Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Top Hotel Krämer This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Kardinal-Krementz-Strasse 12, Goldgrube, 56073 Koblenz, Germany

#7 of 57 hotels in Koblenz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 612 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price compared to quality. For me the price was too high.

    Breakfast was excellent (lots of different options) and the beds were very nice. Big clean room en friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel was located about 500 metres from the railway station. It took about 20 minutes to reach the old town, 25 to get to the Deutsches Eck. We liked the decoration and the comfy beds. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Very good and elaborate breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately, the room does not come with a water kettle or a refrigerator. This meant we were unable to prepare our baby his bottles in the room or keep his jarred food fresh in the fridge. This made our stay a bit complicated.

    We were warmly welcomed by the man at the front desk and were pleased to be allowed to check into our room a few hours early. The room was large, clean and worked perfectly for us and our baby. The location was great - directly behind the HBF but away from the busyness of the main station. It was also an easy and quick walk into town.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I can think of.

    Beds were very comfortable. Room size was perfect for family of three. We had a few last minute requirements for the room. All were fulfilled promptly and kindly by the staff. Both check-in and check-out was very quick. Our 3-days stay was with zero problem.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was superb, no complaints at all.

    The rooms were very comfortable and spacious. The breakfast selection was excellent. The staff were amazing and couldn't do enough to help us, they booked a restaurant nearby for us. The barman was kept very busy and always had a smile on his face. There were 15 of us in total so not easy to manage to keep all happy but they managed it, all were most complimentary.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Very comfortable room with a swish bathroom. Very close to Koblenz train station and within easy walking distance of the town centre. Excellent location for river cruises on the Moselle and Rhine. Very helpful staff who were very accommodating with check out time and taxi.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although we weren't overly bothered by our neighbors, we could hear them and the people in the halls. If there had been more people or louder people then we might have said something.

    I really liked the bath tub! After a long day of traveling and walking around Koblenz in the rain and chill, I was able to relax with a long bath. My mom, who has an extreme allergy to cigarette smoke, liked that there was a note in our room that stated if there was any sign of smoking found in the room, there would be a 200€ fine.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road is a little busy and we could hear the trains, but we did have the window open. Probably not a problem if the window is closed. We could not get the air conditioning to work properly , which is why we opened the window.

    Very nice breakfast, pleasant staff. Hotel is interestingly decorated.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was available within 3 Minute walking distance (if you got the near parking slots) in a payable parking lot. 12€ for 24hours (at the time of our stay) was OK-ish. There are cheaper places 15min walking away, but these parking lots are not open 24hours a day.

    The breakfast was Ok for this kind of Hotel. Nothing too fancy, all the basic covered and in good quality (the rolls were a bit hard as they seemed to be reheated). The room was pleasant and had enough space to get all sorted without the need to jump over the luggage. The slightly separated coffee and reading area in the room was great for unwinding.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too small shower room

    Modern hotel about 20 mins walk from the very city centre. with a car park which is always important for us for our motorcycles. We had just arrived and before we could even dismount, the receiptionist, Nils, ran out to tell us he had spots for us in the car park which I had asked for beforehand. What customer service! The rooms were singles but good sized and comfortable. The shower rooms however were ridiculously tiny. I couldn't even dry myself without opening the door.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I got the impression that the personnel tries to cheat the customers: - apparently we were downgraded with the same price (the room didn't contain the bath that was supposed to be there) - they tried to include the breakfast to the invoice, though we didn't have it

    The parking on the backyard was safe, though very small The room was quiet, nice and clean - though not exactly what it was supposed to be

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The male owner was very rude , we asked for some ice as there was no fridge in the room , he said you brought your own whisky you bring your own ice , if you buy my whiskey i will give you ice , we asked him for a wake up call but never got one , we assume that was his intention.

    the room was very nice and the breakfast food and staff were great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking; difficult to stop outside hotel to unload, then a bit awkward to find the local public car park. Breakfast room was a bit small and cramped.

    Lovely room, easy walking distance of old town.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gate for parking wasn't automatic, so it made it difficult to come and go later in the evening after the front desk went to bed for the night. But they were always accommodating during the day until midnight.

    Large room and bathroom. Loved the decor and available parking with a reservation.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say

    Very close (walking distance) to the railway station.We really enjoyed the comfort of a huge and spotless room. Would book the hotel again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You can only expect so much, although next time I might go for a slightly larger room - but overall it's a very sound option at a reasonable price.

    Really good option. The score slightly under-values the hotel. The location is very convenient close to the station and handy for getting into the heart of Koblenz - though the area lacks charm. The hotel makes the best use of space - with a smartly furnished lounge/bar, very comfortable rooms and good en-suites (standard single room was a little compact but very smartly designed and felt fine for a night...well equipped and nice free extras - like a coffee machine etc). Breakfast was extra but very good and nicely decorated dining room. Staff very helpful and pleasant also.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The internet conexion only allows 1 device . and it is not comfortable to connect and disconnet PC and mobiles each time.

    Well located, clean, good services and good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If your windows will happen to see the railways you might also hear the passing trains. Window isolation however is pretty strong.

    Very tidy hotel close to the train station. Kind staff and tasty breakfasts.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast way too expensive. Location rather crowded and noisy.

    Room fantastic. Staff very friendly/helpful. Walking distance of central Koblenz.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only one minor detail: despite darkening curtains in the windows, light comes through from the bathroom door - in glass.

    Fantastic breakfast! Nice décor - not one of the chain hotels. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful breakfast. Nice room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea making facilities in the room (ie, jug, tea bags and long-life milk)

    The reception staff were excellent in every respect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    The layout of room big bath great bed very comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super small room, no gym

    Very attentive staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast, beautifully presented

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike x

    Clean, friendly staff, close proximety to town, station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For business travelers not optimal, no dry cleaning and evening snack services

    Clean and cozy. Really nice interiors.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    friendly people safe bike storage

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Disability access unfriendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The choice for breakfast was excellent. Staff very friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room size

    Breakfast buffet

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It might be much better if each room also be equipped with a refrigerator.

    The staff were very helpful, and the breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bed was average (pillow too) - hassle to get wifi working on more than 1 device

    Nice breakfast - friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No outside space

    Breakfast Staff friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice and modern hotel, good location, clean and comfortable room. Staff welcoming and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    lack of fridge in room

    Breakfast superb, location very good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good.

    Great breakfast. Very big room and bathroom. Very good restaraunts around the corner. Easy walk to rail station and the old town.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very good staff. Firm bed. Big toilet and room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous breakfast buffet. Excellent rooms. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedding, comforter & pillow.

    Location, staff & room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Suite was excellent. Staff very helpful. Breakfast wonderful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was not good, and the bathroom was very small.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    room is small

    location and others is ok.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Probably the best breakfast buffet I've had in any hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are small. Internet only for one device at a time!!!

    Nice breakfast, rooms well furnished.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast. Nice atmosphere, delicious food and friendly staff. Must eat!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wi-fi password can connect only one device

    very clean shower and room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very welcoming staff, excellent choices for breakfast, very comfortable room with lots of space

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean rooms, parking area

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice modern decoration. Very clean and comfortable. Quite central location with local facilities too.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location.Clean room.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not specific to this hotel, but applicable it seems to most European hotels: the guest has the choice to either roast under the overly-hot comforter provided, or freeze without it.

    Staff were great and assisted with suggestions of where to visit.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is nothing about this hotel we didn't like.

    The last time we went to Koblenz (2011) we stayed at this hotel and will stay there again the next time we visit Koblenz. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was delicious with lots to choose from, the bedroom was spacious and cozy, and the bed was very comfortable. The location is close to the train station and shopping.

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2016

    • Couple

    liked the helpful check-in person; gave us good places to dine for gluten free dining, which I require. Was a comfortable local people area, which was very pleasant. Also, very close to the bahn hof, main train station, which was very convenient for catching a very early morning train to the airport.

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room smelled of smoke when we arrived, had to leave Windows tiled open while we were out for a few hours to clear the smell.

    Lovely balcony, courteous staff, whiskey for just 5,50€ at the bar!

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly staff who helped me with directions. Good breakfast. A couple of "extras" in the room eg complimentary water. Walking distance to HBF, Bus Station and Aldstat.

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit far from central shopping, but very convenient to tram.

    Superb staff spent more than thirty minutes - and lent us several Michelin detailed maps - to create and help us plan a wonderful tour day along the Rhein exploring castles and villages. Room was spacious and comfortable. Wifi worked great! Excellent shower (many European ones are awkwar battles with no splash control for hand held showers. This had that, Plus, spacious shower stall with rain forest shower head. Friendly breakfast staff started mornings right!

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff in this hotel were amazing. So welcoming and couldn't do enough for us. The room was very spacious and comfortable. We were very happy with this hotel and can thoroughly recommend it.Great location too.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The arrangement of the desk space was not optimal, but it worked out. The WiFi had problems every now and then.

    Great and very polite personnel. Convenient location. Nice room.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location is convenient to train station but a little far to Deutsches Eck and other attractions.

    Excellent wifi and breakfast. The staff was accommodating to our needs and very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This Hotel is listed as a family owned hotel and boasts a high ranking in the Internet hotel sites. They describe their rooms, among other things, as having air conditioning and safe, but when I checked-in they said that the room I reserved was the “standard” room that did not include those features. I eventually got them to change me to a “superior” room, … for a 40% additional charge. So be very, very, cautious and check what your room includes when you book here. I was misled to believe that my room included features that were available only for some rooms. (This information is not explicitly indicated as they list their general facilities as: “… Safe, …, Air Conditioning, …”, these two, at least should have an * next to them.) The room I eventually got was ok (it had air conditioning and a safe and a 40% price hike). The Internet connection never worked. Connection parameters were needlessly complicated for hotel standards and their system never even got to the point of asking for them on my laptop (I was able to connect my phone but the connection was slower than alka seltzer in a milk shake). Their parking was fully booked so I used a public parking facility, a block away from the hotel. In short, avoid this hotel unless you are part of the family that owns it. I don´t see how it is possible for this hotel to be ranked so high.

    They do have a good location.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were allowed to leave several suitcases there while we travelled for 12 days. Awesome breakfast. Very accommodating staff. Top notch wifi.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location close to train station and gave good access to Altstadt for restaurants, walking. Very clean, well-appointed. Good variety at breakfast and staff very polite.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No airco in standard rooms, not even a central ventilation system, so on warm days, the rooms get very hot. Opening a window not practical because of the railway noise outside. So on hot days, get a superior room (with AC) or find some other hotel.

    Good location close to the railway station, friendly staff, large rooms. Large choice for breakfast, incl scrambled eggs, bacon, pastry, fresh fruit etc.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I didn't have the chance to have breakfast as I left early

    Near the station and main road but not noisy ten minutes walk from riverside facilities and bars , spotlessly clean, well furnished great large bed helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing.

    The friendly welcome and all the staff encountered were also friendly and polite and very helpful. The atmosphere was very homely and the hotel was olde worlde with fresh plants in each room. The breakfast was delightful and service excellent.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very welcoming- we were arriving on bikes and had our luggage sent ahead- the luggage had arrived prior to us being able to notify them and they made this no problem at all. It took our worry away and let us enjoy the beautiful cycle!

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shower was difficult to get into and the floor slippery. Our room looked out over the railway and elevated road system. However we didn't have any problem with noise at night.

    The hotel was much,much nicer than it's location suggested and than it looked on the outside.The staff were helpful and friendly. We parked behind the hotel, free of charge. The breakfast room was lovely and the food selection excellent.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Far away from the city center and German Angel. Room Price very high, but room is small especially the bathroom

    Close to the main railway station. Cleanliness of the room.

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Air conditioning needs looking at, ineffective.

    10-15 minutes of trying to get us a room key resulted in an upgrade. The superior room was lovely. Street noise not a problem with good solid windows. Secure parking for bicycles.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Was dissapointed I couldn't pre book the car parking

    The hotel was very clean, modern and the staff were very helpful, the breakfast was very nice and it was about a 15 min walk to the centre of koblenz

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a very comfortable stay at the Top Hotel Krämer. Our room was wonderful. The bathroom is very modern, clean and well appointed. We arrived early, however we were able to check in. The hotel is close to the Central Station. We could walk to the old town and German Corner in approximately 20minutes.

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: