Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Kraft This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Schillerstrasse 49, Ludwigsvorstadt, 80336 Munich, Germany

#90 of 349 hotels in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 562 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.1
    Old fashioned but well staffed and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately, there is no air conditioning in the room, only a fan is provided. The bathroom is a bit tiny. Overall it is an older hotel and falls into the traps that usually come associated with that type of more old-fashioned establishment.

    I was only in for one night, due to a stop-over in Munich, so my assessment is limited. The staff was friendly and helpful. Check-in and check-out were smooth. Location is good, walking distance from Hauptbahnhof train station and Sendlinger Tor U-bahn station. Many tourist attractions downtown are about a 15/10-minute walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Super helpful staff, nice breakfast, good location and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is a bit old fashion but very clean. The location is very good: 20 min to the city centre by walking, 10 to the train station, plus some underground stops nearby. The staff was amazing, super friendly and helpful. Breakfast was also nice and generous.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Clean and spacious room in the heart of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -Getting there from the main train station was quite an experience. It's easy to find, just head straight south from the station. But the street it lies on is quite shady, littered with loitering, drinking people in the middle of the day. We even witnessed a man being beaten up in the broad daylight on our way to the hotel.

    -Spacious Room -Quiet side of a noisy area in the city -Clean room -Staff is very friendly and helpful -Location is close to most popular places in Munchen/Munich -Breakfast is nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.3
    generally good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No air-conditioning which is the case in many European hotels but the widows had very little ventilation possibility. So did get hot inside while the temp outside was around 20C.

    Staff was very friendly and spoke good English. Helpful too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Everything is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything is perfect. The staff area hospitable, helpful, thoughtful and professional. I can tell they love their job and this hotel very much. I'll recommend this hotel to my friends.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Breakfast was excellent, Location was good and an easy walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, there's a 'table dance' place half a block down the street , so some late night activity and noise at night. We had a little incident with them when my son took a picture of the signage on the window , he thought 'table dance and more ' was funny, and owners or bouncers actually chased us down. I would take a left out of the hotel and thru university area ,much nicer walk to tourist spots.

    Breakfast was excellent, Location was good and an easy walk to city center, farmer's market, English Garden was a bit further but walkable for most.Staff was great, very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Complimentary breakfast was delicious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Complimentary breakfast was delicious. The room was very clean when we arrived and the maids did a great job picking up every day. The hotel desk staff was extremely helpful and friendly with maps and restaurant recommendations. Lovely outdoor patio available to guests.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.1
    Nice authentic looking hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For some reason our room wasn’t cleaned for two days in a row. However we didn’t complain on the reception as our stay was rather short. Its location close to the station brings some disadvantages: as we are used to always sleeping with our windows open, it was rather noisy as this is the area with bars and a lot of partying people at night. Overall the stay was nice and we enjoyed our trip.

    The breakfast was nice, the hotel itself was really nice, with friendly staff. Decorated in the old style, it’s quite interesting and charming. It’s located just 10 minutes walk from the railway station and a short walk to the center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.9
    Amazing rooms and staff, room for improvement on comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows provided were weird sizes and uncomfortable.

    The room was amazing, and the staff were really friendly, polite and helpful, and willing to give insights into what was going on in the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    Our stay in Hotel Kraft was pleasant. I will recommend it to friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle, tea or coffee in the room

    The staff are friendly and helpful . The size of the room is big enough. There is a couch and slippers in the room which made our stay comfortable and convenient

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.9
    The hotel is located in walking distance from city center,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The third bed in the room was uncomfortable. Parking place was charged.

    The hotel is located in walking distance from city center, room is clean and ordered each morning. Breakfast is serves and found fare and tasty. The staff was very gentel and helpfull.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    10
    The staff are extremely friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. It was a joy to stay here with my girlfriend during the christmas markets. It location is ideal it was a fast walk to the main street in Munich and 5 minutes from the train station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful time in the museums and Christmas markets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative, if you can call it that, is that it is just outside the edge of a seedy area near the train station which you pass thru walking to and from the train station. Not much of a factor for me given how nice this hotel is.

    We have stayed here before. In multiple trips to Europe,It is the nicest hotel we have stayed in in Europe for the money. The rooms are large, well appointed, and very clean. The breakfast is wonderful with both hot and cold items. It is a charming place. Looking around, you can see the attention to detail and commitment of the proprietors to providing a nice experience for their guests.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.2
    quiet room, quiet environment, very clean very nice stuff, worth of money, I recommend it.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Nothing particular. More light in room would be perfect.

    Very good location, close to metro. The room is very quiet with good isolation. Very clean all the time and the stuff are very nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Excellent and would certainly look at staying again if visiting Munich.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The serving staff for Breakfast could have been more cheerful - they didn't seem too happy with their jobs.

    All the staff on the front desk were very helpful, particularly Olaf and Christina. They made our stay very pleasing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.2
    Very good hotel with exteremly freindly and helpful staff
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi was not stable, Around 10 minutes walk from the main station and I could not find closer station to it.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean room with everything you expect in a 3-star hotel. I enjoyed it a lot.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.5
    All in all we would visit Hotel Kraft again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady server at breakfast was mean and didn't smile. Made us feel uncomfortable.

    We enjoyed our stay very much. Went to Oktoberfest and we were pleased at how close the venue was to our hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.4
    Cosy and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is located near arabic area of Munich. You can reach it another way - not passing arabic area. But if you don't know about it and choose the wrong route - it looks a kind of dangerous to my opinion.

    We're definetely pleased by staying in this hotel. All staff members are very friendly and hospitable. Breakfast is good enough. Room is tidy and cosy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.9
    had a great satying.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    breakfest was the same everyday, but worth the price. the area around the hotel is abit sketchy

    very close to the oktoberfest and to the center. very helpfull and friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.1
    Helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi connection can be a bit patchy. Was quite pricey given it was Oktoberfest period

    Helpful staff. Helped me with Oktoberfest information. Breakfast was ok

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.8
    Excellent option for visiting Oktoberfest or Altstadt with very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds are a bit on the firm side. Would have preferred more covers.

    Excellent location within walking distance of the Weisn or Altstadt. Some onsite parking. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    4.2
    breakfast and staff behavior was good and I like it.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    cleaning was awful. hear dryer was very old and useless. services are week. the hotel is in red line area!

    breakfast and staff behavior was good and I like it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable, old fashioned hotel with friendly reception staff and delicious breakfasts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredibly grumpy breakfast staff. A kettle in room would have been nice.

    Reception staff were fantastic, always helpful and cheery. Breakfast was excellent in choice and quantity. Large rooms with good quality antique furniture. In a quiet area of the city, but not far from train station or centre.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.1
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was extremely poor quality - tinned fruit salad, fresh fruit was old and bruised. Bread was out of a packet and no decent rolls were provided. The whole place is rather old fashioned and the immediate area is not so nice and quiet as it used to be a few years ago. Wifi was slow and unreliable; it didn't always work on our floor so we had to go to the lobby to connect.

    Large comfortable room. Walking distance to the center of town and public transport (train, metro). No major traffic in this area. Very clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.5
    Bed was great and the shower had some power!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The neighborhood is the red light district. I didn't mind, but was surprised. Also meant that it was at times a bit noisy at night from the street. TV was dodgy. Poor reception and not good picture/sound quality.

    Bed was great and the shower had some power! Breakfast range was ok, but not extensive. Get in early or the yummy buns will be gone. Its a quick walk to either Sendlinger Tor or the central station for access to the public transport. Quick walk to the Altstadt.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.9
    Would definitely stay again (but hope they improve wifi!)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was not so great - more often than not it didn't work - or we would have to keep signing in only to have it dropped again after a minute. We had to sleep with windows open because it was warm & no a/c (though the fan they provided helped) so it could be a bit noisy.

    Breakfast was great. Location was also great - near train station but not too near (as it's a bit seedy) but also within a decent walking distance of Marienplatz square etc. The people at the front desk were very helpful and friendly. Room was spacious, nicely decorated & super comfy beds & pillows!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.2
    Best hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircondirioning Madé the rooms a little stuffy in mid summer. But it was worth it because everything else was so great.

    The hotel is fantastic. It has character, quality and friendly staff. A favorite hotel for me.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    A real find in Munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a lovely hotel, in a quiet location and only about a 7 minute walk from the main station. The decor is traditional and very attractive, the staff extremely polite and helpful. I had a beautifully furnished bedroom with a comfortable bed and pillow and a very nice bathroom. The breakfast was excellent. The price I paid was quite high but it was worth it for the peace and comfort in what can be a rather noisy city.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.2
    It was really hot in Munich when we were there, but they...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This is probably not the problem of the hotel itself, but there was the sound coming from a construction nearby quite early in the morning (around 8), which woke me up.

    It was really hot in Munich when we were there, but they gave us an electric fan so it's fine.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.2
    Good value clean hotel. Central to multiple train stations. Staff very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Route from Hauptbahnhof station was a bit tacky, but areas around major train stations often like that. Route from Sendlinger Tor train station a lot more pleasant and similar distance.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Quaint hotel yet not too old fashioned. Spotless hotel. Breakfast had plenty of choice. Very good value.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.6
    Conveniently located by train station and safe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the wifi was inconsistant

    Hotel Kraft is close to the train station, but far enough away to pretty much leave behind the less than stellar neighborhood of the station. Our room was on the fourth floor, and faced a quiet street - so it was very peaceful. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was outstanding.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.2
    Great stay!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The internet connection wasn't the best.

    Everything! The room was beautifully decorated, big enough, comfy and clean. Good breakfast and very friendly staff at the reception.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    9.2
    Helpful reception staff and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went down late for breakfast but the staff should have started removing foods from buffet bar before turned off the light in the breakfast room.

    It's located only 650m from Munich Central Station. Only 5 min walk to Senlinger Tor metro station and about 10-15 min walk to the Spring fest location. The receptionist was very friendly and helpful for recommending place. We was informed that the spring fest was only 15 min walk from the hotel :)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    4.6
    Breakfast not terrible.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not terrible. Quite a strong smell of smoke in the breakfast area. The bathroom had the sink leaking, and the whole room had a very strong smell of humidity.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    10
    The best hotel we have ever been!
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing could have been better. This hotel deserves 5 stars not 3. We travel a lot, stay in different hotels, can see and feel the point

    Especially we liked interiors, breakfasts, and EXCELLENT service.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    8.8
    Very friendly staff,always ready to help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restrictions to Wifi access .Only 2 devices could be connected at the same time.

    Very friendly staff,always ready to help. Warm and big room,close to the city center. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    8.8
    Great location - friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really anything to dislike about this hotel. If im being picky would be nice to have tea/coffee making facilities in the room but that doesnt seem to be in any real city hotel in Munich.

    The hotel was well situated, an easy 5-10 minute walk from the train station the same from the main squares which hold your Christmas markets. The staff from arrival to our departure were very friendly and helpful explaining about the city and recommending places of interest & good pleces to eat and drink. The room (41) was large with an entrance hallway, extra lounge type seating area. The bed was comfy, heating was ample and there was plenty of hot water. Free wifi was included. The breakfast had plenty of variety, warm eggs, bacon, meats & cheeses plus some pastries, juices cereals and wonderful fresh coffee served with warm milk.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    9.2
    Staff were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could use some new carpeting

    Staff were great. Front desk especially. Location was great but the area could be a little shady for some. Room was nice and big and great windows. Breakfast was good too

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    5.0
    Great hotel near city without null parking space.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking facilities around hotel is pathetic. Very difficult to find paid parking space even on streets. No parkhaus in 1 km circle. Internet connection was not that great. Disconnected several times even during activity.

    Very near to the university. Great comfortable stay, good facilities, clean, good breakfast. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    9.6
    An overnight stay with a full afternoon for exploring Munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We traveled by train, and slight negative was that the closest public transport stop we found was 10+ minutes away from the hotel. We simply walked (and rolled luggage) the 20+ minutes to & from the hauptbahnhauf. My wife was still recovering from a broken foot, so distance was a consideration. In normal times, we would not have even thought about it. The street area around the hauptbahnhauf appears safe but is a bit seedy. If you walk the full distance to the hotel you will pass through this area, but the hotel itself is well beyond it. If you feel uncomfortable passing through the seedy area, take a short ride on the S-Bahn to one of the stops nearest the hotel (consult a map- sorry I can't remember the stop names). This will route you past the seedy area, and maybe 10 minutes from the hotel.

    Bed was large and comfortable, the location was quiet, great breakfast, and attentive staff. It was a good value, and the interior was nicely appointed. The location was very convenient for the old town area (Altstadt). We had a great time using this hotel as a home base. The area around the hotel appears to be a good area, unlike the end of the street further up by the train station. We would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    10
    Excellent quality for the price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattresses were a bit too firm for our liking. Others complained about the neighborhood being "seedy" & there is a lot of adult entertainment nearby but you'll find that everywhere.

    I wish I could give this hidden gem a six star review! It's beautifully remodeled & exquisitely cared for! The staff is by far the most helpful, friendly & personal that I've ever encountered.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    8.8
    Friendly staff, quiet but central location, spacious and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just to be picky: Electric kettle to make coffee/tea in the room would be a bonus.

    Friendly staff, quiet but central location, spacious and light room. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    10
    Good hotel, well situated in a quiet part of the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Couldn't cool my room down in very hot weather, no aircon.

    The hotel is in an excellent location for visiting the city centre of Munich, just over 10 minutes walk from Hauptbahnhof and just under from Sendlinger Tor. Its at the quiet end of a busy street. Enjoyed breakfast and found the staff to be extremely helpful. Very good English spoken.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    8.3
    Good hotel, close to station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't find the bed particularly comfortable; the mattress is below the level of the sides.

    Good location close to station and city centre, in a quiet area. Exceptionally friendly staff, decent sized room, a lot of wardrobe space; great breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.2
    Very friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, location is a bit dodgy, but for Oktoberfest it could not have been better. Rooms are great, clean and comfortable. Deco is a bit dated, but simply adds to the charm!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    10
    strongly recommended
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    excellent breakfast, excellent location-close to central station, staff willing to go extra mile to make your stay special....will stay here again whenever in Munich.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    10
    Fantastic Hotel, Fantastic Staff and Great Location :D
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The Location of the Hotel was great especially walking distance to town centre and other great attractions. The hotel staff were absolutely great and they were great with my little 2 year old daughter who loved the great attention she got from the staff which was very nice :D. Everyday she got a little treat from the reception staff and also the owner of the hotel was a very down to earth lady and very nice too :). I would recommend this hotel to any family especially with young children to use this hotel as the level of care and guidance they gave is brilliant.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    6.7
    The location, close to the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room had a strong smell of tobacco, probably from the moquette which sure was the original from 50 years ago. The breakfast was poor in variety and quality. The whole hotel needed a full renovation, it seemed like going back to the 60's.

    The location, close to the old town.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Very supportive staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single bed is low. Uncomfortable pillow (too big)

    Very supportive staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.3
    nice hotel, good breakfast with newspapers, very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nice hotel, good breakfast with newspapers, very conveniently situated

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.8
    Thank you very much for your hospitality, such a nice front desk staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sounds of ambulance at night

    Very nice staff, big size room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    The old world charm yet superb cleanliness of the place
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee / tea maker in the room

    The old world charm yet superb cleanliness of the place

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    Really helpful receptionists
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Really helpful receptionists

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable, clean, and enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No suggestions. it was fine.

    Very nice room. Friendly staff. Clean. Was there before. Has a high return rate for guests.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.6
    Professional staff, comfort, clean, high quality, real...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Professional staff, comfort, clean, high quality, real service mentality

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.1
    Overall is OK, except the hotel charge during the exhibition / event has been much higher.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Central train station is just a matter of walk while easily access to the public transport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    8.8
    Traditional hotel with friendly staff and good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - carpets in the room

    + Very good breakfast + super friendly staff + spacious room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    Excellent and friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The breakfast was excellent. The hotel was very quiet and was in easy walking distance of Munich city centre.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    8.8
    Nice place, really close to city center, lovely staff, silent room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    synthetic mattress slipcover make you sweat

    lovely staff, silent room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    10
    Staff attended to every detail, no matter how minor.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff attended to every detail, no matter how minor. Helped with tourist information. Great breakfast - eggs delicious.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Convenient for your connections, art museums, restaurants,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything

    Convenient for your connections, art museums, restaurants, Marienplatz

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.6
    very good and quiet hotel,the location is close to the center of town and subway stations.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    great teem. good location clean rooms good breakfast ironing room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    7.1
    Good location close to main station and to subway, in a very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good location close to main station and to subway, in a very quiet street. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.1
    Hair in the bathroom.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hair in the bathroom...not from me...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.8
    cleanliness, friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    location is on the second sub street with no street lights around.

    cleanliness, friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Great location noisy at night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The area gets loud until 12am as we are night people it really bother us.

    Location in relation to the train station/Oktoberfest

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.6
    HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    NO BAR

    VERY FRIENDLY STAFF, BREAKFAST PLENTY OF SELECTION, COMFORTABLE BEDS.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.2
    Very happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I was very happy with the way and behaviour and kidness of Mrs Hermes and mr Olaf

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    Friendly well located and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing; all good!

    The staff are fantastic; friendly and helpful. Easy walk to the train station and Marienplatz. Good sized room. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff. Good location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    5.8
    Easy walk to station & centre, hotel just out of earshot of seedy area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too hot in room, not much choice for breakfast, but at least it was included

    Staff at reception, cleanliness, comfortable bed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.5
    Close to the center
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facility is kind of dated

    Close to the center

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.2
    Very bad internet connection
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad internet connection

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.6
    I will stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no air conditioning

    great staff, great location,

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Kraft traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: