Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel-Kosel-Garni This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Fischerstr. 49, 77977 Rust, Germany

#4 of 17 hotels in Rust

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1138 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We like brighter lights in the room.

    Walking distance to Europa-Park. Spacious and clean rooms for a family. Good breakfast. Staff kind and helpful. Good Italian restaurant just across the street. Parking space available. My daughter enjoyed the upper bed of a bunk bed as it was the first time for her to sleep in a bunk bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing - my expectations were exceeded for this hotel class.

    Excellent host (owner) and staff - friendly, helpful, resourceful. Great service. Excellent breakfast aplenty with a lot of selections, including a few hot foods. Room size for my need exceeded expectations. Excellent location - less than 10-minute walk to Europa Park. Also, very good restaurants around within 10-minute walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect but the pillows. I didnt ask for normal pillows, probably they would have given me. They are very friendly.

    Will stay again there! Can as well give it another star.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lighting! poor interior

    Location, staff friendliness, beds and breakfast are fine. However the rooms are furnished rather poortly. A room has one central light in the ceiling, nothing cosy and no bedside lights.. This makes it very poor if you stay here and you want to retreat to your room ...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV did not work.

    Breakfast was generous, lots of choice and interesting products made us feel that we experienced an authentic German breakfast meal. Exceeded our expectations. Very nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They are currently rebuilding the town hall right beside the hotel and it gets a bit noisy in the morning.

    The room was absolutely clean, small but very comfortable. The bathroom was just about right and had enough shelves to put your stuff. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast was way better than expected and the little extra was the fresh croissants that were changing on a daily basis.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is the second time I spent a night in Kosel-Garni. Very nice little hotel in Rust, great location. Only 10min by foot from Europapark main entrance. I could see the Silverstar rollercoster from my window. Confortable room, quiet environment. Excellent breakfast buffet :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We took two rooms, one for 4 ppl and one for 2. The price was good but the room was small

    Very close to europa park, 5-7 min walking to the entrance.Many good restaurants in the area. The owner is very freindly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendy staff, very nice breakfast, amazing location if you are going to Europa Park. They provided me a free parking slip at the Park given I could not leave my car in the hotel (because it was my <only> last night stay). Free wifi, I had a private bathroom, it was a quiet night... all good!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Accommodation was perfect. The only draw back was that the outdoor smoking came right into all the open windows because every smoking area was within close distance to rooms.

    Location to Europa park was perfect. Within walking distance. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were very thin but additional pillows were provided on request. The room was very hot, but that was not the fault of the hotel but the extreme weather.

    The Breakfast was fantastic, the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking space, I would advise to put some soap/shampoo supplier instead of the little sample

    The little balcony, the fan in the room, the possibility to leave luggage after the check-out , the staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning in room would have been appreciated as would breakfast starting earlier.

    Great choice at breakfast, friendly and helpful staff. Location to Europa Park also excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattresses are a bit on the thin soft side...I'm a big guy so I myself prefer a bit more substance to my mattress... but by no means a big issue.

    Nice little family run 3 star..5-10 minute walk to Europa-Park but also in the heart of Rust away from the park crowds & near multiple restaurants. Breakfast was nice and offered a decent selection with several pastries/breads that may have been made on property or from a local bakery...either way...will most certainly return next time I find myself in the area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hosts were so lovely to us, and took the time to speak to us every time they saw us. It is literally a 5 minute walk to Europapark Entrance and there were plenty of Restaurants nearby. We will definitely be visiting again!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's not a dislike as much as the room accommodations are basic, no frills. But this was great with our goal to really just sleep and clean up during our trip to Europa Park.

    The room was very clean and great for a two nights stay to enjoy Europa Park. The staff was friendly and helpful. There was a nice breakfast to start the day too. It's a cheaper and nice alternative to the park hotels. The hotel was less than a ten minute walk to Europa Park and felt safe with family.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have been nice to have yogurt pots and fruit salad at breakfast, but it was still a nice breafast selection.

    The lady at the reception was so welcoming and fun to talk with. She spoke perfect English too. Beds felt really clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    The host was very friendly, very clean and the beakfast was very good, this hotel have to be five stars not three stars, we also had our friend with us they didn't want to leave as they enjoyed there stay and the hospitality of the owner and the staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Spartan 2 bedroom family appartment was clean but dated. The bed was uncomfortable, especially the lumpy pillows. Be careful when you open the curtains in the morning as you will be greeted by the faces of other guests eating breakfast in the dining room! We also had a public toilet right outside our door. The staff knocked on our door half an hour before checkout asking what time we were leaving.

    Location was excellent for Europa Park- 5 minutes walk. Lots of decent restaurants to eat in were on doorstep. Friendly owners.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were really friendly, and couldn't have been more helpful. We were given a room with a balcony which we were not expecting, which was a lovely bonus. Good choice at breakfast, and the location of the hotel was really good, with Europa park just being 5 minutes away.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing much except ACs were not in the rooms. We went there when it were reasonably hot summer days. Installing small units (even for a small extra charge) would be a great idea. Without ACs, we felt a bit more uncomfortable.

    Very courteous staff since they were listening and fulfilling all needs. Location is excellent considering distance from entrance of Europa Park. Excellent clean rooms.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was too small; several appliances (like the fan and garbage can) were broken.

    Breakfast was nice; had good curtains to keep light out in the morning.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfortable and nice. very quiet and vert close to the park

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed a little hard

    Good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The linen and pillow. At the breakfast the scrambled eggs could be better.

    The location, cleanliness and facilities. The breakfast in generally

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very slow WIFI and there was a strange smell in pillows.

    Great location and kind staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great value for money. Friendly staff. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were more than helpful, this hotel is great value and in a central area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Varieties of restaurants

    Very quiet & peaceful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms need to have air condition.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly

    Cleanest hotel ive stayed in, in a whole

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    10 of 10 points for everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit expensive

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place near Europark. Nice and very welcoming staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    terrible internet, not comfortable beds

    perfectly located for eu park visitors

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing much

    close to Europa park... great location with lots of restaurants nearby... clean ... good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No air conditioner, slow Wi-fi

    Very kind personal, good breakfast, close to Europa Park

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charged for a child , expensive

    Near to Europa PArk

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!

    Very close to Europapark, wonderful staff, very rich breakfast. We'll definitely come back.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean room and a nice breakfast. A short walk to Europa Park, and we could leave our car parked at the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    maybe nothing. it s worth the price

    Breakfast is very good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful hosts.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was very, very, very slow.

    Excellent breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely friendly and helpful staff. English was no problem. Loved it. See you next year!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast. Very clean and comfy.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pillow is very soft. If you are sensitive about the pillow, you should bring your own.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Frindy and the hospitality of the staff and the owner.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very welcoming. And our kids loved the breakfust.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff are so nice and friendly,The place nice too.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no lift

    Staff were helpful beyond the call of duty. Location is perfect for Europapark.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean comfortable, and friendly and in a ffabulous location for Europa park

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing staff, clean and wonderful breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The free parking and very close to Europa park. Good breakfast. Very good room with AC and big TV. Nice staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quadruple room could be bigger.

    The hotel is very close to EUROPA PARK (a 10 minute walk). The breakfast is really awesome (lots of good food).

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There isn't always someone at the front desk and you have to call them on a phone at the desk to get in touch, but not too big of a deal.

    Picked this hotel for its location to Europa Park. A five minute walk. The room we were given was plenty comfortable for a night and parking was included in a lot around the back. The front staff was very helpful and friendly when we checked in. There were plenty of restaurants within walking distance. Breakfast was included for us and a good spread.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I booked an appartement with 2 seperate rooms with a double bed. Upon arrival the lady at the desk told me that there were 2 seperate rooms in the appartement but one of them was with a bunk bed... when I told her that I was disappointed about that she immediately offered a solution and gave us 2 hotelrooms for the same price! Also good to know is that the hotel is near Europapark (6 minutes by car)

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There is now wifi in the rooms, but it really does not work well at all!

    We always stay at hotel Kosel when we go to rust. The staff is friendly and the breakfast buffet is great.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There wasn't any bakery within walking distance from the hotel where u could get a cup of coffee at around 7am! The breakfast at the hotel starts at 8am.

    The fact that the hotel was 5 min walk away from Eurpapark and that we could park for free, depending on the availability. We had a quite, peaceful night! We got a nice room with terrace. And a very good breakfast. The host gave us some lovely tips as to where we could go next to spend the day! They were all nice and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    all was ok , but the bed was small for two people.

    breakfast was very good, there were a lot of food, staff were nice and friendly, room was clean, this hotel is only 3min from europa park , it is good place

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wi-fi was not good. Worth to money is not high. I felt it costly.

    Close by Europa park and restaurants. They received us in late night and arranged taxi. Really appreciated. Breakfast was good.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The only thing we did not like that they did not have lift in the hotel.

    We liked everything, the staff very helpfull and very nice. The food was good and all kind. The location. It is very quiet. Also, all staff can speak good english.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We stayed here for a 2-day visit to Europapark with our 12 year-old nephew. Spotlessly Clean, Modernized, Pretty, Small but Comfortable loft room, Quiet, nice Balcony, XLNT Breakfast! 5 min walk from Europapark, FREE parking on-site, Parking Pass for 2nd day. Owner VERY hospitable, fluent English. Several Cafes and Restaurants within 2-3 min walk.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It was an extremely hot weekend, and the fan available really didn't cool the room enough to make sleep comfortable. It would be very nice if they had a portable air conditioner available for check out, even if their was an additional deposit or fee involved.

    The facility, breakfast, and the staff was excellent. They went above and beyond to make our stay pleasant and to help us find the little things we needed. They even brought up an ice pack when our daughter bonked her head on the floor.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    if i come back to Rust i am sure i will book in this Hotel

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wireless very poor

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    -

    situation , personnel tres sympatique

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    sometimes nobody at reception to ask for restaurant reservation

    only 5 minutes walk to Europapark. Breakfast at hotel was good

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very close to Europapark. Friendly owners.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No meet halal

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Arriving late and finding nobody at the reception.

    Lots of space in the room for 4 people.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff is really nice and helpful

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything OK

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Amazing location. Squeaky clean and well maintained. Great breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Every thing was perfect They're very friendly

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel-Kosel-Garni traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: