many choice. The location is in the quiet location in the mountain area. About 2 km to the Kongsee( King Lake ). Beautiful season at the time and surroundings with good air.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small and not very much to enjoy. The area outside your room is definitely worth it. You're at the base of mountains in every direction. Beautiful and cheap

    The surroundings were amazing. I would never have pictured that view when I booked that room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The WLAN only seemed to work for a few hours around breakfast and then very spotty.

    Food was excellent. Mountain views in all directions were just outstanding. Location was exceptional. Local hotels provide discount passes for parking in local dense tourist sites and for the use of local bus system. Walking trails close by for pasture like walking to wood line trails and to significant alpine trails, all with spectacular vistas. Many excellent restaurants are nearby within about five kilometers.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is only available in the reception, not in room or resturant.

    1) Good location, 8 min walk to bus station and 15 walk to town center, 45 min walk to kongisee. 2) Staff nice and helpful. 3) Room spacious, clean and comfortable. 4) Quiet and nice view. 5) Massage machine 6) Free sauna.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wireless was not possible in the rooms and in the restaurant where its mostly needed. Event it is the beginning of season the room rates were very high. The restaurant service and the quality of the menu was very poor. Unexperienced personnel, and the bad kitchen organization...

    The property location was excellent directly in the nature, calm - silence and nice environment. Breakfast was very rich and tasty.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unable to exit the building early in the morning to run. Neither front or rear door would open.

    The view was excellent and the quiet surroundings were very relaxing. The food was good and we enjoyed the outdoor patio.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Let me preface this section by saying we've lived in Europe for the last four years, so we're not just passing through. Cons: Would love to have had a bath tub in the room, but that we were okay without. Wi-fi only existed in the lobby, but they let you know that. So, if you book here just know that the Wi-fi is not available in all the rooms. We found the beds a bit more firm than what we are used to, but then again we're old, so. We have semi-firm European beds at home. We had coordinated to check in a bit early, but there was no one there at the time we agreed upon. Not a huge setback, but it made us adjust our scheduling for things. Needed a couple more outlets in the room. We have medical equipment that we use and that would have been a big help. But since we travel with a power strip now we overcame that. This it not a Marriott, it's a little hotel out of the way offering peace and quiet at the end of the day and that's what you get. Be mindful the road to access this hotel is one lane wide. And while we never met any other cars on it, just be prepared. That's how quiet it is there.

    Pros: Location, location, location. You were not exposed to other hotels, restaurants, traffic, etc. If you really are just looking to get away, but not be far away this is an ideal location. I liked that there was breakfast and a restaurant located on the property. I liked the massage chairs in the lobby, it was a welcome twist on the stay after all the walking. Even though the room we had was over the restaurant, you couldn't hear or smell a thing. Quiet was the order of the stay and we got it. Size of the bath towels were awesome by EU standards.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet neighborhood with magnificent view. Very friendly staff,onsite restaurant with good food and reasonable price. Reserve a room with mountain view to get the best experience. We did not know that but we did not spend much time in our room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The outdoor sitting area is beautiful and has wonderful views, but the hotel needs an outdoor area for people (especially families) to have snacks or meals without being required to buy from their restaurant. This was VERY greedy by the hotel and frustrating. After a long day, we grabbed some cheap McDonalds and headed to the hotel to relax, But NO, we can't sit in the sun and enjoy the natural beauty, we had to sit at a little table by the main entrance. Really disappointed about this. The wifi is only in the lobby and not very convenient, especially with the wonderful scenery. You just want to share the views with family and friends, but not sit in the lobby to do it. Needs wifi in the rooms. The roads getting to the hotel are nothing more than walking trails, but the hotel can't help this. Just a warning.

    The breakfast was very enjoyable, and the beds were comfortable. The views are wonderful, and the overall feel of the place is pleasant and nice. The hotel is close to all most everything in the area, and was a very good experience. The only exception is the use of the outdoor sitting area, check the dislikes for this.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nowadays, a hotel without wifi in the rooms is a rare case. There is only in the first floor on the hall, but it has poor quality that many times it is not connected, it's broken is cut, etc. Ideal to be disconnected of the internet world.

    Breakfast excelent. And restaurant very good with seasonal dishes.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was cold when we arrived. Maybe inform the reception that you want it pre-warmed. I must tell, I think April is kind of off-season for this location.

    Excellent view, you are surrounded by high mountains. The room was clean and smelling good. The bathroom quite large with good materials and very good water pressure. Huge towels and new bedsheets. The breakfast was diverse, with food ranging from fish to salads and multiple types of meat. Plenty of fruits also.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very new and good condition of room equipments! very nice meal in the Hotel restaurant! and very good staff in the hotel! excellent location to famous interests! Thank you All to make us a very comfortable stay!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WiFi in room, only at reception.

    Location, friendly staff, good and priceworth restaurant, free breakfast, good view from balcony, restaurant, enough parking place right in front of hotel, free massage chair at reception.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is very comfortable. The room is very clean and the breakfast is good. From the hotel is Königsee easy to reach by car. We had a very relaxed stay at the hotel. The personnel is very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't the best but good! The internet is available only near administration desk. You can set up wifi repeater . It's low cost staff.

    The room was large everything fine. We had arrived pretty late go to restaurant but ordered the dinner in the room. The staff was very welcome!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is low and is running better on reception area and restaurant.

    Wellcomming people, very good food served at restaurant. Breakfast is various and generous. Warm, clean and spacious rooms. Nice location and wonderful view.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't have internet in the entire building and you can't use your phone internet either. Also the phone signal is very, very poor because of a satelite around the area (their explanation). The rooms are pretty small, but very clean and confortable.

    Wonderfull location, nice staff (they try to help you every moment), massage armchairs, sauna, good breakfast included, bery good food a la carte (and also big plates), nice view even from the bed ;)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is a bit secluded...but thats what makes it perfect!

    The view was ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL!! Staff gave us the room with the balcony view facing the mountains.....Nothing beats waking up with a great view like that! Guest cards is a must to get!! Gives u free bus rides around to konigsee and jennerbahn! Provided additional memory foam pillow which was a godsend.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi not good, room looks a little bit old

    Staff are nice, food is good,especially breakfast, strongly recommend

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is really hard to get wifi in the room.

    The breakfast is really good. The room is very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi, available only in common areas (as advertised) was spotty extremely slow.

    Attentive hosts. Great location. Wonderful breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More English speaking staff is needed

    Good breakfast, location and nice bed+ awesome free massage chair

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were super friendly and really amazing! The view was breathtaking too!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    friendly staff, nice facilities and amazing view and surroundings!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    they dont have wifi in the rooms, only available in the public area, nevertheless, very slow

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WIFI was not available in our room only available in lobby.

    Large bed, very spacious room, nice shower with god water pressure.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was so good!! World class ruehrei!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing view

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ...nothing special

    Everything was fine...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great breakfasts, you can use sauna and massage chairs in the lobby. Hotel employees were very nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everithyng was fabulous

    Everithing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bit overpriced for the comfort and the cleaning standards.

    Good position to reach Königssee by car.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good rooms, outstanding breakfast and dinner, outstanding staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ok, nothing special

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is not so comfortable.

    Friendly staff and beautiful and silent place you can choose.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Wi-Fi Dirty bathroom

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated and poorly maintained

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: