Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Tagungs- & Landhotel Krefeld This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Elfrather Weg 5, 47802 Krefeld, Germany

#16 of 33 hotels in Krefeld

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 218 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    2.5
    Sweltering room and poor staff
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room air conditioning did not work, and neither did it work in two other rooms, the occupants of which we asked. Some of the staff were rude or lazy - for example one lady receptionist kept me waiting for two minutes whilst she stood chatting to a friend in the office. She could. Pearly see me but could not be bothered to stop her conversation with her colleague. She then made me walk to her, because she was too lazy to move from the doorway and chat. Drink at the breakfast table was not delivered, the room was poorly serviced, and it became the norm to have to remind the staff of everything. Morning breakfast Room service did not materialise until we reminded them, and we had to get cups and glasses for the room. During the night, I was bitten several times by some bugs that I did not recognise, in the room, and I spoke with other people staying at the hotel who had had exactly the same issue. One lady had several plasters on her legs because of the bites, she informed me. So, indifferent, unpleasant staff, poorly serviced rooms and poorly maintained and cleaned rooms. We paid for coffee and tea that never arrived, newspapers that were never delivered. Needless to say that we will not be returning. For a hotel that seems to pride itself on being a venue for corporate team building and service delivery, the staff could well do with some significant training themselves. Truly awful.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    2.9
    disgusting from all angles!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    food was terrible. 18 of our party said the same. Very overpriced! Breakfast is almost €20 and some rooms booked by our party had no tea or coffee making facilities!! That's standard in any hotel!! I drove from England and was expected to pay to park at the hotel!! It's situated about 1/2 a mile from any alternative. We had no fresh towels in our room...hairs in the sink. We booked a room with a double bed and to our astonishment had two singles pushed together!! When the wedding guests (me included) arrived for our first night we were refused entry to the restaurant and had to eat around the bar as there was a meeting of approx 7 meant taking place in the restaurant big enough for 50+ You have conference rooms so use them.. The only good thing about the whole stay was getting out of there!! I've always turned my nose up at people who right reviews, as I'm sure many others may experience a completely different stay...but I can categorically say this is was something I saved and looked forward to. I'm gutted and angry!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    5.0
    I wouldn't stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was quite warm and the AC didn't make it any cooler. The bar food wasn't great standard but it was very expensive and the bar staff weren't exactly welcoming. €19 for breakfast was extortionate.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.6
    Peaceful location near the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I'm not sure why there was a 5 euro parking charge: there didn't seem to be any pressure on space.

    I was in Krefeld to watch the European Rowing Championships on the lake. The location of the hotel was perfect: an easy 20 minute walk or 5 minute drive from the lake, a very quiet location, and a short walk in the opposite direction for a café and a restaurant (we chose not to eat in the hotel). It was relatively easy to find: I picked up signs having left the A57. The hotel was light and airy, and very peaceful, and the staff were polite and helpful (and spoke excellent English!). I also loved the sun loungers on the lawn.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    The service was excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit warm

    The service was excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.3
    Big room with balcony, free coffe, hot chocolate and tea.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big room with balcony, free coffe, hot chocolate and tea. Big bathroom, very nice design and warm atmosphere.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    4.6
    Not a resort, not a buzine
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plenty of space but the hotel wanted to charge for parking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    9.2
    Verry nice hotel and staf!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Super staf! Great food in the Hotelrestaurant.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    5.8
    Not good!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    4 stars hotels must have tooth brush and tooth paste in bad rooms!!! This hotel doesn't have. The walls are very thin so you hear the noise from every sides even sombody sneezes.. Also ventilation system doesn't work properly so I have to sleep with opened window. But it was more problematic in evening time because of smokers which were standing under my window. And finally at morning when I was already checked out I went to restraurant to drink a cup of coffee I found a waitress and ask her to bring me one...She looked at me and go away... After 15 minutes of waiting and small attempt to find her I left this strange place! By the way it' s not cheap!

    Not good!

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    9.6
    Very quiet location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Prices were high due to Prowein taking place at Messe Dusseldorf (but still in a reasonable limit compared to the service provided). The service at the restaurant was a bit slow

    Very quiet location. Easy access to Messe Dusseldorf by car. The staff was really friendly. Underground secured car park that meant no defrosting in the morning

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2015

    6.3
    Registration was not correct.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Registration was not correct. Was charged for breakfast for five days but never had breakfast.cleaning person was poor and didn't replace cups and other key items in the room.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    8.3
    The hotel was situated in an excellent location near a...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Dinner service was slow

    The hotel was situated in an excellent location near a wonderful golf course. Service at dinner was a little slow.

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2016

    7.5
    Instructions for accessing the underground car park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Instructions for accessing the underground car park.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    8.3
    great breakfast, and also great rooms, close to the Motorway...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    great breakfast, and also great rooms, close to the Motorway, but also nice environment

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    8.8
    Parking indoor and outdoor.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Price for a day little bit expensive.

    Parking indoor and outdoor. Breakfast is very well. Minibar.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    10
    Great service, very clean, great restaurant, good wines at...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great service, very clean, great restaurant, good wines at the bar.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    7.5
    The bar was relaxing.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room had no hotel info, no coffee machine, the sink plug was faulty.

    The bar was relaxing.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    8.8
    Free wifi and mini bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No complaints

    Free wifi and mini bar

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    7.1
    Nice environment, easy distance to Krefeld, rooms clean,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bedroom long way from reception.

    Nice environment, easy distance to Krefeld, rooms clean, staff friendly.

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Guests also reviewed these properties: